Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Great place... clean and easy
Dec 19, 2016
Media com cable scrambled my TV, It is wrecked. We went to use the pool but it was on special unposed winter hours so we were too late it was closed and the staff treated us like morons for not knowing. Our site had fire ants. It was way higher than other KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 16, 2016
Having night time security was a comfort knowing we were being looked out for and the staff was friendly and accommodating to the group of people we had camping in the campground.
Dec 14, 2016
Everything was great, clean, and well kept. BUT the price is too high if only staying for one or two nights.
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Dec 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the little cabins and it was wonderful! It's better (and more comfortable) than any hotel room for that price, plus we got to enjoy a great fire and the outdoors. We love this little KOA! The grounds are well groomed and the facilities are so CLEAN! It was awesome packing up and leaving the next day after a hot shower.
Dec 13, 2016
Dog areas not cleaned up very well and alot of traffic noise and dogs freaked.
Dec 13, 2016
It's what all koa's should try to be.
Dec 08, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Easy access.
Dec 08, 2016
Been great every time I have stayed!
Dec 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The internet did not work very well.
Dec 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with the extra's supplied. As in pillows, kitchen towel/dish, soap, spare trash bags. The cabin was very clean and the light was left on for us too. We will stay here again and have already suggested it to family.
Dec 06, 2016
It was our first stay at a KOA site, but not our last! We enjoyed the quietness in the camp grounds, plus the game room for our 9 year old grandson, Josh. The only downside was the lot site had just been covered with sandy soil, which created dust. Even with that, I still rate the campground with top ratings.
Dec 05, 2016
Clean park, well kept facilities, pleasant staff. Very enjoyable stay Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
One of the best KOA visited in years
Dec 04, 2016
Have stayed several time with you. It seems that the grounds cannot take rain and is getting worse. Mud, sand, and dried grass.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and lots is room
Dec 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. But could raise slots to avoid flooding
Dec 03, 2016
Buddy sites are a great idea for family and friends travelling together. We enjoyed a great thanksgiving dinner put on by the park staff.
Dec 01, 2016
All personel were great. The space was poor due to sand at door being tracked into rig. Location was good.
Nov 30, 2016
The only friendly person I met was the man who guided us to our cabin. I called Friday afternoon and no one answered. I left message. No one called me back like your message says. I signed the papers and got all the way to the cabin and to our surprise neither of us had received the key. Loved the cabin and shower house.
Nov 30, 2016
My husband had his bungie cord in his truck he had taken it off and went to fix something when he came around the trailer it was gone.
Nov 29, 2016
very clean, helpful, what we call "good people".... spacious sites appreciated.
Nov 29, 2016
We were very happy with the setup at the KOA in Milton, Florida. We arrived early afternoon and the campground was very new and orderly and all of the hook ups were working properly. We will be staying there on our return trip to Tampa, Florida. We will surely recommend this KOA.
Nov 29, 2016
It was a very clean and friendly place to stay
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities very clean. Only negative was road noise from nearby interstate. Otherwise very comfortable stay. Would stay sgain.
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cant wait to come back.
Nov 28, 2016
Gas BQ Grill very dirty?Did not use it.
Nov 28, 2016
I have stayed here many times on my trips to Eastern Florida, nice park and great folks. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly people the pool was clean and heated good place to stay
Nov 26, 2016
friendly, clean will be back there again!
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice! Only problem was the sewage connection has bad threads.
Nov 25, 2016
The campground is VERY nice, clean and has all the amenities, including a hot breakfast, but t's just super close to the freeway and a bit loud in the morning. The flipside is that it's easy to find and access - even at night
Nov 23, 2016
great
Nov 23, 2016
Great breakfast too
Nov 22, 2016
I do not understand why big rigs are placed next to each other while multiple spots next to them remain open. Spaceing rigs more evenly for your customers comfort would be more advantageous than just assigning sites one right after the other. It also makes your park look more full for curb appeal
Nov 21, 2016
Nice park level campsites. To many helicopters.
Nov 20, 2016
We were in a spot that was right off the interstate hwy so there was a lot of traffic noise.
Nov 20, 2016
I think a little over price for I Very nice place and nice folks working there. also I think a little high price
Nov 19, 2016
We have stayed here twice now. Very friendly and clean. Very well maintained and we like the grass sights.
Nov 19, 2016
very nice people and restrooms
Nov 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground but the shower water was "warm" and the wifi was pretty much worthless.
Nov 18, 2016
Close to freeway but still pretty quiet. Staff are very gracious.
Nov 18, 2016
The campground is conveniently located, clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again!
Nov 17, 2016
Great time
Nov 17, 2016
Great place for great weather in November. As always, a pleasure visiting a KOA with friendly and courteous staff.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff-fabulous showers-well maintained sites--thank you for escorting us to our site-yummy breakfasts-a great KOA!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps