Miles City KOA

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in one of the cabins. We really had a great time. The staff was very courteous and camp grounds were very well maintained.
May 24, 2015
We had A great time Thank you!
May 23, 2015
Had a good stay very clean
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Trains going through town are disruptive, but the facilities are well maintained if not the newest.
May 21, 2015
Extremely helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
May 20, 2015
GPS will get you here-but-better to follow signs. I brushed direction 'arrow' coming in back way. Great baths.
May 20, 2015
Quiet
May 19, 2015
Nice and close to downtown Miles City and fairgrounds. Beautiful setting of trees and green grass and bathrooms were nice and clean.
May 19, 2015
Had a dirt site in the tent area. Did not like that drinking was allowed. We're kept awake till 4am due to rowdy outdoor party.
May 19, 2015
The camp hosts were very friendly and run a great campground. I was impressed by them since it was a very busy weekend for them.
May 19, 2015
We had amazing time!! The owners and staff were so sweet, welcoming, helpful and friendly!! We loved our stay here and the hard work you all do sure shows. Very clean and beautiful area! Thanks for everything!! Ken and Mary Dirkes
May 19, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful. Will be back next year.
May 19, 2015
Very enjoyable, met several new friends. It was quiet except for one incident with some young cowboys which someone took care of and all was well. We'll probably stay there next year.
May 18, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Well kept campground with nice amenities. Wonderful town to visit, as well.
May 18, 2015
the staff were very friendly. you could see they were doing a lot , working on windows , planting grass and flowers . we have stayed at koa for the last 4 years on mothers day, myself , my daughters and my grand children, we all love it there
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Nice treed campground with very friendly employees. Within walking distance to historic downtown.
May 12, 2015
Need to do some work on the pet area, a fence around it please.
May 12, 2015
The staff was friendly. The showers and grounds were well taken care of. The only drawback of all KOAs, the spaces are too close together. We only stay at KOAs when they are not busy as we don't like being packed in like sardines.
May 11, 2015
My stay was great, weather not so great. Was good to see a few turkeys even though I did not get one. Rollie Simons
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. All amenities. Huge shade trees.
May 08, 2015
Nice and friendly and fast wifi!!
May 06, 2015
Friendly owners --clean bathrooms and well maintained park. A breathe of fresh air after the disgusting koa in great falls, mt
May 02, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
It was great, and the management was awesome !
Apr 27, 2015
wonderful
Apr 21, 2015
easy on and off to fwy but noise wasn't a factor. Town close with grocery store. all in a nice stop
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly. It was pretty quiet a little road and train noise. Nice playground for the kids. Would definitely come back in the future
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly. We like KOA as the KOA s are very consistent in quality.
Apr 15, 2015
Just opened for the year looking good.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Pleasant, woodsy park. Love the trees and the Yellowstone River is so close. The newly remodeled bathrooms were a pleasant surprise.
Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful rustic park. Great hosts, very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
lovely setting
Oct 24, 2014
So glad you were open! A great nights stay. We will be back next year!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great place
Oct 18, 2014
Even after closing and late check in, they re-opened for us to check in and escort us to the site.
Oct 15, 2014
The Kabin was great and the host was very accommodating. I'll be back.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground was a bit off the freeway which was exactly what we needed - a little peace and quiet. The restrooms/showers were clean with plenty of hot water.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Check-in was confusing because there were check-in documents in a holder on the door, but the office was closed from about noon to 2, and I had to walk around the park to decide where to set up. The office staff was very accommodating when the office reopened.
Oct 07, 2014
Our actual stay was fine. WiFi quit in the middle of the night and stayed broken - could connect but there was no Internet. Food recommendations were mostly okay (not much good) except 519 Club was closed and Hong Kong Restaurant was quite decent (lived in the Far East twice). Were greeted at 600 Cafe as though we were an alien species - probably because I wasn't wearing a hat. KOA staff helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice campground.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Could use some maintenance in the showers. Piles loose, some hot & cold reversed. I did like the fact they used smooth river rocks instead if crushed rocks for the roads. Easier on our pups feet. Nice layout for the park.
Sep 29, 2014
We are grandparents that live in the city and we are so grateful for how accomadating KOA has been to us the last two summers in making the campsite and pool available to us on such user friendly terms. I enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the understanding of the amount charged because we do not always know how many grandkids are staying with us. Thank you and good work. :)
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful. Great little cabin space. Only complaint is that we were not aware where to get our key when arriving late. I had stated in my reservation we knew we would get in late but no information was given therefore we had to call the emergency line.
Sep 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the Miles City KOA. They were very hospitable and things were as they should be. My wife complained that the door to the women's showers/bathroom did not lock as intended, making that area a risk to women.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.