Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
While we use KOA properties for most our travel, the KOA in Milton was exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome campground and fantastic people. Highly recommend; especially for people with big rigs!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Oct 09, 2016
We'll run camp ground!
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived after hours and forgot to ask for linens for our cabin. The staff found us linens so we wouldn't have to go shopping.
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful people run this beautiful RV park. I highly recommend you stay here if you're in the area.
Oct 08, 2016
Easy on/off interstate. Nice people
Oct 08, 2016
We had to evacuate from hurricane Mathew. We knew it would be hard to find a cabin with our dog. Very clean cabin bed was great. Thank you!!!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice spaciousness sites. Friendly escort staff. Very beautiful campground. The interstate is. Dry close but the tree line helped to block out the noise of passing vehicles.
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful Resort...better than Disney's Fort Wilderness
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice
Oct 05, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The cable was impeccable. Even the other campers were friendly. The weekend I spent there was one of the best camping trips I've taken in a long time.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved your KOA! We were so sorry we couldn't stay longer. You have a wonderful staff and guests. Thank you all so much!
Oct 02, 2016
Unfortunately, after making our reservation, my mother-in-law passed away. My husband as executor was very busy getting everything in order. We never checked the dates on the reservation, and when we arrived, it was a few days after the date. I asked if we could have a refund for that first night, but was told this is not KOA policy. I didn't go into detail with her but wanted you to know.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff is professional. Cabins are always clean. Easy off/on from highway.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Our "deluxe" cabin was very dusty and the upstairs loft was covered in dog hair. The small cabin had 3 air conditioners running so in order to hear the TV you had to turn it up to 75. But why watch TV? Because I would not let my kids swim in the pool. I saw them cleaning it every day but the pool itself was so brown it grossed me out. Cockroaches in the cabin. A tampon outside on the ground.
Sep 30, 2016
clean nice people.
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA was exceptional.A newspaper delivered in the morning and continental breakfast provided. Have been there a couple of times before and will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Stayed in premium site in class A. Nice patio, grill, swing and fire pit.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds and clean shower/restroom facilities. Overall one of the best KOA experiences so far.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 24, 2016
Since our stay was so short this time we weren't able to enjoy all the amenities but we definitely would return so we would have the chance to experience all of the offered activities.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure! Thank you!
Sep 23, 2016
We had a difficult time with figuring out parking/roads especially in the grass tent area, but a kind KOA worker assisted us on a night he didn't normally work. We were appreciative of his help!
Sep 23, 2016
Stayed one night on way to Texas. Resort was easy to find, organized, clean, and had all amenities desired. Checkin after hours was easy and staff friendly and professional. We felt safe and will come again.
Sep 23, 2016
This was possibly the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at - great people, lovely park, and extras like free breakfast...you can't go wrong here!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice,friendly,clean,will stop again if in the area
Sep 21, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at thus far!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Could use bigger pads to prevent all the sand in the camper. Great place, enjoyed the stay.
Sep 20, 2016
We have gone annually with for a family "reunion" time and meals all together for the past 5 years and love it there. Something for everybody and the grandkids all love the place and beg to go back.
Sep 20, 2016
Concerned that the cabin wasn't cleaned well. We found pokemon cards and a quarter under the table and we swept it out when we arrived. We also found a used band-aid on top of the refrigerator. I especially want to say thank you to our fabulous breakfast host. She always makes our morning so much happier. Thanks to Dan for looking at our air conditioning. We'll see you soon!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Reason for 4 is the wifi didn't work very well.
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the layout of this campground and the cottage we stayed in was very comfortable. I was pleased that they have a fenced in off leash area for my dogs! My teen said he had a great time! So close to the beach too and we really enjoyed seeing the sea turtles while walking the pier and eating at boomerangs. The waffle house nearby is clean and good as well. Everything was nice!
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed our time but getting in and out of your campground is both an issue and a pain. Blessings.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Was so impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms!
Sep 18, 2016
Stay was fine. Only issue is leaving you have to make a tight u turn that is problematic.
Sep 16, 2016
Always a great place to stay. The staff is great, and the place is very nice and clean and well maintained. We will be back again and again.
Sep 15, 2016
Great crew
Sep 14, 2016
Large and very clean campground, the staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
I rented a small deluxe cabin while visiting my daughters in Milton, FL. The cabin, staff, and facilities were exceptional. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp and staff very nice, but cabin needs updated.
Sep 10, 2016
We are staying at 17 KOAs on this 6000 mile trek..I can only HOPE all of them are as nice and clean as this one!! Awesome staff, excellent facilities.
Sep 10, 2016
Amazing!!!! Hope to came back for a longer stay.Beautiful place to camp.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
great
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful ,friendly, just Great. A great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award