Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
stayed for a few days to check out phoenix area. Campground was clean and site was nice. Restroom was clean and I enjoyed the hottub.
Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed here 3-4 times and it's always clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
We have been on the road since mid-June, and have stayed at over 50 campgrounds. This is the most beautiful, cleanest, nicest one yet.
Sep 17, 2017
overnight stay only, clean and quiet park. We did not have a picnic table at our site which was slightly bothersome, dog park is just dirt, no grass, but this is a desert area.
Sep 17, 2017
Will remember to come in cooler weather next time. Park was great only wish there was some shade
Sep 17, 2017
Relatively close to our original destination. Staff was very cordial and polite. Grounds were ok and clean. Close to restraunts and markets.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff and a very good service Thanks
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and workers were helpful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
The personal at the KOA were very nice and accommodating.
Sep 13, 2017
My two boys and I stayed 7 nights there. This was one of the best KOA's I have ever been to. The staff was warm, extremely friendly and helpful. This was our first time taking our travel trailer on the road and I was very unsure of how to operate everything. The staff was helpful and walking me through all the processes and tips The staff was helpful and walking me through all the processes.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived late and had security person help with check in package and guide me to my spot. I did not use the bathrooms or any of the other amenities as my RV is self contained. Campground is very clean and easy to get around. Plan to visit area often and hope they will have room for me.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the campground. CLEAN, neat and tidy. Pea gravel instead of big gravel in Tucson KOA.. So do look much nicer!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful, clean campground with swimming pool and hot tub. The staff was wonderful and it was the cleanest, most level site we have stayed on.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice site with big places friendly people.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Just did an overnight. Hosts were very friendly and the campground very clean. Plenty to do for guests. Would definitely stay here again when we are in this area!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Campground host were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us in making our stay very pleasant. Thanks again!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful, especially at ight. Well-kept area. Nancy really helped me out. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice staff, nice lot,easy to find! Way to hot for us but nothing KOA could control!
Aug 03, 2017
It was just an Overnighter , but the. Staff was great park was nice
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly, CLEAN, great place to launch a Tonto National Forest adventure!!
Aug 01, 2017
Loved it was a very nice place. Staff was excellent. Clean
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Felt at home
Jul 29, 2017
loved this campground
Jul 29, 2017
We had a delux patio site with a beautiful grill. Each site has different bushes or cacti growing making the campground interesting to walk around! Clean, level sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything here was fantastic. We will come back!
Jul 25, 2017
Great owners Liked it there.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at your campsite, great place with lots of space and spectacular view! The arriving was warm and we felt very welcome! You helped us out with everything so we really had a great time
Jul 25, 2017
They were very nice and helpful injoyed the campground
Jul 24, 2017
Gerant accueillant Piscine grande Et chaude, jaccuzzi très agréable. Belles places Bien situé et calme
Jul 23, 2017
People are friendly and very helpful camp ground is clean and very well maintained
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
although we didn't stay in the campground much {visiting family]we did use all the facilities and was very pleased..
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff Small pool Awesome showers
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic. We hope to return when the heat has broken. :)
Jul 18, 2017
Only request, please dont heat the pool in the summer, it already warms up by end of summer to a point that it is not refreshing. Would of liked the water cooler with our hot temps.
Jul 18, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. Not a 5 star as there is always room for improvement however definitely a 4.5.
Jul 16, 2017
Impressive wall of awards and totally understand why they received them.
Jul 15, 2017
Great facility near major shopping centers , only improvement is to have cable tv
Jul 13, 2017
Clean friendly park. Pool was nice. Hot tub was better. Enjoyed the room site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy