Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The owners and staff were extremely accommodating and pleasant. The owner even gave us a fantastic history lesson on the campground and of Miles City. We recommend staying here to anyone going through the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean grounds, extremely friendly staff, even the staff on their day off. Close to town, near the inter state, and easy to get to. Terry and her husband and Jill ( your staff) made a great impression of friendliness while we were there.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and friendly. But I am not a fan of staying by a railroad track. Spotty wifi.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Overall a decent place to stay. Lots of room for the kids to play and a pool for them to play in. Horseshoe pits for the adults and a nice, helpful staff. Two things could have been better. The pool was really cloudy and had a lot of bugs in it and there were an over abundance of files and gnats the entire time we were there.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed in the little trailer. Very nice - clean and comfortable and as it included bedding I did not need to pack this on my bike. Will stop there next time in Miles City.
Aug 09, 2016
Site not as reserved --no cable, bumpy and very small. Sites way too close together.. Poor site, restrooms minimally clean, staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sandra, we were full and worked you in because you were a KOA member into the overflow site. No one else in town had a site available either. Thank you staying with us.
Aug 08, 2016
The friendliest and most generous People (entire staff) that I have found in a long time, Tell your other owners and their staff to take a lesson from these folks.
Aug 08, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful as I am on crutches.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice facility woven in among the trees. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2016
We went kayaking the morning after check out and they let us come back at noon for our shower. Much appreciated.
Aug 05, 2016
clean restrooms and very helpful people.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Staff is great
Aug 04, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for the night on our road trip from Seattle to St. Paul and this was perfect. The people were SO nice and friendly. The gentleman even went and opened up our cabin for us and got the AC going so it would be cool when we went in. That was an extra touch that was so special and thoughtful. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I've watched Miles City KOA go downhill for the past three years. Spaces are in need of gravel and there is more dirt than weeds. Very dry; needs water on the weeds/grass.
Aug 04, 2016
Great hosts. Helpful during our stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Up grade interior roads.
Aug 03, 2016
Setting up reservations I spoke to a real person. They did everything they could to accommodate me. I was traveling alone and on motorcycle. Felt real safe. Meet fellow campers and made new friends. Everything you needed they had on hand. Very clean, friendly, quite, close to a lot of well known attractions downtown and dining. Will definitely stay again when I need a place to stay. Awesome!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff at this koa was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA is right on a city Street. Loud cars driving up the street all night. Train blows its horn at all hours of the night. There are a lot of lights, good for safety, bit it lit up the whole tent all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Elizabeth. Thank you for staying with us. Yes, The trains that are a mile away have to honk. Yes, we do have a light over your tent site. There are many other sites under trees without lights and electricity should you be back this way. We have turned off that light.
Aug 01, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff. Impeccably maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. No complaints. Great KOA
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice enough campground with lots of trees and the spaces are ok. The staff was very friendly which made it welcoming. There were mosquitos and other bugs due to water being close by. The pool was really cold when we were there even though heated. This is the only KOA on the east side of Montana. We also thought it was priced a little high.
Jul 31, 2016
Strange set up. Ok stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very loud with all the trains and traffic The crew there and facilities are very nice just too close to the train tracks.
Jul 31, 2016
We actually didn't stay.... We checked in and we escorted to our site... Which was sharing a yard with the neighborhood in front of us...and it we would have stayed and put out our beds we would have been less then 6 inches from the neighbor behind us... We are in the process of working with corporate office to get a refund... Pictures and website descriptions are very deceiving ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nicole, whenever you have a problem with a neighbor, you are welcome to inform us and we will be happy to move you or refund your money when you check out.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
nice area, good spots, clean restrooms
Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the campground was lovely with big, beautiful shade trees. They had friendly and helpful hosts as well. The wifi was very strong and cable had 90 channels. I wish all campgrounds were Ike this.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very close to downtown. Lots of shade trees. Nice pool. Great laundry room with iron and ironing board, very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
My husband & I are now in the 70+ category so we look for quiet settings, large pull thru sites, wifi, cable tv, friendly staff and reasonable rates. This delivered all of the above!
Jul 25, 2016
The showers were the best we had during our two week trip
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this little campground. The friendly helpful staff made me a pot of coffee even though it was late afternoon, something many of the other KOA's wouldn't do for me. Amenities were clean and store well stocked.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. Only issue is that the WIFI didn't reach our location. More needs to be done to make sure all spots have WIFI available. We paid for it.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we were traveling through and needed a place for the night , staff was very helpful and came to check if we needed anything ,campground was well maintained and clean . thank you.we like to stay at KOA because we know what to expect when we get there!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice shade trees. Great overnight stop.
Jul 23, 2016
friendly, lots of trees, good service, clean
Jul 23, 2016
Our first stay here. Nice property, large shade trees, well maintained. Staff very hospitable. Another KOA property that I wish was closer for occasional weekend trips during the year, since we don't get to MT very often.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff -- we enjoyed our stay. Layout of how campers are parked in alternate directions was a bit unusual so had neighbors leaning up against our rig while they were hooking up utilities. Also a bit confusing getting to the park even with GPS.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is in a slum area and the campsites are not very well cared for. Not typical of what is expected of a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had shade, proximity to Miles City, level site, 50 AMP service, cabel and, most of all, the people there were amazing!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals