Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
May 27, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly, could not be more accommodating.
May 26, 2017
The owner and staff member were very nice, and had a mobile RV repair person fix a broken step on our rig. Shady sites. Great!
May 25, 2017
Nice area, friendly host, close to an awesome new brewery.
May 25, 2017
Friendlyt people. Great spot, with trees, quiet, clean. Wish we had more time to explore the area.
May 24, 2017
We had a great time .Staff were friendly and helpful.Everything was clean .We will be back again Thank you
May 24, 2017
Great convenient location to Downtown and fairgrounds. After having an issue with our trailer, Kevin was of great assistance. It was much appreciated. Friendly family run facility. We will certainly stay again if in the area.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities
May 24, 2017
Kevin went above and beyond for us! The staff was all very friendly and the ground were clean and very nice! We loved the fact that there were extra restrooms located around the grounds so we didn't have to walk so far! We will definitely stay with them again! Thank you!! See you next year!! Blessings!!
May 24, 2017
Out of the way place which is nice but the cable TV didn't work at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We placed a tv at the connection which produced 100 stations. Working with you we could not get your tvs to scan the digital signal in your rig. There are 7 over the air stations also that you were unable to get. We hope to see you again and hope you will find a fix.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owner. Campgrounds very clean, facilities very clean with all you ever need for camping. Best campground experience I have had.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Nice facilities! Very clean and friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Facilities clean, quite, beautiful.
May 22, 2017
Very nice place to stay and the hosts are very friendly and check in often to see how their guests are doing.
May 22, 2017
Fabulous customer service, the crew was awesome.
May 22, 2017
Great and friendly owners! We loved that they brought us nightly firewood and picked up our trash bags outside of our camper each morning!
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
nice clean quite quiet
May 17, 2017
A little off the road but a nice location. Easy walk to town. Large old trees results in great shade from the heat. Very nice staff
May 15, 2017
Well managed, well kept. Very helpful staff, excellent facility
May 13, 2017
easy and friendly check in.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with the old, tall trees. Stsff wonderful - friendly and helpful. Close to downtown.
May 06, 2017
Manger, very helpful as I had so trouble with my camper.
May 03, 2017
Wi-Fi ?? Cable TV was horrible, only got about 10 channels, in the morning got nothing but pixels. Grass needs mowed...the young man was nice. I was in #11

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

John, We are always here to help you. Aren't you the one who had one TV working and the other didn't? We sent our son out for 1/2 hour to help you but couldn't get the one set to scan? Our wi-fi is working and the password is on the site map. Yes, we mowed today, your exactly correct.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, enjoyable area to go for a walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Great place, Very friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA for sure,
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and a lot of history to learn about and see in the area. Great staff...
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was quiet (except for the train) and neat and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 17, 2017
Well maitained and Kevin was very informative and friendly
Apr 16, 2017
Host was really nice. Campground is clean and nice. Thanks
Oct 31, 2016
Host was extremely amazing, and helped us out with hunting locations and also with letting us use a can opener out of his own house. Has a great heart, and a great personality! I would totally tell everyone to go there!!
Oct 26, 2016
The hosts of this csmpground were the friendliest we have encountered on our 5-week road trip. The bathrooms/showers were spotless and there was a nice walking trail near the river, which is very near the campground. Also, the campground is very near the town.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean facilities!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The facilities are well-kept and comfortable. The location is convenient to the interstate and surrounding attractions.
Oct 11, 2016
Friendliest KOA host & hostess, very helpful and imfomative. Very clean facility, our kamping kabin had a fridge, heater, coffee maker and the park has wi-fi! Thank you Alex and Jill
Oct 10, 2016
I have stayed in Miles City for years. I stay with caring host and my needs are always their priority. They treat me like family. See you next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Camped for two nights while hunting. Owners very great. Gave us great sight under the cottonwood trees
Oct 05, 2016
Nice little place on the edge of town. Great staff, led me out to our site upon checkin. Used the laundry facility here, many of the machined looked newer. We were here with our four kids and only stayed one night, but it was nice.
Oct 04, 2016
A great change in this place since last year. The new owners have really worked hard to clean it up and make it a great kampground.
Oct 04, 2016
Great personal touch, but location was in the wrong side of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great place Ralph. The people around us are retired workers who helped build America. You camped on the place where William Clark visited, Custer came by, Fort Keogh was, and the first homes in the City. You can walk safely to town 5 blocks away. We care about you. Be slow to judge.
Oct 01, 2016
clean, shaded, very helpful staff. thanks
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was clean n neat, friendly n helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Very noisy and expensive compared to other KOA we have stayed at
Sep 28, 2016
Happy to see the Oster family again. The next time we'll hopefully get to stay more than a night. :)
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Miles City KOA. The campground is a cozy. The washers and dryers best we have had on our long journey. We were staying put because of weather for a few days so we gotta chance to see the historic town. The FRIENDLIST people you will ever met everywhere in Miles City. The cherry on top is Kevin the owner. He is a super nice guy that made us feel welcome immediately.
Sep 27, 2016
It was fall, and rainy, when we came so we idn't use all the amenities, but we appreciate the pretty setting in the trees and the clean restroom and showers.
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground and the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the local history
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals