Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
Just an overnighter but it was clean,quiet, and the price was very reasonable .
May 03, 2016
Very clean and the people were very friendly. Lots of things to do close by.
May 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Facilities clean but often had to wait to shower or even use bathroom. Campers there seem to have a lot of company that come to 'visit' and use facilities. Need another bathroom and more showers.
Apr 29, 2016
Other than the cold shower in the bath house in the ladies room every thing else was nice. Had a nice view and shady lot.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2016
At 43.00 per night I thought was a little on the expensive side. We stayed at the park in Vegas and it was only 25.00.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Good location if you want quiet and easy to get to. Friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2016
Short Stay to meet relatives! Hostess very accommodating to insure our families were all together. Thank You for that, made it so nice.
Apr 20, 2016
So happy with all the improvements that have been made.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean grounds. The only suggestion is to expand the dog park, and put some sort of shade there. Otherwise, I was extremely pleased. Thanks for making my stay pleasurable!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nice long drive-in spaces for camping. Yes, will use again with cool weather in the spring. thx
Apr 14, 2016
The site was clean and came with a great view of the Superstition Mountains, but the pool did not seem heated to us--and the WIFI was so slow and intermittent (even right next to the office) that we had to drive to Starbucks to download email.
Apr 14, 2016
Very clean. Very well kept campground
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Very good accomodations!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with great staff and above average amenities EXCEPT in this day and age, Wifi if no longer a perk, it is something that is often as much a necessity as water. Advertising Wifi, then informing you that it's slow, when the reality is that it's non-functional doesn't cut it for me.
Apr 13, 2016
Loved the desert theme and the sites were great. Bummed about not allowed to have campfires since we cook all our meals over fire. Showers were nice and clean.
Apr 13, 2016
clean comfortable stay,friendly clientel
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Love all the landscaping
Apr 11, 2016
Pool was cold. Not worth the price.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Compared to other parks in the area, this one is a little too expensive. I think they should come down about $10 a day to be on par with parks of this quality. But very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice place to stay - good facilities with easy access - showers were cold though
Apr 09, 2016
If you have problems with noisy neighbors call the emergency number on the door. The managers won't do anything after 5:00.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park,large comfortable sites, great pool, showers,club house. Only complaint is the store closed very early and changed times. Wonderful friendly staff!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful (kudos to Dave for his advice to a new RV'er). My only complaint is that I asked for 50A service when I made the reservation, but it wasn't available when I showed up. Didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 07, 2016
Our stay was great! The park looks nicer than the last stay here, not that is was bad but grounds are noticeably better.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground--nice people working there!
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice folks work the park! The bath facility could use some work. Old fixtures and one morning someone was hanging out inside playing on his phone? A little creepy. No cable, though there are a lot of HD over the air channels available. The Lost Dutchman and Superstition Mountains are very very close and worth the visit.
Apr 06, 2016
Pool and hot tub nice. But water tasted bad. Don't go here without bottled water. I could not even make tea with it.
Apr 05, 2016
Great koa
Apr 04, 2016
On arrival, many basic items were in need of repair or replacement. Staff did a great job in the middle of busy season to recover. More trash cans needed. More paving in tent area, more shade should be provided. More lighting for older people. Staff was edging at first but really came around. I look forward to my return
Apr 04, 2016
We stayed two nights in our motor home on our way home to Canada, Great park loved all the bushes, flowering cacti and big wide sites, park was clean and the sites brushed and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely after a very hot day touring around
Apr 04, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, well kept KOA. RV spaces are wide enough that you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor. Located in a relatively quiet part of Apache Junction and near to many conveniences and attractions.
Apr 04, 2016
Need more restroom facilities
Apr 04, 2016
We stay at this KOA every time we pass thru the Phoenix area. Park is always well kept and the spots are good size. Friendly and helpful staff. Just wish they had cable.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Ladies in check in were not overly friendly or welcoming. The man who took us to the site was helpful. The dog relief area can be improved by fixing the latch on exterior gate. We I'm got stuck after securing the latch from the inside. Also, consider adding a sign warning people to bend down. My husband is taller and hit head on the metal bar leading into the second gated area. Lastly, conside
Apr 03, 2016
Great stay, cant wait to see you again.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure was very low. Dust was real bad. There is a need to use water to suppress dust.
Apr 02, 2016
Second stay at this KOA, it is well kept and a great place to stay. If I could I would stay there all Winter.
Apr 01, 2016
Poor WiFi
Mar 31, 2016
The water pressure is poor and the wifi connection is by far the WORST I have ever seen!! Other than that we were happy with our stay.Unfortunately in this day and age internet is important to have available and I think you should consider improving this service.Thank you
Mar 31, 2016
The reason that I rated this only a 2 is that it was very hard for my husband to walk with his walker on the dirt. They had NO handicap sites. It is a little on the dusty side when guests are driving around. It would be nice if they could put cement slabs down to put the tables, chairs on an to be able to walk a little easier. On the other hand it is very quite people are very nice and polite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals