Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
GREAT :) what a nice place.. clean, friendly .. lots of trees.. beautiful
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
very friendly staff. nice park
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Really friendly staff nice place to stay
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The employees are wonderful the grounds are kept nice, but there are a lot of junky trailers that semi live there.
Jul 15, 2014
We were passing through so only stayed one night. The bathrooms and showers were clean. When we arrived at 8:10 PM the only sites were under a bright yard and that's a problem in the tent area. Trains passing through and the accompanying whistle blows at crossings was an issue in our area.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice place to stay ALLOT of trees
Jul 14, 2014
This was my 1st stay at a KOA and was very impressed and told the manager that the campground was very will kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay! Internet was a little slow but everything was great...
Jul 13, 2014
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Well maintained (staff regularly observed emptying garbage, raking, picking up where needed. We stayed one night as we were enroute from MN to Seattle. We had a comfortable and pleasant stay and would return.
Jul 12, 2014
I believe our stay was so awesome was due to the great hospitality of the people of Miles City.
Jul 11, 2014
A suggestion - blow dryer for hands in men's washroom when there is no paper towel left. Otherwise another great stay!
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Big rig friendly. Staff wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
Delightfully quiet
Jul 09, 2014
I have stayed here twice and both times were very nice . Easy to get to, very peace full. The shopping isnt badfor being a small town i was shocked at all they had here for shopping. I liked it and will probably stop there next year
Jul 09, 2014
all was well.
Jul 08, 2014
This KOA is like a jewel in Miles City that I never knew much about. So glad I do now.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
great place to stay
Jul 03, 2014
The young woman working the office in the morning was very helpful and friendly and helped me make reservations for our next 2 KOA stops in Wyoming. Being that the camp location was in town there was someone driving around at night on the KOA grounds and I did not feel as secure as in locations that are totally enclosed.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. The beautiful old cottonwood trees were great for shade.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Kind of an old park, but great location for getting to old town businesses.
Jul 02, 2014
what a great place- quiet and neat. Loved the 2nd night free for Fathers Day
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and friendly the grounds were kept up excellent!! We will be back soon ! Enjoyed every minute!! Thanks!!!!'
Jul 02, 2014
No river view and close train tracks makes this an overnighter only.
Jul 02, 2014
Level pads, wide sites, follow their signs as GPS will take road through town with narrow low 12" bridge.bathrooms were good, laundry small with standard machines, WiF fair. We stayed one night in a 24' motor coach.
Jul 02, 2014
very nice
Jul 02, 2014
Was glad to find this KOA. Did not have a reservation and they took care of us. Very hard to get to...low bridge and has to be gone around.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice staff, clean facilities. Pull-thru parking was greatly appreciated. Just thought our view would be the river not a huge gravel pit. Also, a lot of go cart, motorcycle noise while we were there.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The KOA itself was great... but I got parked next to a couple of men in their early 20s, and all they did was play rap and hip hop. It would be nice to have had a no-music rule!
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for getting us in on such short notice. Campground was quiet. Bathrooms were dated but clean and showers were hot.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
very nice place and easy to find. Kamping kabin was great. Sure glad we reserved one. we stayed warm & dry. The people are extra friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Very expensive.
Jun 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much as usual.Staff is very friendly and camp ground is clean and neat.See you again on our return trip home. Ron and Ina Cain
Jun 11, 2014
Fine KOA. I like it because it is right in town close to amenities. Downside of this KOA is the dusty dike road along the Tongue River. Locals spend their time racing up and down in and on all kinds of motor vehicles. The showers and restrooms could use some updating or a total rebuild. Very dated looking. But clean. Otherwise no complaints. The stately cottonwood trees are always nice
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.