Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The KOA was nicely kept, but site we were in had to share electric and water. My water hose would barely reach.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Great little RV park, quiet and well kept up!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
All very good, except "dog walk" area is so small, it is a joke!
Jan 27, 2015
Only overnight but everyone polite and efficient
Jan 25, 2015
People were very nice helpfull. Campground was clean, laundry has larger commercial washers and dryers. The only negative is the terrible WiFi network.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
The only down to this park is how warm they keep the restroom/shower room . It was always like a sauna. Even when no one was showering it felt like a sauna. Other than that a 10!
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
There was a lot of street noise throughout the night. The restroom/shower facility needs some work, the water pressure in the shower was weak at best. The park itself was clean and tidy.
Jan 23, 2015
Total lack of internet services. How can they still be open as they are not attending to the needs of their customer. I will never use the site ever again, they don't attend to their customers and have no explanation for their lack of service.
Jan 23, 2015
The only issues that I had with the campground on our recent 4 night stay was: The dog run was about 1/4 mile from our campsite. There was only 1 other camper in the 10 site water/electric area that we were in, yet we were put in one of the few sites that had a mesquite tree dropping tiny leaves that got into everything and covered the ground of the camp site. It made a mess.
Jan 23, 2015
Park was good, Staff very friendly, washrooms good, lots of road noise in area we stayed, internet access was terrible.
Jan 22, 2015
Nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2015
This is a very clean, well maintained park. Very quiet. This is where we will stay on our next trip to the Phoenix metro area.
Jan 17, 2015
Wow! Very friendly staff, sites were nice, unique landscaping, mixture of some long term renters and those passing through, met hew friends in pool/hot tub area....easy access of of 60. Water pressure a bit on the week side..will stay again.....lotsa things to do in immediate area.
Jan 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the stay there!
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very nice. We will be back.
Jan 15, 2015
We had a great stay. Nice quiet camp. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Thank you all.
Jan 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and clean, our only complaint is that we made our reservations several months in advance, but we did not get spots next to each other (there were 2 rigs traveling together)
Jan 09, 2015
The people were very helpful and pleasant!
Jan 07, 2015
Stay was great as usual. Everyone friendly and helpful, always neat and clean. thank you so much!
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Great place to stay very nice area park management was top notch would stay here again
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Clean, organized, nice amenities, pleasant "neighbors". We'll be back!
Dec 31, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay. Very clean.
Dec 30, 2014
I love this campground. The view of Superstition Mountain is spectacular. It's close to many attractions and beautiful scenery. They are quite strict about their rules, but that's what makes a great campground. Can't wait to return.
Dec 30, 2014
Not fancy but quiet.
Dec 24, 2014
It started badly when 5 miles away we called for directions and they couldn't help.Then after about 2 days a staff person told us our quiet Golden Retriever couldn't be on a chain with us watching from inside.That was leaving him "unattended".The camper behind us left with his dog inside barking all day and the long-term campers left dogs "unattended".Staff are legalistic and grumpy.
Dec 24, 2014
perfect place to stay..thank you.
Dec 24, 2014
People were all great. Amenities very nice
Dec 23, 2014
Nice open spots with view of Superstition Mountain. People friendly? Close to big stores but not too close! Dog park is tiny -- big dogs need room to run and get exercise!
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are well maintained and clean. Only cons are very small dog area and water at a very low 30 psi.
Dec 16, 2014
First time at this KOA and our stay was great. The staff was both friendly and helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Decent park. Convenient. Really lacks a dog area.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
We have stayed here many times and enjoyed our stay each visit. It is a convenient location for us to visit relatives in Gilbert as well as Florence.
Dec 10, 2014
Very nice campsite...we will be back.
Dec 08, 2014
It is a very nice campground although it rained ( which is rare for Apache Junction). Sites are large But gravel so it was a little difficult for me to get around but not real bad. We would stay there again.
Dec 07, 2014
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities and close to Lost Dutchman State Park. The only problem is the traffic on the adjacent street was annoying throughout the night. And it was over a mile away from the highway. The staff was information and friendly when we checked in and when we checked out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.