Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Had a good stay even though we spent most of the time at County Fair. We had a group that thought they were at the river but owners came over and the music was quieted by 9:45. Thanks for the great stay. Greg & Dixie
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
People were very nice BUT tha facilities ie:bathroom showers are in very poor condition. Have to go to Miles City min 1 time a week because father is in nursing home. Checked out Meadowlark campground MUCH BETTER but no shade. If all you are looking for is shade nice people and pool this KOA will be great if looking for the amenities I'd say look on.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Without a doubt, this KOA is the worst, dirtiest and poorest managed campground ever! We've been staying in KOAs since 1972. Never again !
Aug 24, 2013
better working washing machines would be nice. The staff were very pleasant. We love the ksmp ground.
Aug 21, 2013
We were put at the back and it seemed a little trashy.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice camp. The people running the camp ground were great. Very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly and nice but the trees dripped sap on everythi ng
Aug 18, 2013
sewer connection raised, so too high for proper drainage. Didn't like facing another trailer
Aug 18, 2013
Raw sewage backing up out of the ground connection on the site next to us. The need to pump out their holding tank more often.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nice people and clean campground. Not much to see in Miles City and trains until 1am are a bit disturbing, but an excellent one night stopover.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
great signage, large spaces, lots of shade
Aug 15, 2013
Office not open. Had to wait 15 minutes for manager to open. The cottonwoods dripped sticky stuff all over our car and trailer. No grass for dog.
Aug 15, 2013
There were bees everywhere!! Also, there was minimal staff working so when we arrived at 130pm no one was in the office & the sign on the door said they would return at 1pm. we watied with several groups of campers,with bees everywhere for 30 + minutes, for someone to show up. My kids also found 2 pieces of rusty hardware on the bottom of the pool floor.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The hosts were great, but the overall appearance of the park was not up to the normal KOA standard. Mud in the RV areas and very noisy with the trucks rolling down the road in the back of the park.
Aug 14, 2013
Yellow jackets (wasps) were bothersome, but the staff was very friendly and helpful ...
Aug 14, 2013
The first early in July was quiet. This time we were so cramped we could hear the kids jumping in the rv next to us for 10 days. I hope we will not be back.
Aug 13, 2013
our stay was only one night but we enjoyed it, kids loved the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
your spaces are too close and too many trees. both my trailer and tow vehicle were covered with sap and leaves
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice park. We would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
This was a great place to stay the night. The campground was clean and easy to find. The camp hosts were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
The bathrooms at KOAs are gross.
Aug 12, 2013
A nice change from the campground used, in your city, on our trip west. Thank you
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a nice stay ,mgr was very friendly
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, used the laundry, showers, and sani-dump and all worked just fine. Nice big trees.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We called the other campground in town, they didn't have a pool, so choose KOA because you know what to expect from a KOA, which aren't the cheapest places. We where very disappointed. The swimming pool was dirty with so many bugs and dead frogs floating in the milky water, all 3 days we where there. The Wi-Fi was almost not existent. The sap from the trees made a sticky mess of our car & RV.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just passing through on our way to Williston, ND. Only stayed one night. Didn't stay long enough to use amenities or form opinion of Miles City.
Aug 04, 2013
Very good accomodations. Enjoyed the Kampground.
Aug 04, 2013
Very gracious welcome upon our arrival. Grounds / showers were all in excellent condition. Thanks So Much! Jim & Sandra PS We'll stay in Miles City again!
Aug 04, 2013
I liked that I could go on-line and book a site. We also found the late registration to work well. We found our reservation card with a map and all the information we needed for the campground and community. I found it odd to put out the garbage on the road. It would save a lot of labour for you to have trash areas set up throughout the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We got up in the morning to a very sticky mess from the cottonwood trees. We had a sticky mess all over our RV and truck. We will never stay there again. Sorry!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.