Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 05, 2016
The Cabin, bathrooms, grounds were all very clean very nicely kept. New shower heads would be nice, door on cabin needed adjusting number 4 and we really missed the fire rings, something we really look forward to at the end of the day is setting around the fire ring, first KOA we have stayed in without one. We have stayed in many. But all in all very good stay. Thank you.
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed 2 months. Under new management so improvements constantly. WIFI was erratic with problem being internet carrier. Very good park help with advice and solutions.
Jan 08, 2016
The new owners have made many improvements already, and we are eager to come back to see all the additional great changes they make.
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean, neat, nice people that worked there. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 06, 2016
We experienced no issues. They upgraded our location without being asked to stay closer to the kids in one of their cabins. The owners were friendly, attentive and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept.
Jan 03, 2016
This stay was a little less convenient than in the past because of on-going renovations to the buildings/driveways. We will stay again and hopefully all things will be done. My husband has dementia and having to park away from the cabin was a little unsettling. I watched very carefully this trip.
Dec 01, 2015
Only item I can nitpick on is I wish the hot tub was open a bit earlier in the morning. Also, please use less chemicals. Bathrooms were spotless!
Nov 30, 2015
We like the Apache Junction KOA. Nice location. Clean cabins, clean bathrooms.
Nov 17, 2015
Restrooms very clean pool hot tub great campground clean
Oct 18, 2015
Really enjoyed hot tub and pool. Well maintained and managed. Would like to return.
Oct 16, 2015
We love to stay there. They are very friendly and doing a great job to make your visit convinient.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean cabin, and easy check-in/check out.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was great ...relaxing. Kids enjoyed themselves too. Would definitely come back !!
Sep 14, 2015
Management was harassing during the stay made our visit unpleasant we will not be returning to this site again.
Sep 08, 2015
The managers are very polite and helpful made the stay very pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything is nice and clean. The owners are friendly. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2015
In July (tourist OFFSEASON!) why am I being charged $54.00 p/night for a Kamping Kabin?? Complete breakdown on the Wi-Fi, no access at all! I will consider booking a hotel room next time I'm in the AJ area.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms were clean.. Water nice and hot.. Kabins were clean and taken care of.. We used the pool and hot tub both were free of clutter and not overly clorinated. Very likely to use this KOA again..
Jun 18, 2015
Awful experience! Mold in showers, dirty toilets, unfriendly staff, and unwilling to offer ANY customer service! Don't stay at a KOA!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Super friendly staff. Thanks for a great rest!
Jun 01, 2015
Pool was great cabins very nice
May 11, 2015
Relaxing
May 09, 2015
Good kamground. Only issue was that the water in the outside dishwashing sink doesn't get hot. Ran it for a long time and still lukewarm so not great for washing dishes. Otherwise Kabin was good with great air conditioning and excellent bathrooms.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed having access to the Rec Hall for our activities when it was raining.
Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most everyone was quite friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice cabins, friendly atmosphere, clean restrooms - thanks a lot
Mar 09, 2015
everything weas great clean very nice. we were in for spring training so didnt spend alot of time at the kampground. diffently will be back to enjoy the grounds and surrounding areas
Mar 08, 2015
Can't be better
Mar 04, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the cabins.
Mar 02, 2015
we like to stay here every year for our wedding anniversary. It's always nice and clean with "just the right amount of friendly". have friends who stay here too. Great place!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Checkin friendly and efficient, nice cabin and clean facilities. Very convenient.
Jan 30, 2015
We love staying here in Jan in one of the cabins.
Jan 30, 2015
We absolutely love the campgrounds. They are very clean and the people are amazing. We extended our stay another day and they we're very accommodating. We will definitely come back whenever we are in Arizona!
Jan 29, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at the Koa. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very clean also!! There is a little restaurant right off the campgrounds that has great staff and food. Also recommend Tres Banderos, a mexican restaurant not far away with amazing food and servers. We will definitely come back here next time we are in Arizonia!!
Jan 16, 2015
My kabin had a heater on, which was nice since I did not arrive until after midnight. I felt safe, all facilities were clean.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. They made sure everything was clean and in order for me
Jan 05, 2015
We Love this Campground!
Dec 29, 2014
It was my 1st time staying at a KOA and i had my doubts. But was very comfortable staying there. Felt that site was clean and was greeted every time. Restroom/showers/site were clean and well maintained. Location was perfect as it wasnt far from state park and stores
Dec 17, 2014
Would have rated higher, but a little out-of-the-way. Staff very nice. Kampground very pretty and well kept.
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground. Bathrooms nice and clean, with plenty of hot water. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Loved having all the little quail running around too. I'm sure we will be back.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Professional staff that fosters a fun and functional atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps