Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Dog park is too small! Could be expanded relatively easy by additional fencing into adjacent KOA property to the appreciation of all dog owners.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very neat clean,friendly Campground.Excelent Staff
Nov 11, 2013
although I asked for a 30amp site, I realized quickly that my unit(just purchased this last summer)requires 50amp service as I didn't have sufficient power for unit, when I asked to be moved to 50amp site, Carl told us that we were in a 30amp unit and would not allow us to move to 50amp site, again this unit(28ft class c)requires 50amps period, I feel that Carl needs to be more informed on rv"s
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Great park, pleasant and helpful staff, easy access to interstate yet far enough away to be peaceful. Nice pool too. Large, attractive sites.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed two times one night on this KOA and have some critical points: 1. no pet area and facilities; 2. washing machines not washing clean; 3. not flexible with check-out time, even when the electricity is disconnected at 11.00. We felt rushed and checked; not a great hospitality
Nov 03, 2013
Lovely setting, spacious level sites! Great friendly staff. Good clean facilities and nice and quiet too!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
The park was clean and well kept, the people were friendly. Gravel sites were level and spacious. We wanted to use the hot tub, but it was scary looking. We did use the laundry room which was clean and had plenty of reading material. Also, the office is closed from 11:30 to 3:30, so plan accordingly. We would stay here again. We stayed in a motor home.
Nov 02, 2013
campground was good except the pool was not heated and there was no tv to watch the world series. spa, cactus, and birds were nice.
Nov 01, 2013
Had a great time at KOA Mesa/Apache Junction AZ.The area has lots of things to see and do and a lot are free for you to enjoy
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We are new to camping- just bought a travel trailer and have a lot to learn. Walt was very helpful helping us learn how to unhitch the trailer. So much so we were able to rehitch successfully. The campground is close to friends which is another plus for us. It is also an easy drive as we come up 79 from Tucson - much less traffic. Thanks for a great weekend. We will return for sure.
Oct 24, 2013
Office hours are so short that customers are left waiting...not typical of KOA. Dog "park" is a joke...about the size of a dog crate. Amy is nice.
Oct 23, 2013
Needs to install satellite TV.
Oct 22, 2013
Pleasant atmosphere. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Multiple mistakes related to my reservation even though I had email with correct information. Made me move my motorcoach after one night even tho they told me which site to use. Total lack of consideration even though all errors were koa. Very maddening and frustrating.
Oct 20, 2013
always stay here when in the area. love it
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very handy location to Goldfield and Lost Dutchman State Park. Good facilities, although the playground could do with an update.
Oct 15, 2013
Great park. Excellent location. Spacious sites. Convenient laundry room. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed three days and visited friends inScotsdale. very friendly staff with beautiful grounds and well kept.
Oct 11, 2013
Fantastic staff. Very helpful. Great mountain views.
Oct 09, 2013
We have stayed with you before and plan to stay with you again. Your Kampground is clean, well maintained and you are always so friendly and helpful. Thank you very much!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Clean, well managed. Annie at the office was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Spaces were large, and all utilities worked. Great location.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground very well maintained and enjoyable to stay with these folks. Thanks..
Sep 30, 2013
Well kept grounds
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
wonderfull people very helpfull wonderfull site very very clean many thanks
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was top notch, very accommodating and helpful. Camp ground site and rest rooms extremely clean. Would definitely recommend and stay their again.
Sep 20, 2013
No water pressure. No cold water, I guess because the pipes are too close to the surface. Attractive, very spacious sites, but not much use if you can't take a decent shower.
Sep 17, 2013
Gene & his wife do an amazing job - this is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The washrooms are the cleanest kept anywhere we have travelled. Thank you so much guys!
Sep 15, 2013
Nice clean quite park. Easy access from more than one major hwy.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Really helpful staff and so accommodating--Gave us ideas of places to visit---Great
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean. And all KOA employees were very pleasant and nice to talk to.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Good for one night
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent campground. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2013
It's a very nice park not way out in the boonies. Was quiet, pet friendly and the management was helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Very cute campground. Perfect for a travel stop.
Aug 10, 2013
I was extremely helpful. And for anyone going to Phoenix, I would tell them to go Mesa Apache junction.
Aug 09, 2013
We had an absolute blast at the KOA. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. We loved it here and would stay here again whenever we were in town. Thanks team KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.