Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 980 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
This campground is just beautiful. The staff are so friendly and helpful and take really good care of the grounds and amenities. The best in town camping we have found.
Jun 06, 2016
We all had a great time at your site. Thanks for all the friendly smiles.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Lovely campsite with many trees. I enjoyed the history the proprietor shared with us, especially the fact that the campsite has been used for thousands of years!
Jun 05, 2016
Employees were very nice, helpful and caring
Jun 04, 2016
We LOVE KOA campgrounds! This one was so friendly and helpful! I don't know where you find people that are so wonderful!
Jun 04, 2016
This is a very friendly place. The owners are a wealth of historical knowledge about the area.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to rest on our long journey.Friendly ,helpful staff. Been there twice now.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Nice quiet area. Great location if staying for bucking horse sale.
May 30, 2016
Love this place! Very beautiful and well maintained! Very nice hosts who are proud of their city and area.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, quite grounds, very close to resturants.
May 30, 2016
Drains not working in bath. Stood ln 4 inches of watet by time shower was done
May 30, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly, plan on coming back again.
May 28, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly & helpful.
May 27, 2016
we loved out spot and our camping trip at Miles City KOA. we made reservations for next years stay.
May 26, 2016
New owner was very accomodating.
May 26, 2016
Kevin and his wife Jeanine, along with the rest of the staff were great. They were welcoming and helpful during our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained, the restrooms and showers were clean and well stocked which is saying a lot considering the influx of campers that weekend. I would stay there again!
May 26, 2016
very friendly and helpful owner and staff. I will be back
May 25, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay. Well kept grounds, and the staff was very acomadating.
May 25, 2016
Great location. New picnic tables needed. Very helpful with setup.
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
we stayed at this campsite for 10 days with our grandson. The owners were extremely good to us as well as our grandson. Kevin and/or another employee wore their yellow shirts and were always visible so that if we had any problems, we had access right away. Kevin's son helped us with our TV connection and always made a point to say hi to our grandson, which made he day. we will stay here again.
May 19, 2016
Clean facilities and kind managers. Close to the Miles City gravel area which interfered with the view.
May 19, 2016
Great for location and staff and tall cottonwood shade trees. Not so great for dusty conditions generated by locals driving on the dike road. No fault of the KOA. City and Koa should collaborate on dust control. The store/office/shower building is showing it's age and should be replaced. Tear it down during the off season and build new and modern. That said I always camp here when in town.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay
May 06, 2016
The owner was nice and friendly. The park was beautiful and sites were nice and clean.
May 04, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed the end of April, 2016. A very friendly and clean place. We know it would be very beautiful once the trees leafed out. It was very quiet too.the price was very reasonable compared to other KOA'S we have looked into. We will stay here again in the future. Thank you Phyllis Torpy
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful shade trees and very near 2 rivers. The staff is incredible!!! So friendly and helpful. One of our favorite parks we've been to!
Apr 14, 2016
Great hosts!
Apr 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They really made my stay enjoyable.
Apr 07, 2016
Service was great we arrived in the dark and the manager lead us to campsite and put his lights on the hookup area made it easy.
Mar 14, 2016
New owners are excited about their prospects of raising the bar on this campground. It is fully shaded with so so wifi. Just steps from downtown. The roads could be graded to smooth out access. They were working on the pool.
Oct 31, 2015
The lady/owner was so personable and happy. She made us feel so special. We were returning from North Dakota pheasant hunting and this was the perfect place. October is a perfect time of year at this property. You are across the street from the Yellowstone river and the flyfishing was great! Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 31, 2015
Under new management, the owner was most accommodating and helpful. This will be a regular stop for us.
Oct 27, 2015
great service
Oct 24, 2015
Hosts were terrific.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice location-train tracks through the town so not sure the noise could be avoided. Reports about flies etc could be due to the local environment-cattle country.
Oct 18, 2015
The new owners are great.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The new owners were very accommodating and pleasant. I expect to return next fall.
Oct 13, 2015
It was a pleasant shelter after a very unpleasant weather day. Staff was welcoming and friendly.. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2015
Very caring owners
Oct 08, 2015
The owner was so very helpful and happy. The cabin was clean.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful place. Quiet. Clean. Owners are nice, outgoing, helpful, accommodating. Very knowledgeable on the area. It was so nice I stayed an extra day.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great time! Loved to hear the history stories. :)
Sep 27, 2015
Just one night stay but host was very friendly and eager to help. We will return when next in this area.
Sep 25, 2015
Kevin was great, quick check in, great spot, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice layout of the site. The management was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals