Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
We always enjoy this campground.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Great campground so close to home which makes it great for our screwy schedule to at least get out for one night. Sites are large and easy to get into. No cable, but the antenna works super, you get 32 antenna channels all clear
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Made week long reservation a month ahead w/deposit. Paid balance upon arrival. One day later a death in the family caused us to leave early. Was refunded unused portion of stay without any problem. This is 2nd time we've stayed here and will be back next year for spring training. Great campground, great people!
Mar 13, 2014
very clean and friendly
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Wonderful staff. Husb. Needed tools and ladder a couple of times. They were there in minutes with what he needed. Sites were always clean. Campground well maintained. BUT your wifi sucks. Many complaints from others as well. Love the area and will be back.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
The KOA itself and the staff were fine and nice, but the group of motorcyclists staying there for the month woke me up throughout the night and in the morning. Also, quiet hours should extend until 8am for vacationers.
Mar 10, 2014
The workers went out of their way to be friendly,helpful and attentive even though it was an extremely busy weekend. There was a problem with getting a third night stay but they worked it out so we didn't have to move to another spot or RV park so we are extremely grateful.
Mar 10, 2014
Great Stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Great people and friendly
Mar 09, 2014
Very appreciative of effort to assign us a level site. Beautiful campground.
Mar 09, 2014
Really like this campground. always stay here when we are visiting BUT it's time to upgrade the wifi/internet. Get with the times AJ KOA!!!
Mar 09, 2014
Sites were good size. Emenities nice. But, dog park was pitifully small!
Mar 08, 2014
The pictures on line do not do the camp justice, the cacti around the camp were great.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
had to trim some branches hitting the roof, they have problems with overnight theft of things left out
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Friendly, clean, wide spaces and well landscaped. Great value for the area. Hope to return within the month and will stay at this KOA. Thanks to the staff!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
decided to stay another 4 days but had to move to a less desirable space...old space remained empty for two more days before it was occupied...felt like they could have arranged for us to stay in the same spot if they had tried
Mar 05, 2014
We requested a pull-thru, and were denied even though many were available the whole seven days we stayed. OUR VIEW WAS a dumpster behind a restaurant. Our neighbours electric kept not working and we were ask to move so they could have our post.We told them we would move if we could have a pull-thru, they brought an extension cord and ran it to another post. Very unsatisfied visit.
Mar 04, 2014
We love this campground. We especially loved our spot. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back
Mar 04, 2014
Mostly a good stay. Its convenient location means we may return. However, two problems led to mediocre rating. 1. Their wifi is worthless and they know it. The fact that they warned me of it AFTER check-in makes their website an example of false advertising. 2. We asked to be placed as close to the bathrooms as possible. They did the opposite.
Mar 04, 2014
a bit close to the highway traffic but we always enjoy our stay. Like that is close to Mesa and all the events and restaurants there.
Mar 04, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and convenient location.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
overall it was great. Pool was to cold at 74degrees and Wifi at sites very poor.
Mar 02, 2014
great
Mar 01, 2014
This is a very nice park. The sites are spacious and the grounds are well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely would stay there again.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Large, clean sites in a desert atmosphere. Friendly staff. Weak wi-fi Will always come back when in area.
Mar 01, 2014
Very well kept, spacious spots and full of amenities! A special thank you to Sharon in the office for helping extend our stay. We'll be back next year!!
Feb 28, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff, but with a few shortcomings. Located right beside a main highway, it's not the quietest place. Quite a bit of highway noise. Water pressure throughout the park was quite low. And finally, although WiFi signal strength was high throughout the park, the internet service itself was so slow as to be unusable. My old AOL dial-up service in the 80s was faster.
Feb 28, 2014
We often stay here. Quality of the campground and location is great except for internet/wifi - extremely slow.
Feb 28, 2014
Great KOA and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2014
great campground and staff. internet needs to be upgraded
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
A larger laundry would be nice, a couple of your long timers were driving out at 4 and 5 in the morning, daily, waking me, and maybe others!
Feb 26, 2014
The actual place was very nice, but collectively, extremely rude employees. Gave me grieve for not calling ahead to extend from 2 days to 9days, said no room to be next our friends, great inconvenience for not calling in advance, etc - that space next to them was never occupied and the camp was never full. Several other minor irritations with electrical problems - none of them were EVER nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.