Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
The staff was very accomodating and friendly
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Pleasant hosts. Clean campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Cable at the site did not work no matter what we did. Would stay there again though.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
TVs still not working like before, something is wrong with the system. Very disappointing.
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are nice and level, love the staff they are all wonderful.
Apr 11, 2016
extra large lots make it easy to set up camp. Many weekly activities make it fun. Covered pool in winter is AWESOME!
Apr 11, 2016
Very well taken care of. All facilities were great and staff was very kind.
Apr 11, 2016
Good deal for a budget weekend get a way.
Apr 11, 2016
It was posted that the restrooms were closed for cleaning from 10-12. Hard to believe they could get dirty by 1pm. (toilet paper all over floor, dried mud and sand everywhere, and dried poop on the toilet bowl) Also, the lady at the front desk said we were only allowed to have 1 tent per campsite, but that was not listed in any of the rules nor mentioned before I made my reservation.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean showers. The long term camper sites were neat and they did not look like a trailer park area.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. Just shocked that you charged $5.00 for the 2nd person. We joined KOA back in the 70's. When did you start charging for the husband or wife???
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room kabin for the weekend, our second stay! Staff was friendly, the entire campground was super clean! We love it here and plan to return soon!!!
Apr 07, 2016
Great park, huge pull through sites, plenty of room for your rig and tow vehicle. Right beside the I-10.
Apr 07, 2016
Awesome team in this park...wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Fairly expensive to only hook up to electric. I didn't want the pool or putt putt
Apr 06, 2016
only 1 issue wifi is very poor, unusable when in need, lack of band width. also dumpsters need dump two times a week. all other things great.
Apr 06, 2016
A great breakfast supplied by the staff. WOW....
Apr 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times on a continuing trip. Nice campground, always very helpful people getting us to our spot after dark.
Apr 05, 2016
Very well maintained and attractive KOA..Very friendly
Apr 05, 2016
People were great, park was well maintained, easy in and out. Will stay again!
Apr 05, 2016
Your cable would not work with 2015 Thor Challenger
Apr 05, 2016
We were down to bring some furniture to a friend that just moved there. Normally we are in our fifth wheel but this time we stayed in one of the cabins. Thought the prices were a little high but did not check the hotels in the area. The RV sites are mostly grass and sand and looked to be roomy and long enough for any size RV.
Apr 05, 2016
I paid for an executive pad ($57) to get away from I-95 traffic noise. I wasted my money. Traffic noise was VERY loud. The pull through pad was to small for a Motorhome and attached toad. I could not sit under the awning and watch the outside entertainment center because a bush was right in the way. I would also have to put our chairs on dirt. Concrete pad was to short. Very expensive.
Apr 04, 2016
They say it's quiet. It's not. It's 100 yards from i-10. Lots of noise. Dog walk area is a tiny strip in the back of the grounds. It's ok for an overnight - I would want to stay more than one night. I was told after i paid for my reservation that I was only allowed 2 dogs. I had 4. They were nice and said to just walk 2 at a time. I saw many others thee with 4 o more dogs.
Apr 03, 2016
The sites are roomy, bathrooms are clean, the staff is friendly and will taker care of your needs immediately. We plan on going back next year. Great place for kids as well.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the breakfast every morning. Pool looked so big and inviting (too chilly for us to swim. People were wonderful!
Apr 03, 2016
Very pleasant and beautiful surroundings, quiet and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We d like to bring our grandchdren!
Apr 03, 2016
Fantastic!!!! Wonderful location that is made even better by the helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff. Lots of neat stuff to do for all ages.
Apr 03, 2016
Place was very nice and the employees were nice, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly staff..enjoyed bingo..even won a prize!! Complimentary breakfast was great!park looked very clean.will stay here again..40ft motorhome towing car
Apr 02, 2016
We love the way the wonderful people at the koa take care of us. A wonderful hardworking group. The great meals we have every Monday. Everything is neat and clean and if help is needed they are always so willing to lend a hand.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Rick was exceptionally helpful! We absolutely loved everything about this campground! We loved the cement patio and swing! 5+++
Apr 02, 2016
Well maintained, and there are lots of trails/areas to walk dogs.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice large sites. Beautiful bathrooms.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful, park was clean and colorful, all facilities in good working order, I had a special request and they honored it graciously! We would return in the future! :-)
Mar 31, 2016
Just need bathrooms closer to the cabins.
Mar 31, 2016
We stay here twice a year--going to and coming from our winters in Flirida. Very nice park.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
could use a little tlc, but it was good for an overnite.
Mar 31, 2016
Very courteous and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
nice clean park friendly staff hyway noise, cable & wifi intermitant
Mar 30, 2016
nice place
Mar 29, 2016
The staff were very helpful. We are new RV'ers and they assisted me to insure I did the draining of fluids properly. Answered a lot of questions. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and accommodating. we has a Great Visit. Highly Recommend. Thank you,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award