Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Having sold our camper several years ago, we like staying in koa cabins while driving around the country. The cabin we stayed in this koa was one of the best we have seen! Great mattresses, extra room and a comfy chair! Two thumbs up for this koa!
Jun 01, 2017
I stayed for 3 days. Well kept, quiet facility with friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
For the price per night you should be parking on cement and not grass,
May 31, 2017
Wonderful campground, amazing staff, and perfect sites. We love staying here and will be back again.
May 31, 2017
Second time staying here and we will continue to come back each year!! :)
May 31, 2017
Could not have been better! We LOVE the yellow shirts with the tape measures across the shoulders! U GUYS ROCK! :) See y'all again! :)
May 31, 2017
We were very glad to be in this kampground. We had a free continental breakfast. Kampground has a nice pool, clean restrooms and bathrooms and good kids playground!
May 31, 2017
Great! Friendly staff! And, Continental Breakfast was a surprise! The only improvements that I would suggest is to more clearly outline the tents sites and to build some new tent pads on those sites that have none.
May 30, 2017
WE LOVE THIS KOA AND THAT IT HAS TO OFFER. THE PALM TREES ARE BEAUTIFUL AND THE MICKEY LIGHT POSTS ARE AWESOME. WE STAYED FOR A WEEK AND WE WILL BE BACK.
May 30, 2017
It was a great stay except for the cigarette smokers all around us. They smoked A LOT. I could even smell it inside our MH. I think there should be designated non smoking areas.
May 30, 2017
we loved the clean look and the friendliness of everyone there.
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time here during the Memorial Day weekend! The staff was so helpful after one of the sites was not for us!
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Clean pool and bathrooms, nice continental breakfast, patriotic decorations for Memorial Day...we loved it here!
May 30, 2017
Great location,great price,great staff....thank you KOA Milton FL for the great time. 100% satisfied. Looking forward to revisiting many more times....Thank You!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and friendly as always.
May 30, 2017
Bad costumer service!!!!
May 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, clean bathrooms/showers... I think maybe extended office hours might be the only suggestion. Overall my family had an amazing time
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
this is my 3rd time staying. each time it has been a wonderful experience. and my. dog Max loves t too!!!!!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
I was told by Kathy Upon making my reservation that I could bring my sons family of 6 to stay with us over Memorial Day weekend at an additional charge of $36. When I went in to pay I was told they could not all come, only 4 could stay. We have stayed at KOA all over this country and have never been treated so nasty. Will NEVER go back to this KOA.
May 28, 2017
Other than there being a lot of grass tracked in and out of our RV, the stay was nice. The campground was nice and well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are large and very private. It is neat, clean and very friendly
May 27, 2017
Was a great place. Interstate is a little loud 24/7, but the koa is really nice.
May 26, 2017
Very enjoyable and nice amenities. Will return
May 25, 2017
Had a great 2 month stay love Florida love this KOA!
May 25, 2017
People were friendly, sites were nice, clean. BR, facilities were nice and clean. Pool very nice, as were all the games available. It is a distance to most beaches and other points of interest.
May 24, 2017
Nice wide spaces with plenty of ammenites. Best KOA yet.
May 22, 2017
The campground is clean Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful primative cabin was very clean, shower room very clean, aminities a plenty... we didn't use the pool but looked very clean. Breakfast was very good and staff,,, THE BEST !!
May 22, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Our site was nice with plenty of room. Landscaping was good. Facilities were fine. Right next to I10 so there was some traffic noise.
May 22, 2017
This site was clean and well managed. I was very impressed.
May 22, 2017
An excellent campground, this was our second stay there. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The only problem is access to the camp which requires northbound travel when entering and leaving. This requires a U-turn on HWY 87 when leaving and when returning to the site from the north.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
No Wi-Fi Brought us a cable box late on the 5th night of a 7 stay visit.Weedwacked 3 feet away from my wife.Not great..
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
May 19, 2017
KOA is about family camping. Site is for 2 people, kids extra. Very expensive for families for which it is all about. Bought wood and it was not seasoned. Never did get the campfire going. Used up a container of lighter fluid and 3 fire starters bought at the store. Wasted money for 2 bundles of wood.
May 19, 2017
Called from the road and spoke to Larry; he was most helpful. We only over-knighted, but found the site to be clean and very welcoming.
May 19, 2017
Iced tea in store would be great....glass bottles please!
May 18, 2017
Nice campground. Hard to enjoy outdoors due to the rain. Not there fault.
May 17, 2017
Great place! Location close to everything around Pensacola. Park very nice, clean , staff super friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
beautifully kept grounds and pleasant staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2017
The campground was very clean. Everyone was friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean. Had continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this campground.
May 16, 2017
Dirty blinds,top of refrig dirty,sharp rod sticking out n dangerous from futton.service was poor.
May 16, 2017
We stayed 5 months. Well kept, comfortable place within 25 miles of the beaches. Close to Pensacola. The sites close to I10 were a little noisy. Cabins were nice, we had family visit us.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Very dog and people friendly. Good not-to-close-to-neighbor's campsites. Extremely nice employees. Excellent for overnight or extended stay. We will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award