Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 859 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
Need to do some work on the pet area, a fence around it please.
May 12, 2015
The staff was friendly. The showers and grounds were well taken care of. The only drawback of all KOAs, the spaces are too close together. We only stay at KOAs when they are not busy as we don't like being packed in like sardines.
May 11, 2015
My stay was great, weather not so great. Was good to see a few turkeys even though I did not get one. Rollie Simons
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. All amenities. Huge shade trees.
May 08, 2015
Nice and friendly and fast wifi!!
May 06, 2015
Friendly owners --clean bathrooms and well maintained park. A breathe of fresh air after the disgusting koa in great falls, mt
May 02, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
It was great, and the management was awesome !
Apr 27, 2015
wonderful
Apr 21, 2015
easy on and off to fwy but noise wasn't a factor. Town close with grocery store. all in a nice stop
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly. It was pretty quiet a little road and train noise. Nice playground for the kids. Would definitely come back in the future
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly. We like KOA as the KOA s are very consistent in quality.
Apr 15, 2015
Just opened for the year looking good.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Pleasant, woodsy park. Love the trees and the Yellowstone River is so close. The newly remodeled bathrooms were a pleasant surprise.
Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful rustic park. Great hosts, very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
lovely setting
Oct 24, 2014
So glad you were open! A great nights stay. We will be back next year!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great place
Oct 18, 2014
Even after closing and late check in, they re-opened for us to check in and escort us to the site.
Oct 15, 2014
The Kabin was great and the host was very accommodating. I'll be back.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground was a bit off the freeway which was exactly what we needed - a little peace and quiet. The restrooms/showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Check-in was confusing because there were check-in documents in a holder on the door, but the office was closed from about noon to 2, and I had to walk around the park to decide where to set up. The office staff was very accommodating when the office reopened.
Oct 07, 2014
Our actual stay was fine. WiFi quit in the middle of the night and stayed broken - could connect but there was no Internet. Food recommendations were mostly okay (not much good) except 519 Club was closed and Hong Kong Restaurant was quite decent (lived in the Far East twice). Were greeted at 600 Cafe as though we were an alien species - probably because I wasn't wearing a hat. KOA staff helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice campground.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Could use some maintenance in the showers. Piles loose, some hot & cold reversed. I did like the fact they used smooth river rocks instead if crushed rocks for the roads. Easier on our pups feet. Nice layout for the park.
Sep 29, 2014
We are grandparents that live in the city and we are so grateful for how accomadating KOA has been to us the last two summers in making the campsite and pool available to us on such user friendly terms. I enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the understanding of the amount charged because we do not always know how many grandkids are staying with us. Thank you and good work. :)
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful. Great little cabin space. Only complaint is that we were not aware where to get our key when arriving late. I had stated in my reservation we knew we would get in late but no information was given therefore we had to call the emergency line.
Sep 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the Miles City KOA. They were very hospitable and things were as they should be. My wife complained that the door to the women's showers/bathroom did not lock as intended, making that area a risk to women.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice restrooms/showers-clean! Courteous staff! Could use a little sprucing up outside.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very dusty.
Sep 20, 2014
The hostess was very helpful. This is a campground which has been in use for quite a long time and could use a little refurbishing.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We just spent the night, so it is hard to say too much. It was easy to find, good location - in small town and good access to gas station and main highway. Washroom was very clean, good service at check-in.
Sep 17, 2014
Great people, but the dog park needs fencing.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect spot for a stay over on our cross country trip
Sep 15, 2014
the attendant 9-12-14 about 3pm was rude officious and lacked customer focus.my tow vehicle and trailer are 55 ft. long. she announced that it would be necessary to disconnect the truck from the fifth wheel trailer.I said I did not think it was necessary. her reply was maybe we should go some where else. she even gave us a name.her attitude started our weekend off on the wrong foot.
Sep 14, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at KOA in Miles City many times, and we will more. Friendly, helpful, and open is what we find. No question, we will return. mike and ann
Sep 14, 2014
Kampground and staff were very nice. However, the train blowing it's horn every hour throughout the night (the tracks are just behind the campground) made it difficult to have a nice sleep. Would be 5 stars if that weren't the case.
Sep 13, 2014
This was by far the best KOAWe stayed in on our 2 week vacation. The owner was delightful to visit with, the grounds were clean and be as t of all there was big mature trees throughout the campground. We will be back here next year. We were staying in a 38 foot motorhome. Mid September 2014.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals