Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA often. We are always happy with our experience.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place and very accommodating.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stay.
Mar 26, 2016
This is a fabulous KOA! The only problem we have is the same with all KO phase is that there is no Wi-Fi!
Mar 26, 2016
Noisiest KOA I've ever visited. Traffic noise. All night.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quiet and clean campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Lots of street noise. Also shouldn't even advertise wi-fi.
Mar 24, 2016
Stayed for 9 days, asked for weekly rate and was told I would have had to asked for it when booked. I was parked in the sun and asked to switch, was told they were completely booked and nothing was available. There were many sites that sat empty, have been at other KOA's were they were very helpful and willing to accommodate. Staff not very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Need a K9Kamp area. Dog relief area is to small and gates don't latch. To much dirt not enough pavement.
Mar 23, 2016
Average at best. We paid for a pull through and were placed in a cheaper back in with no mention of a refund until I pushed it. Wifi, water pressure and power all inadequate. Infrastructure of this park in bad need of upgrade.
Mar 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The campground is kept up, and the space between sites was quite comfortable. I loved the view from the campground. Highway 60 is easily accessible making it easy to get to any other activity in the Mesa area. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the Mesa area. Very pleasant.
Mar 23, 2016
The site was fine other than there was absolutely no wifi even right under the antenna at the office. I had specifically asked if there was at least a hotspot to check my basic e-mail and was assured it was great at the office. This was not the case and is a deal breaker to my ever returning to this park. Also the closing of the office at 5 pm is a bit of an issue.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice park. Clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
We stay here when we're at the Phoenix Highland Games, holding a booth for our Scottish clan. It's not too far from the venue, and it's quiet, clean, and pet-friendly. Perfect for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean camp. They even rake the gravel between guests.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was friendly & welcoming. Hookup locations were not too convenient. Poor wi-fi connection. One shower in women's bathroom didn't supply much water.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground was nice. There was enough space between campsites and we enjoyed having a picnic table at our site.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
A lot of road noise from HWY 60 - especially during the week - it begins about 4 am. Not many trees and a lot of very sunny, hot campsites. Only about half of the sites allow parking so you can have shade provided by your RV. It'll do in a pinch.
Mar 20, 2016
Pretty good location but like most KOAs it's pretty tired and is in bad need of updating.
Mar 19, 2016
Stayed at the KOA to go to spring training and explore the "Apache" area.
Mar 19, 2016
Great
Mar 19, 2016
hook-up on wrong side my dog was attacked by two dogs next door-who did not clean up there waist -not cool and not what you would expect from loa
Mar 19, 2016
KOA managers would not accept points toward price of stay per KOA procedure. They were rude.
Mar 18, 2016
Nice KOA campground. Not sure why they had us move after 1st night of our 5 day stay. The spot we moved to had been empty the night before. It was inconvenient that laundry facility was shut down most of the time while we were there. But everything else was okay.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. A lot to see and do in a very close proximity. We will return.
Mar 17, 2016
the wify did not work
Mar 16, 2016
No water pressure, was not asked for weekly rate, was there'll two weeks. No a good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots were not level. WiFi was virtually non-existent. No cable TV. No handrails in showers for handicapped. Step into shower too high for handicapped - especially with no rails. Showers too small. Shower heads need replacing - water comes out of everywhere EXCEPT the shower head. Low water pressure. Rec hall and all amenities closed too early. Store wasn't stocked. Overpriced for what we get
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The spaces are wide for all our needs.
Mar 16, 2016
Arrived approximately 30 minutes prior to 11 AM on date of my reservation. Was told that the site I was assigned still had the previous occupant in the space and I would have to wait until vacant. There were numerous open sites throughout the campground at that time but I was told they were already reserved. This was a first for me at any KOA I have stayed at prior, including Mesa/AJ in the past.
Mar 16, 2016
Miss the previous ownership - facilities clean and park attractively landscaped.
Mar 16, 2016
It was ok Pool was cold Hot tub was ok! Gravel drives! and Small rocks!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Not a pleasant feel to this KOA. Activity Hall closes too early. Pool, although they say is heated, is cold. Bathrooms are not modern as advertised and are not handicap friendly
Mar 15, 2016
we loved our stay, will be back for next years spring training season handy in & out from Mesa
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Also thank you Alan for going above and beyond.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We have never been disappointed. Clean washrooms, roomy sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
First time at a KOA. Staff were very pleasant and the facilities were far superior than I expected. Will definitely be staying at KOA again.
Mar 13, 2016
For spring training, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
There is a lot of road noise and there was not much in the way of activities
Mar 12, 2016
Polite campers there. Was a mix up on which spot we were in. Otherwise very decent stay. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Mar 12, 2016
They should not advertise they have WIFI because really they don't. In three days there we could never use it even on the rare occasions it said we connected. Staff agreed it is difficult to use. Good location but camp needs some work.
Mar 11, 2016
We stayed in site 47 and found the highway noise and the sewer smell from the restaurant behind were both atrocious! Staff were friendly and courteous and facilities were neat and clean, but noise made sleeping difficult.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps