Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The nightly rate at this campground was the highest we paid on our 18 day vacation. This campground is nice and convenient, but $51 per night (to park in the grass)is not reasonable. We will not camp at this location again.
Jul 14, 2013
was a bit soggy, but rain had lifted by the time we arrived. campground was neat and clean. Office help friendly. NICE CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great until the gm Steve was a jerk to us...his wife willa was not very warm either..
Jul 13, 2013
I always try to stay there if I can. Nuffield said?
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, convenient location. Huge pool! The free putt-putt was a nice bonus. Could use a few more showers, there always seemed to be a line in the evening. Sites are large & tent sites were best I've ever seen at a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
TV and refrigerator in cabin and ac, extrem clean restrooms
Jul 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was top notch; very friendly and helpful. Even though the weather didn't cooperate we had an awesome time camping here. The grounds were well maintained and clean. The other campers were respectful. They had plenty of things to do. We even played putt putt in the pouring rain. Will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our visit with your KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
The best KOA on our cross country road trip. Quiet tent campsites, friendly people and close to nice attractions.
Jul 09, 2013
The camp area was beautiful as were the laundry and shower facilities. Felt very comfortable there. Did feel that the cost for the monthly stay was a bit pricey and once you no longer did weekly you weren't entitled to newspaper or breakfast. Both were nice perks to have. Everyone(office/staff) was great to talk with. Thanks for the time we were there.
Jul 09, 2013
This is an exceptional park! Beautiful, clean, friendly, great amenities! Wonderful staff too!
Jul 08, 2013
very nice will stay there next time we pass thru
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Well maintained. There was some noise from the interstate nearby, but not enough to be a bid distraction.
Jul 08, 2013
The people where great the sites large, even with rain it was great
Jul 08, 2013
AWESOME!! We are local folks. Have camped here 3 times. Clean facalities, neat grounds and campsites. Friendly professional staff. This is our favorite local campground.
Jul 08, 2013
KOA employees were very friendly, showers were clean, grounds were clean. Everything in cabin worked fine.
Jul 08, 2013
What a great place to stay! The staff was friendly, the facilities in great condition and so close to so many things! Stay here if you get the chance!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! We are looking forward to coming back when we can.
Jul 07, 2013
It was great!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A+ staff. Not to the fault of KOA, but it rained everyday for 4 days. Flooded most of the Kampground. The sewer was coming to the surface. It smelled throughout the Kampground, The water finally started to go down, and we could get outside. The smell of the sewer also subsided. Only 1 complaint, No garbage cans near the RV parking areas and some cabins.
Jul 07, 2013
park is well kept up,could use an upgrade with cement pads for all rvs,but the ground is very hard,so I guess that will have to do.Lots of rain during the week we stayed and had 4 inches of water on our campsite-thanks God the water drain could use a spray pad for toddlers.Overall this is truly a family friendly park.Fellow
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. clean and well appointed RV area. Dog area was a nice touch. amenities were very nice. we enjoyed our stay except for the weather and that is not controllable.
Jul 07, 2013
Hard to evaluate the kampground, as it rained almosted our entire stay, and the grounds were flooded.
Jul 06, 2013
People very friendly extremely clean park we had a very nice time
Jul 06, 2013
Absolutely the bst Campground I ever visited in my month old trip out West. I wish all KAO would be just as magnificent
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful clean friendly and conveniently located!
Jul 05, 2013
the only bad thing is the helicopters taking of and landing all night long. great otherwise.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We have a very good time.
Jul 03, 2013
Immediately off interstate extremely easy to find. Came on late and left early but still had time for miniature golf.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. We always try to stay in KOAs when traveling and if we are going west of FL we always schedule our stay in Milton FL at the KOA. The people are friendly the campground is beautiful and there is plenty things for the family to do. We have recommended this specific KOA to everyone! Keep up the good work
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of amenities. Bathrooms are pretty far from cabin and not very clean. Would use the front bathrooms next time even though they are much further.
Jun 30, 2013
We've stayed w/u many times & love the grounds! But on this visit we had a family emergency & had to leave a day early. I asked for a credit towards future visit since I know there's no refunds. I was told I'd get a call from owners & still no call! Is this how u treat returning clients who have stayed w/u numerous times, I didn't think it was asking too much! I'd still like a call from the owner.
Jun 28, 2013
Easy to get to, right off the freeway. Nice clean, large pull thru's. Staff was super friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
One of the best sites we have stayed at. All of the camps amenities were fantastic and staff were very friendly. Will be staying there again
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Was a very pleasant place to stay and very well kepted up.Staff was friendly and helpful. wonderful experience. Jason Young
Jun 24, 2013
It was great. Breakfast's were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. What a great place. Your restrooms are so Clean. Will be back again.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had an off-the-wall request for a notary public and, although they couldn't help me, provided suggested alternatives.
Jun 24, 2013
The family had a good time.
Jun 24, 2013
Great personnel and grounds maintain very well.
Jun 23, 2013
I highly recommend this KOA for camping excellent sites.
Jun 22, 2013
We will be back. Thanks for everything!
Jun 22, 2013
Met our needs for traveling through. Bering right on the interstate is a detractor.
Jun 21, 2013
Karaoke pool putt putt basketball and nice people, clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very convenient for our trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.