Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
I phoned from the road, requested a site near the shower for a handicapper with a 36' MH with toad, W&E. Site was far from restroom, office closed within 1/2 hour, couldn't get handicap scooter thru gravel. Office focus seemed to be more on W&E rather than handicap request. Full hookup would have been OK, just wouldn't have used the sewer. Staff very aware of handicap/walking difficulty.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Good location within walking distance to the downtown. Bathroom facilities clean and well kept. Noisy cat fights and train at night.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Although staff were great, I would not return to this KOA because of the proximity to the train tracks and the constant blaring of the train horns.
Sep 24, 2012
Campground ok - bathrooms could use some updating.
Sep 23, 2012
Loved the ice cream bars at arrival. Great snack after a long day on the road.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
very nice park. loved trees and easy in and out
Sep 17, 2012
The only thing I needed was hot water in the morning for tea. Lots of coffee was available, but no options for water except a sink. We really used the small fridge in our cabin!
Sep 17, 2012
Stayed only 1 night, but grounds were kept up nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Staff were welcoming and helpful, grounds were clean as were the washrooms. The down side was the trains, more specifically the train whistles, which woke us up many times through the night. I know that's not your fault and you can't do anything to change it, but for that reason we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 13, 2012
Somewhat crowded location. Thanks for the air conditioner! :)
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Location was poor and hard to find. Campground was not very attractive. Trains ran all night nearby. Loved the tall cottonwood trees and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2012
not so great
Sep 07, 2012
GREAT SETTING,CLEAN OLD PARK AS I AM FINDING MOST ARE..COULD USE SOME SITE WORK..
Sep 06, 2012
Nice people and clean place - Needs a pool for us to stop back. Thanks
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I loved the ice cream when we checked in. The campground was clean and neat and very welcoming. They recommended a fabulous restaurant and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2012
Nice little campground with a small pool which we all enjoyed. The place is older and needs some updating but over all very enjoyable :)
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The staff is friendly, but the tent lots are a little rough. Facilities are quaint but clean.
Aug 30, 2012
The hosts were VERY personable! The pool was refreshing. The location was nice, under the big trees. The only complaint we'd have was the dry appearance. We know it has been a dry, hot summer so the appearance of the campground was not very appealing. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
other than the bees it was a very nice stay and really loved the warm pool to enjoy. the staff were very friendly and helpful. thank you for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2012
The Staff was excellent, the facility and Campsites were great, but the constant extremely loud train whistles throughout the night didn't allow for a very good sleeping environment.
Aug 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Aug 28, 2012
Very accommodating
Aug 28, 2012
There was no one in the office when we rrived. We had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. On our previous visit to this KOA on July 30, 2012, my wife fell off the stairs going into the pool. They were loose and very wobbly. My wife's legs were bruised and swollen. When we reported the incident no one seemed concerned and nothing was done about the stairs.
Aug 27, 2012
Nice Campground. Cabins were clean and comfortable.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, loved the cotton wood trees. Richard & Sandra
Aug 26, 2012
outstanding koa! one of the very best.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Very friendly staff who showed much patience with certain cutomers. We simply wanted somewhere to relax and stayed around the camp much of the time. Because a lot of people checked out after one night to continue their trip,we enjoyed peace and quiet, very nice, especially around the pool. The cabins were comfortable with air conditioning and fridge. Would return in future.
Aug 24, 2012
We saw 2 golden eagles nearby!! Clean, roomy, great!!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great KOA. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The grounds were well kept and amenities were clean and working great. Steve and his folks were great hosts.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Wonderful - Thanks
Aug 23, 2012
Welcomed very graciously and liked the location of the park. Very comfortable.
Aug 23, 2012
Owners were terrific! Very personable and a very nice KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.