Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2017
May 02, 2017
I really liked the service from your staff, especially with my trailer getting to the site, their help backing in, and about hookups, since this was my first time. Thanks for everything, I'll be back next year.
May 02, 2017
Clean Quiet
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and nice staff. Place was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
May 01, 2017
left early because this koa was so disappointing
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, what more could you want.
Apr 30, 2017
The is a nice quiet place to relax. The staff was friendly. Tha recreation room was nice. Everything was neat and tidy. We enjoyed playing pool. The bathroom were clean and the hot water was great. It would have been nice to have cable tv but we planned accordingly so it wasn't a big deal. The wifi is adequate but don't try streaming shows on you iPad. Verizon cell signal was fine.
Apr 30, 2017
It was good. I used the bathroom but that was it. Quiet and well maintained. No problems at all. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
We came here for our maiden voyage on our new camper . Every thing worked well at our site. Didn't care for the street light we were under. Bathrooms were clean and the pool and Jacuzzi looked inviting but we never used um. Walked around and thru a few horse shoes for a bit. We mainly came here to work out all the bugs in the camper but ,would go here again for a quick get away ..
Apr 29, 2017
Our stay was alright. Just very hot down there and uncomfortable. Also very expensive in Phoenix.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Your hosts were very friendly. The park was clean.
Apr 27, 2017
A very very nice lady is Managing your KOA... She does an excellent job keeping on top of things in the park! Very dedicated and a hard worker...
Apr 27, 2017
Tiny site
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean campground.
Apr 25, 2017
clean rec room and bathrooms nice warm pool easy access to hook ups good place to stat
Apr 25, 2017
great campground and staff was very friendly. would definitely stay again. camped here for 5 nights.
Apr 24, 2017
This was our second stay at this campground and we enjoyed just as much as the first time. Staff is very friendly and we would recommend this campground to everybody.
Apr 23, 2017
We arrived after dark and they were extremely helpful to get us settled and very friendly. A great experience!
Apr 23, 2017
Had good service, staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. It was clean and well cared for.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice place, friendly people.
Apr 23, 2017
There's not a lot of shade in the Phoenix area but we found some here. The landscape was refreshing plus the staff is helpful, friendly and considerate. One thing that would make it even better is to provide a better dog area.
Apr 22, 2017
Well received by the hosts who were very friendly and cheerful. The site is well organized and clean
Apr 22, 2017
All three showers were clogged whole time of our stay. Not much food to purchase at office. Fridges looked empty. Too close to highway so it was quite noisy. Pool area was great though.
Apr 21, 2017
Dog run area is so small with all the open space available around, it makes you wonder, why bother? Park and facilities were well maintained.
Apr 21, 2017
Bathrooms are great Pool is great Campsites are to small
Apr 21, 2017
Très beau camping bien aménagé beaucoup d'espace
Apr 19, 2017
Clean, quiet campground and nice pool area!
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice park. Great views of Supertious Mountain
Apr 18, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
great place.reserve early.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is one of our favorites! Clean, large sites and very helpful- friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
We asked to change spots after the first night and was told too hard to change in computer.
Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Apr 16, 2017
Great stay in Apache Junction. Grand Kids had a ball.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and sufficient restrooms. Clean and fairly level RV sites. Would stay here again!
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed three nights in 39' Motorhome towing. Spot was ok, could be flatter. Would have loved to stay in deluxe site. Hot tub great after long drive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry and Bathrooms clean, could use updating. Easy in and out. We would stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
My favorite koa in the country
Apr 14, 2017
Nice place. Would have enjoyed a bbq space of our own.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean park friendly staff!
Apr 13, 2017
The grounds were well kept, and the bathrooms and pool were clean and well maintained. I enjoyed using the Rec. room, what an unexpected surprise, and the management was very friendly. The spaces were a little closer to each other than I'd prefer, but then my neighbors were a bit louder than anyone would've liked in the middle of the night. Well done, I see many more KOA's in our future travel
Apr 11, 2017
Internet is not great but the campground is clean and very accessible from route 60. Just far enough away from route 60 that you don't have highway noises.
Apr 11, 2017
Great location, fairly quiet, close to food store.
Apr 11, 2017
This is such a great KOA!! Site F is the best!! Thanks for everything! And the pool and Hot tub are amazing!
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed here before and while overall property is nice and well maintained, can't give it 5 stars since cable is not available. Hard to understand why in these times cable is not available in such a large metro area as Phoenix, unless it's all cost related.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly people
Apr 10, 2017
Good clean facility, grounds and showers, with helpful friendly staff. This is our second time in three years at this RV park.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff, only 4 stars as while beautiful, three were too many cactus in our site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals