Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We called the other campground in town, they didn't have a pool, so choose KOA because you know what to expect from a KOA, which aren't the cheapest places. We where very disappointed. The swimming pool was dirty with so many bugs and dead frogs floating in the milky water, all 3 days we where there. The Wi-Fi was almost not existent. The sap from the trees made a sticky mess of our car & RV.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA!! Great location right in town, nice clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Just passing through on our way to Williston, ND. Only stayed one night. Didn't stay long enough to use amenities or form opinion of Miles City.
Aug 04, 2013
Very good accomodations. Enjoyed the Kampground.
Aug 04, 2013
Very gracious welcome upon our arrival. Grounds / showers were all in excellent condition. Thanks So Much! Jim & Sandra PS We'll stay in Miles City again!
Aug 04, 2013
I was nervous with banging noises going off before it was dark. It was OK.
Aug 04, 2013
I liked that I could go on-line and book a site. We also found the late registration to work well. We found our reservation card with a map and all the information we needed for the campground and community. I found it odd to put out the garbage on the road. It would save a lot of labour for you to have trash areas set up throughout the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We got up in the morning to a very sticky mess from the cottonwood trees. We had a sticky mess all over our RV and truck. We will never stay there again. Sorry!
Aug 01, 2013
We only stayed the night but were very glad to get to a KOA! Thanks for setting up there. I'm sure we would have been hard pressed to find another location.
Aug 01, 2013
It is over priced!!!! Nice location, quiet, but needs sprucing up and general maintenance.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I enjoyed staying under the canopy of the large old trees. However, neither of our computers could connect to the internet for more than a few minutes in 2 days. We ending up leaving early.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Train whistles (5) @ 5AM on Sunday were a bit much. Super campground
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff with great service. Far enough off freeway to get away from noise but not too far. Missed the pool because closed at 8:00.
Jul 31, 2013
Liked the wood carvings!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the spacious lot and shaded area. Only draw back, which cannot be controlled, were the flies and sap from cottonwood trees getting on everything. Otherwise, loved our stay there. Saw bald eagles alo g the river, xciting
Jul 30, 2013
One night stay was fine. Friendly staff and helpful. Cottonwoods were blooming and the ground was a bit sticky.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground!! Cottonwood trees soil vehicles. Employees are great people.
Jul 30, 2013
large dead limbs hanging over some camp sites
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
A decent place to spend a night. The complementary hash browns were fantastic.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the shade of the cottonwoods but not the fact that their fibers stuck to our shoes and got sticky on our vehicle. Nice camp otherwise.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice campground with lots of shade. Poor internet connection but not a big deal for us.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet KOA that chose not to utilize the Tengointernet which is a great plus in my book.
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, we will KOME back, Mike and Ann Haraldson
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, Mike and Ann
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice park.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
You get there and you are greeted with a smile. How great is that! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent facility, friendly staff. Not too fussy about the cotton wood trees, stick on everything. But overall a good restfull night. Will come back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I only stayed here briefly and found the facilities to be clean and maintained. I was a little bummed that the lovely shade trees meant my car was covered in tree sap and fuzzy pollen the next day, but such is nature.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Nice and quiet, except for the "locusts"? in the trees. Interesting, could have some information added to the campground sheet,that you get when you check in, about them and why they make that noise. Sort of local lore.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.