Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2014
Notification at check-in regarding easiest way to return to I-10 would have been nice information to have. Didn't realize a U-turn would be involved! Thank goodness there was little traffic when we left. lol
Feb 06, 2014
Great welcoming staff, Wi-Fi was weak, quiet campground.
Feb 05, 2014
This place is close to my house and me and my son have always loved to stay there. The last few times I have been less happy because it seems that they are getting less kid friendly. If you don't want kids to ride bikes and have fun then you should not allow kids at your campground. I will spend my money elsewhere from now on.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
only a stop over for the night. Quiet and friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2014
the workers where great & very helpfull.well planed campground.the main reason we left was the cost of Elec. (12 cents per klw)& propane from $4 to $5 per gal. at home I pay from $2 to $3 a gal.getting to Milton durnig the coldest weather in years thay had yrs did not help our stay.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Cabin was extremlely nice and clean.Very friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2014
They charged $3.50 for a quart of milk. $22.50 for filling a propane tank and did not weigh it. Sod site. Not friendly. Would not stay again. The only positive was the continental breakfast they offered.
Feb 03, 2014
Very clean park very friendly and helpful stajj
Feb 03, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at the Milton/Gulf Pines KOA and look forward to our next visit. We were told we would get a paper each morning but never did.
Feb 03, 2014
thanks
Feb 02, 2014
Great campground to stay just off I-10. Staff was so welcoming and all facilities are extremely clean. Will definitely recommend to anyone who needs a great campground while traveling.
Feb 02, 2014
Excellent, would stay there again. Friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed there in a motorhome during the ice storm the last week of January 2014.
Feb 02, 2014
The staff is great. Long pull thrus easy to get into. If we are just overnighting don't need to unhook. Why 3 stars. Because like every KOA, it seems, (we are at one as I type) the internet service is terrible. I don't understand why in this day and age of technology, RV parks can't provide better service. Those of us traveling for months need to be able to manage our finances and stay connected
Feb 02, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed atThe internet could improve but good enough for e-mails.Great breakfast was a big plus!!!!!
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Great service in the office and a perfect spot to pull off for the night.
Jan 31, 2014
A great place to stop and rest for the night. Very quiet and staff very nice.
Jan 28, 2014
Everything is top notch but far too expensive for a KOA. KOA's are supposed to be reasonable for families. We paid $43 for one night. We had just stayed at a resort for $33!
Jan 27, 2014
We enjoy the friendliness of all the staff and appreciate the free travelers' breakfast! Keep up your good work.
Jan 26, 2014
Very open. Big lots, well maintained. Like 100 feet drive thru. Need u turn to get back on expressway.
Jan 26, 2014
Helpful Staff, clean facility, great free breakfast, AWFUL WIFI...very low signal, could not connect to my bank to pay bills.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Please improve your Wi-Fi strength.
Jan 23, 2014
Wonderful campground. The wonderful free breakfast was especially welcome during this colder than usual winter. Only one suggestion for improvement. A FENCED dog area would be a welcome addition. I believe that there is space for this near the rear of the campground. Other other KOA's have such facilities, some even have miniature agility equipment and these are among my favorite stays.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Cabins were nice and the atmosphere was great for a family stay but not friendly for a group outing or the outdoorsy type people. More like a hotel stay off the interstate more than anything.
Jan 22, 2014
Enjoyed our brief stay. would like to spend more time there.
Jan 22, 2014
We try to stay here every year when we come through on our way to Florida for as long as possible. It's a great place!
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice place. Will stay there again.
Jan 21, 2014
Extra-long grassy pull-through site easy to get in and out. Well maintained and clean. The hostess made sure we were in a site that would not obstruct our satellite. A guide took us to our site. Minor issue getting back to I-10 - cannot make a left turn out of the campground. Needed to turn right, then turn around in a restaurant/gas station parking lot to head back to the highway.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Large pull through sites easily accomodated our 43 footer pulling a 25 foot trailer. Easy drive to the beaches.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Very friendly staff and the free breakfast is a very nice touch! Clean campground,
Jan 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful, enjoyed our stay.
Jan 16, 2014
Great KOA. Staff were very helpful, grounds were immaculate, free continental breakfast, free newspaper.
Jan 15, 2014
We appreciate the caring employees and the extras like the complimentary breakfast. This KOA is easy-access for weary RVers and has excellent facilities.
Jan 14, 2014
The place is very clean and the people are outstanding.Will return.
Jan 14, 2014
Very nice and friendly Helpful with things to do in the area Super nice to talk to
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Class Act
Jan 12, 2014
This is a very nice park with larger than average sites, nice decorative landscaping and all the amenities you could want. Traffic noise from I-10 is moderate.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
I have fond memories of Whiting Field while in the Navy a very long time ago. I always stop here to see how the Navy is doing Thanks.Happy New Year.
Jan 11, 2014
Well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Not koa fault but unbroken median made it difficult to get back on I 10. A surprise and nice breakfast AND newspaper delivered to site 😀😀😀😀

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.