Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
very pleasant hosts. Very helpful with a late checkout, went out of their way to make it work for us. Campground clean and quiet, except for our little league team.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Management is rude, unwelcoming and condecending to customers. Felt like I was checking into a juvenle detention facility the way we were treated. County gravel pit almost IN the campground with all kinds of heavy equipment coming and going from 7 AM till 9:30 PM!! No Kidding! Owner/Management guy out mowing early Sunday mornimg. Lots of kids running right through our campsite all day long.
Jun 30, 2013
Workers worked hard keeping everything clean for everyone. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Great, well run campground. Nice store. Will stop here again next time I travel this way.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This campground is a jewel. Easy access, great signage. Long roomy sites. Adjacent to the Yellowstone river. We are runners so the trail along the river was a special treat.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I always like this KOA. The location right in town is very nice. The shady trees are super. The pool is nice. A nice quiet location. I would suggest a couple of improvements. The drainage in the showers seems to be slow. I ended up standing in a couple inches of water while showering. More water sources in the tent camping area are needed.
Jun 27, 2013
Good for overnight stays. The Cottonwood fluff tends to clog up RV air-conditioning intakes/filters.
Jun 27, 2013
This is an average KOA. Not a lot in the area, but is a good place to stop going through. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, and it was what we expected. We were surprised to see a LOT of RV's here. The KOA must meet their needs well.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The Kabin was cute & even had a small fridge( most Kabins this size don't ). The staff was as accomidating& friendly as possible ! Will make this a regular stop !
Jun 25, 2013
Our stay was great - except for the many trains that seemed very close and woke us up often. But no complaints about anything within your control. Liked the clean bathrooms and cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
We did not make reservations, nor did we stay at the KOA at Miles City on 6/22-23/2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice shady sites, very helpful would like to have stayed longer. Used as an overnight on way home but if we would have known so nice would of stayed two nights. Great campground
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
quiet , clean and comfortable!
Jun 19, 2013
The stay at Miles City was great, friendly staff, reasonable prices. However, at the KOA in Billings Montana I was charged over 44 dollars just for a tent site with electricity, way too overpriced, I will never go back to the KOA at Billings MOntana, neither will any of my friends or whomever I talk to, prices are ridiculously high there. MIles City was great, and reasonable
Jun 18, 2013
IT WAS A 1 NIGHT STAY, THE CABIN WAS CLEAN. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We called about 20 minutes before we arrived to check on availability and they said come on in but the office was closing so they'd leave stuff outside which was ok. When we arrived they had decided to wait on us which was really nice. The staff was excellent. Only complaint we have it pool closed at 8pm. I understand because it's small place but would have been nice for another hour.
Jun 17, 2013
LOVE this KOA and the people who run it. They do everything right.. including REMEMBERING their guests, follow-me's to campsites, ice cream/hash browns and a lovely warm pool. Thanks!!
Jun 17, 2013
Noisy. Lots of open sites but sandwiched next to other campers.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Great grounds and facilities. Close to the Montana Bar and Range Rider Museum.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We didn't stay very long as we arrived after dark and left mid morning. It was very nice that they had all the sites that were available clearly marked with location and price after hours! Took the guess work out of it and we really appreciated that since we've never been there before. The road next to it though was apparently a place for locals to spin out at night!! Otherwise it was a nice place
Jun 12, 2013
nice spot, friendly hosts
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly couple in charge. Accommodating our requests with a smile.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Needed a place to stay overnight on way to Yellowstone. Was impressed with cable channels and wifi speed !
May 31, 2013
Friendly host and great WiFi.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, friendly employees. Overall - very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
I love the effort that the crew puts into our stay for the busiest weekend of the summer. Always friendly and courtesy is first. Thanks
May 25, 2013
We always try to stop at this KOA when we travel. It is an oasis.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
People were friendly and very helpful...felt right at home. Plus the sites were comfortable and easily accessed. Having a 40 ft class A with three slides, the size of the lots and full hook ups very important, plus the fees were reasonable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.