Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. A lot to see and do in a very close proximity. We will return.
Mar 17, 2016
the wify did not work
Mar 16, 2016
No water pressure, was not asked for weekly rate, was there'll two weeks. No a good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots were not level. WiFi was virtually non-existent. No cable TV. No handrails in showers for handicapped. Step into shower too high for handicapped - especially with no rails. Showers too small. Shower heads need replacing - water comes out of everywhere EXCEPT the shower head. Low water pressure. Rec hall and all amenities closed too early. Store wasn't stocked. Overpriced for what we get
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The spaces are wide for all our needs.
Mar 16, 2016
Arrived approximately 30 minutes prior to 11 AM on date of my reservation. Was told that the site I was assigned still had the previous occupant in the space and I would have to wait until vacant. There were numerous open sites throughout the campground at that time but I was told they were already reserved. This was a first for me at any KOA I have stayed at prior, including Mesa/AJ in the past.
Mar 16, 2016
Miss the previous ownership - facilities clean and park attractively landscaped.
Mar 16, 2016
It was ok Pool was cold Hot tub was ok! Gravel drives! and Small rocks!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Not a pleasant feel to this KOA. Activity Hall closes too early. Pool, although they say is heated, is cold. Bathrooms are not modern as advertised and are not handicap friendly
Mar 15, 2016
we loved our stay, will be back for next years spring training season handy in & out from Mesa
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Also thank you Alan for going above and beyond.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We have never been disappointed. Clean washrooms, roomy sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
First time at a KOA. Staff were very pleasant and the facilities were far superior than I expected. Will definitely be staying at KOA again.
Mar 13, 2016
For spring training, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
There is a lot of road noise and there was not much in the way of activities
Mar 12, 2016
Polite campers there. Was a mix up on which spot we were in. Otherwise very decent stay. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Mar 12, 2016
They should not advertise they have WIFI because really they don't. In three days there we could never use it even on the rare occasions it said we connected. Staff agreed it is difficult to use. Good location but camp needs some work.
Mar 11, 2016
We stayed in site 47 and found the highway noise and the sewer smell from the restaurant behind were both atrocious! Staff were friendly and courteous and facilities were neat and clean, but noise made sleeping difficult.
Mar 11, 2016
Spent 9 nights this time. Very clean park but all dirt. Kept tracking little rocks into rv.
Mar 10, 2016
A little noisy location Utility hook up on one side of space and sewer on opposite side
Mar 09, 2016
Uncaring staff, at times rude Lack of maintenance of facilities (Hot Tub, pool heater turned off, men's toilet plugged for a whole day, soap dispenser broken, 2 washing machines broken,heat for pool ?.., took 1 hour to sign in, had wrong site, wrong price that was quoted, wrong charge for propane, no action from staff and did not seem to care, at least the man filling the propane was friendly
Mar 09, 2016
great place to stay.
Mar 09, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was friendly. However, 1. When we made reservations we requested a specific site. We did not get it and did not get any explanations or apologies. If you don't plan to honor special requests, then don't ask for them. 2. The internet is usable for about an hour or two a day by the bathrooms. Don't advertise what you can't provide. 3. $50 a night is too much.
Mar 08, 2016
My only complaint was it had only one trash container for the entire park. We stayed 4 days and by the 3rd day it was full. On the day we left it was overflowing. Park was full all 4 days, hence, trash pickup should have occurred at least once. Probably should have it done at least twice a week when it seems this park is full.
Mar 08, 2016
Need cable and better wifi at those rates
Mar 07, 2016
Very clean campground, nice landscaping,spacious sites and very nice staff. will definitely stay here in the future
Mar 06, 2016
The only downside was the hot tup was not working for a couple of days. Otherwise it was very clean and quiet.
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean camp. look forward to returning!
Mar 06, 2016
We only were there two nights, but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Also the spaces were wide as were the roads.
Mar 06, 2016
The electric was bad--thought we burned up several appliances till we got to the next KOA and everything was fine! your electric scared the daylights out of us! And, office closed at 5pm, so we couldn't ask WHY we couldn't get online! Humpf!
Mar 05, 2016
Thanks for a nice stay
Mar 04, 2016
We really like this KOA, but staff was not pleasant this year. Walked in at 4:59 to ask a question and before I could open my mouth, I heard, "We're closed". Never got a hello or greeting when entering the office or store. Wasn't told the water was turned off until I tried to use it. Staff didn't seem happy at all. It showed.
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff, great location for activities in the East Valley.
Mar 04, 2016
Would love to see the dog run improved.
Mar 04, 2016
Campground itself was nice people running were VERY unfriendly towards younger people I wanted to extend our stay and was told the campground was completely booked I even offered to move and was told no full however I went on the website and didn't have any trouble booking a spot at a higher rate than what I was paying if all you wanted was me to pay more tell me don't lie to me about being full
Mar 04, 2016
OK stay. Grounds are well maintained; Facilities are nice. Major complaints are no cable and spotty WIFI. Can't get over the air TV, so cable would be a must in today's modern world. Similarly, WIFI is no longer an optional add-on, but a expected standard utility, like water and electric. It's a shame that cable and WIFI have to detract from an otherwise nice facility.
Mar 02, 2016
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Only negatives were poor WiFi and no cable.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice location; mature trees, view of the Superstition Mountains to the east. There was some staff turnover during ouy stay which probably contributed to a few things taking longer to get fixed; otherwise, well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
The sites were a little on the short side and we only had a 25 foot RV.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Clean campsites and very helpful staff. Nice visit.
Mar 02, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff and clean park.
Mar 01, 2016
Always have great time here
Feb 29, 2016
Compared to other KOA's this one is my least favorite. We only use it for a place to stay overnight due to the fact it doesn't have anything for kids. Mostly just long term snow birds.
Feb 27, 2016
The prices were not the same as on online. Sally the so called manager was did not know what she was talking about when it came to KOA. The pool was not clean
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
A little dusty. Would be nice if they put some concrete in the spaces to tone down the dust. The water pressure was not that great.
Feb 25, 2016
the KOA was very clean and neat the people that worked there was very helpful and polite I hope that this will always stay as a KOA campground for I found out later that new owners purchased the campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals