Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Awful experience! Mold in showers, dirty toilets, unfriendly staff, and unwilling to offer ANY customer service! Don't stay at a KOA!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Super friendly staff. Thanks for a great rest!
Jun 01, 2015
Pool was great cabins very nice
May 11, 2015
Relaxing
May 09, 2015
Good kamground. Only issue was that the water in the outside dishwashing sink doesn't get hot. Ran it for a long time and still lukewarm so not great for washing dishes. Otherwise Kabin was good with great air conditioning and excellent bathrooms.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to the Rec Hall for our activities when it was raining.
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most everyone was quite friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, friendly atmosphere, clean restrooms - thanks a lot
Mar 09, 2015
everything weas great clean very nice. we were in for spring training so didnt spend alot of time at the kampground. diffently will be back to enjoy the grounds and surrounding areas
Mar 08, 2015
Can't be better
Mar 04, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the cabins.
Mar 02, 2015
we like to stay here every year for our wedding anniversary. It's always nice and clean with "just the right amount of friendly". have friends who stay here too. Great place!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Checkin friendly and efficient, nice cabin and clean facilities. Very convenient.
Jan 30, 2015
We love staying here in Jan in one of the cabins.
Jan 30, 2015
We absolutely love the campgrounds. They are very clean and the people are amazing. We extended our stay another day and they we're very accommodating. We will definitely come back whenever we are in Arizona!
Jan 29, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at the Koa. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very clean also!! There is a little restaurant right off the campgrounds that has great staff and food. Also recommend Tres Banderos, a mexican restaurant not far away with amazing food and servers. We will definitely come back here next time we are in Arizonia!!
Jan 16, 2015
My kabin had a heater on, which was nice since I did not arrive until after midnight. I felt safe, all facilities were clean.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. They made sure everything was clean and in order for me
Jan 05, 2015
We Love this Campground!
Dec 29, 2014
It was my 1st time staying at a KOA and i had my doubts. But was very comfortable staying there. Felt that site was clean and was greeted every time. Restroom/showers/site were clean and well maintained. Location was perfect as it wasnt far from state park and stores
Dec 17, 2014
Would have rated higher, but a little out-of-the-way. Staff very nice. Kampground very pretty and well kept.
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground. Bathrooms nice and clean, with plenty of hot water. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Loved having all the little quail running around too. I'm sure we will be back.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Professional staff that fosters a fun and functional atmosphere.
Nov 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at AJ KOA. Since we no longer have an RV, the Kabins suit our needs. We have family in the Valley and need a place to stay--this is affordable and comfortable.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Shower and bathroom facilities Were great, grounds were good, cabin also.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very clean. Nice staff. Recommended.
Oct 06, 2014
Not prepared for tent camping on gravel Otherwise campground is good
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Great people there. Very clean. Perfect basecamp to explore Phoenix and surrounding area.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Sure was hot but at least it had ac, would be great to visit in winter.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was very flexible and friendly. They were there whenever you needed them.
Jul 30, 2014
the place is so clean, n well kept, everything was setup well we got there, check in was a breeze, great job by the team over there at apache junction
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed 7 nights. There isn't much there. It boasts of hot sparkling clean showers but the water was just above room temp & the same hair was on the shower walls all 4 nights I used this particular shower. A 10x10 area of dirt is in the south 40, and the store didn't have much in it. There's a rec hall with a pool table, tv & stuff but it wasn't open. I wouldn't go back.
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
camping très bien aménagé.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
This koa was one of the most friendly and accommodating places we have stayed at. It was very clean too. We would stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.