Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
The hosts were great, but the overall appearance of the park was not up to the normal KOA standard. Mud in the RV areas and very noisy with the trucks rolling down the road in the back of the park.
Aug 14, 2013
Yellow jackets (wasps) were bothersome, but the staff was very friendly and helpful ...
Aug 14, 2013
The first early in July was quiet. This time we were so cramped we could hear the kids jumping in the rv next to us for 10 days. I hope we will not be back.
Aug 13, 2013
our stay was only one night but we enjoyed it, kids loved the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
your spaces are too close and too many trees. both my trailer and tow vehicle were covered with sap and leaves
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice park. We would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
This was a great place to stay the night. The campground was clean and easy to find. The camp hosts were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
The bathrooms at KOAs are gross.
Aug 12, 2013
A nice change from the campground used, in your city, on our trip west. Thank you
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a nice stay ,mgr was very friendly
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, used the laundry, showers, and sani-dump and all worked just fine. Nice big trees.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We called the other campground in town, they didn't have a pool, so choose KOA because you know what to expect from a KOA, which aren't the cheapest places. We where very disappointed. The swimming pool was dirty with so many bugs and dead frogs floating in the milky water, all 3 days we where there. The Wi-Fi was almost not existent. The sap from the trees made a sticky mess of our car & RV.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just passing through on our way to Williston, ND. Only stayed one night. Didn't stay long enough to use amenities or form opinion of Miles City.
Aug 04, 2013
Very good accomodations. Enjoyed the Kampground.
Aug 04, 2013
Very gracious welcome upon our arrival. Grounds / showers were all in excellent condition. Thanks So Much! Jim & Sandra PS We'll stay in Miles City again!
Aug 04, 2013
I liked that I could go on-line and book a site. We also found the late registration to work well. We found our reservation card with a map and all the information we needed for the campground and community. I found it odd to put out the garbage on the road. It would save a lot of labour for you to have trash areas set up throughout the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We got up in the morning to a very sticky mess from the cottonwood trees. We had a sticky mess all over our RV and truck. We will never stay there again. Sorry!
Aug 01, 2013
We only stayed the night but were very glad to get to a KOA! Thanks for setting up there. I'm sure we would have been hard pressed to find another location.
Aug 01, 2013
It is over priced!!!! Nice location, quiet, but needs sprucing up and general maintenance.
Jul 31, 2013
I enjoyed staying under the canopy of the large old trees. However, neither of our computers could connect to the internet for more than a few minutes in 2 days. We ending up leaving early.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Train whistles (5) @ 5AM on Sunday were a bit much. Super campground
Jul 31, 2013
Liked the wood carvings!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the spacious lot and shaded area. Only draw back, which cannot be controlled, were the flies and sap from cottonwood trees getting on everything. Otherwise, loved our stay there. Saw bald eagles alo g the river, xciting
Jul 30, 2013
One night stay was fine. Friendly staff and helpful. Cottonwoods were blooming and the ground was a bit sticky.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground!! Cottonwood trees soil vehicles. Employees are great people.
Jul 30, 2013
large dead limbs hanging over some camp sites
Jul 29, 2013
A decent place to spend a night. The complementary hash browns were fantastic.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice campground with lots of shade. Poor internet connection but not a big deal for us.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet KOA that chose not to utilize the Tengointernet which is a great plus in my book.
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, we will KOME back, Mike and Ann Haraldson
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, Mike and Ann
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice park.
Jul 26, 2013
You get there and you are greeted with a smile. How great is that! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent facility, friendly staff. Not too fussy about the cotton wood trees, stick on everything. But overall a good restfull night. Will come back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.