Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2014
Good staff, good grounds. Only complaint is there still is no dog run (you can't count a 10' sand pit as a dog run).
Mar 28, 2014
Perfect as always! Thanks again, see you in a couple of weeks
Mar 27, 2014
We have stayed here several times, and really like the campground. Bathrooms are a bit dated but clean and kept up well. One note- the water tastes pretty bad, so be prepared with bottled water for drinking/making coffee. Propane onsite. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice we'll come back next year
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly staff - very clean facilities. They do need better Wifi.
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful park, spacious rv spots...well maintained. Our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was excellent except the pool was to cold no matter what the outside temp was
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
we were very impressed on the facility, the only downfall was the pool was sooooooo cold
Mar 24, 2014
Good location, staff seems a little obsessed with dogs. Still a nice stay and we will likely return.
Mar 24, 2014
Roomy sites, friendly & helpful owners, great location.
Mar 24, 2014
Only one complaint is that the speed limit is not strictly observed even by your staff in their golf carts thus creating unneeded dust
Mar 24, 2014
Nice enough place but like most KOAs it just looks old and tired.
Mar 23, 2014
We really liked the campground as far as the facilities--bathroom, pool, etc. But we couldn't take all the dogs & the noise from the road & stop lights. To stay a few nights would be ok, not for any length of time.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed our 1-week stay at the AJ KOA so much that we came back 11 days later for another stay, this time for 2 weeks. Great park, superior management. We'll come back whenever we're in the area.
Mar 20, 2014
The wi-fi is poor but otherwise it is a very good place to stay
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Clean premises and facilities; great staff; site had great space - very comfortable. Perfect!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Location, location! The park is fine and the sites are fine. Bring earplugs though since no one in Apache Junction believes in mufflers.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Nice wide spaces. Nice visit!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
We always enjoy this campground.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Great campground so close to home which makes it great for our screwy schedule to at least get out for one night. Sites are large and easy to get into. No cable, but the antenna works super, you get 32 antenna channels all clear
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Made week long reservation a month ahead w/deposit. Paid balance upon arrival. One day later a death in the family caused us to leave early. Was refunded unused portion of stay without any problem. This is 2nd time we've stayed here and will be back next year for spring training. Great campground, great people!
Mar 13, 2014
very clean and friendly
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Wonderful staff. Husb. Needed tools and ladder a couple of times. They were there in minutes with what he needed. Sites were always clean. Campground well maintained. BUT your wifi sucks. Many complaints from others as well. Love the area and will be back.
Mar 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.