Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2017
Great people and very clean
Jan 11, 2017
Good clean site. Poor Wifi. Nice friendly staff. Close to stores good location to site see the tourist attractions
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly helpful service. Clean sites
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful place. Meticulously maintained. Nice people.
Jan 07, 2017
Convenient location, excellent facility & friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.The park was very clean and maintain. Plenty of room between each site. I plan on returning on the 26th of this month. Very happy and the location
Jan 04, 2017
Great stay. Loved the people and the facility. Very clean, nicely landscaped.
Jan 04, 2017
Small showers and they are poorly lit. Otherwise campground was ok.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Nice facility. We always stay there when we are in the area.
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff. I will be back
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean, very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful campground and the staff was great!! Only issue we had was with site size. Our 5th wheel is 42' long and while we were told we were in a 65' long site it was quite the squeeze (the end of our camper was extremely close, less than 2") from the road) and would have been an uncomfortable/inconvenient stay if for more than just the few days we were there.
Dec 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even with the downpour of rain. We will come back again to do more exploring around the area soon!
Dec 30, 2016
Great staff. Whole camp clean and well taken care of. Would stay here anytime.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Staff was less than friendly and helpful
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderfully clean campground with lots of improvements. Easy access when arriving at night, beautiful views of Superstition Mts during the day. We will be returning.
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and beautiful views.
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and very accomodating
Dec 28, 2016
Quiet clean and large sites. Our place to stay while in the Phoenix area. Easy access. DD Salem Or
Dec 27, 2016
Asked campground employees if we could have lambs in the campground. We planned on leaving them trailered. Employees said it would be okay as long as we cleaned up after ourselves. The next morning the campground host said the campground is not a barnyard. Host told us we were not welcomed back. Our camping spot was cleaned better than we found it prior to departure.
Dec 21, 2016
Nice place to stay, would do so again.
Dec 19, 2016
The campground is fine. They keep it very clean, however, there is no cable, so antenna is the only way to go (or Dish if you have it). It is adjacent to a very busy highway so very noisy, and the neighborhood it's in is somewhat sketchy.
Dec 16, 2016
Spacious and clean. Staff was very courteous. Road noise nearby, but it was bearable. Easy access from Rte 60
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly,clean,convenient. Very pretty area.
Dec 12, 2016
had RV gas leak, had to leave early due to no heat and danger to myself and other campers,camp ground management was not supportive and kept all my money and deposit I payed 7 days in advance only used 2, they did have a no refund policy in place and made sure I knew it too. I have used KOA campgrounds before with no issues, in my opinion the ownership does not represent KOA values
Dec 12, 2016
2 nights. Everything was fine clean, accessible, good access, no complaints . The only thing I might have recommended is more variety of stuff in the General Store.
Dec 12, 2016
WiFi would help.
Dec 11, 2016
Very clean, well organized. They were able to accommodate our big rig with no problems.
Dec 09, 2016
Friendly, Clean and affordable! Will definitely stay again!
Dec 08, 2016
Personnel were very friendly and helpful (Carol & Don), however, WiFi was weak or intermittent.
Dec 08, 2016
Park is clean. We only stayed for two nights but paid for three.Park Would not refund third night payment even thou we gave them early notice. Park was not half full. So lots of spaces.
Dec 05, 2016
Nice park, very clean, nice people and not crowded at all
Dec 05, 2016
We stay here every year, the last time being March 2016. The park has improved greatly, looks very nice and clean. Believe there are new owners and they are doing a wonder job.
Dec 05, 2016
Nice, friendly place to stay. Great people!!
Dec 04, 2016
Dog run area was a huge disapointment. No cable tv. Early morning street traffic was very loud at times,
Dec 01, 2016
This has always been a good basic campground, but we see many small improvements this year. We'll camp here anytime we're in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, Convenient, friendly staff, what else do I need to say!
Nov 28, 2016
So well maintained, quiet and of course the weather was awesome.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice place on the edge of Phoenix. Staff were friendly and spaces were nicely laid out. Clean bathrooms. Nice sunsets over the mountains.
Nov 28, 2016
The place is clean. The staff are grouchy.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
All excellent but could not connect to WiFi...
Nov 27, 2016
Quiet location with nice pool and hot tub still close to town for groceries etc.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals