Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the area. We camped in 30' 5th wheel 5 days. We were there in a drought and owners kept sprinklers going to try their best to keep grass green.
Jul 11, 2017
Owner was great! Somebody was in our spot and the owner fixed us right into another spot in minutes! Very nice people at this koa.. We will be back for sure!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This campground has the friendliest staff! They were outstanding.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool and playground were great for our kids. Showers were clean and neat.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great that they checked on my arrival time. They had things arranged for me after hours and still checked with me in person. I was thankful for the AC IN THE CABIN.
Jul 10, 2017
The owners here are extremely attentive thoughtful and friendly. You'll enjoy a pleasant stay under the shade of the beautiful trees. Another great stop on the "Epic Family Road Trip"
Jul 09, 2017
grest place very help full staf
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff very clean rest rooms and pool. Our only issue is the 2ft x 3 foot mat limit with the lack of grass this seems a little too much. Thanks we will stop back gain
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival. This was only an overnight stay to get us to MT. Grounds need work.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I love Miles City KOA! I've stayed a few times and their hospitality is always first rate.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice homey facilities and very friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Owners are friendly and obviously care about their park. Nice historical town. Would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was cozy and quiet. We had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The owners are very friendly and are trying very hard to improve this park. The current dry spell has left everything rather dry and bleak.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a family reunion there. Managers were awesome and very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed here over July 4th and the park was busy but at the same time, it was quiet. We loved the grounds and especially the hospitality. The staff was perfect! We will come back again!
Jul 06, 2017
I feel the campground has gone downhill from what it has been in the past, could use a little work to level site better and could use some major watering to get grass greened up and choke weeds out, also watering helps suppress the cotton from the trees. Campground is in a nice quiet location and otherwise appears to be well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a drought emergency declared by Governor and all that goes with that. It is the West.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful, always able to make it work for us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Good for an overnight. Liked the ability to walk into town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - the owners/workers were friendly and fantastic.
Jul 03, 2017
very nice facility
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful as always! See you next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Good bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely owners, very nice people. Not a destination... Miles City had seen better days.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground,friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean campsites.
Jul 02, 2017
Dogs running around the campground, I guess from the seasonal sites. Nite was very loud with dogs barking and 4 wheelers running around. No grass, many mosquitos. People running it were very nice though. I probably wouldn't stay again, although it did fill up on the night we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We know this is not Beverly Hills, Still, it's nice for Eastern Montana's Arid climate. We're in a drought Emergency and all that goes with it. Licensed 4 Wheelers are allowed on the roads in Montana, not California. Dogs are to be leashed here.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park!
Jul 01, 2017
We only spent one night but it was clean and perfect for our needs!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff
Jul 01, 2017
very nice stay, friendly peaple. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. If you are interested in local history, Kevin (one of the hosts) knows a lot about the area.
Jun 30, 2017
This is our second visit here. Nice trees and wide campsites and the people are exceptional.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful to stay and rest amongst the cottonwood trees. Bathroom were clean and the campground was quiet.
Jun 30, 2017
Quite a bit of nearby train traffic. Staff quite helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Good cable Friendly staf
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground - the owners were super friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2017
The best part of the one-night stay was the reception and friendly staff. The train whistle, although 3 miles away, could still be heard several times in the night. A pretty desolate setting. The facility was very clean and well-kept. There aren't many choices for camping along I94 in E Montana, so this would still be the best choice for a stopover.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed staying there had a great time
Jun 28, 2017
Second time we visited this KOA. Always friendly staff. Accommodations fit my needs.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground needs some work done on the ground, it is mostly weeds very little grass. the playground is dangerous for those under 5 to many open areas they can get hurt. However the camp does have lots of shade and was very close to the sports complex where we spent the whole weekend. I would stay here again as there were no real issues just wish there was more grass than weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids under 5 must have a parent present in the playground. We're in a drought with less than an inch of rain since March. We water daily.
Jun 27, 2017
The cotton and the sap from the trees was a nightmare but to be expected. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice camping spots. We will stay again for our next tournament.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals