Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the Miles City KOA. They were very hospitable and things were as they should be. My wife complained that the door to the women's showers/bathroom did not lock as intended, making that area a risk to women.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA in about middle of the road compared to the others we've stared at. The cabin we had wad right near the road and entrance-other KOAs put the cabins in a nicer secluded area. The showers/bathrooms were clean. Grounds are ok compared to other KOAs. Staff were nice.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgable about the town of Miles City providing good places to eat, and telling about the rich history of the town. The facilities were always clean, fresh coffee brewed, and quiet surroundings. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff at Miles City KOA are friendly and eager to make everyone feel at home.
Aug 17, 2014
People are okay running it but location of KOA is not in good area a little run down. Pool was very cold and not heated.
Aug 14, 2014
They had very good accommodations for their camping cabin. Air conditioning and small frig. The staff were great.
Jul 28, 2014
It was fine, but the staff were not as friendly or helpful as the other KOA campgrounds on our trip. I didn't get my 10% discount (she couldn't find my number, but other KOA staff were able to) or directions to someplace I wanted.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
A suggestion - blow dryer for hands in men's washroom when there is no paper towel left. Otherwise another great stay!
Jul 08, 2014
This KOA is like a jewel in Miles City that I never knew much about. So glad I do now.
Jul 02, 2014
what a great place- quiet and neat. Loved the 2nd night free for Fathers Day
Jun 17, 2014
very nice place and easy to find. Kamping kabin was great. Sure glad we reserved one. we stayed warm & dry. The people are extra friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2014
Staff were extremely accomodating!
May 27, 2014
Quiet, pleasant, affordable,clean.
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 06, 2014
Easy to find and check in to no problems. The campground was big and had good areas to walk the dogs
Apr 30, 2014
Nice area. Friendly staff. Early in season, so cleaning up yard, but washrooms were great!
Oct 17, 2013
I was happy to see the refrig in the cabin. The only negative is that, even with sheets, I find the vinyl mattress to cause discomfort over time.
Sep 24, 2013
bees were horriable but cabin was in very good shape and we had a blast grounds were well kept and it was very nice to have the dogs everyone was very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 22, 2013
Was clean, there were lots of bees by the cabin we stayed in, when we were packing up the morning we left.
Aug 16, 2013
In late, gone early, didn't get to see anyone. We have stayed at this KOA 30 plus times and will continue to do so!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Like liked having a fridge in the Kabin
Aug 11, 2013
We were on a road trip and had some problems. We pulled in late around 1am. They left the light on in our kabin and the key was waiting for us on the board. It was perfect! We were so tiered and all we had to do was unlock the door. It was great!!! Thank You V. Quezada
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA!! Great location right in town, nice clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
I was nervous with banging noises going off before it was dark. It was OK.
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff with great service. Far enough off freeway to get away from noise but not too far. Missed the pool because closed at 8:00.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the shade of the cottonwoods but not the fact that their fibers stuck to our shoes and got sticky on our vehicle. Nice camp otherwise.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
This is an average KOA. Not a lot in the area, but is a good place to stop going through. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, and it was what we expected. We were surprised to see a LOT of RV's here. The KOA must meet their needs well.
Jun 26, 2013
The Kabin was cute & even had a small fridge( most Kabins this size don't ). The staff was as accomidating& friendly as possible ! Will make this a regular stop !
Jun 25, 2013
Our stay was great - except for the many trains that seemed very close and woke us up often. But no complaints about anything within your control. Liked the clean bathrooms and cabin.
Jun 20, 2013
quiet , clean and comfortable!
Jun 18, 2013
IT WAS A 1 NIGHT STAY, THE CABIN WAS CLEAN. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN.
Jun 17, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, friendly employees. Overall - very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2013
May 23, 2013
I was disappointed that the campground was in the middle of a town
May 16, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved the cabin but bed leaned towards headboard
Oct 25, 2012
Very nice campground. Beautiful shade trees. Clean washrooms. REally appreciated the wifi. Nice little cabin.
Oct 20, 2012
Loved the cabin, once I figured out how to open the door. It was dark, so didn't see the pull bar. I will know next time. Had to find someone to help me get in.
Oct 16, 2012
Great
Oct 10, 2012
The facility was neat and clean. I was pleased with the cabin in which I stayed. The management was outgoing in making my stay a pleasant one. I plan to return.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.