Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to the Rec Hall for our activities when it was raining.
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most everyone was quite friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, friendly atmosphere, clean restrooms - thanks a lot
Mar 09, 2015
everything weas great clean very nice. we were in for spring training so didnt spend alot of time at the kampground. diffently will be back to enjoy the grounds and surrounding areas
Mar 08, 2015
Can't be better
Mar 04, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the cabins.
Mar 02, 2015
we like to stay here every year for our wedding anniversary. It's always nice and clean with "just the right amount of friendly". have friends who stay here too. Great place!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Checkin friendly and efficient, nice cabin and clean facilities. Very convenient.
Jan 30, 2015
We love staying here in Jan in one of the cabins.
Jan 30, 2015
We absolutely love the campgrounds. They are very clean and the people are amazing. We extended our stay another day and they we're very accommodating. We will definitely come back whenever we are in Arizona!
Jan 29, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at the Koa. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very clean also!! There is a little restaurant right off the campgrounds that has great staff and food. Also recommend Tres Banderos, a mexican restaurant not far away with amazing food and servers. We will definitely come back here next time we are in Arizonia!!
Jan 16, 2015
My kabin had a heater on, which was nice since I did not arrive until after midnight. I felt safe, all facilities were clean.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. They made sure everything was clean and in order for me
Jan 05, 2015
We Love this Campground!
Dec 29, 2014
It was my 1st time staying at a KOA and i had my doubts. But was very comfortable staying there. Felt that site was clean and was greeted every time. Restroom/showers/site were clean and well maintained. Location was perfect as it wasnt far from state park and stores
Dec 17, 2014
Would have rated higher, but a little out-of-the-way. Staff very nice. Kampground very pretty and well kept.
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground. Bathrooms nice and clean, with plenty of hot water. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Loved having all the little quail running around too. I'm sure we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps