Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
it was clean, quite, and fun very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I love the Buddy Sites... that is the best thing ever.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pleasant place to stay. Appreciated easy to use dump station, as this was our last night on the road.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was helpful and very nice. However, the unit was poorly maintained for the price paid. Several things were broken and not clean. The mattresses were awful to sleep on with no support at all. And we could not get wi-fi inside the cabin.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved our executive site and the location. The park was well kept and the staff was friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. Nice, large sites. Got me back on the road with a nice, complimentary, continental breakfast. Will definitely return to this campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2014
The breakfast was great and the koa members were friendly night guard that checked us in after hours and the person with breakfast
Aug 04, 2014
We live less than 50 miles from this KOA and went to get away for a few days, I was there my daughter and her 2 sons ages 7 and 2, and the boys had a great time swimming, playing miniature golf - yes even at their ages no one seemed to mind them there. All of the employees that we had contact with were extremely polite and made sure we all had a good time.
Aug 04, 2014
Did not have a strong wifi signal. It was on and off mostly off.
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff and pleasant to stay at.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in Milton for 4 nights. My son played putt putt every chance he could get. The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was quiet and had just enough room to give us the space we needed but small enough that it kept us close together. It was located close enough to the things we wanted to do and far enough away from the crowds. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
When I made the reservation, I asked of I would be able to get Sat TV on my site. Called again to verify. Could not get it due to trees, REALLY?
Aug 02, 2014
The KOA staff at Milton was very friendly. The restrooms and site were clean and well maintained. We stayed 3 days and loved it.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful park! Will stay again. Nicest KOA we have ever stayed.
Aug 01, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Our grandson loves the pool, so we spent a lot of time there. This is a trip that we all look forward to each summer - only 25 miles from home, but very family friendly. It would be helpful if the office was open later than 6 pm for bike rentals and people pulling in off the interstate.
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent park. Very well managed and is a destination in itself. Great Vacation spot for the whole family.
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin is a little bit expansive but you get more then in others KOA. Nice confortable mattes and a Tv. Campground is really clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
Great campground!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The restrooms however need more attention. For the 24 hours we were there we never saw anyone cleaning restrooms, and it showed.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not our first time at this KOA. But was very pleasant as always. I will say that the A/C units in the camping cabins are little undersized. Cabins are very warm and stuffy in the heat of the day. Other than that, a wonderful stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Very Friendly and would return again. Swing at kids area needs reworked.
Jul 28, 2014
Our grandsons really enjoyed our stay at your campground.
Jul 26, 2014
It was good. Nice campground with lots of things to do. Great location. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is very nice, always pleasant & helpful. Always clean & very family friendly. Would've liked a bigger cabin but when I made reservations online, showed all other cabins unavailable. Were several bigger cabins empty during our stay. Think it's a website issue, NOT individual campground issue. Entered our reservation as 3 people, it gave me a cabin for 4; SMALL, no option for a bigger cabin
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was pleasant, offered a newspaper, but we did not receive it. A nice dog run, although we did not need to use it, but did refer it to our neighbor cabineer. One thing we noticed at our cabin was that the first step felt unstable and loose. The framework on the swing was deteriorating. Upon leaving, we could not find a secure slot to drop the cabin key.
Jul 21, 2014
It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy our stay. Service was excellent.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice Koa will stay again
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Camp ground was very good all the facilities were very clean, staff was very professional and courteous. Great trip.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and friendly, we loved it!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Great location, too. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. Enjoyed both times very much. Especially since you now serve a small breakfast. It was great. Looking forward to our next stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.