Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
In the past 7 years we always felt welcome for our month stay . This year they informed us unless we stay for three months we had no choice of site area and could end up anywhere .we were planing on two months so we booked elsewhere
Apr 30, 2016
Like the breakfast. Bev was very sweet! Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful, clean, good breakfast, and lots of little amenities to make it feel special. Very nice employees too.
Apr 30, 2016
Interstate noise (albeit not that bad). Incredible length sites! This is the way it should be for today's rigs. (hint, hint, San Antonio, Tx, KOA). Clean, well maintained campground with some nice touches (ie, bird cut-outs). Instructions should be given as to how to get back to the Interstate.
Apr 29, 2016
Fantastic place! Great location. Easy access to I10 and many beaches including Pensacola beach. Heated pool, free breakfast, free miniature golf, great walking trails and wifi throghout the park. Most of all the people who work here very very friendly. Always waving or saying hello. I wish all koas were like this. Thank you Milton KOA great 2 weeks!!
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed in Thanks.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities and tasty continental breakfast.
Apr 28, 2016
Just what you'd expect from a koa, friendly folk, clean facilities, nice pool
Apr 28, 2016
Great facility and very convenient. One star off for the road noise.
Apr 27, 2016
Always plan my routes so we can stay here. Always think that we would love to stay here for many months.
Apr 25, 2016
We would like to recognize Rick and Marj for the tremendous job they did. They went above and beyond to make sure the customers concerns were addressed and made you feel welcomed. The rest of the crew should take note. Thanks Rick and Marj.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA Campground is very clean and staff are very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time camping with my grand kids. They loved it so we will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
I was told we would have an "executive" spot without trees and concrete to park our new class A 37 ft on. Well there was concrete, 2 strips to park in and trees next to us. We almost couldn't put our slide out on the drivers side without hitting a tree. The only thing executive about it was the guy that helped us pull in as we arrived at 9:30 pm.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel special when they specifically checked sites to make sure they gave us a site appropriate for our unit.
Apr 25, 2016
Tent site areas seemed a little small, but the place was extremely nicer. Surpassed my expectations. Very clean, well kept.
Apr 24, 2016
nice workers, great breakfast, pool ok needs to be warmer, campsite floods badly when rains a lot. bath rooms clean.
Apr 23, 2016
I'm actually rating 4.5 for this Campground. It was absolutely wonderful -even had free breakfast, miniature golf and a morning newspaper. I would have given them a 5 but I did no like the shared patio. Not all sites are shared but ours was and there was no privacy. I'd stay there again but ask for a single patio.
Apr 23, 2016
CG is clean, well run, love the mini golf and pool. Bev, a host at coffee, is a wonderful person for the campers, thank you, Bev for your hospitality, and your hubby for his companionship!
Apr 21, 2016
Although I was late checking in due to delays on i10 they provided an envelope open with the map of the site plus amenities My pull throu site was long and had the hookups in the right place relative to a fifth wheel. Good continental breakfast before I left. Perfect place to stay on my worst to Houston from Orlando
Apr 20, 2016
My stay was very nice!! Even tho the weather was not agreeable for a few days, it did end up the last 2 or 3 days beautiful Cabin was very nice!No complaints here. Thank you.
Apr 20, 2016
We would come back there anytime very well kept up
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 18, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Nice level sites and polite people.
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, we had a great expereince. We liked the free mini golf and the bikes were a highligt for the kids. Arriving after 11pm, we were very tired. There was no key in the late check in box. We went the cabin to see if that was left open for us. No luck. Fortunately, they had an emergency number and someone came out pretty quickly and helped us. Bruc
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Always what we expect.
Apr 16, 2016
Great campgrounds I loved the free breakfast and thewell kept swimming pool. My wife liked the miniature golf course. I will recommend you all to my friends. Defiantly a five star campground and keep up the good work. I will go out of my way to stay @ Milton Koa when I am traveling East. Thanks for a wonderful stay. your Texas friend Mark Haug
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was very accomodating and friendly
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Pleasant hosts. Clean campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Cable at the site did not work no matter what we did. Would stay there again though.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
TVs still not working like before, something is wrong with the system. Very disappointing.
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are nice and level, love the staff they are all wonderful.
Apr 11, 2016
extra large lots make it easy to set up camp. Many weekly activities make it fun. Covered pool in winter is AWESOME!
Apr 11, 2016
Very well taken care of. All facilities were great and staff was very kind.
Apr 11, 2016
Good deal for a budget weekend get a way.
Apr 11, 2016
It was posted that the restrooms were closed for cleaning from 10-12. Hard to believe they could get dirty by 1pm. (toilet paper all over floor, dried mud and sand everywhere, and dried poop on the toilet bowl) Also, the lady at the front desk said we were only allowed to have 1 tent per campsite, but that was not listed in any of the rules nor mentioned before I made my reservation.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean showers. The long term camper sites were neat and they did not look like a trailer park area.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. Just shocked that you charged $5.00 for the 2nd person. We joined KOA back in the 70's. When did you start charging for the husband or wife???
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room kabin for the weekend, our second stay! Staff was friendly, the entire campground was super clean! We love it here and plan to return soon!!!
Apr 07, 2016
Great park, huge pull through sites, plenty of room for your rig and tow vehicle. Right beside the I-10.
Apr 07, 2016
Awesome team in this park...wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Fairly expensive to only hook up to electric. I didn't want the pool or putt putt
Apr 06, 2016
only 1 issue wifi is very poor, unusable when in need, lack of band width. also dumpsters need dump two times a week. all other things great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps