Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time it's our second stay and we enjoyed the friendly staff and great accommodations
Jul 29, 2013
Have stayed at this KOA before. It is always a very pleasant experience, and the staff is always accommodating. I really wish it were possible to rent a cabin for just Saturday night. but using our tents works out great, and is always an adventure. Will be back next year. See you folks then!
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is very well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool, miniature golf and much more.
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent campground! Right off of I-10 easy off and on. All the amenities, good Wi-Fi at their sites.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility, we will be staying there again!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone is so nice and we had a very friendly time. The weather was terrible, raining off and on for weeks and being an outdoor living style event... Well, that's no one fault but mother natures! I will suggest that perhaps a vacuum sweeper would make a tremendous difference in keeping the cabins floors cleaner and an easier job to do as you will do it all day long. Thanks, De Henkes
Jul 24, 2013
I arrived after the office had closed for the day. I located the envelope with my name on it. Inside was my site number along with a map directing me to my site. Everything went well. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice, roomy showers, great breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Facilities nice & well maintained. We had a trailer roof problem, and the staff & owner went out of their way to help us get it fixed & anything else we needed. We were impressed.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and hospitable! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We were there for one week and our stay was enjoyable. The kids played golf and went swimming when we got back from sightseeing. The workers were very friendly and helpful. This was our second time here and will be coming back.
Jul 22, 2013
Exceptionally courteous staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful campsites and friendliest staff! Unexpected free continental breakfast! Close to beaches too!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the third time in six months that we have stayed at the Milton KOA and the service and facilities are great, thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
it was very pleasant, everyone was so friendly and it was very clean and well kept up will stay again!
Jul 22, 2013
Very expensive to be parked on grass and mud. Wyfy was very poor. Pictures in brosure & internet showed concrete sites there only are a few and more expensive.people in office very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground and nice people. This was my first visit but we will be going back.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with excellent accommodations. Great price. Close to beach, stores and restaurants.
Jul 20, 2013
wifi was great. a nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2013
Nice touches in cabins. Clean and comfy. Bathrooms very very lean. Well kept.
Jul 19, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Everyone showed a genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. Grounds were very well maintained, restrooms/showers were modern and well cleaned. I highly recommend an extended stay there!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We overnighted and arrived after store closing. We did not use any facilities due to rain. However, we did check out the campground the next morning. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. It was an incredible sight to see EVERY KOA employee doing something to improve the park grounds/equipment! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2013
We were warmly met by the office staff. Check-in was easy and we were guided to our site. The site was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were nice, but could use some AC. The continental breakfast was very limited, but the staff was wonderful.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We have a large family and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff were all wonderful and we have no complaints at all. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and informative about beach & restaurants. I had 3 grandchildren with me. I felt it was safe for them to freely ride their bikes; go to the bath houses without supervision. There is so much for kids & adults to do. I have already recommended this campground to others. We rented a cabin too. Great place to stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The nightly rate at this campground was the highest we paid on our 18 day vacation. This campground is nice and convenient, but $51 per night (to park in the grass)is not reasonable. We will not camp at this location again.
Jul 14, 2013
was a bit soggy, but rain had lifted by the time we arrived. campground was neat and clean. Office help friendly. NICE CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great until the gm Steve was a jerk to us...his wife willa was not very warm either..
Jul 13, 2013
I always try to stay there if I can. Nuffield said?
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, convenient location. Huge pool! The free putt-putt was a nice bonus. Could use a few more showers, there always seemed to be a line in the evening. Sites are large & tent sites were best I've ever seen at a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
TV and refrigerator in cabin and ac, extrem clean restrooms
Jul 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was top notch; very friendly and helpful. Even though the weather didn't cooperate we had an awesome time camping here. The grounds were well maintained and clean. The other campers were respectful. They had plenty of things to do. We even played putt putt in the pouring rain. Will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our visit with your KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
The best KOA on our cross country road trip. Quiet tent campsites, friendly people and close to nice attractions.
Jul 09, 2013
The camp area was beautiful as were the laundry and shower facilities. Felt very comfortable there. Did feel that the cost for the monthly stay was a bit pricey and once you no longer did weekly you weren't entitled to newspaper or breakfast. Both were nice perks to have. Everyone(office/staff) was great to talk with. Thanks for the time we were there.
Jul 09, 2013
This is an exceptional park! Beautiful, clean, friendly, great amenities! Wonderful staff too!
Jul 08, 2013
very nice will stay there next time we pass thru
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Well maintained. There was some noise from the interstate nearby, but not enough to be a bid distraction.
Jul 08, 2013
The people where great the sites large, even with rain it was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.