Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Quiet, small, clean cabins and lots of big trees. However, showers are old and shower heads are so low you have to bend over to fit under them. Bike rentals advertised but no bikes, only pedal cars. Pool is very cold & small. No amenities such as ice cream socials, etc. No potable water. Next to a loud train. My teens said they would not want to stay here again. More suitable for older couples.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was the perfect place to stop and stay over for one night. The one room cabin met our needs, was clean and convenient.
Aug 01, 2017
They were very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jul 26, 2017
We made reservations online and when we arrived it was 96 degrees outside. The a.c. should have been cooling off the cabin after our reservation was made. Also we couldn't cook in the cabin. Didn't have a grill and couldn't have camp fire yet we weren't told that when I asked about a grocery store for supper and breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stopped by. We are under stage 1 fire restrictions however you could still have a small fire or use the grill to cook on. The grill was in front of your cabin and is set in concrete. We understand it is hot and will do better to communicate with you in the future.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was great that they checked on my arrival time. They had things arranged for me after hours and still checked with me in person. I was thankful for the AC IN THE CABIN.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was cozy and quiet. We had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a family reunion there. Managers were awesome and very accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We only spent one night but it was clean and perfect for our needs!
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful to stay and rest amongst the cottonwood trees. Bathroom were clean and the campground was quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Second time we visited this KOA. Always friendly staff. Accommodations fit my needs.
Jun 27, 2017
The cotton and the sap from the trees was a nightmare but to be expected. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly, cabin was clean and comfortable. Only minor issue, cabin screen door could use a handle on inside of door.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly owners. Made sure coffe was ready for us early in the morning. We got a nice history from the owner.. The accommodation were to our likings, clean. May have to stop on our way back to WA.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Nice host and campground
May 30, 2017
great time great people
May 24, 2017
We had a great time .Staff were friendly and helpful.Everything was clean .We will be back again Thank you
May 17, 2017
nice clean quite quiet
Oct 31, 2016
Host was extremely amazing, and helped us out with hunting locations and also with letting us use a can opener out of his own house. Has a great heart, and a great personality! I would totally tell everyone to go there!!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The facilities are well-kept and comfortable. The location is convenient to the interstate and surrounding attractions.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendliest KOA host & hostess, very helpful and imfomative. Very clean facility, our kamping kabin had a fridge, heater, coffee maker and the park has wi-fi! Thank you Alex and Jill
Sep 16, 2016
The owner was very nice and helpful. The park was clean as were the restrooms and showers. My only complaint was the wi-fi was very very slow and I need the Internet for work so that was a problem for me
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed just one night , it was good, people were very friendly. Nice campground
Aug 18, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. We've stayed at your KOA twice now on our way to Glacier NP and will continue to do so in the future!
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 10, 2016
Overall a decent place to stay. Lots of room for the kids to play and a pool for them to play in. Horseshoe pits for the adults and a nice, helpful staff. Two things could have been better. The pool was really cloudy and had a lot of bugs in it and there were an over abundance of files and gnats the entire time we were there.
Aug 07, 2016
We went kayaking the morning after check out and they let us come back at noon for our shower. Much appreciated.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff is great
Aug 04, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for the night on our road trip from Seattle to St. Paul and this was perfect. The people were SO nice and friendly. The gentleman even went and opened up our cabin for us and got the AC going so it would be cool when we went in. That was an extra touch that was so special and thoughtful. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff. Impeccably maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. No complaints. Great KOA
Jul 28, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Our cabin was clean, the facilities were excellent, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the coffee was good :)
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful,friendly hosts, clean, quiet, campground, Nice restroom and shower facilities. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly hosts, quiet peaceful setting under the cottonwoods, exceptionally clean comfort stations.
Jun 16, 2016
People were standard nothing special. Cabins were clean and everything went as expected.
May 30, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly, plan on coming back again.
Oct 13, 2015
The new owners were very accommodating and pleasant. I expect to return next fall.
Oct 08, 2015
The owner was so very helpful and happy. The cabin was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Kevin the new owner by six or seven weeks, went out of his way to make our stay great. We wanted the two Kamping Kabins, but only one was available at the time we booked. When the other became available, he saved it for us and switch the reservation over. Other than a small computer glitch it was a smooth transaction. It's an older campground, but they've cleaned it up well, and are very attentive
Sep 13, 2015
The staff were so friendly & helpful. Knowledgeable about the sites and history of the area.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed one night in a camping cabin on our way South and found everything to be in great condition. We will likely include Miles City in our future travel plans, such nice people!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean facility, cabins well kept and equipped.Most we've stayed at will have heat or air, here had both plus a small fridge.
Aug 23, 2015
The new owners are lovely and we wish them all the best in their new venture...the camp site and cabins are tired and need a lot of work...too bad the campground is in a rather unpleasant setting as it has good potential. . Cancelled out of our last two nights
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Great shade, location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean clean clean and the entire campground is in great shape.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's but well taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
Facilities were well maintained. Staff was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals