Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Clean and hospitable! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We were there for one week and our stay was enjoyable. The kids played golf and went swimming when we got back from sightseeing. The workers were very friendly and helpful. This was our second time here and will be coming back.
Jul 22, 2013
Exceptionally courteous staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful campsites and friendliest staff! Unexpected free continental breakfast! Close to beaches too!
Jul 22, 2013
This is the third time in six months that we have stayed at the Milton KOA and the service and facilities are great, thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
it was very pleasant, everyone was so friendly and it was very clean and well kept up will stay again!
Jul 22, 2013
Very expensive to be parked on grass and mud. Wyfy was very poor. Pictures in brosure & internet showed concrete sites there only are a few and more expensive.people in office very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground and nice people. This was my first visit but we will be going back.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with excellent accommodations. Great price. Close to beach, stores and restaurants.
Jul 20, 2013
wifi was great. a nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2013
Nice touches in cabins. Clean and comfy. Bathrooms very very lean. Well kept.
Jul 19, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Everyone showed a genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. Grounds were very well maintained, restrooms/showers were modern and well cleaned. I highly recommend an extended stay there!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We overnighted and arrived after store closing. We did not use any facilities due to rain. However, we did check out the campground the next morning. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. It was an incredible sight to see EVERY KOA employee doing something to improve the park grounds/equipment! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2013
We were warmly met by the office staff. Check-in was easy and we were guided to our site. The site was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were nice, but could use some AC. The continental breakfast was very limited, but the staff was wonderful.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We have a large family and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff were all wonderful and we have no complaints at all. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and informative about beach & restaurants. I had 3 grandchildren with me. I felt it was safe for them to freely ride their bikes; go to the bath houses without supervision. There is so much for kids & adults to do. I have already recommended this campground to others. We rented a cabin too. Great place to stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The nightly rate at this campground was the highest we paid on our 18 day vacation. This campground is nice and convenient, but $51 per night (to park in the grass)is not reasonable. We will not camp at this location again.
Jul 14, 2013
was a bit soggy, but rain had lifted by the time we arrived. campground was neat and clean. Office help friendly. NICE CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great until the gm Steve was a jerk to us...his wife willa was not very warm either..
Jul 13, 2013
I always try to stay there if I can. Nuffield said?
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, convenient location. Huge pool! The free putt-putt was a nice bonus. Could use a few more showers, there always seemed to be a line in the evening. Sites are large & tent sites were best I've ever seen at a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
TV and refrigerator in cabin and ac, extrem clean restrooms
Jul 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was top notch; very friendly and helpful. Even though the weather didn't cooperate we had an awesome time camping here. The grounds were well maintained and clean. The other campers were respectful. They had plenty of things to do. We even played putt putt in the pouring rain. Will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our visit with your KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
The best KOA on our cross country road trip. Quiet tent campsites, friendly people and close to nice attractions.
Jul 09, 2013
The camp area was beautiful as were the laundry and shower facilities. Felt very comfortable there. Did feel that the cost for the monthly stay was a bit pricey and once you no longer did weekly you weren't entitled to newspaper or breakfast. Both were nice perks to have. Everyone(office/staff) was great to talk with. Thanks for the time we were there.
Jul 09, 2013
This is an exceptional park! Beautiful, clean, friendly, great amenities! Wonderful staff too!
Jul 08, 2013
very nice will stay there next time we pass thru
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Well maintained. There was some noise from the interstate nearby, but not enough to be a bid distraction.
Jul 08, 2013
The people where great the sites large, even with rain it was great
Jul 08, 2013
AWESOME!! We are local folks. Have camped here 3 times. Clean facalities, neat grounds and campsites. Friendly professional staff. This is our favorite local campground.
Jul 08, 2013
KOA employees were very friendly, showers were clean, grounds were clean. Everything in cabin worked fine.
Jul 08, 2013
What a great place to stay! The staff was friendly, the facilities in great condition and so close to so many things! Stay here if you get the chance!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! We are looking forward to coming back when we can.
Jul 07, 2013
It was great!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A+ staff. Not to the fault of KOA, but it rained everyday for 4 days. Flooded most of the Kampground. The sewer was coming to the surface. It smelled throughout the Kampground, The water finally started to go down, and we could get outside. The smell of the sewer also subsided. Only 1 complaint, No garbage cans near the RV parking areas and some cabins.
Jul 07, 2013
park is well kept up,could use an upgrade with cement pads for all rvs,but the ground is very hard,so I guess that will have to do.Lots of rain during the week we stayed and had 4 inches of water on our campsite-thanks God the water drain could use a spray pad for toddlers.Overall this is truly a family friendly park.Fellow
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. clean and well appointed RV area. Dog area was a nice touch. amenities were very nice. we enjoyed our stay except for the weather and that is not controllable.
Jul 07, 2013
Hard to evaluate the kampground, as it rained almosted our entire stay, and the grounds were flooded.
Jul 06, 2013
People very friendly extremely clean park we had a very nice time
Jul 06, 2013
Absolutely the bst Campground I ever visited in my month old trip out West. I wish all KAO would be just as magnificent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.