Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
Very nice facility. Close driving distance to Superstition Mountains.
Apr 04, 2015
e enjoyed our stay very much. Would have enjoyed it more had we had good WIFI.
Apr 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. However, being so close to such a large metro area, something needs to be done about the internet access.
Apr 04, 2015
perfect!!!!
Apr 03, 2015
This is definitely for older couples (55+) campsite. Did not have activities for kids besides the pool.
Apr 03, 2015
I love the landscaping, the staff, the location. We don't use the pool, but it looked inviting for someone who like to swim. We have stayed here twice and we make it our home anytime we visit the Mesa/Apache Junction area!
Apr 03, 2015
Nice open sites and friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Staff was rude. rec room opened till 8:30 but office closes at 7. found the on call rep and he wouldn't open the rec room for me. said office needs to be open. My kids were in the hot tub with me sitting in the chair next to them. the staff member walks right pass me and starts asking my kids how old are they and they can't be in there without an adult. I told the staff they where my kids.
Apr 01, 2015
We have been staying there for about 10 years. Its always friendly. the only thing is the water pressure in the showers.
Apr 01, 2015
The site was good sized - long, wide, and level. The park was easy to maneuver in my motorhome. The staff was friendly during check-in and assisting me receiving mail.
Apr 01, 2015
We had a very nice stay!!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I stay with the Devos brothers and have neen doing so for 4 years and it's been a great experience.
Mar 31, 2015
Check in was a breeze, the woman at the counter was extremely nice and helpful. They personally escort you to the site. Not much room between sites, I guess this is normal for KOA. Pretty noisy, right by the old hwy. Women's showers have very low water pressure. The campground & pool were kept very clean, making the stay comfortable. So glad we found KOA, no other campgrounds allowed children!
Mar 31, 2015
Excellent, staff very friendly. Campgrounds clean very well kept Clean bathrooms.
Mar 31, 2015
There was absolutely NO information on things to do in the area. The WiFi was very slow making it difficult to do any research. Personnel in the office weren't knowledgable of the Renaissance, the Easter Pageant, Arizona Opry, etc. The pet area is very small - not much of a place to walk or play with pets. Restrooms and pool were very clean. Sites were clean and well maintained.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice and clean good helpers, Debbie, Mike
Mar 31, 2015
I reserved a pull thru site but received a back in site when we arived. Confirmation email had pull thru. Staff said "well we are really full!" We arrived after hours and our map did not have the bathroom code. Went to the store 30 minutes before closing and they were already closing the register so I couldn't buy anything. Keep going - stay somewhere else.
Mar 31, 2015
They have done a great job with the vegetation at this KOA. Staff was friendly but we had issues with our sites. Booked two nights then another and problems occurred. Seemed like a communication problem amongst the staff. Also a water problem while we were there. Hate to give a negative review but things could have gone smoother.
Mar 30, 2015
All amenities clean and working,friendly staff, and nice size sights.
Mar 30, 2015
Very enjoyable and Quiet. Just wish check out was a few hours later so you can enjoy your last day there. 11am came to quick leaving no time to enjoy the morning . But over all a 10
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Lots of sun and fun.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff was nice. It was packed but it didn't seem like it. We had a good time and would recommend this K.O.A. WE WILL BE BACK!
Mar 30, 2015
Well run, beautiful and clean - my favorite KOA. Immaculate upkeep and wonderful desert landscaping. The best KOA anywhere.
Mar 30, 2015
We came in late after hours. The space next to use had moved the rocks used as space indicators. They had a pitbull dog on a 12 foot chain that kept going under our travel trailer both day and night. Because they had the dog on a long chain prior to use getting there, the dog had pooped all over in our site and when setting up at night we could not see it and were stepping in it. Loud partys.
Mar 30, 2015
The park was very clean and the people very friendly. The only draw back were the hours of the pool and laundry facility. They closed at 8pm. By the time we finished dinner, everything was closed. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Cozy....generally quiet...great!!
Mar 29, 2015
Great Family Park!!! Staff are wonderful, great location and motorcycle friendly!!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We were very satisfied with the people that work there. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2015
The whole site is in need of refurbishment. The sites are of very old gravel and not at all level. The WiFi reception was non existent and antenna TV was only 2 channels. There is no maintenance of sites when people leave that is raking the gravel etc. There was only one shower/restroom block near the office which was a long way from some of the sites. Big complaint no policing of dog owners.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
We always come back to this campground!The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful.Campground is well maintained. The bathrooms are clean. We stayed here 5 weeks and the only complaint is that wifi is not reliable. Best to go near the pool area .Though if your site is near the office ,you may have no problem with reception. We would also wish they had cable tv! Enjoyable stay .
Mar 25, 2015
We were disappointed in the pool because the water is not clear. It is a murky and you can't see the bottom of the pool. all other pools at RV parks are crystal clear. So we didn't want to go in yours. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Mar 25, 2015
Our site was great but when we reserved a site and my sister reserved a cabin we asked to be as close as posible. We could not have been any farther away. I do hold the staff culpable for our niehbors. There dog crapped in our site twice and barked continueously when left alone. They were very noisy
Mar 25, 2015
First of all, the staff are very helpful and understanding. Especially, Faye and Joe. Thanks again. The campground is clean and well kept. The pet area could use some improvement. I give it 5 because of the staff. Very good folks.
Mar 25, 2015
The camp sites and grounds were great. Our problem was with the reservations.. We were confirmed site C which we had requested but when we we got there it was unavailable .
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the staff were friendly; the price was good. Being so close to the highway made it noisy, and we never found the dog area.
Mar 24, 2015
Facility at Apache junction is great if your older and have no kids and you like to go to bed at 8:00pm every night. The male staff were rude to my kids, with total disregard to the fact that I was sitting right there. Don't count on the rec room being open past 7pm since you need place a deposit with the store to use the facility and the store closes at 7, even though the sign says 830 for rec
Mar 23, 2015
Good klean facilities (pun intended) and sites. Quiet at night. The best part is that you take "pop-up" trailers.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great location easy access to pool bathroom playground and store:)loved the older knowledgable employees very pleasant and seemed very on routine seemed to work well together and friendly:) prices were very reasonable as well would love to come back for a visit, thank you all very much for a great experience for our first camping trip with the family!kids esp loved the "pool guy"!
Mar 23, 2015
This place is terrible. Wifi does not work, bathrooms a mess. Sites are poorly organized with hookups on wrong side or on the next site. Parking is a mess. Avoid at all costs.
Mar 22, 2015
No water during the dinner hour due to break in pipe. The incoming water hose got plugged up twice with green slime from water source. Saturday morning the toilet seat and toilet had poop smeared all over one side. Someone tried to rip the toilet paper dispenser off the wall. The shower stalls are too small.
Mar 22, 2015
very messy looking, staff not at all friendly. Dog park,no, its a 5x8 poop area,not even enough room for our 2 boxers. very crowded. not impressed, Glad we only stayed 1 night instead of the 3!
Mar 22, 2015
It was a good place to stay, some improvements that I think that would make it better. Improve the dog run area, larger + play area. Upgrade Wi-Fi, place wi-fi antennas throughout the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.