Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The location and facilities were just not up to the standards we have been used to for KOA's. Examples: Active gravel pit with noisy trucks starting early in the morning adjacent to site. We were constantly swarmed with bees at our campsite.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice quiet campground although very crowded on holiday weekend. Friendly staff. Love the area.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is easy to get in and out. The homes and industrial buildings leading up to the campground are very run down making you wonder about safety.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great shady location
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Had a good stay even though we spent most of the time at County Fair. We had a group that thought they were at the river but owners came over and the music was quieted by 9:45. Thanks for the great stay. Greg & Dixie
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
People were very nice BUT tha facilities ie:bathroom showers are in very poor condition. Have to go to Miles City min 1 time a week because father is in nursing home. Checked out Meadowlark campground MUCH BETTER but no shade. If all you are looking for is shade nice people and pool this KOA will be great if looking for the amenities I'd say look on.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Campground "quiet" hours seem VERY well observed. Very clean facilities. Great rates. I have told several friends to stay there while on motorcycle trips! (And one has already taken me up on the recommendation!!) Will definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2013
Without a doubt, this KOA is the worst, dirtiest and poorest managed campground ever! We've been staying in KOAs since 1972. Never again !
Aug 24, 2013
better working washing machines would be nice. The staff were very pleasant. We love the ksmp ground.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice enough as always and a great location right in town. Could use a bit of freshening in the shower/ restroom area. The grounds could stand to see a bit more watering and sprucing up. It would be nice to see the city of Miles City and the KOA collaborate on dust control measures on dike road. Vehicle traffic there kicks up a lot of dust that drifts into the campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Trains passing by blowing the wisles all night, sap dripping from the trees, on the table unable to sit, our car, tent, everything. Bathroom less then moderate. Wash basin not acceptable.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Was clean, there were lots of bees by the cabin we stayed in, when we were packing up the morning we left.
Aug 21, 2013
We were put at the back and it seemed a little trashy.
Aug 20, 2013
Terrible! Don't stay here! This KOA is located in an industrial area of town. There was machinery noise all night. And the train horns! It was insane! Couldn't sleep at all.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice camp. The people running the camp ground were great. Very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly and nice but the trees dripped sap on everythi ng
Aug 18, 2013
sewer connection raised, so too high for proper drainage. Didn't like facing another trailer
Aug 18, 2013
Raw sewage backing up out of the ground connection on the site next to us. The need to pump out their holding tank more often.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nice people and clean campground. Not much to see in Miles City and trains until 1am are a bit disturbing, but an excellent one night stopover.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The only reason this site got three stars is the site managers. Trains going by every two to three hours through the night! Restrooms where not kept up.
Aug 17, 2013
great signage, large spaces, lots of shade
Aug 16, 2013
In late, gone early, didn't get to see anyone. We have stayed at this KOA 30 plus times and will continue to do so!
Aug 15, 2013
Office not open. Had to wait 15 minutes for manager to open. The cottonwoods dripped sticky stuff all over our car and trailer. No grass for dog.
Aug 15, 2013
There were bees everywhere!! Also, there was minimal staff working so when we arrived at 130pm no one was in the office & the sign on the door said they would return at 1pm. we watied with several groups of campers,with bees everywhere for 30 + minutes, for someone to show up. My kids also found 2 pieces of rusty hardware on the bottom of the pool floor.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The hosts were great, but the overall appearance of the park was not up to the normal KOA standard. Mud in the RV areas and very noisy with the trucks rolling down the road in the back of the park.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Yellow jackets (wasps) were bothersome, but the staff was very friendly and helpful ...
Aug 14, 2013
The first early in July was quiet. This time we were so cramped we could hear the kids jumping in the rv next to us for 10 days. I hope we will not be back.
Aug 14, 2013
Did not like the neighborhood that the KOA was located in and I have stayed in KOA's that were cleaner. However, the hosts were very nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.