Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Real nice park, nice people, clean, well layer out
Mar 07, 2017
Great Stay but you could use a faster internet and cable tv
Mar 07, 2017
Office was closed when we arrived. There was still an employee to lead us to our Rv site.
Mar 06, 2017
No internet. When paying $45 a night I expect and require an internet connection. It's not rocket science and these days the technology is not that expensive to provide
Mar 06, 2017
We love the campgrounds Clean and well maintained followed by a staff that is second to none. Friendly, helpful, accomadating, and they enjoy what they do which makes for happy campers.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Fraud about WiFi. If WiFi doesn't work for everyone, remove from marketing. Lame excuses. I didn't pay to be told to go to a coffee shop. I won't return!
Mar 06, 2017
We were really impressed with how clean & well set up the park is. The staff went above & beyond to find a spot on very short notice. Yes we will be back
Mar 05, 2017
This is a very clean and nice park. One improvement would be to add tv cable hookups.
Mar 05, 2017
Pool & hot tub were as advertised. Staff were helpful & courteous.
Mar 04, 2017
Always liked this KOA stayed for winters there for many year but now that they have raised the monthly rate so high we had to move to another park very disappointing would have gone back again if not for the price.
Mar 03, 2017
This campground is in a great location and is well maintained. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The wifi at this campground is terrible and needs to be addressed. They also could upgrade the laundry facility or at least fix the machines that are broken. All in all we enjoyed our stay for the month of February.
Mar 03, 2017
The staff was extremely rude. Even tried to close the office before five o'clock. (which is dumb to begin with) They acted like the customer was an inconvenience. Also, lost $1.50 in one of the washers, and they didn't care. One restroom that they closed in the morning to clean. ??? Seems that everything was for their benefit and confort, not the customer. We will not return to this park.
Mar 03, 2017
We enjoyed our visit at AJ KOA and will return next time we visit.
Mar 03, 2017
The campground is a very nice place but we got a spot that was very small, we would have to set our chairs on each side of out neighbor sewer pipe that was the only place we had , very nice people
Mar 03, 2017
The sites are nice and well sized,but laundry room is small, wifi doesn't reach the entire campground, and management is not the friendliest. the employees seem like good people, though. I won't be back.
Mar 03, 2017
We were moved after first night due to flooding of our sight. Next 2 nights fine. Had to move again for last 2 nights and low tree limbs prevented us from fitting--we were told we could stay in THE SAND LOT WITH JUST ELECTRICITY. When I said that wasn't acceptable I had to argue to get my $ back-was ridiculous, inconvenient and they were dumb.Park needs serious updating-pool, elec and H2O.
Mar 02, 2017
Water pressure is low. There was no water for an hour or so twice. Wifi very weak. Reservation system terrible. They were continually moving campers around. I reserved for a month but was told I would have to move for last 3 days. Decided to leave. They also overbooked their sites.
Mar 02, 2017
The only problem we experienced was the internet cnnection. Other than that, this KOA is convenient to many sights and activities without being in a major metro area. We will stay there again if in the area.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Internet service and laundry services are a problem....
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff. Especially Lonna who welcomed us and made our set easier than it would have been without her.
Mar 02, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Great spots, big enough for my extra long rig and F450 to fit into easily with room to enjoy the outdoors. Clean Laundry and bathrooms and great water pressure in the shower! Pool and spa looked great but I was too busy to use them sadly. Superstition Mtn views.
Mar 02, 2017
Very helpful they found us a site even though they were full. This is why we love KOA they always try hard to please
Mar 01, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA. They had all the amenities we needed! We used a larger site with the patio, it was great for us, although we felt the other sites were pretty spacious as well.
Mar 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
This park is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and courteous. The scheduling is a nightmare as I've never stayed at a KOA and had to move from site to site for a 21 night stay. Our second time we moved, we talked to 7 other campers that had to move that same day! Seems like some type of "shell game " in order to charge more, since they require you to check out and check in each time.
Mar 01, 2017
Too many problems for 400 characters. I'll write you an email when I'm less angry.
Mar 01, 2017
As expected.
Feb 28, 2017
All good.
Feb 27, 2017
First Campground out of the last 100 that I had to have a 20 foot extension to reach the sewage pipe. Very tight site and drainage ran rainwater under my RV making a mess outside.
Feb 27, 2017
Lack of customer service. Rude staff, lousy wi-fi
Feb 27, 2017
Way too much traffic noise, unable to sleep. We stayed there last year and the spaces were way bigger and now they've made them all cramped in very small did not like it at all !!!!
Feb 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had a deluxe campsite, it was very large and the patio was beautiful! The facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly We plan on staying here again in the future
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed for three nights. The facility was well maintained, the staff was wonderful and friendly, and the other campers seemed pleasant and welcoming!
Feb 26, 2017
Showers and pool are nice. Lot sizes are very small. Small laundry room with 6 washers and 2 dryers. This KOA is more 55+ and not kid friendly although kids are allowed. Not worth the 650 monthly fee. Playground is small with only 4 items and hard to get to.
Feb 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean well maintained campground. Wonderful stay, will be back
Feb 26, 2017
After getting off to a rocky start with one of the least desirable sites in the park, we had a good stay. We learned that next time we stay there we should call directly to the park to make reservations to get a site that would better accommodate our motor home. We have always liked this park since it is located close to many restaurants and close to where some of our friends have homes.
Feb 26, 2017
Sites could be in better shape. We were there for one week and they made us move to another site for two more weeks and to stay one more night we would have to move again. Seems other long term people had the same problem about having to move locations.
Feb 26, 2017
We have a small trailer and we're in the tent area - super tight. Smelled a little like sewer gas - ick. Bathrooms were closed for cleaning from 11:00 - 2:00, only bathrooms in campground - that became an issue. Staff was nice and helpful but we will look clike r something else in that area.
Feb 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA park. Thanks to Carol for all of your help at getting us to our next spot. On the best route to take. Knowing the area so well you were a really big help to us.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
The 2 ladies in the front office were surly upon our arrival. Other than that, our stay was very nice.
Feb 25, 2017
Staff is friendly and very accommodating. It has good sites and is clean. Easy to get to from 60 west.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice park. Need more help at the desk. Desk clerk was not very happy working there. Clean and well maintained. We were in a Motorhome towing.
Feb 24, 2017
Nice large space. Enjoyed pool and hot tub being open!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps