Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
We are spending 12 nights here. Staff is excellent. Sites roomy. Wifi poor.
Feb 13, 2017
Wifi was terrible ,prices are quite hi the help was very nice and helpful what i think is wrong could be fixed very easy
Feb 13, 2017
we were told we could extend our stay. we extended for two days in the after noon and had an emergency and had to go.no refund fore the two days. thought that was not fair.wont stay their again
Feb 13, 2017
Amazing campgrounds very very clean and staff was absolutely incredible!!! Planning on staying here again in the near future!
Feb 12, 2017
WiFi was terrible, they shouldn't even advertise it. They had 5 or 6 washers and only 2 dryers that worked. Had to take wet clothes back to the RV and try and come back later to dry them, so other guests could get some of their's dried.
Feb 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly especially Don. We took part in one of his hiking tours, Coffee and Donut mornings and the Super Bowl Party at the rec centre. The pool and hot tub were great. Showers and bathrooms clean. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 11, 2017
Hosts were very helpful. Locating my campsite and parking me. Camp grounds were well kept. Very clean showers. Loved every minute of my stay. Friendly quality place.
Feb 10, 2017
Office personnel did not adhere to our reservations would not work with us (Barker-Sherman-Thomson) to correct their mistake Did not accept Sherman KOA discount Blamed all on managers ! Camp ok Office personnel sucked Mike Sherman
Feb 10, 2017
The camp ground is well taken care of and the bathrooms were clean. There is no Cable TV and the WiFi is very spotty with most people gathering next to the pool area to internet.
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Wifi is poor, very slow. property very clean and well maintained
Feb 09, 2017
For a big park, it was very clean
Feb 08, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Nice facilities and a great location. I enjoyed the month.
Feb 08, 2017
Very quiet & clean
Feb 08, 2017
much improved over prior years
Feb 08, 2017
Great site with grill. Loved the hot tub and pool. Will definetly return when in the area.
Feb 07, 2017
friendly helpful staff...washrooms and showers very very clean...laundry room clean...the park kept very clean...no satellite or cable but the antenna on our camper easily picked up many good channels....pool very clear and clean too...very well kept KOA
Feb 07, 2017
Great location, close to a lot of things. Host was nice and the site was great.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice KOA with great hiking nearby.
Feb 06, 2017
EASY SIGNIN. FRIENDLY PEOPLE. CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL,WELL MANICURED PROPERTY. DEFINITLY WILL RETURN ONE DAY.
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly Staff and very clean park. Felt like a sardine since I got to meet my neighbor whether I wanted to or not due to the reverse staggered parking in spaces. WIFI was terrible at the back of the park - essentially non-existent (unless I walked past the community bldg toward the park entrance).
Feb 06, 2017
Nice, clean, and quite park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Not much for the kids to do, but it's geared more to snow birds. Also would like to have another bathroom and shower in the middle of the park. But still a great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2017
My husband had a heart attack while we were staying there. The management checked on us during and after the episode. While my husband was in the hospital, they put a hold on additional days in case we needed to stay longer. Nice people....nice campground.
Feb 05, 2017
it is a very clean park
Feb 04, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, cheerful and respectful. Very nice place to stay
Feb 04, 2017
Nice level lots. Nice clean bathroom. WI-FI terrible.
Feb 04, 2017
We had a deluxe site with patio and grill. It was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Great place!
Feb 03, 2017
Nice clean park. NO internet and too close to the noisy highway. Would not stay there again because of this.
Feb 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, good location
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
GREAT
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Campers Beware! This park is not Truck Camper friendly. We were not allowed to unload our camper from our truck. Told it was the rule. However there was a camper off of its truck in the resort. Looked like it had been there awhile. Laundry was horrible. For over 100 campsites, there were 6 washers and only 2 dryers. Took forever. Showers were luke warm. Restrooms & showers very clean.
Jan 31, 2017
Always clean, nicely upgraded from our last visit. We will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you for your hospitality. KOA has become our go to place to stay nationwide.
Jan 31, 2017
The campground is very clean and well maintained...a great location...our only complaint is all the dogs...bark collars should be mandatory.
Jan 30, 2017
You need to upgrade your wifi or stop advertising you have it
Jan 30, 2017
Extremely friendly very helpful . Campground was very well kept and extremely clean.
Jan 30, 2017
Loved it here!!! Clean, quiet, cozy. Hoping to come back next year!
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean KOA. Sites are very spacious. Onlynegative is the poor wifi service.
Jan 30, 2017
campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 30, 2017
Very good
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, easy to find, simple online check-in and check-out.
Jan 29, 2017
Not good. Refused us a partial refund or credit for future date in February when we had to leave because of significant electrical problems on our fifth wheel. We were unable to get technical help within two days.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice Campground well kept up the office personnel could be a lot friendlier
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for a week and LOVED the view of the Superstition Mountains. The campground itself was clean, well staffed, well maintained, and our site was spacious.
Jan 28, 2017
Our stay was good overall.. one night a man was ranting for hours in the night before another tenant called the police. We Loved the pool and hottub. Friendly people overall who work there. We would stay again
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Happy with all staff members and very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy