Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Second time staying at this koa and we have enjoyed both stays. Best koa we have stayed at. Thank you
Nov 06, 2016
we just got are travel trailer and this was are first stay in it. we stayed here because it was so close to the folks. We made the right choice from check in to checkout everyone was very helpful and very friendly. The sites are big and the grounds are taken care of would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2016
:-)
Nov 05, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful; they rate an AA. This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed in. A lovely park, neat and clean with a great view of the Superstition Mtns. A quiet community. I appreciate the little things: mail delivery, water machine, pooper bags for the dogs and the people who work here. Thanks.
Nov 05, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Staff very friendly. Park clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2016
This is a nice clean park, although the WIFI is quite slow, and the traffic is quite loud, kept me up from 2-3 am.
Nov 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Great showers. The K-9 area could be improved.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly staff Clean laundry room
Nov 01, 2016
We are new campers with a new trailer. The campground was well laid out with plenty of room and staff was very helpful. The fenced in pet area was also very much appreciated.
Nov 01, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and welcoming and informative. All facilities beautifully clean and maintained in all areas. A credit to KOA.
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The pull through lots are spacious. we have a 40' 5th wheel toy hauler that fit beautifully. Could hear some road noise and is a little pricey during the snow bird seasonal months but was worth the extra Gorgeous landscapes, very clean and well taken care of. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 28, 2016
very nice place! good location. right off interstate 60 so good access to everything. very clean. nice restrooms and showers
Oct 28, 2016
Only there overnight but so clean and neat. Everyone who worked there was helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but very nice hosts. This KOA grounds were very neat and clean, the way they should be, I'll be back when going through the area for another stay but longer....thank you!!
Oct 26, 2016
An oasis on the outskirts of Phoenix. Very nice staff who actually like what they do.
Oct 25, 2016
The internet needs improving with this day and age because everyone uses and cable tv would be nice.
Oct 24, 2016
Our parents live in the area. This KOA is a great place to stay while visiting them. It is quiet and has an "out in the country" feel, while allowing for downtime. We also had our grandkids with us - they loved the pool!
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here when in the area looking for a place to buy. The campground is very clean and the sites are really large. It is easy to move big rigs around. Will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly campground. Very well kept. Would definitely recommend it!
Oct 22, 2016
Convenient location. Relatively quiet. All gravel, so dusty.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Well run, easy access and all worked as advertised.
Oct 17, 2016
The site was great and clean super clean bathroom nice weather staff great see u in march.
Oct 17, 2016
Our sight was fantastic. The staff was incredible. We will definitely be returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Clean, clean, clean! From the restroom/showers to the landscape. Friendly helpful staff and to top it off beautiful scenery! We will stay here many more times in the future while visiting family in the area. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees are pleasant and helpful. The campground is clean and the views of the Superstition Mountains are unbeatable.
Oct 10, 2016
Ton of stuff to keep the kids busy! Playground, pool, hot tub, rec room!
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic, helpful staff. Beautifully laid out campground. Clean, well maintained
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great first time stay.. We are new to the RV world and KOA staff took time out to help us set up upon our nighttime arrival. We stayed several days (with our dog) and was impressed with the clean grounds and amenities. There was even a nice clean pool for the kiddos to swim in.. We highly recommend this KOA campground and will certainly be back.. Thanks a bunch! :)
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly welcome, nice amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Everything was good (especially the 'host' Dan was very nice!). Very clean and proper site and nice staff. A little annoying is the loudness from the nearby streets.
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoy the quiet of this park, making improvements to upgrade the park, clean well kept park, always like staying here. Office very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice location. Large, level spaces. Like the recycling bins. Staff was courteous and professional. Clean facility. Will return when in the area.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Clean (spotless!), efficient, friendly, nice and level sites, sparkling pool. We'll be back early next year!
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice RV Park. Friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely stay there again if we go to Apache Junction in the future.
Sep 30, 2016
Came here to move my sick elderly parents to Michigan. Long days emptying their house and lots of stress. This csmpground made everything so realing in the evenings and peacefilled quiet sleeping. Lovely, clean, friendly, spacious. Great relaxing in the pool untill 9pm. Patio, bbq. Patio set, all wonderful.
Sep 29, 2016
It's a standard, decent KOA. Nice people, well run. It's a long way to the only bathroom if you need it. Wifi was not good. I'm waiting for the first campground chain to realize what an incredibly important thing wifi is. They will have my complete loyalty.
Sep 28, 2016
Nicely kept campground, larger spaces, beautiful surroundings
Sep 27, 2016
Very Poor amenities. Also when water was shut off for a couple hours, owner called me a liar - TWICE - in an unprovoked report that our water was still off. Could say more but limited to 400 characters.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed here while passing through on our way the California. We arrived late and the lady who helped us to our spot was not very helpful when we asked to be moved. The spot was slanted and our jacks weren't' working so we asked to be moved to a flatter spot. She didn't seem to pleased to be helping us. We were traveling with our three dogs and there wasn't a speck of grass in the pet area.
Sep 23, 2016
We liked our corner deluxe patio site near the dog park; water pressure was very weak throughout our 5 days there. We also noticed other dog owners did NOT pick up after their dogs.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well run and the people are all very friendly. The only place to stay in while you're in the area!
Sep 20, 2016
Outstanding hosts and great clean park...
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean all over. Friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals