Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Staff is great
Aug 04, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for the night on our road trip from Seattle to St. Paul and this was perfect. The people were SO nice and friendly. The gentleman even went and opened up our cabin for us and got the AC going so it would be cool when we went in. That was an extra touch that was so special and thoughtful. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I've watched Miles City KOA go downhill for the past three years. Spaces are in need of gravel and there is more dirt than weeds. Very dry; needs water on the weeds/grass.
Aug 04, 2016
Great hosts. Helpful during our stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Up grade interior roads.
Aug 03, 2016
Setting up reservations I spoke to a real person. They did everything they could to accommodate me. I was traveling alone and on motorcycle. Felt real safe. Meet fellow campers and made new friends. Everything you needed they had on hand. Very clean, friendly, quite, close to a lot of well known attractions downtown and dining. Will definitely stay again when I need a place to stay. Awesome!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff at this koa was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA is right on a city Street. Loud cars driving up the street all night. Train blows its horn at all hours of the night. There are a lot of lights, good for safety, bit it lit up the whole tent all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Elizabeth. Thank you for staying with us. Yes, The trains that are a mile away have to honk. Yes, we do have a light over your tent site. There are many other sites under trees without lights and electricity should you be back this way. We have turned off that light.
Aug 01, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff. Impeccably maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. No complaints. Great KOA
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice enough campground with lots of trees and the spaces are ok. The staff was very friendly which made it welcoming. There were mosquitos and other bugs due to water being close by. The pool was really cold when we were there even though heated. This is the only KOA on the east side of Montana. We also thought it was priced a little high.
Jul 31, 2016
Strange set up. Ok stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very loud with all the trains and traffic The crew there and facilities are very nice just too close to the train tracks.
Jul 31, 2016
We actually didn't stay.... We checked in and we escorted to our site... Which was sharing a yard with the neighborhood in front of us...and it we would have stayed and put out our beds we would have been less then 6 inches from the neighbor behind us... We are in the process of working with corporate office to get a refund... Pictures and website descriptions are very deceiving ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nicole, whenever you have a problem with a neighbor, you are welcome to inform us and we will be happy to move you or refund your money when you check out.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
nice area, good spots, clean restrooms
Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the campground was lovely with big, beautiful shade trees. They had friendly and helpful hosts as well. The wifi was very strong and cable had 90 channels. I wish all campgrounds were Ike this.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very close to downtown. Lots of shade trees. Nice pool. Great laundry room with iron and ironing board, very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
My husband & I are now in the 70+ category so we look for quiet settings, large pull thru sites, wifi, cable tv, friendly staff and reasonable rates. This delivered all of the above!
Jul 25, 2016
The showers were the best we had during our two week trip
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this little campground. The friendly helpful staff made me a pot of coffee even though it was late afternoon, something many of the other KOA's wouldn't do for me. Amenities were clean and store well stocked.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. Only issue is that the WIFI didn't reach our location. More needs to be done to make sure all spots have WIFI available. We paid for it.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we were traveling through and needed a place for the night , staff was very helpful and came to check if we needed anything ,campground was well maintained and clean . thank you.we like to stay at KOA because we know what to expect when we get there!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice shade trees. Great overnight stop.
Jul 23, 2016
friendly, lots of trees, good service, clean
Jul 23, 2016
Our first stay here. Nice property, large shade trees, well maintained. Staff very hospitable. Another KOA property that I wish was closer for occasional weekend trips during the year, since we don't get to MT very often.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff -- we enjoyed our stay. Layout of how campers are parked in alternate directions was a bit unusual so had neighbors leaning up against our rig while they were hooking up utilities. Also a bit confusing getting to the park even with GPS.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is in a slum area and the campsites are not very well cared for. Not typical of what is expected of a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had shade, proximity to Miles City, level site, 50 AMP service, cabel and, most of all, the people there were amazing!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Super friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Pleasant, well run campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The camnpground is being taken care. Would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
The hospitality was awesome, as if we lived there.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground within itself was very nice. Bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff, nice size playground for 2 little kids as well as a nice pool available. However, the location is horrible. You have to drive through this trashy neighborhood. The campground was for the must part quiet after 10pm(which is too late in my opinion) but outside the campground it was loud
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, near old part of Miles City. We only stayed 1 night.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly people everyone was pleasant, facilities were clean. Camps in Grove of large cottonwoods with mix of native and planted grass. Enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to others.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place,nice shaded sites and super service.
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet hours were not being observed by a large group of kids (mainly). Staff was not enforcing. Also, train in the middle of the night was not ideal.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi not too good.
Jul 18, 2016
It was OK - mgr was very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The owners are nice. The campground is ok except that it is located right across the street from the highway department's maintenance facility. Heavy Dump Trucks, Payloaders, and related traffic going back and forth until near dark (9:00pm?) Then being awakened by the "beep, beep, beep" of backup warning signals on road trucks. Move the DOT and the campground could be nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Clean wide sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy