Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
It was great!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A+ staff. Not to the fault of KOA, but it rained everyday for 4 days. Flooded most of the Kampground. The sewer was coming to the surface. It smelled throughout the Kampground, The water finally started to go down, and we could get outside. The smell of the sewer also subsided. Only 1 complaint, No garbage cans near the RV parking areas and some cabins.
Jul 07, 2013
park is well kept up,could use an upgrade with cement pads for all rvs,but the ground is very hard,so I guess that will have to do.Lots of rain during the week we stayed and had 4 inches of water on our campsite-thanks God the water drain could use a spray pad for toddlers.Overall this is truly a family friendly park.Fellow
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. clean and well appointed RV area. Dog area was a nice touch. amenities were very nice. we enjoyed our stay except for the weather and that is not controllable.
Jul 07, 2013
Hard to evaluate the kampground, as it rained almosted our entire stay, and the grounds were flooded.
Jul 06, 2013
People very friendly extremely clean park we had a very nice time
Jul 06, 2013
Absolutely the bst Campground I ever visited in my month old trip out West. I wish all KAO would be just as magnificent
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful clean friendly and conveniently located!
Jul 05, 2013
the only bad thing is the helicopters taking of and landing all night long. great otherwise.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We have a very good time.
Jul 03, 2013
Immediately off interstate extremely easy to find. Came on late and left early but still had time for miniature golf.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. We always try to stay in KOAs when traveling and if we are going west of FL we always schedule our stay in Milton FL at the KOA. The people are friendly the campground is beautiful and there is plenty things for the family to do. We have recommended this specific KOA to everyone! Keep up the good work
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of amenities. Bathrooms are pretty far from cabin and not very clean. Would use the front bathrooms next time even though they are much further.
Jun 30, 2013
We've stayed w/u many times & love the grounds! But on this visit we had a family emergency & had to leave a day early. I asked for a credit towards future visit since I know there's no refunds. I was told I'd get a call from owners & still no call! Is this how u treat returning clients who have stayed w/u numerous times, I didn't think it was asking too much! I'd still like a call from the owner.
Jun 28, 2013
Easy to get to, right off the freeway. Nice clean, large pull thru's. Staff was super friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
One of the best sites we have stayed at. All of the camps amenities were fantastic and staff were very friendly. Will be staying there again
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Was a very pleasant place to stay and very well kepted up.Staff was friendly and helpful. wonderful experience. Jason Young
Jun 24, 2013
It was great. Breakfast's were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. What a great place. Your restrooms are so Clean. Will be back again.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had an off-the-wall request for a notary public and, although they couldn't help me, provided suggested alternatives.
Jun 24, 2013
The family had a good time.
Jun 24, 2013
Great personnel and grounds maintain very well.
Jun 23, 2013
I highly recommend this KOA for camping excellent sites.
Jun 22, 2013
We will be back. Thanks for everything!
Jun 22, 2013
Met our needs for traveling through. Bering right on the interstate is a detractor.
Jun 21, 2013
Karaoke pool putt putt basketball and nice people, clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very convenient for our trip.
Jun 21, 2013
KOA at Milton,FL was super. A nice, clean, quite campground that we'll visit again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This is a beautiful park. I would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
Very clean, nice folks, close to beaches,stuff to do.
Jun 18, 2013
We love Milton, KOA. Only thing we would change are those bagels at breakfast. To darn skinny. Please can't we just get the nice fat ones. We will return for Thanksgiving. Joyce & Jud Daley +3
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your camp ground. The staff was friendly and efficient; especially Greg who helped us out in many ways. The site was perfect and we hope to have the same one again when we return one day. We will be telling all our RV friends about your fine hospitality. Bill & Karen
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone at KOA was so very nice and helpful! We will be staying here again for our next all girls camping/tubing trip! Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 17, 2013
The facilities and staff are top notch and very friendly. It's 20 minutes from Navarre Beach and 30 minutes to Pensacola Beach so in a good location. I enjoyed my stay here.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. My grandchildren had a blast and I really enjoyed all the things it had for them. I felt it was safe to let them ride their bikes without worry. We had a blast and will definately stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
the front desk person was very helpful in suggesting and giving directions to the local beaches and the Navy Museum in Pensecola,Fl.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a very good stay at the Milton KOA. The restrooms were clean and comfotable, the staff was freindly and helpful and karake friday night was FUN !
Jun 16, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities. Wifi great. needs minor attention to concrete patios. Moderately expensive, but supplies continental breakfast and newspaper.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
loved everything about the Gulf Pines KOA except the pool being open to the public. Made it difficult to get any pool time in.
Jun 14, 2013
Cabin for 8, for the 8 of us plenty of room and dry since a lot of rain. Breakfast ok ate most mornings. pool & golf were nice to play in & on with grandsons.
Jun 14, 2013
was very peacefull and very friend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.