Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We called the other campground in town, they didn't have a pool, so choose KOA because you know what to expect from a KOA, which aren't the cheapest places. We where very disappointed. The swimming pool was dirty with so many bugs and dead frogs floating in the milky water, all 3 days we where there. The Wi-Fi was almost not existent. The sap from the trees made a sticky mess of our car & RV.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just passing through on our way to Williston, ND. Only stayed one night. Didn't stay long enough to use amenities or form opinion of Miles City.
Aug 04, 2013
Very good accomodations. Enjoyed the Kampground.
Aug 04, 2013
Very gracious welcome upon our arrival. Grounds / showers were all in excellent condition. Thanks So Much! Jim & Sandra PS We'll stay in Miles City again!
Aug 04, 2013
I liked that I could go on-line and book a site. We also found the late registration to work well. We found our reservation card with a map and all the information we needed for the campground and community. I found it odd to put out the garbage on the road. It would save a lot of labour for you to have trash areas set up throughout the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We got up in the morning to a very sticky mess from the cottonwood trees. We had a sticky mess all over our RV and truck. We will never stay there again. Sorry!
Aug 01, 2013
We only stayed the night but were very glad to get to a KOA! Thanks for setting up there. I'm sure we would have been hard pressed to find another location.
Aug 01, 2013
It is over priced!!!! Nice location, quiet, but needs sprucing up and general maintenance.
Jul 31, 2013
I enjoyed staying under the canopy of the large old trees. However, neither of our computers could connect to the internet for more than a few minutes in 2 days. We ending up leaving early.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Train whistles (5) @ 5AM on Sunday were a bit much. Super campground
Jul 31, 2013
Liked the wood carvings!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the spacious lot and shaded area. Only draw back, which cannot be controlled, were the flies and sap from cottonwood trees getting on everything. Otherwise, loved our stay there. Saw bald eagles alo g the river, xciting
Jul 30, 2013
One night stay was fine. Friendly staff and helpful. Cottonwoods were blooming and the ground was a bit sticky.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground!! Cottonwood trees soil vehicles. Employees are great people.
Jul 30, 2013
large dead limbs hanging over some camp sites
Jul 29, 2013
A decent place to spend a night. The complementary hash browns were fantastic.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice campground with lots of shade. Poor internet connection but not a big deal for us.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet KOA that chose not to utilize the Tengointernet which is a great plus in my book.
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, we will KOME back, Mike and Ann Haraldson
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, Mike and Ann
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice park.
Jul 26, 2013
You get there and you are greeted with a smile. How great is that! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent facility, friendly staff. Not too fussy about the cotton wood trees, stick on everything. But overall a good restfull night. Will come back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Nice and quiet, except for the "locusts"? in the trees. Interesting, could have some information added to the campground sheet,that you get when you check in, about them and why they make that noise. Sort of local lore.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
the people/respect we absolute top rate... my only reason for not coming back would be the cottonwood trees- new to us in such size and drippage [not sure that is even a word] our rv and small car were absolute covered - we are the kind of people that use a cali duster on both vehicles before starting our daily trip - now we are in south dakota looking for a dar/rv wash.
Jul 23, 2013
Site was nice. Did not have time to enjoy the facilities available. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff and facility were AWESOME! So.....the problem was that the Cottonwood trees while beautiful....left a MESS (sticky crap) on everything we own!!! So, can't come back.....sorry!
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was fine. It was the cottonwood trees. Sticky sap everywhere. Camper and truck covered. Had to go to town to wash truck. Dog had dirt and leaves stuck to paws. Had to wash and carry dog to truck. Shoes stuck with leaves and dirt. What a mess!
Jul 22, 2013
kinda rustic in a good way the workers were great the only down thing is that the pool had a lot of knats and wasps around it because of the heat
Jul 20, 2013
We were assigned a nice FHU site that was close to the facilities (bathrooms and pool) as requested. Since most sites are well shaded eliminating any satellite TV reception, the extensive number of cable TV channels was appreciated. We also being able to walk into town from the park. The only problem we had was the tree sap. I would try to avoid the "sap" season if I were to stay again.
Jul 19, 2013
Very clean and nice
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great, the restrooms and grounds were very clean. the only thing were the flies were terrible for biting and there were frogs in the pool.
Jul 18, 2013
Friendly, helpful hosts, clean camp sites, bathrooms older but clean and shower has plenty of hot water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.