Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 31, 2013
Friendly host and great WiFi.
May 29, 2013
May 26, 2013
I love the effort that the crew puts into our stay for the busiest weekend of the summer. Always friendly and courtesy is first. Thanks
May 25, 2013
We always try to stop at this KOA when we travel. It is an oasis.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
People were friendly and very helpful...felt right at home. Plus the sites were comfortable and easily accessed. Having a 40 ft class A with three slides, the size of the lots and full hook ups very important, plus the fees were reasonable.
May 23, 2013
This is a well run campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others.
May 22, 2013
Miles City KOA is a great place to stay. Good people running it and its always clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2013
Managers were fabulous. Gave a complimentary upgrade 'just because'. REALLY nice folks.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
We love it at your KOA! It is soooo nice & quiet! We stayed @ another place in MC, MT. and we were NOT happy with noise, people partying all hours... Keep up the great job!!!
May 20, 2013
Grounds were kept very neat, lots of shade trees and a large pet friendly area. Thanks for all your hard work
May 20, 2013
May 09, 2013
It was just for one night but all was good. Bathrooms were clean. People were very nice.
Apr 20, 2013
VERY welcoming - even if it was very early in the season, the manager was very accommodating.
Apr 13, 2013
Thank you for opening early in season.Hosts very nice as before.
Apr 11, 2013
just opening for the season. so,everything not working such as water. Very friendly and helpful. hosts
Oct 28, 2012
the park was closing for the season , did not use any of the extra services
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We arived after hours, had reservations, everything was all set up for us. Very clean KOA. Management very helpful and friendly, thank you.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I phoned from the road, requested a site near the shower for a handicapper with a 36' MH with toad, W&E. Site was far from restroom, office closed within 1/2 hour, couldn't get handicap scooter thru gravel. Office focus seemed to be more on W&E rather than handicap request. Full hookup would have been OK, just wouldn't have used the sewer. Staff very aware of handicap/walking difficulty.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Although staff were great, I would not return to this KOA because of the proximity to the train tracks and the constant blaring of the train horns.
Sep 24, 2012
Campground ok - bathrooms could use some updating.
Sep 23, 2012
Loved the ice cream bars at arrival. Great snack after a long day on the road.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
very nice park. loved trees and easy in and out
Sep 17, 2012
Stayed only 1 night, but grounds were kept up nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Location was poor and hard to find. Campground was not very attractive. Trains ran all night nearby. Loved the tall cottonwood trees and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2012
not so great
Sep 07, 2012
GREAT SETTING,CLEAN OLD PARK AS I AM FINDING MOST ARE..COULD USE SOME SITE WORK..
Sep 06, 2012
Nice people and clean place - Needs a pool for us to stop back. Thanks
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Nice little campground with a small pool which we all enjoyed. The place is older and needs some updating but over all very enjoyable :)
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
The hosts were VERY personable! The pool was refreshing. The location was nice, under the big trees. The only complaint we'd have was the dry appearance. We know it has been a dry, hot summer so the appearance of the campground was not very appealing. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Aug 28, 2012
Very accommodating
Aug 28, 2012
There was no one in the office when we rrived. We had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. On our previous visit to this KOA on July 30, 2012, my wife fell off the stairs going into the pool. They were loose and very wobbly. My wife's legs were bruised and swollen. When we reported the incident no one seemed concerned and nothing was done about the stairs.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, loved the cotton wood trees. Richard & Sandra

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.