Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
The park was clean and well kept, the people were friendly. Gravel sites were level and spacious. We wanted to use the hot tub, but it was scary looking. We did use the laundry room which was clean and had plenty of reading material. Also, the office is closed from 11:30 to 3:30, so plan accordingly. We would stay here again. We stayed in a motor home.
Nov 02, 2013
campground was good except the pool was not heated and there was no tv to watch the world series. spa, cactus, and birds were nice.
Nov 01, 2013
Had a great time at KOA Mesa/Apache Junction AZ.The area has lots of things to see and do and a lot are free for you to enjoy
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We are new to camping- just bought a travel trailer and have a lot to learn. Walt was very helpful helping us learn how to unhitch the trailer. So much so we were able to rehitch successfully. The campground is close to friends which is another plus for us. It is also an easy drive as we come up 79 from Tucson - much less traffic. Thanks for a great weekend. We will return for sure.
Oct 24, 2013
Office hours are so short that customers are left waiting...not typical of KOA. Dog "park" is a joke...about the size of a dog crate. Amy is nice.
Oct 23, 2013
Needs to install satellite TV.
Oct 22, 2013
Pleasant atmosphere. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Multiple mistakes related to my reservation even though I had email with correct information. Made me move my motorcoach after one night even tho they told me which site to use. Total lack of consideration even though all errors were koa. Very maddening and frustrating.
Oct 20, 2013
always stay here when in the area. love it
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very handy location to Goldfield and Lost Dutchman State Park. Good facilities, although the playground could do with an update.
Oct 15, 2013
Great park. Excellent location. Spacious sites. Convenient laundry room. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed three days and visited friends inScotsdale. very friendly staff with beautiful grounds and well kept.
Oct 11, 2013
Fantastic staff. Very helpful. Great mountain views.
Oct 09, 2013
We have stayed with you before and plan to stay with you again. Your Kampground is clean, well maintained and you are always so friendly and helpful. Thank you very much!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Clean, well managed. Annie at the office was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Spaces were large, and all utilities worked. Great location.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground very well maintained and enjoyable to stay with these folks. Thanks..
Sep 30, 2013
Well kept grounds
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
wonderfull people very helpfull wonderfull site very very clean many thanks
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was top notch, very accommodating and helpful. Camp ground site and rest rooms extremely clean. Would definitely recommend and stay their again.
Sep 20, 2013
No water pressure. No cold water, I guess because the pipes are too close to the surface. Attractive, very spacious sites, but not much use if you can't take a decent shower.
Sep 17, 2013
Gene & his wife do an amazing job - this is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The washrooms are the cleanest kept anywhere we have travelled. Thank you so much guys!
Sep 15, 2013
Nice clean quite park. Easy access from more than one major hwy.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Really helpful staff and so accommodating--Gave us ideas of places to visit---Great
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean. And all KOA employees were very pleasant and nice to talk to.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Good for one night
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2013
It's a very nice park not way out in the boonies. Was quiet, pet friendly and the management was helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Very cute campground. Perfect for a travel stop.
Aug 10, 2013
I was extremely helpful. And for anyone going to Phoenix, I would tell them to go Mesa Apache junction.
Aug 09, 2013
We had an absolute blast at the KOA. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. We loved it here and would stay here again whenever we were in town. Thanks team KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean, neat, and well-maintained. Friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
We have been here numerous times. Everything is super clean. We had a great time as always. Only thing missing is cable.
Jul 21, 2013
only stayed 1 day but everything was clean and nice, owners very nice, kind, helpful, friendly. I will stay there again.
Jul 20, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds tidy and showed off the native cacti and other desert plants.Facilities clean and in good order.
Jul 12, 2013
Need to add 50 amp to shady spots. Office staff outstanding
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people, level site, just to hot 113 degrees.
Jul 09, 2013
It was a combination retirement/RV campsite. The pet friendly area an after thought. The sites very tight and too congested. It was just too city centric for my country bones but clean, and quiet.
Jul 07, 2013
We stay here twice a year and it is clean and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.