Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2012
The hosts were VERY personable! The pool was refreshing. The location was nice, under the big trees. The only complaint we'd have was the dry appearance. We know it has been a dry, hot summer so the appearance of the campground was not very appealing. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Aug 28, 2012
Very accommodating
Aug 28, 2012
There was no one in the office when we rrived. We had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. On our previous visit to this KOA on July 30, 2012, my wife fell off the stairs going into the pool. They were loose and very wobbly. My wife's legs were bruised and swollen. When we reported the incident no one seemed concerned and nothing was done about the stairs.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, loved the cotton wood trees. Richard & Sandra
Aug 26, 2012
outstanding koa! one of the very best.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Welcomed very graciously and liked the location of the park. Very comfortable.
Aug 23, 2012
Owners were terrific! Very personable and a very nice KOA.
Aug 23, 2012
Love the big trees. Small pool. No pancakes. Good stop over spot.
Aug 23, 2012
Nice friendly staff! Clean restrooms. Tried ten phone calls to reserve ahead and never got thru. Tried 800 number for KOA and no answer!
Aug 22, 2012
Very good. Enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2012
there was dead leafs everywhere dusty not kept up although where is was located was a pretty site.
Aug 21, 2012
Very run down and in the middle of a residential area with no separation from the surrounding homes. Arrived just in time to save our spot from being given away to someone else. Had to drive through another site to get to ours so it was good that that person arrived after us. Could smell the chlorine from the pool at our site and we were not right next to the pool. Would stay elsewhere.
Aug 19, 2012
Excellent time
Aug 18, 2012
Very pleasant and informative at the desk.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Too much access to park from perimeter city streets. Needs fencing or organic borders. Interior landscaping is inadequate. Pool age restrictions not fully enforced.
Aug 14, 2012
This was an overnight stop for us. It was nice & clean. The Managers were very helpful.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Lovely park & gracious staff -- very helpful.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
extremely friendly staff, remembered us from 4 months previous. clean and quite nice setting in the trees
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Beautiful, level, SHADY
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
1 night stay. Need more shade trees. Very nice receiption.
Aug 10, 2012
Great place to stay, clean and very woodsy, level parking and quiet..would do it again..
Aug 09, 2012
I know that the camp has little choice in the land on which it is located, however, the sites can be greatly improved with some attention to site surfaces: leveling, smaller aggragate. It works for one night, but more than that would not be very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2012
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 08, 2012
This KOA is a work in progress, but has great potential. The grounds need lots of attention and it's very hard to tell the difference between the roads from the spaces. The location to town is the best thing about it. Good only for an overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Only suggestion would be to add machines & space in the laundry.
Aug 04, 2012
Wow, what a nice facility. Many of the KOAs we have stayed at have not had mature trees. This one was well treed and shaded. The staff was friendly and our site was level. Cable was included. We even got a free ice cream sandwich when we arrived.
Aug 03, 2012
Liked the location under the trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not like the setup where camper doors open toward your neighbors door.
Aug 01, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Lovely KOA. Will be back to enjoy more of your local hospitality, Thanks !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.