Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 908 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
It's an old KOA and now has new owners. Looking forward to any changes. Staff was great, old and new.
Aug 12, 2015
This was once a great RV park now under new ownership. Great electric, wifi, nice new owner. Cottonwood trees provide nice shade, but are trashy. Lots of dead leaves and dead grass. Needs sprucing up. Recommend high fence be errected to hide trashy trailer park which degrades this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
People were very friendly when we checked in.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was fine except the too many bugs which was very unpleasant. Very well situated closed to I94.
Aug 10, 2015
Extramely helpful hosts
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Bugs were bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean. Friendly, attentive owners. Will recommend to friends!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great shade, location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean clean clean and the entire campground is in great shape.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the smaller KOA's but well taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
Facilities were well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The shade trees were great. Easy in and out even with a big rig. Sites could be bit a bit more level. Staff was great too.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground, friendly people
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice stay. Hosts were pleasant, showed us to our site.
Aug 05, 2015
Bugs, Gravel Pit next door, really needs some TLC, and there were long term renters that are creating issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beautiful rivers next door to us, bugs are part of the scenery. We keep the campground nest free. Not aware of any issues with other guests and we are here to help you anytime. We are the new owners as of Monday and will continue to work on improvements.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Not the 1st time we have stayed here. Need more 50 amp sites. Looked like some sites were not being utilized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were completely full and out of any 50 amp full hook ups. We are glad you stayed here and will work to add some more 50 amp sites soon. Thank you again for staying at historic Miles City.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice shaded RV park right in town.
Aug 04, 2015
It is right in town. We arrived and the pool was closed, they also said they wold not open it the next day. We traveled for 10 hrs and promised my 8 yr old niece that she could swim in the pool. but it needed some leaves cleaned out so they closed it and wouldn't even clean it out so we could use it before leaving the next day. WE were very disappointed! The staff were not helpful or caring.
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was not clean, if you set on the side of the pool paint would come off on your hands, lots of wasps around pool area. The men's shower was also not very clean. We have stayed at several KOA's and this one does not live up to the KOA standards!
Aug 03, 2015
Even though we had a res, we were given an "overflow" site which was awful. They worked to move us, but we were very upset! It was not what we expect from KOA. The campground was very clean and bathrooms impeccable. We thank management for moving us to a different site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean showers and friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground and bathrooms were very clean, just did not really like the campground itself very much- sites too close together, road we were next to was very noisy with traffic.
Aug 02, 2015
It is a nice spot.
Aug 02, 2015
Was a very old and dated campground. Seemed to be in a sketchy area as well.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Fire ring was filled with plastic and glass bottles, cigarettes butts and dog poop on lot. Expect clean site upon arrival.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very poor punk keep
Jul 31, 2015
A great park
Jul 31, 2015
Good clean camp site
Jul 30, 2015
Paid $ 27.00 for a non-serviced tent site and dirty washroom.
Jul 30, 2015
Good stop for the night...awesome staff, clean facilities, next time I head out west....we'll stop again
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, comfortable, just not very private sites.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Requested type of site not provided
Jul 29, 2015
Just stayed overnight so did not use any facilities. Seemed like a nice campground though.
Jul 29, 2015
A very nice camp. Sorry we could only stay one night.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very crowded sites. Lots of dust from traffic up on levee. Location good, though, for easy access to downtown.
Jul 26, 2015
Miles City KOA is always a great place to stay. I love it.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice staff, straightforward campground. Plenty of supplies/souvenirs in the shop. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2015
Never stayed at a koa before. Was pleasantly surprised how clean it was, the friendly staff, and the amenities available. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
The costumer sevice was outstanding. The location was horrible. Right on the edge of town, trains going by all night :(
Jul 23, 2015
People were great. Bathroom great and nicely accessible. Very crowded. Nice while in transit but would not want to linger. Cable TV and great electric. Recycling and useful dump site. Crummy neighborhood, but they can't help that. I rate them "trying hard"!
Jul 23, 2015
Other than the streetlight shining in my window at night (I'm used to camping in the mountains 😊). The pool was nice and clean as well as the bathrooms/showers.
Jul 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals