Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great little park and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
The grounds were dusty and dirty. The grass was dead and there were a lot of bugs. There was a fenced area for our dog but the grass was all dead.
Jul 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Too bad the drought and heat has left all the grass dead and the park looking sad.
Jul 17, 2017
I tried not to let the 102 degree weather influence my opinion. However some of the utilities were set up strange so that your patio area faced your neighbor. Just be sure to check it out first. Great location.
Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Are clean. Parking sites level and good size. Amenities good.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice CG. Friendly helpful staff. Working hard to keep the grass green in spite of drought conditions.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location just off the interstate. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. The grounds are suffering from the drought but this is definitely out of their hands.
Jul 16, 2017
Just an overnight stay, no issues. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Great Showers!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very helpful at checkin/out!! Nice, clean showers too!
Jul 14, 2017
Lots of shade trees. Nice dog walk area. Showers and laundry closed at night. Dog walk area with lots of little green stickers which are difficult to get out of dog fur.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed one night very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the area. We camped in 30' 5th wheel 5 days. We were there in a drought and owners kept sprinklers going to try their best to keep grass green.
Jul 11, 2017
Owner was great! Somebody was in our spot and the owner fixed us right into another spot in minutes! Very nice people at this koa.. We will be back for sure!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This campground has the friendliest staff! They were outstanding.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool and playground were great for our kids. Showers were clean and neat.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great that they checked on my arrival time. They had things arranged for me after hours and still checked with me in person. I was thankful for the AC IN THE CABIN.
Jul 10, 2017
The owners here are extremely attentive thoughtful and friendly. You'll enjoy a pleasant stay under the shade of the beautiful trees. Another great stop on the "Epic Family Road Trip"
Jul 09, 2017
grest place very help full staf
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff very clean rest rooms and pool. Our only issue is the 2ft x 3 foot mat limit with the lack of grass this seems a little too much. Thanks we will stop back gain
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival. This was only an overnight stay to get us to MT. Grounds need work.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I love Miles City KOA! I've stayed a few times and their hospitality is always first rate.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice homey facilities and very friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Owners are friendly and obviously care about their park. Nice historical town. Would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was cozy and quiet. We had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The owners are very friendly and are trying very hard to improve this park. The current dry spell has left everything rather dry and bleak.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a family reunion there. Managers were awesome and very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed here over July 4th and the park was busy but at the same time, it was quiet. We loved the grounds and especially the hospitality. The staff was perfect! We will come back again!
Jul 06, 2017
I feel the campground has gone downhill from what it has been in the past, could use a little work to level site better and could use some major watering to get grass greened up and choke weeds out, also watering helps suppress the cotton from the trees. Campground is in a nice quiet location and otherwise appears to be well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a drought emergency declared by Governor and all that goes with that. It is the West.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful, always able to make it work for us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Good for an overnight. Liked the ability to walk into town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - the owners/workers were friendly and fantastic.
Jul 03, 2017
very nice facility
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful as always! See you next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Good bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely owners, very nice people. Not a destination... Miles City had seen better days.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground,friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean campsites.
Jul 02, 2017
Dogs running around the campground, I guess from the seasonal sites. Nite was very loud with dogs barking and 4 wheelers running around. No grass, many mosquitos. People running it were very nice though. I probably wouldn't stay again, although it did fill up on the night we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We know this is not Beverly Hills, Still, it's nice for Eastern Montana's Arid climate. We're in a drought Emergency and all that goes with it. Licensed 4 Wheelers are allowed on the roads in Montana, not California. Dogs are to be leashed here.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park!
Jul 01, 2017
We only spent one night but it was clean and perfect for our needs!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff
Jul 01, 2017
very nice stay, friendly peaple. Very clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals