Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2012
Staff were welcoming and helpful, grounds were clean as were the washrooms. The down side was the trains, more specifically the train whistles, which woke us up many times through the night. I know that's not your fault and you can't do anything to change it, but for that reason we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 13, 2012
Somewhat crowded location. Thanks for the air conditioner! :)
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Location was poor and hard to find. Campground was not very attractive. Trains ran all night nearby. Loved the tall cottonwood trees and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2012
not so great
Sep 07, 2012
GREAT SETTING,CLEAN OLD PARK AS I AM FINDING MOST ARE..COULD USE SOME SITE WORK..
Sep 06, 2012
Nice people and clean place - Needs a pool for us to stop back. Thanks
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I loved the ice cream when we checked in. The campground was clean and neat and very welcoming. They recommended a fabulous restaurant and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2012
Nice little campground with a small pool which we all enjoyed. The place is older and needs some updating but over all very enjoyable :)
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The staff is friendly, but the tent lots are a little rough. Facilities are quaint but clean.
Aug 30, 2012
The hosts were VERY personable! The pool was refreshing. The location was nice, under the big trees. The only complaint we'd have was the dry appearance. We know it has been a dry, hot summer so the appearance of the campground was not very appealing. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
other than the bees it was a very nice stay and really loved the warm pool to enjoy. the staff were very friendly and helpful. thank you for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2012
The Staff was excellent, the facility and Campsites were great, but the constant extremely loud train whistles throughout the night didn't allow for a very good sleeping environment.
Aug 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Aug 28, 2012
Very accommodating
Aug 28, 2012
There was no one in the office when we rrived. We had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. On our previous visit to this KOA on July 30, 2012, my wife fell off the stairs going into the pool. They were loose and very wobbly. My wife's legs were bruised and swollen. When we reported the incident no one seemed concerned and nothing was done about the stairs.
Aug 27, 2012
Nice Campground. Cabins were clean and comfortable.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, loved the cotton wood trees. Richard & Sandra
Aug 26, 2012
outstanding koa! one of the very best.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Very friendly staff who showed much patience with certain cutomers. We simply wanted somewhere to relax and stayed around the camp much of the time. Because a lot of people checked out after one night to continue their trip,we enjoyed peace and quiet, very nice, especially around the pool. The cabins were comfortable with air conditioning and fridge. Would return in future.
Aug 24, 2012
We saw 2 golden eagles nearby!! Clean, roomy, great!!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great KOA. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The grounds were well kept and amenities were clean and working great. Steve and his folks were great hosts.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Wonderful - Thanks
Aug 23, 2012
Welcomed very graciously and liked the location of the park. Very comfortable.
Aug 23, 2012
Owners were terrific! Very personable and a very nice KOA.
Aug 23, 2012
Love the big trees. Small pool. No pancakes. Good stop over spot.
Aug 23, 2012
Nice friendly staff! Clean restrooms. Tried ten phone calls to reserve ahead and never got thru. Tried 800 number for KOA and no answer!
Aug 22, 2012
Very good. Enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2012
there was dead leafs everywhere dusty not kept up although where is was located was a pretty site.
Aug 21, 2012
Very run down and in the middle of a residential area with no separation from the surrounding homes. Arrived just in time to save our spot from being given away to someone else. Had to drive through another site to get to ours so it was good that that person arrived after us. Could smell the chlorine from the pool at our site and we were not right next to the pool. Would stay elsewhere.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Excellent time
Aug 18, 2012
Very pleasant and informative at the desk.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Too much access to park from perimeter city streets. Needs fencing or organic borders. Interior landscaping is inadequate. Pool age restrictions not fully enforced.
Aug 16, 2012
Staff was pleasant enough but tenting area was barely sufficient and did not meet the high standards of other KOA s I have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2012
This was an overnight stop for us. It was nice & clean. The Managers were very helpful.
Aug 14, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.