Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and well-equipped. Bathroom and laundry room were clean. Grounds and pool were well maintained. Very convenient location to beaches and other attractions. Already planning our next stay here.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Relating. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent KOA (short on ice otherwise top notch)- I was traveling and needed basic accommodations & rest/relaxation - Super!
Jun 06, 2016
my friends and I have been there a couple of times (cabins and RV sites) and we love it there. The park is clean, well maintained and the staff is awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice, helpful staff! Clean and totally pleasant!!
Jun 06, 2016
The wifi did not work and only grass parking availiable.
Jun 06, 2016
Price way too high to be parked on sand and grass. Wifi did not work. Sites too close. Will not stay again
Jun 05, 2016
Great location and amenities.
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent location and staff very helpful. See you next year
Jun 05, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay pleasant.
Jun 04, 2016
a wonderful stay as always
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are excellent and affordable. All of this and free breakfast, too! We will be back in a few weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location and well maintained. Friendly staff and provide a good breakfast. I plan on staying here again next year.
Jun 01, 2016
Very relaxing. The place is perfect for the kids. We love the pool, the putt putt golf and the camper kitchen was a big help for us (tent campers). We will be back soon.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first stay at this location and we were very happy with this location we will be visiting it again
Jun 01, 2016
Great amenities, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed our visits. Staff if always helpful and friendly and clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Tried to put us in a shared site When we asked for another site they put us in a site that I was unable to put my awning out, had no cable and no concrete patio.Asked the GM why we were not put into one of the many sites with the above amenities that were vacant and I was told that I made my reservation on the internet and the internet picks the sites. Have stayed here before but will not again.
Jun 01, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed in was when I reserved the cabin on this website the cabin was not the same one they put us in when I reached the destination. I had to show the employee that time checkout showed 12pm but they said we had to check out by 11am no exception and the bathroom was located in the bedroom when I reserved a cabin with the bathroom outside of the room. 5 kids & 2 adult :(
Jun 01, 2016
We love your facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept campground. One of the best we have frequented and will stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2016
great location, right off I-10 & by gas station. free putt-putt, nice pool, friendly park.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and extremely friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for everything!
May 31, 2016
The KAO was clean and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and mine golf.
May 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the campground was beautiful. It is a great area and the stay was very pleasant. I will be returning for Labor Day.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!
May 31, 2016
did not have patio at the D-11 site
May 31, 2016
Close by the highway, thus you can hear highway noise, but this is a very clean campground with very nice people that run it. Be sure to call and ask for a site that has a private patio. The shared patios are a bad idea, as we felt like our stay was going to be very disappointing, until the staff allowed us to transfer to a site that was very nice and with shade trees and a private patio.
May 31, 2016
We stopped at the KOA for one night passing through on our vacation. Great place and great customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great Clean Campground. Clean facilities. Will Return
May 31, 2016
It was very clean and kept up, all the staff was very friendly. it was a beautiful Park
May 31, 2016
Great park and very friendly, help me out when I needed it.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very clean, owners and staff always willing to help. Kids had a great time playing putt putt and swimming. Grocery store short distance up the road that had everything you would need for camping. To far to drive for Pensacola but only about 20 minutes from Navarre Beach. Continental breakfast was tasty, lg variety of options to choose from.
May 30, 2016
Great place, your cable TV needs attention. We have 3. TV 's all three had different channels. Other than that was a good stay.
May 30, 2016
It was a great stay. I came in late and my room was ready and even had the light on for me thanks KOA for a great stay
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly courteous staff; clean and attractive park. Nice continental breakfast.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
I would give them a higher rating because their staff was friendly and the sites are nice. However when we went to top off our 10 gallon propane tank they tried to charge for a full tank when it only took 3 gallons to top it off. They even tried to convince us this was the right thing to do when they knew it was wrong. In the end after much debate they only charge for the 3 gallons needed.
May 28, 2016
We we just passing through but it's a great place to stay for a night or longer.
May 28, 2016
Awesome! No place better!
May 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Been here before and will return. Friendly staff, clean grounds, shaded grass for my tent, nice complimentary breakfast.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Do recommend that those visiting ask for patio site in case of rain. When wet, the dark sand will be tracked into your camper and make a real mess. The is something about the soil there that is sandy, dark and extremely sticky even with a heavy dew overnight. We had 2 doormats and still wound up with an inordinate amount of dark brown soil and sand to clean out
May 28, 2016
This is a very nice park with helpful staff. I don't remember ever staying at a campground that offered a continental breakfast. The park is located just off I-10 so it is convenient for stopping overnight.
May 28, 2016
Frequent this KOA a lot in route to south Florida. Positives: putt putt, pool, pull thru sites, free breakfast. Had a negative this visit. Our dachshund puppy, who is still learning proper motorhome etiquette, accidentally ran out the door, and is a little hard to catch. One of the staff, seemed upset he was unleashed. I explained he accidentally ran out the door, accidents do happen!
May 27, 2016
We no longer travel in our 5th wheel, BUT we still stay in KOA cabins. Our dogs don't like hotels, plus KOA has dog parks and walks--hotels don't.
May 26, 2016
Only thing that kept if from being perfect is that you have to make a U-Turn to get back to I-10 and for big rigs towing it is tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award