Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2013
Clean, well organized Kampground with friendly staff. We definitely will be back!
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice and well maintained, with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great desert landscape with quail scooting about.
Dec 04, 2013
The campground itself is immaculate and kept that way at all times, but it is the STAFF that really make it the best I've stayed at so far! They are absolutely FANTASTIC,!!
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice camp ground, friendly hosts and very clean/organized. It was a very relaxing stay!
Dec 02, 2013
Friendly staff! Very clean! Beautiful landscaping!
Dec 02, 2013
Clean nice park
Dec 02, 2013
Great location! Great staff!
Dec 02, 2013
Park was nice and clean. Large RV space. Very friendly staff. Certainly one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Would stay there again for sure.
Dec 01, 2013
We have stayed at your campground several times before and plan to stay again. We are always happy with your service and the cleanliness of the campground. Thank you! Keep up the good work! Janet Cox
Nov 30, 2013
Excellent customer service from the time you drive up until you leave. Staff makes every attempt to answer questions and just make a pleasant stay. Park is clean, as well as the rest rooms. Convenient location with easy access for any size RV.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Dog walk area a little small.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
We were very happy there. It was quiet,close to places we wanted to go and had enough room for our motorhome.Very friendly people working there.
Nov 26, 2013
FANTASTIC and the staff made it so!
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Staff were polite and friendly. Only 2 issues: store is not adequate and wifi is very slow.
Nov 18, 2013
Stayed for 6 days, all people that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome.
Nov 18, 2013
Everyone was kind and a nice park, except the couple working Fri eve. The lady was very rude, I would say bullying, when I asked for change for the laundry room and the man repeatedly told us they were closing at 8:30 and our laundry had to be done by then. I only had 1 load and it was only 6:30 pm. Then he came to the pool to tell me my wash was done and I felt rushed when it was only 7 pm.
Nov 17, 2013
Very nice hosts and clean facility.
Nov 16, 2013
The facility was fine and was clean, some of the staff were great, some had not yet reached greatness, and some never will. I had no complaints about the park, only about the managment of some policies, by certain staff
Nov 16, 2013
dissappointed we were forced to move midway through our stay and insulted that we couldn't geet a refund of 1 night stay, even though we changed our departure date 8 days before leaving, AND had just spent $800 on past 20-some nights, AND had just booked an entire month for next year....Jeeze !
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
The Koa was very nice and had a great time. The only complaint was they would not allow me to wash my trailer I went through some heavy storms and my trailer was a mess. Heaving an outside source wash my unit is no not different than paying extra. The owner of the koa has no trouble washing there units. I really enjoyed the stay and the help was great.
Nov 12, 2013
think the check out was 11 - i wish campground all over the US - not just KOA would have the same - for the old folks it means a few minutes of GET GOING --- people very accommodating especially when asking for another nights stay
Nov 11, 2013
Dog park is too small! Could be expanded relatively easy by additional fencing into adjacent KOA property to the appreciation of all dog owners.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very neat clean,friendly Campground.Excelent Staff
Nov 11, 2013
although I asked for a 30amp site, I realized quickly that my unit(just purchased this last summer)requires 50amp service as I didn't have sufficient power for unit, when I asked to be moved to 50amp site, Carl told us that we were in a 30amp unit and would not allow us to move to 50amp site, again this unit(28ft class c)requires 50amps period, I feel that Carl needs to be more informed on rv"s
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Great park, pleasant and helpful staff, easy access to interstate yet far enough away to be peaceful. Nice pool too. Large, attractive sites.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed two times one night on this KOA and have some critical points: 1. no pet area and facilities; 2. washing machines not washing clean; 3. not flexible with check-out time, even when the electricity is disconnected at 11.00. We felt rushed and checked; not a great hospitality
Nov 03, 2013
Lovely setting, spacious level sites! Great friendly staff. Good clean facilities and nice and quiet too!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
The park was clean and well kept, the people were friendly. Gravel sites were level and spacious. We wanted to use the hot tub, but it was scary looking. We did use the laundry room which was clean and had plenty of reading material. Also, the office is closed from 11:30 to 3:30, so plan accordingly. We would stay here again. We stayed in a motor home.
Nov 02, 2013
campground was good except the pool was not heated and there was no tv to watch the world series. spa, cactus, and birds were nice.
Nov 01, 2013
Had a great time at KOA Mesa/Apache Junction AZ.The area has lots of things to see and do and a lot are free for you to enjoy
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We are new to camping- just bought a travel trailer and have a lot to learn. Walt was very helpful helping us learn how to unhitch the trailer. So much so we were able to rehitch successfully. The campground is close to friends which is another plus for us. It is also an easy drive as we come up 79 from Tucson - much less traffic. Thanks for a great weekend. We will return for sure.
Oct 24, 2013
Office hours are so short that customers are left waiting...not typical of KOA. Dog "park" is a joke...about the size of a dog crate. Amy is nice.
Oct 23, 2013
Needs to install satellite TV.
Oct 22, 2013
Pleasant atmosphere. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Multiple mistakes related to my reservation even though I had email with correct information. Made me move my motorcoach after one night even tho they told me which site to use. Total lack of consideration even though all errors were koa. Very maddening and frustrating.
Oct 20, 2013
always stay here when in the area. love it
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very handy location to Goldfield and Lost Dutchman State Park. Good facilities, although the playground could do with an update.
Oct 15, 2013
Great park. Excellent location. Spacious sites. Convenient laundry room. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed three days and visited friends inScotsdale. very friendly staff with beautiful grounds and well kept.
Oct 11, 2013
Fantastic staff. Very helpful. Great mountain views.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.