Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
Great staff. Whole camp clean and well taken care of. Would stay here anytime.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Staff was less than friendly and helpful
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderfully clean campground with lots of improvements. Easy access when arriving at night, beautiful views of Superstition Mts during the day. We will be returning.
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and beautiful views.
Dec 28, 2016
Clean and very accomodating
Dec 28, 2016
Quiet clean and large sites. Our place to stay while in the Phoenix area. Easy access. DD Salem Or
Dec 27, 2016
Asked campground employees if we could have lambs in the campground. We planned on leaving them trailered. Employees said it would be okay as long as we cleaned up after ourselves. The next morning the campground host said the campground is not a barnyard. Host told us we were not welcomed back. Our camping spot was cleaned better than we found it prior to departure.
Dec 21, 2016
Nice place to stay, would do so again.
Dec 19, 2016
The campground is fine. They keep it very clean, however, there is no cable, so antenna is the only way to go (or Dish if you have it). It is adjacent to a very busy highway so very noisy, and the neighborhood it's in is somewhat sketchy.
Dec 16, 2016
Spacious and clean. Staff was very courteous. Road noise nearby, but it was bearable. Easy access from Rte 60
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly,clean,convenient. Very pretty area.
Dec 12, 2016
had RV gas leak, had to leave early due to no heat and danger to myself and other campers,camp ground management was not supportive and kept all my money and deposit I payed 7 days in advance only used 2, they did have a no refund policy in place and made sure I knew it too. I have used KOA campgrounds before with no issues, in my opinion the ownership does not represent KOA values
Dec 12, 2016
2 nights. Everything was fine clean, accessible, good access, no complaints . The only thing I might have recommended is more variety of stuff in the General Store.
Dec 12, 2016
WiFi would help.
Dec 11, 2016
Very clean, well organized. They were able to accommodate our big rig with no problems.
Dec 09, 2016
Friendly, Clean and affordable! Will definitely stay again!
Dec 08, 2016
Personnel were very friendly and helpful (Carol & Don), however, WiFi was weak or intermittent.
Dec 08, 2016
Park is clean. We only stayed for two nights but paid for three.Park Would not refund third night payment even thou we gave them early notice. Park was not half full. So lots of spaces.
Dec 05, 2016
Nice park, very clean, nice people and not crowded at all
Dec 05, 2016
We stay here every year, the last time being March 2016. The park has improved greatly, looks very nice and clean. Believe there are new owners and they are doing a wonder job.
Dec 05, 2016
Nice, friendly place to stay. Great people!!
Dec 04, 2016
Dog run area was a huge disapointment. No cable tv. Early morning street traffic was very loud at times,
Dec 01, 2016
This has always been a good basic campground, but we see many small improvements this year. We'll camp here anytime we're in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, Convenient, friendly staff, what else do I need to say!
Nov 28, 2016
So well maintained, quiet and of course the weather was awesome.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice place on the edge of Phoenix. Staff were friendly and spaces were nicely laid out. Clean bathrooms. Nice sunsets over the mountains.
Nov 28, 2016
The place is clean. The staff are grouchy.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
All excellent but could not connect to WiFi...
Nov 27, 2016
Quiet location with nice pool and hot tub still close to town for groceries etc.
Nov 24, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. They let us check in early and stay late. But our spot was right at the entrance on a busier road. But the overall campground was in great proximity to Superstition Mtns and Bull Dog Canyon where we were going riding at.
Nov 23, 2016
Great place. Dog park could be bigger. Everyone was friendly. Space in our site was good, but some sites were close. They are working on changing some hookups because they are on the wrong side. BBQ siyes are nice.
Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Took our"new-to-us"motorhome for it's 1st campout somewhere close to home. Nice park,nice dog area in corner!! Could have done with a little less of the grounds crew constantly dragging chain link behind golf carts and stirring up dust. I know it is necessary,but maybe have a sprayer tank cart go in front of the cart doing the leveling to cut down on dust!!
Nov 21, 2016
First time at KOA. Didn't know what to expect. I recommend you update your welcome flyer to include the office and pool hours and open the dump station before 7 am. It was a nice place to stay.
Nov 20, 2016
Great park, clean grounds, pool, showers and laundry. Some spots have a nice view. Very quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the sites are more spacious than others in the area. Under new ownership this year, and everything was great!
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you very much!
Nov 17, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and well maintained. Great location but one can't really say there is wifi if it doesn't work most of the time. A bit too spendy for us to visit often, but overall a very nice campground.
Nov 16, 2016
All was good ,until the last day,i suggest if you are turning water off ,that you do it after 9am ,not 7am people are leaving early and want to shower not to many people wake up early ok .other than that we injoyed everything will return.Thank You
Nov 16, 2016
Nice staff! Friendly, cute park! We have camped there three times and it just gets better and better!
Nov 15, 2016
Lana and the rest of the KOA staff made this trip more than special. Our grandson loved every bit of our stay which made it wonderful for us.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice can't wait to come back.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice quiet park. Staff friendly and helpful. WiFi is DEPLORABLE! It shouldn't even be advertised as being available as it's truly non existent.
Nov 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well landscaped. The only improvement that could be made is updating the bathrooms
Nov 12, 2016
very nice people. we like the weather.
Nov 11, 2016
poor hook up layout, no cable tv, very poor internet system and almost impossible to connect to. Over priced for what you have. People very friendly
Nov 10, 2016
I arrived late, however,all paperwork was in the late arrival box, & a guide directed me to the site. The park was quiet, the restroom/shower was clean & comfortable.
Nov 10, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. The entire staff was helpful, friendly and kind. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Nov 09, 2016
Very POOR! Lot #64 pull through was not level either way! Water pressure so poor could not shower. Sewer hook up so high above trailer connection impossible to drain correctly. Had to man handle sewer hose. KOA park attendant comment, when told of problems "guess you should just find another place to camp"!! NOT GOOD!!and for $51.??
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps