Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin K2 with an absolutely beautiful views. Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. We traveled from NY stayed at many & this one is recommended. We used pool and laundry again very clean
Aug 22, 2016
It was fine for the short time we were there. The staff was very friendly. Our only wish was we would of liked the opportunity to book an upgraded cabin.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins would have been so much better if it had a fridge microwave and TV like the other cabins. The code lock on the restroom was a Paine when you want to go you forgot your glasses and cannot remember the number.very clean and tidy make sure you have all supplies you need store closes early pool was fabulous and warm. Dog park very sad more like a dog kennel my dogs would
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Just be warned don't sit on the benches they can tip over pretty easy. Also there is wildlife here especially scorpions!
Jun 14, 2016
Excited to see the campground again after all the upgrades are completed. They've made a lot of improvements to this facility just in the last three months.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground and facilities were well maintained, clean and quiet. All of the staff were very friendly, informative about area activities and accommodating. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone, seasoned camper or newcomer (as I am myself.
Apr 24, 2016
I thought the staff was helpful and the cabins were very comfortable.
Apr 01, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were clean but I had a problem with the following: the curtains in our cabin didn't fit the window properly and didn't provide full privacy, no fire pit, and their laundry room closed at 9pm and opened at 8am. Other than that, the campground is centrally located to a lot of attractions and it was very quiet.
Mar 30, 2016
Very easy online reservation process. Campground was conveniently located near the Superstition mountains and the view from the site was very nice. Very clean campground, and very friendly/professional staff. First time staying in a Kozy Kabin, and it was a very good alternative to being able to stay at a KOA campground without our travel trailer while visiting the area. Definitely enjoyed it!
Mar 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for the first time. We also knew people in an RV site. Enjoyed easy access to pool and restrooms. The park could have had more to do, my son was bored there quickly. There we things we wouldn't have known about if our RV friends hadn't told us. No one told us not to drink the water or to be careful about homeless people using the bathrooms! Being in a Kabin those are t
Mar 07, 2016
very clean, good service. met all of our needs.
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice up kept park! Stayed in cabin #2. Cute! However,bed frames squeak really bad so when someone turns over you're woken up. Very clean bathrooms! But the water pressure in the showers were bad when several people showering...almost a dribble. Power sockets in the women's bathroom are dangerous...melted & won't hold plug. Fix these things & get a 5 star. Loved the friendly kitty!
Feb 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms and cabin, nice camp cat, nice staff. Showers were hot. Location was close to where I needed to go. It was ideal.
Feb 10, 2016
Enjoyed our week stay in a Kamping Kabin. Great access to everywhere. Great scenery. Loved the pool and hot tub. Great stay for us Kanadians.
Feb 05, 2016
The Cabin, bathrooms, grounds were all very clean very nicely kept. New shower heads would be nice, door on cabin needed adjusting number 4 and we really missed the fire rings, something we really look forward to at the end of the day is setting around the fire ring, first KOA we have stayed in without one. We have stayed in many. But all in all very good stay. Thank you.
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed 2 months. Under new management so improvements constantly. WIFI was erratic with problem being internet carrier. Very good park help with advice and solutions.
Jan 08, 2016
The new owners have made many improvements already, and we are eager to come back to see all the additional great changes they make.
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean, neat, nice people that worked there. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 06, 2016
We experienced no issues. They upgraded our location without being asked to stay closer to the kids in one of their cabins. The owners were friendly, attentive and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept.
Jan 03, 2016
This stay was a little less convenient than in the past because of on-going renovations to the buildings/driveways. We will stay again and hopefully all things will be done. My husband has dementia and having to park away from the cabin was a little unsettling. I watched very carefully this trip.
Dec 01, 2015
Only item I can nitpick on is I wish the hot tub was open a bit earlier in the morning. Also, please use less chemicals. Bathrooms were spotless!
Nov 30, 2015
We like the Apache Junction KOA. Nice location. Clean cabins, clean bathrooms.
Nov 17, 2015
Restrooms very clean pool hot tub great campground clean
Oct 18, 2015
Really enjoyed hot tub and pool. Well maintained and managed. Would like to return.
Oct 16, 2015
We love to stay there. They are very friendly and doing a great job to make your visit convinient.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean cabin, and easy check-in/check out.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was great ...relaxing. Kids enjoyed themselves too. Would definitely come back !!
Sep 14, 2015
Management was harassing during the stay made our visit unpleasant we will not be returning to this site again.
Sep 08, 2015
The managers are very polite and helpful made the stay very pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything is nice and clean. The owners are friendly. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2015
In July (tourist OFFSEASON!) why am I being charged $54.00 p/night for a Kamping Kabin?? Complete breakdown on the Wi-Fi, no access at all! I will consider booking a hotel room next time I'm in the AJ area.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms were clean.. Water nice and hot.. Kabins were clean and taken care of.. We used the pool and hot tub both were free of clutter and not overly clorinated. Very likely to use this KOA again..
Jun 18, 2015
Awful experience! Mold in showers, dirty toilets, unfriendly staff, and unwilling to offer ANY customer service! Don't stay at a KOA!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Super friendly staff. Thanks for a great rest!
Jun 01, 2015
Pool was great cabins very nice
May 11, 2015
Relaxing
May 09, 2015
Good kamground. Only issue was that the water in the outside dishwashing sink doesn't get hot. Ran it for a long time and still lukewarm so not great for washing dishes. Otherwise Kabin was good with great air conditioning and excellent bathrooms.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to the Rec Hall for our activities when it was raining.
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most everyone was quite friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, friendly atmosphere, clean restrooms - thanks a lot
Mar 09, 2015
everything weas great clean very nice. we were in for spring training so didnt spend alot of time at the kampground. diffently will be back to enjoy the grounds and surrounding areas
Mar 08, 2015
Can't be better
Mar 04, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy