Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
We arrived late and upon calling ahead of time, the paperwork was ready for us so we could easily find our spot without any problems since the office was closed.
Mar 22, 2016
Something is wrong with the cable system, all local channels have disappeared & the office could not fix it & the new people were not trained by Grace. Customer Service is slipping, except for breakfast, Joanna is wonderful.
Mar 21, 2016
Two night stay on the way back to Houston. Nice park, good staff. Would stay again. Plenty of room for our 37' fifth wheel.
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff, the nicest kept KOA that we have been to. Going back next year for a much longer stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Staff was superb, most helpful. Park and site was clean and well-maintained. Really liked it.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Complimentary breakfast was great. Washrooms were spotless ,staff were great road noise was really bad.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Clean large sites, reasonable priced, pool, laundry, planned activities for the whole family. Will stay again
Mar 17, 2016
Very long site, good utilities, laundry room good. Loved the fenced dog walk. Only negative is that with all the items campers CAN have at their site, pet fences are not allowed. Esthetically would not effect campground.
Mar 17, 2016
Couldn't have had a better experience. Very well maintained grounds, and friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to.
Mar 16, 2016
Great
Mar 16, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful staff
Mar 15, 2016
Love Joanna for breakfast!
Mar 15, 2016
The only caveat to our stay is the horrible wifi service. This would be a warning I'd give to anyone to whom I'm recommending this campgrpund. Talking with other campers, this seems to be a universal complaint. Come on----what could be that difficult in upsizing/upgrading???why let this be a black mark on an otherwise good report card??
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice n attractive Y'all do good job. Personnel good BUT- the traffic noise is horrific. Couldn't sleep. Not know how to solve. Too bad ! Thanks
Mar 14, 2016
The site was nice, the road noise not so nice.
Mar 14, 2016
Very impressed with campground, all staff friendly n courteous, lots of things to do, very clean and how can you not like the great breakfast. Definitely will tell others about it
Mar 14, 2016
This koa has everything you could want in a park, can't think of any negatives
Mar 13, 2016
The staff was awesome and made us feel right at home! The showers rooms were very clean and roomy with a toilet, sink and shower in a private room! Our campsite was grass and sand. There was a lot of rain so it was very messy when entering/exiting our RV.
Mar 13, 2016
Great place,well maintained, friendly and helpful sraff.
Mar 13, 2016
We love the safety, convenience, and location of Gulf Pines. We'll be back soon!
Mar 13, 2016
We may have only stayed one night but we were greeted by the friendliest and most helpful of hosts who made you feel very welcome. The toilets and showers were or are immaculately clean as is the whole site. Definitely stay here again.
Mar 13, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. We were escorted to our site. Sites were large and well groomed. Restrooms/showers were large and private! There was a large dog run. Breakfast was offered, free of charge, daily! We loved this KOA.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice facilities, nice location, nice people, what more do you want. And overnight ears get a free breakfast!
Mar 11, 2016
We stayed 1 night on the way to Key West, Florida and then 1 night on the way back to Texas. We were very pleased with everyone, they treated us like family. They are on our list for sure!
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly people. Good breakfast. Site needed some rock
Mar 11, 2016
This a grateful park
Mar 10, 2016
You have the best bath/shower house I've seen at KOAs. Tina is great. When I registered I wasn't told about free newspaper (I bought my own for many days), or events or the free breakfast. I had to find all out on my own. This could be improved.
Mar 09, 2016
It is sometimes crucial that you have wifi. Don't advertise that you have it if I cannot even get on it!
Mar 08, 2016
I love Gulf Pines KOA..close to canoeing and beaches and always clean...I almost don't want to give a good rating because I think it's the best kept secret in the Pensacola area!!
Mar 08, 2016
Great park employees the laundry was very clean and dyers worked goodl
Mar 07, 2016
We rented 3 cabins of the dry ( no bathrooms) for a going away get together. And it was great, the cabins even without having a bathroom was so nice and roomy. And the staff that drove around was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely tell more people about coming to stay. And having the dome over the pool is a great bonus to be able to swim all year long.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice roomy sight. Clean facility. Good price.
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground, nice staff.
Mar 06, 2016
We loved it that even though we did not arrive until 9 pm someone was there to escort us to our site. Having breakfast available every morning was a big plus. All the workers were very friendly and helpful with directions and advise for places to see
Mar 06, 2016
Very quiet area. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Laundry room needs updating with newer washer and dryers but it was clean. Sites need some upgrading also. The spaces were very large and gave us a lot of area. They offer free continental breakfast but we didn't take advantage of it.
Mar 06, 2016
Poor up keep of the site's. Cramed in like tin cans. Not worth the money paid thats for sure.
Mar 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly!!!
Mar 05, 2016
Great campground too close to I 10
Mar 04, 2016
We liked the campground but found it far from everything
Mar 04, 2016
Staff very friendly , loved the complimentary breakfast. Thank you 😀
Mar 03, 2016
Very friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to ensure there guests are comfortable. Lots of activities. Will definitely return in the fall of 2016. It was a good move to put Bill on staff.
Mar 03, 2016
Very accommodating of our unique needs, and the dogs loved the trails and adjacent field. We will use the site in the future anytime we are transiting the area,😎
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very well maintained campground with huge sites. Great amenities we haven't seen at other KOAs - enclosed heated pool and free breakfast, for instance. Bathrooms were in excellent condition and very clean. The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered.
Mar 01, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. The free breakfast for overnight campers was a great touch.
Mar 01, 2016
As always, KOA is a leap above most campgrounds. Clean, organized, polite staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps