Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 26, 2015
Bathrooms and Campground were clean and staff friendly. But there was a new owner and informations on KOA.com did not match reality (no propane available, no card payments). Also we were squeezed into a site at the fence close to the major road, despite there were many open sites.
Dec 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts and patrons. Very clean and well kept. Only problem was the laundry room was closed for painting and I had to do a wash.
Dec 21, 2015
Very happy the way that the park is being spruced up. We have stayed many times and really like the new look that is taking place. We live in Ajo and use the park for a place to stay when we come up to Mesa to be with family. So it has become our home away from home. You are doing a great job!
Dec 20, 2015
NEW OWNERSHIP. RATES HAVE BEEN INCREASED FROM $ 400 + ELECTRIC TO $ 595 MONTHLY + ELECTRIC. NO FURTHER BENEFITS. WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN. IT IS ALL ABOUT MONEY TO A CORP TEAM.
Dec 14, 2015
Nice & quiet, large spaces, nice views-we wil be returning soon
Dec 08, 2015
nice and clean. Quiet.
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Just a short drive to our destination so we will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2015
No electical power the first night due to a power bank down. the people were pleasant but figured I should have been offered a discount on the first night.
Dec 02, 2015
not a bad place....
Dec 01, 2015
When we are in the area, we always stay here. A quiet park with large, level sites. Just wish the dog run was a bit larger.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish you would have told us in advance about pumping out your septic tanks throughout the camp About every 5 sites. It stunk!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
average experience. water at campsite was brown.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice park with clean restrooms and showers. Staff members were so friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Quiet. Issue with promised site that did not get. Water line had issue but not alerted to this but it worked OK till we started to de-camp. It broke. However they wanted us to move 2-days before we did to fix it. If a problem, why did they put us there?
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the campground was so well kept and clean. Wish our stay could have been longer.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was unfriendly at best.
Nov 30, 2015
Front office staff were abrupt.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is very clean and staff is friendly but the reason we gave lower ratings is the wifi. You advertise free wifi but very rarely it would work. Needs a major improvement. We have noticed all Koas are getting high priced. We are thinking maybe staying at hotels instead because you can get rooms for 45 and includes a lot more options.
Nov 30, 2015
To expensive for a few ammenites
Nov 05, 2015
Site was unlevel. Lots of noise.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice RV park very clean the staff was outstanding and very friendly helpful. We will come back.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice pool campground and adjacent neighborhood noisy on Saturday night (Halloween).
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed here several times & will continue to stay here whenever we are in the Mesa/Apache Jct area. It is always meticulously clean. Hosts and staff are friendly & accommodating. Excellent campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Spotless, nice pool/spa.
Oct 24, 2015
Very enjoyable park.
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent clean park, office has strange hours but great service.
Oct 20, 2015
Only thing I would change is make a bigger dog run for exercising the pups. Otherwise very nice spot, friendly, helpful people and beautiful view of Superstition Mtns.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice facility... friendly staff
Oct 18, 2015
Clean facility, awesome staff. A little close to roadway, but still a good nights stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Compared to the non-KOA campground I used on a previous night--simply no comparison. Very happy with KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Mosquitos were very bad under the trees! No one told us to stay away from the trees!
Oct 14, 2015
Site Manager was rude to us in front of our guests while we were at the campsite.
Oct 14, 2015
very nice. clean facilities, friendly people. look forward to our next stay.
Oct 14, 2015
I would like to see larger sites and a dog park. laundry was nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very pleasant facility. Narrow sites, but nice people.
Sep 26, 2015
We always stay at this KOA when passing thru AJ. Big spaces. The park is always clean and well cared for.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Stay with you 1 - 2 times a year.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are clean and big.
Sep 19, 2015
Would be nice if you had cable hookup. Other than that a great place.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice stay
Sep 15, 2015
The view was beautiful and really enjoyed the warm pool and spa. Nice clean sites with plenty of room
Sep 01, 2015
Great facility, courtesy and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy