Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Friendly folks, nice clean campground except it has terrible Cottonwood trees that shed really bad. So bad the stuff sticks to your shoes, dogs feet, your tow vehicle & motor home. I would think Twice before staying during the sappy season!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Was not satisfied with site location. Site was entrance to entrance with next site...,no privacy and neighbors were noisy.
Jul 10, 2013
We hit the wrong time of year for the cottonwood snow storm. The manager said it was worst. Still enjoyed the campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground is quiet and the facilities are very nice. The staff is very friendly and demonstrated concern for their customers during a severe storm warning. The cottonwood tress provide good shade and also a mess during the storm. A definite return if travel takes me in the Miles City area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Old, not well kept up. The cottonwood trees are a total mess.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
People nice/friendly and gave good directions to visit the historic downtown. Fine little park, but old. Unfortunately the time we were there the cottonwood trees made it seem like it was snowing.
Jul 09, 2013
I really liked this one, but I will request not to be placed in front of the gravel pit in the future. We are from Miles City and next time will plan on staying longer & hope to request a less dusty & noisy site.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Just Great
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground, fantastic folks who were very helpful. The bath house was clean and the laundry excellent! Would stay there again anytime.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was terrific, allowed kids time in the pool after official closing time due to our late arrival. Sites are only adequate, level, but very close. Location in downtown area was not that desirable. Pool was very nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Could have been cleaner
Jul 03, 2013
Nice, friendly staff. The sites are covered by trees, which make it nice and shady, but a little messy at the time of year we visited. Great location within walking distance of downtown, parks and river paths.
Jul 02, 2013
very pleasant hosts. Very helpful with a late checkout, went out of their way to make it work for us. Campground clean and quiet, except for our little league team.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Management is rude, unwelcoming and condecending to customers. Felt like I was checking into a juvenle detention facility the way we were treated. County gravel pit almost IN the campground with all kinds of heavy equipment coming and going from 7 AM till 9:30 PM!! No Kidding! Owner/Management guy out mowing early Sunday mornimg. Lots of kids running right through our campsite all day long.
Jun 30, 2013
Workers worked hard keeping everything clean for everyone. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Great, well run campground. Nice store. Will stop here again next time I travel this way.
Jun 29, 2013
This campground is a jewel. Easy access, great signage. Long roomy sites. Adjacent to the Yellowstone river. We are runners so the trail along the river was a special treat.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Good for overnight stays. The Cottonwood fluff tends to clog up RV air-conditioning intakes/filters.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We did not make reservations, nor did we stay at the KOA at Miles City on 6/22-23/2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice shady sites, very helpful would like to have stayed longer. Used as an overnight on way home but if we would have known so nice would of stayed two nights. Great campground
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The stay at Miles City was great, friendly staff, reasonable prices. However, at the KOA in Billings Montana I was charged over 44 dollars just for a tent site with electricity, way too overpriced, I will never go back to the KOA at Billings MOntana, neither will any of my friends or whomever I talk to, prices are ridiculously high there. MIles City was great, and reasonable
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We called about 20 minutes before we arrived to check on availability and they said come on in but the office was closing so they'd leave stuff outside which was ok. When we arrived they had decided to wait on us which was really nice. The staff was excellent. Only complaint we have it pool closed at 8pm. I understand because it's small place but would have been nice for another hour.
Jun 17, 2013
LOVE this KOA and the people who run it. They do everything right.. including REMEMBERING their guests, follow-me's to campsites, ice cream/hash browns and a lovely warm pool. Thanks!!
Jun 17, 2013
Noisy. Lots of open sites but sandwiched next to other campers.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Great grounds and facilities. Close to the Montana Bar and Range Rider Museum.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
nice spot, friendly hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.