Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Kevin was great, quick check in, great spot, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice layout of the site. The management was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed this KOA from the get-go. Stories about the area and Custer and the Indians by the owner were very interesting and educational. Very helpful in directions around town.
Sep 22, 2015
A little dated, and in need of some minor upgrades/maintaonence, but run by an extremely nice couple, who worked hard to please their campers. Having just purchased this KOA, they were also working on getting these upgrades accomplished.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay at this KOA. New owners will make this campground even better. Family owned and operated. Would highly recommend Miles City KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Kevin the new owner by six or seven weeks, went out of his way to make our stay great. We wanted the two Kamping Kabins, but only one was available at the time we booked. When the other became available, he saved it for us and switch the reservation over. Other than a small computer glitch it was a smooth transaction. It's an older campground, but they've cleaned it up well, and are very attentive
Sep 21, 2015
Run down appearance. Over priced for limited service. Friendly new owners. Hope they bring this KOA back to standard!
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely setting among the cottonwoods. Wifi service needs improvement. Very clean washrooms. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly, enthusiastic new owner. Close to downtown and museum.
Sep 17, 2015
This park is a great rv park on the east end of Montana. I highly recommend this park for travelers going thru east Montana..
Sep 17, 2015
Cleanest campground/showers/laundry, and friendliest people. Town is within walking, and kind of interesting. Great place to stop in you need to stop in that area.
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed at the Miles City KOA for 2 nights. We were met by the owners who welcomed us to Miles City and to the KOA. They are wonderful people who did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is beautiful and clean. We loved our stay and would recommend this campground to everyone!
Sep 17, 2015
Incredible help with my broken water line in my RV. Great feeling having that kind of support while traveling. Thanks a bunch.
Sep 16, 2015
This facility needs some tender loving care and maintenance. The staff was friendly and nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites were adequate. Very quaint town with lots of shopping choices.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The new owners seem to have everything in order. We have stayed here many times. It is always very hot in Miles City, and the campground is totally shaded with large cottonwood trees. Great campsites, nice people, a stop we always enjoy!
Sep 15, 2015
New owners - very friendly, helpful, with improvements planned. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We appreciated the large, shady spaces and the friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff were so friendly & helpful. Knowledgeable about the sites and history of the area.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, everything we expect from a KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice park close to the Tongue River and the Yellowstone River. Huge trees provide lots of shade,and the hosts are very nice. Beware, however...train tracks are very close and trains do run at night. Also,the park is located in an industrial/depressed-appearing area.
Sep 11, 2015
one night , clean bathrooms brief stay. alk
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We just stayed overnight but enjoyed Kevin and fine hospitality so much we almost decided to stay longer!
Sep 09, 2015
Very very nice please i will be back here for another stay
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, great shade trees. Lovely people, excellent wi-fi.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place but the trains going nearby at numerous times in the night was not good for sleeping.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable and fairly quiet. Tha camp service was very accommodating. Easy in and easy out for our rig was nice.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice park. The new owners were very nice and helpful. We really liked hearing about the history of the town from the owner upon our arrival. The bathrooms need some updating and I'm sure the new owners are aware of that. They've only owned it for One month and seem very enthused and enter Jadick to make improvements.
Sep 06, 2015
The people are friendly they keep the place clean, but the facilities are old and I wonder if anything has been invested since the 80's.
Sep 03, 2015
We had a nice stay in Miles City! Everything was very nice!
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and neat.
Sep 02, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. The camping area was to much dirt and not enough grass
Sep 02, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Only down side was the dead bat on the ground two feet from our RV. Apparently no one checks the sites daily before someone comes in.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed one night in a camping cabin on our way South and found everything to be in great condition. We will likely include Miles City in our future travel plans, such nice people!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean facility, cabins well kept and equipped.Most we've stayed at will have heat or air, here had both plus a small fridge.
Aug 31, 2015
We certainly enjoyed meeting the new owner Kevin. Very personable and the stay was very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Was told no more water electric sites left. Not that many rigs in park....had to pay for full hookup that I didn't need. Pull thru sites alternated pull thru positions so your door faced other rigs door. Not so great for privacy. Would not stay again. Other than that (IMO) fatal flaw the park was acceptable. Regards
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice people and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
I want to thank the people that run the campground. There service and friendliness was more than anyone could expect
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent greating
Aug 29, 2015
City work area dusty right behind the camp. Otherwise a great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Traveling to miles city koa we ran out of gas 15 miles short. I called the koa to see if I could get help. The owner Kevin answered the phone and without hesitation said he would be right there. He brought me 5 gallons of gas to get in.I don't know if anyone else would do that but he is the kind of person I like to know because I would do the same thing. Thanks Kevin
Aug 28, 2015
Great to see new enthusiastic owners
Aug 26, 2015
Needs some work but we are hopeful that the new owners will make the improvements.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location. Beautiful cottonwood grove with shade that I'd hard to find in Montana. Very clean and well cared for. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 26, 2015
New owners were so helpful & friendly, So far with all our KOA experiences they have been 'the best'! We wish them all the best for the future. Thank you Alan & family!
Aug 26, 2015
Campground right next to a trailer park. Female children from adjacent trailer park were on campgrounds swearing. Went to use bathroom and was passed by a intoxicated male heading back to his 5th wheel trailer parked in trailer court. No firewood available and fire ring use not explained. The only bright spot was that the campground owners were very polite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals