Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
our stay was only one night but we enjoyed it, kids loved the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground! Be sure to walk out to the river at the end of the road at dusk and see if you can see the family of beaver playing.
Aug 13, 2013
your spaces are too close and too many trees. both my trailer and tow vehicle were covered with sap and leaves
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice park. We would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
This was a great place to stay the night. The campground was clean and easy to find. The camp hosts were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
The bathrooms at KOAs are gross.
Aug 12, 2013
Like liked having a fridge in the Kabin
Aug 12, 2013
A nice change from the campground used, in your city, on our trip west. Thank you
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very bad experience tenting at this location. A group of people near us were incredibly loud from the time they arrived until 3:00am.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We were on a road trip and had some problems. We pulled in late around 1am. They left the light on in our kabin and the key was waiting for us on the board. It was perfect! We were so tiered and all we had to do was unlock the door. It was great!!! Thank You V. Quezada
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a nice stay ,mgr was very friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Very kind and helpful staff we had a great time and liked our camp site.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, used the laundry, showers, and sani-dump and all worked just fine. Nice big trees.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We called the other campground in town, they didn't have a pool, so choose KOA because you know what to expect from a KOA, which aren't the cheapest places. We where very disappointed. The swimming pool was dirty with so many bugs and dead frogs floating in the milky water, all 3 days we where there. The Wi-Fi was almost not existent. The sap from the trees made a sticky mess of our car & RV.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA!! Great location right in town, nice clean facilities, and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Just passing through on our way to Williston, ND. Only stayed one night. Didn't stay long enough to use amenities or form opinion of Miles City.
Aug 04, 2013
Very good accomodations. Enjoyed the Kampground.
Aug 04, 2013
Very gracious welcome upon our arrival. Grounds / showers were all in excellent condition. Thanks So Much! Jim & Sandra PS We'll stay in Miles City again!
Aug 04, 2013
I was nervous with banging noises going off before it was dark. It was OK.
Aug 04, 2013
I liked that I could go on-line and book a site. We also found the late registration to work well. We found our reservation card with a map and all the information we needed for the campground and community. I found it odd to put out the garbage on the road. It would save a lot of labour for you to have trash areas set up throughout the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We got up in the morning to a very sticky mess from the cottonwood trees. We had a sticky mess all over our RV and truck. We will never stay there again. Sorry!
Aug 01, 2013
We only stayed the night but were very glad to get to a KOA! Thanks for setting up there. I'm sure we would have been hard pressed to find another location.
Aug 01, 2013
It is over priced!!!! Nice location, quiet, but needs sprucing up and general maintenance.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I enjoyed staying under the canopy of the large old trees. However, neither of our computers could connect to the internet for more than a few minutes in 2 days. We ending up leaving early.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Train whistles (5) @ 5AM on Sunday were a bit much. Super campground
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff with great service. Far enough off freeway to get away from noise but not too far. Missed the pool because closed at 8:00.
Jul 31, 2013
Liked the wood carvings!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the spacious lot and shaded area. Only draw back, which cannot be controlled, were the flies and sap from cottonwood trees getting on everything. Otherwise, loved our stay there. Saw bald eagles alo g the river, xciting
Jul 30, 2013
One night stay was fine. Friendly staff and helpful. Cottonwoods were blooming and the ground was a bit sticky.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground!! Cottonwood trees soil vehicles. Employees are great people.
Jul 30, 2013
large dead limbs hanging over some camp sites
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
A decent place to spend a night. The complementary hash browns were fantastic.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the shade of the cottonwoods but not the fact that their fibers stuck to our shoes and got sticky on our vehicle. Nice camp otherwise.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice campground with lots of shade. Poor internet connection but not a big deal for us.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice and quiet KOA that chose not to utilize the Tengointernet which is a great plus in my book.
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you very much, we will KOME back, Mike and Ann Haraldson

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.