Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Well received by the hosts who were very friendly and cheerful. The site is well organized and clean
Apr 22, 2017
All three showers were clogged whole time of our stay. Not much food to purchase at office. Fridges looked empty. Too close to highway so it was quite noisy. Pool area was great though.
Apr 21, 2017
Dog run area is so small with all the open space available around, it makes you wonder, why bother? Park and facilities were well maintained.
Apr 21, 2017
Bathrooms are great Pool is great Campsites are to small
Apr 21, 2017
Très beau camping bien aménagé beaucoup d'espace
Apr 19, 2017
Clean, quiet campground and nice pool area!
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice park. Great views of Supertious Mountain
Apr 18, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
great place.reserve early.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is one of our favorites! Clean, large sites and very helpful- friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
We asked to change spots after the first night and was told too hard to change in computer.
Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Apr 16, 2017
Great stay in Apache Junction. Grand Kids had a ball.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and sufficient restrooms. Clean and fairly level RV sites. Would stay here again!
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed three nights in 39' Motorhome towing. Spot was ok, could be flatter. Would have loved to stay in deluxe site. Hot tub great after long drive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry and Bathrooms clean, could use updating. Easy in and out. We would stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
My favorite koa in the country
Apr 14, 2017
Nice place. Would have enjoyed a bbq space of our own.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean park friendly staff!
Apr 13, 2017
The grounds were well kept, and the bathrooms and pool were clean and well maintained. I enjoyed using the Rec. room, what an unexpected surprise, and the management was very friendly. The spaces were a little closer to each other than I'd prefer, but then my neighbors were a bit louder than anyone would've liked in the middle of the night. Well done, I see many more KOA's in our future travel
Apr 11, 2017
Internet is not great but the campground is clean and very accessible from route 60. Just far enough away from route 60 that you don't have highway noises.
Apr 11, 2017
Great location, fairly quiet, close to food store.
Apr 11, 2017
This is such a great KOA!! Site F is the best!! Thanks for everything! And the pool and Hot tub are amazing!
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed here before and while overall property is nice and well maintained, can't give it 5 stars since cable is not available. Hard to understand why in these times cable is not available in such a large metro area as Phoenix, unless it's all cost related.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly people
Apr 10, 2017
Good clean facility, grounds and showers, with helpful friendly staff. This is our second time in three years at this RV park.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff, only 4 stars as while beautiful, three were too many cactus in our site
Apr 09, 2017
Plezant koa on a fine location
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the grounds were kept very clean. We had a really good experience at this KOA. We will definitely return when staying in this area.
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed for a month, from 5 March to 6 April. We had a wonderful time in the area. The staff was helpful from the first minute, though the guide might have gotten irritated at my terrible backing up of the fifth wheel. I wanted to put out thanks so much for Don. He went out of his way to explained the activities. We went on two of his hikes and thoroughly enjoyed them both. Kudos to him. Thanks.
Apr 08, 2017
The dog run is marginal at best. There is a gap under the fence and on the gate that a small dog can get through. There is a no refund policy, no matter how much notice you give.
Apr 08, 2017
They need to do a better job of leveling their spaces. I had to jack up the rear of our truck 5in inches to get our camper sort of level.
Apr 08, 2017
Enjoyable KOA to stay at. Friendly and professional staff. Good showers. Nice arid campground. We hope to be there again.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place, well maintained but very noisy
Apr 07, 2017
It was very nice.....
Apr 07, 2017
Nice and quiet,lovely staff ,very clean
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
As always, we were very happy with our stay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The site it VERY clean and well maintained. We stay here at least a couple of times a year and are always pleased.
Apr 06, 2017
Tent sites were very cramped. Hot water was not adaquate in the women's shower or the outside kitchen sink. The pool and hot tub were a nice upgrade.
Apr 06, 2017
Nicely maintained park, warm pool, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Easy access to all cities in the Phoenix area. Great!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Older KOA, needs updating. Extremely limited Wifi. Very high cost for low grade sites. Able to stay at a 10 park in Yuma for less money than this 2/10 park.
Apr 04, 2017
The office, maintenance and night guard staff are nice and friendly. The sites are well maintained and restrooms are clean. We do recommend upgrades to WiFi like other KOA locations, and adding a second bathroom at the rec building similar to other KOA locations.
Apr 04, 2017
We just had a 1 night lay-over but it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great campground close to everything. Very helpful with map of things to do around the area. Had time to talk to us and answer our questions about the area.
Apr 04, 2017
It was really nice. The lady that greeted us in the evening was great. The ladies in the store the next morning were not nearly as friendly. But over all it was a great experience.Very clean & well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and everyone was extremely friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps