Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The owners of the KOA were extremely friendly, giving us the history of the property. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great park - a little too close to the railroad track but not a big problem.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staffs was very cordial
Sep 19, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed at. Very nice management.
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities and superb hosts. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2016
Great place to stay, the trains got loud, but other than that it was great. Nice place and nice people
Sep 16, 2016
The owner was very nice and helpful. The park was clean as were the restrooms and showers. My only complaint was the wi-fi was very very slow and I need the Internet for work so that was a problem for me
Sep 15, 2016
nice shade, very helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. I needed an RV part and was directed to a hardware store that was able to help me. Thank you, will likely stay here again on our return trip.
Sep 14, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very kind, friendly and helpful owners. We had a flat on our truck. Called a road service company to help us, they were late. The owner helped us start to change the flat. The road service company showed up in the middle of the change. GREAT OWNERS
Sep 13, 2016
The Oster's were very friendly and helpful upon check-in, recommending local attractions for us to explore during our stay. We enjoyed getting to know you. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Good staff, interesting location.
Sep 10, 2016
Only one nite but forth time at park. It's a good stay and go.
Sep 09, 2016
I only stopped over for the night, but, the staff and the whole atmosphere just made me feel at home. I'll visit again.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The folks who ran this campground were extremely friendly and helpful. But, the campground is located too close to a trailer park, and a gravel pit, for us and was not on the river. Also, my husband had to skim the pool to take a dip. And, the campstore was hardly stocked at all. But, the folks were nice.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice camp! Super clean bathrooms and showers. We were there after a major rain and the campsite was quit muddy resulting in muddy dogs and equipment. We wished there was more grass and gravel around the site.
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed just one night , it was good, people were very friendly. Nice campground
Sep 06, 2016
Not one of the best campgrounds we stayed at during this trip.
Sep 06, 2016
Very enjoyable, the staff went above and beyond by making it possible for us to be next to our co-travelers, especially since it was Labor Day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, close to downtown, level sites. The facilities are probably ready for some updates.
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed here in 2015. One year later, not a lot has changed, except for a price increase. I expected site improvements. This visit was adequate - should have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Stephen, We are always glad to see returning customers camping under the historic trees. We are constantly working on improvements. Our first year of ownership focused on the main building and restoration. Site improvements have begun. Thank you for staying.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was great! The grounds are horrible, weeds no grass, tree stump on sight not removed growing more branches. This park needs a lot of TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pam, Yes, the 100 year old tree had to be removed recently. The yard was consumed by the deer and remember that we are in the high desert. We are working with the arborist on what happens next. Were glad you stayed and wish you the best on your journey.
Sep 02, 2016
The had a pizza oven for me to use so I did not have to hear up my trailer in 100degree heat. Staff was fun!
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your hospitality and all the history surrounding the area ;-)
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks and having stayed in Miles City before we felt right at home. Kevin and family take such good care of all!
Aug 30, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful when I had a problem. They were really great.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
It was an okay campground. The host was nice. The grounds could have been much nicer, more grass less weeds. Did not use the shower or laundry.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Excellent host.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Pulled in signed apiece of paper, Chance showed us to our spot. Easy peasy. Will stay again. Now at Billings KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Not very shady.
Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding welcome from owner and family. the park is a bit off the beaten path and downtown was mostly deserted on sunday. A very nice stay in the park.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a good stay at this KOA. There is a train nearby that you can hear but otherwise it was quiet. While this was not the best KOA we stayed at, it was decent and what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Not very good upkeep
Aug 23, 2016
IT A PLEASANT PLACE LOCATED IN AN OLD GROVE OF COTTONWOOD TREES GIVING A SENSE OF REALLY CAMPING OUT.
Aug 23, 2016
Peaceful, friendly, fast check-in. Easy access to city. Nice place to stay and right in town.
Aug 23, 2016
Easy to park. Nice setting.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool and playground are nice. Nice shady sites. We stayed for 2 months with 4 kids and loved it. It's convenient to everything but still quiet and out of the hustle and bustle.
Aug 22, 2016
We were very busy with our grandkids all wkd just nice to come back to our trailer safe and sound!
Aug 22, 2016
Way too loud! 7 trains came thru at night blowing there whistles. Bathrooms were very clean upon arrival. Next more the toilets backed up into the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes Jason, we had an issue. The owners helped clean it all up. Thanks for the phone call letting us know.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts! Site was large and level - stayed here in a 40' motorhome. The railroD tracks are pretty close and the train whistles can be heard, otherwise an excellent stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Good
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very nice, but facility and camp ground in general was terrible for the price paid. I would have rather stayed at a rest stop for the night. Had ants nests all over my camping area. Also didn't like each camping spot was shared by the people camping next to us. The whole camp ground was set up that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are other sites available and we escort everyone. If you don't like your site, let the escort know. Rest areas don't have 50 amp service, wifi, cable, great city water, or shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy