Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was great, but your site d2 and others have no grass and it is very hard to keep things clean. Other then that we like your place
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the rain it was great
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
All campgrounds should have the same long, spacious sites as this one! Easy in and out of the site for our 42 ft. motorhome. Great office staff--didn't have a reservation and they found us a site without trees so the sattelite TV would work for the husband! My only complaint would be the exit--had to go right and circle a truck stop and restaurant to get back on the interstate. Otherwise grea
Jun 01, 2014
We found the campground extremely clean & spot was very comfortable. However, the people behind the desk did not seem to have enough training to put campers where they would be comfortable. With a row almost empty of RV's except ours, they continually put people right next to us on the buddy sights.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly, nice, and first KOA to deliver us a newspaper! Very cool. Weather did cause us to be sitting in a lake, and muddy paws.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We had a great time and it was a very clean place with friendly staff! There were lots of things to keep the kids busy! Wish we were there longer!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great location for Navy venues.
May 28, 2014
I don't think that people who are not registered campers should be able to use the pool and other facilities. There are so many campers that the pool is crowded enough without the other people.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Staff was very curteous and helpful getting settled in, as we have stayed here many times in the past. This is always a clean well kept KOA. Also noticed helpi8ng a camper from another country with language difficulties. Staff was extremey considerate and took extra time to ensure campers understood all services.
May 27, 2014
great staff
May 27, 2014
Wonderful and very pleasant
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were clean which is very important to us. Staff is friendly. We plan to make Gulf Pines KOA our campground of choice in Florida.
May 26, 2014
The cabin we booked and the photos online did not match. Website is misleading. We thought we were getting a queen size bed, instead we got a sleeper sofa. The mattress cover was stained . The staff did offer our deposit back but friends were at the campground so we elected to spend time with our friends instead of having comfortable accommodation. However the accommodations it were miserable.
May 26, 2014
Stay there every years coming and going from CA to FL. Sometimes for a few days. Very nice staff. Sites are very long so nice if we don't want to unhook. Prices keep going up, but we know the place and feel comfortable there. Plus easy to get propane before heading to Daytona.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great experience!!!
May 25, 2014
Very friendly staff just awesome. A KOA to spend more time at just did not have the time this trip.
May 24, 2014
Very good experience, park was clean, well kept and the dog area was a great options for our Aussie to get some exercise. The bath houses were very clean and everyone was friendly. Would certainly stay there again
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
The staff has always been most accomodating , the location serves us well , and the safety of KOA is most appreciated .
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
Had a great time
May 19, 2014
We had a very nice time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and our baby enjoyed the kiddie pool. The grounds were well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were kept clean. We did have some very noisy people near us the first night but the second night everyone was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2014
Awesome, friendly and extremely helpful staff
May 15, 2014
This was our favorite. Sites were roomy and landscaped nicely. Workers extremely nice. Except for the flooding and crazy weather we had a great time.
May 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Large park. Had continental breakfast. Larger lots.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
It is hard to rate a KOA when we only stayed 3 hours due to the weather. Over 16 inches of rain, flash flood warnings, tornado warnings. 5 inches of rain around the camper and no way to reach the office to ask if we were in a flood zone. We moved to a local motel for the night and were going to ask for a refund from the KOA.
May 14, 2014
A great clean nice Rv Park It s too expensive.
May 13, 2014
please keep up the good work. smiling every time we visit this KOA
May 13, 2014
Nice tent pad, and pleasant environment. Great location for travelers.
May 13, 2014
They are truly making it great. Huge sites. Very kid friendly. Fabulous staff.
May 12, 2014
We always have a great time. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. We wii be back.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy staying at your campground. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful even though they had a very bad flood the week before. The park and facilities were in excellent condition. We will definitely stay here the next time we pass through.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, friendly staff, large pull through lots, conveniently located. Only negative is Interstate traffic noise which is tolerable. Will definitely stay again :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.