Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Very Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
A nice place, staff was very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed the swimming pool.
Aug 13, 2014
It's an average KOA. A little disappointed bike rentals, pool and office closed at 8pm so after driving all day with truck problems kids were bummed to not be able to do something fun! Bathrooms seemed ok - need some updating. Our RV site was roomy and clean and liked that they pick up garbage at our site if we set it out by 11 a.m.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good shade, quiet place! Clean!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp Ground is beginning to appear junky, no order to parking, campers sites appear messy, much personal property is left out in no type of order, Campers equipment is not of a very high standard
Aug 09, 2014
Located in run down side of town next to cheap trailers. Ok for overnight but that's it
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Liked location close to town, yet near interstate with no noise. VERY friendly staff. Pool felt great after a long hot day on the road. Sites a little "tight."
Aug 05, 2014
Well run, older facility, but clean and in a nice setting with the huge cottonwood trees throughout the park. The river a few yards away at the back of the campground was fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but the pool wasn't available.
Aug 02, 2014
The park clean and neat conditions were not up to KOA standards. The WiFi connection was weak at times. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was not much to do or see around the area. Satellite difficult on most sites. Large gravel hard to walk on.
Aug 02, 2014
Stay was excellent. Campground was nice. Staff was friendly
Aug 02, 2014
only past through for 1 nite but wa pleased with the treatment and help frm the staff
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice park really enjoyed the trees that provided plenty of shade
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Was only overnight stay so didn't have the opporunity to use much of the facilities so we know pool was very cold though it was not open during the hours we were there, some rather loud trains nearby during the night and showers were cold in the morning but basically an enjoyable night.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the first time that our grandson was able to go camping and he thought it was great!
Jul 28, 2014
nice quiet clean friendly
Jul 28, 2014
mgr was happy to change my reservation people were awesome enjoyed our stay would use again
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Just not a great place for a KOA. Next to river with lots of traffic and cottonwood trees. Very messy, which makes the ground messy. Just plain dirty. Easy access to and from park. Does not make up the difference. Will not stay here again. Lot of old RV's.
Jul 26, 2014
Not a nice campground. Sites are not maintained, especially the "grass". Between the public gravel road behind the campground and the gravel roads of the campground itself it is very dusty. Recommend pacing the campground roads. Office staff were pleasant. Surprised office closed at 8:00pm, seemed a bit early. No added KOA services other than the bike rentals.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This particular grounds was average but the people running it were very nice and helpful. However koa remains the most expensive and I was VERY dissappointed when I made reservations at the butte site but had to cancel within an hour but they still charged a $10 cancellation fee. Probably won't call another koa on our trip.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
did not get to choose site and the site they gave us had been booked so had to move the next day and to a site that cost us $50 more. Not happy campers!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This koa is a great spot to stop in for an overnight.
Jul 23, 2014
Run down old place restrooms were disgusting spend some money to update the place
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was for only one nite. but everything was great and will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.