Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We love your facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept campground. One of the best we have frequented and will stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2016
great location, right off I-10 & by gas station. free putt-putt, nice pool, friendly park.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and extremely friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for everything!
May 31, 2016
The KAO was clean and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and mine golf.
May 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the campground was beautiful. It is a great area and the stay was very pleasant. I will be returning for Labor Day.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!
May 31, 2016
did not have patio at the D-11 site
May 31, 2016
Close by the highway, thus you can hear highway noise, but this is a very clean campground with very nice people that run it. Be sure to call and ask for a site that has a private patio. The shared patios are a bad idea, as we felt like our stay was going to be very disappointing, until the staff allowed us to transfer to a site that was very nice and with shade trees and a private patio.
May 31, 2016
We stopped at the KOA for one night passing through on our vacation. Great place and great customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great Clean Campground. Clean facilities. Will Return
May 31, 2016
It was very clean and kept up, all the staff was very friendly. it was a beautiful Park
May 31, 2016
Great park and very friendly, help me out when I needed it.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very clean, owners and staff always willing to help. Kids had a great time playing putt putt and swimming. Grocery store short distance up the road that had everything you would need for camping. To far to drive for Pensacola but only about 20 minutes from Navarre Beach. Continental breakfast was tasty, lg variety of options to choose from.
May 30, 2016
Great place, your cable TV needs attention. We have 3. TV 's all three had different channels. Other than that was a good stay.
May 30, 2016
It was a great stay. I came in late and my room was ready and even had the light on for me thanks KOA for a great stay
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly courteous staff; clean and attractive park. Nice continental breakfast.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
I would give them a higher rating because their staff was friendly and the sites are nice. However when we went to top off our 10 gallon propane tank they tried to charge for a full tank when it only took 3 gallons to top it off. They even tried to convince us this was the right thing to do when they knew it was wrong. In the end after much debate they only charge for the 3 gallons needed.
May 28, 2016
We we just passing through but it's a great place to stay for a night or longer.
May 28, 2016
Awesome! No place better!
May 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Been here before and will return. Friendly staff, clean grounds, shaded grass for my tent, nice complimentary breakfast.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Do recommend that those visiting ask for patio site in case of rain. When wet, the dark sand will be tracked into your camper and make a real mess. The is something about the soil there that is sandy, dark and extremely sticky even with a heavy dew overnight. We had 2 doormats and still wound up with an inordinate amount of dark brown soil and sand to clean out
May 28, 2016
This is a very nice park with helpful staff. I don't remember ever staying at a campground that offered a continental breakfast. The park is located just off I-10 so it is convenient for stopping overnight.
May 28, 2016
Frequent this KOA a lot in route to south Florida. Positives: putt putt, pool, pull thru sites, free breakfast. Had a negative this visit. Our dachshund puppy, who is still learning proper motorhome etiquette, accidentally ran out the door, and is a little hard to catch. One of the staff, seemed upset he was unleashed. I explained he accidentally ran out the door, accidents do happen!
May 27, 2016
We no longer travel in our 5th wheel, BUT we still stay in KOA cabins. Our dogs don't like hotels, plus KOA has dog parks and walks--hotels don't.
May 26, 2016
Only thing that kept if from being perfect is that you have to make a U-Turn to get back to I-10 and for big rigs towing it is tight.
May 26, 2016
Price is high for a campsite on a highway. I paid the same price that I am paying to stay at a Colorado KOA with a site on the river.
May 25, 2016
It is always a pleasant stay at the KOA!!! I love it every time I go which is every summer!!! It's always clean and family friendly! You never meet a stranger and everyone is always so nice and helpful!!!
May 25, 2016
very friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful campground.
May 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
May 24, 2016
Great staff, grounds well kept , convenient location .
May 24, 2016
Tent camping. The space was perfect for my tent and had both electricity and water. Showers and bathroom were very clean.
May 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin with great service.
May 23, 2016
Very clean friendly staff all around a pleasant stay
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We've stayed in KOA campgrounds all over the US and this is one of the best ones! Thanks for providing a great stay with a wonderful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
stayed one night 5/19/16 in travel trailer. Convenient location. Clean. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast a big plus
May 19, 2016
This is a nice clean, peaceful and relaxing campground with plenty of amenities.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Clean quite campground with a pleasant helpful staff. Definitely on our list to stay again the next time we are in the area
May 18, 2016
All staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love staying here & especially enjoy the pool.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We always camp on the camp America weekend in May. Our whole family of four generations were there. We enjoy the pool and golf and free breakfast but most of all we enjoy a great place to get together again thanks so much for having us . We will be back during the summer for day use a lot see you then.
May 17, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff!
May 17, 2016
Nice but expensive.
May 16, 2016
Staff extremely kind and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award