Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
We called about 20 minutes before we arrived to check on availability and they said come on in but the office was closing so they'd leave stuff outside which was ok. When we arrived they had decided to wait on us which was really nice. The staff was excellent. Only complaint we have it pool closed at 8pm. I understand because it's small place but would have been nice for another hour.
Jun 17, 2013
LOVE this KOA and the people who run it. They do everything right.. including REMEMBERING their guests, follow-me's to campsites, ice cream/hash browns and a lovely warm pool. Thanks!!
Jun 17, 2013
Noisy. Lots of open sites but sandwiched next to other campers.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Great grounds and facilities. Close to the Montana Bar and Range Rider Museum.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We didn't stay very long as we arrived after dark and left mid morning. It was very nice that they had all the sites that were available clearly marked with location and price after hours! Took the guess work out of it and we really appreciated that since we've never been there before. The road next to it though was apparently a place for locals to spin out at night!! Otherwise it was a nice place
Jun 12, 2013
nice spot, friendly hosts
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly couple in charge. Accommodating our requests with a smile.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Needed a place to stay overnight on way to Yellowstone. Was impressed with cable channels and wifi speed !
May 31, 2013
Friendly host and great WiFi.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, friendly employees. Overall - very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
I love the effort that the crew puts into our stay for the busiest weekend of the summer. Always friendly and courtesy is first. Thanks
May 25, 2013
We always try to stop at this KOA when we travel. It is an oasis.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
People were friendly and very helpful...felt right at home. Plus the sites were comfortable and easily accessed. Having a 40 ft class A with three slides, the size of the lots and full hook ups very important, plus the fees were reasonable.
May 23, 2013
This is a well run campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others.
May 23, 2013
I was disappointed that the campground was in the middle of a town
May 22, 2013
Miles City KOA is a great place to stay. Good people running it and its always clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2013
Managers were fabulous. Gave a complimentary upgrade 'just because'. REALLY nice folks.
May 21, 2013
I had another wonderful stay with our friends at the KOA. Every year we enjoy meeting new people as well as connecting with friends who return each year for the Miles City Bucking Horse Sale and street dance. I have already booked my site for next year!!!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
they had a problem with the sewer while we were there. they were working on it.
May 20, 2013
We love it at your KOA! It is soooo nice & quiet! We stayed @ another place in MC, MT. and we were NOT happy with noise, people partying all hours... Keep up the great job!!!
May 20, 2013
Grounds were kept very neat, lots of shade trees and a large pet friendly area. Thanks for all your hard work
May 20, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved the cabin but bed leaned towards headboard
May 09, 2013
It was just for one night but all was good. Bathrooms were clean. People were very nice.
Apr 20, 2013
VERY welcoming - even if it was very early in the season, the manager was very accommodating.
Apr 13, 2013
Thank you for opening early in season.Hosts very nice as before.
Apr 11, 2013
just opening for the season. so,everything not working such as water. Very friendly and helpful. hosts
Oct 28, 2012
the park was closing for the season , did not use any of the extra services
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Very nice campground. Beautiful shade trees. Clean washrooms. REally appreciated the wifi. Nice little cabin.
Oct 20, 2012
Loved the cabin, once I figured out how to open the door. It was dark, so didn't see the pull bar. I will know next time. Had to find someone to help me get in.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We arived after hours, had reservations, everything was all set up for us. Very clean KOA. Management very helpful and friendly, thank you.
Oct 16, 2012
Great
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
The facility was neat and clean. I was pleased with the cabin in which I stayed. The management was outgoing in making my stay a pleasant one. I plan to return.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I phoned from the road, requested a site near the shower for a handicapper with a 36' MH with toad, W&E. Site was far from restroom, office closed within 1/2 hour, couldn't get handicap scooter thru gravel. Office focus seemed to be more on W&E rather than handicap request. Full hookup would have been OK, just wouldn't have used the sewer. Staff very aware of handicap/walking difficulty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.