Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2017
friendly helpful staff...washrooms and showers very very clean...laundry room clean...the park kept very clean...no satellite or cable but the antenna on our camper easily picked up many good channels....pool very clear and clean too...very well kept KOA
Feb 07, 2017
Great location, close to a lot of things. Host was nice and the site was great.
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice KOA with great hiking nearby.
Feb 06, 2017
EASY SIGNIN. FRIENDLY PEOPLE. CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL,WELL MANICURED PROPERTY. DEFINITLY WILL RETURN ONE DAY.
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly Staff and very clean park. Felt like a sardine since I got to meet my neighbor whether I wanted to or not due to the reverse staggered parking in spaces. WIFI was terrible at the back of the park - essentially non-existent (unless I walked past the community bldg toward the park entrance).
Feb 06, 2017
Nice, clean, and quite park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Not much for the kids to do, but it's geared more to snow birds. Also would like to have another bathroom and shower in the middle of the park. But still a great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2017
Thank you, I had the best time ever! Nice little cabin, right next to pool, hot tub, showers ... everybody was so friendly and helpful! GReat place and people!
Feb 05, 2017
My husband had a heart attack while we were staying there. The management checked on us during and after the episode. While my husband was in the hospital, they put a hold on additional days in case we needed to stay longer. Nice people....nice campground.
Feb 05, 2017
it is a very clean park
Feb 04, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, cheerful and respectful. Very nice place to stay
Feb 04, 2017
Nice level lots. Nice clean bathroom. WI-FI terrible.
Feb 04, 2017
We had a deluxe site with patio and grill. It was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Great place!
Feb 03, 2017
Nice clean park. NO internet and too close to the noisy highway. Would not stay there again because of this.
Feb 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, good location
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
GREAT
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Campers Beware! This park is not Truck Camper friendly. We were not allowed to unload our camper from our truck. Told it was the rule. However there was a camper off of its truck in the resort. Looked like it had been there awhile. Laundry was horrible. For over 100 campsites, there were 6 washers and only 2 dryers. Took forever. Showers were luke warm. Restrooms & showers very clean.
Jan 31, 2017
Always clean, nicely upgraded from our last visit. We will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you for your hospitality. KOA has become our go to place to stay nationwide.
Jan 31, 2017
The campground is very clean and well maintained...a great location...our only complaint is all the dogs...bark collars should be mandatory.
Jan 30, 2017
You need to upgrade your wifi or stop advertising you have it
Jan 30, 2017
Extremely friendly very helpful . Campground was very well kept and extremely clean.
Jan 30, 2017
Loved it here!!! Clean, quiet, cozy. Hoping to come back next year!
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean KOA. Sites are very spacious. Onlynegative is the poor wifi service.
Jan 30, 2017
campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 30, 2017
Very good
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, easy to find, simple online check-in and check-out.
Jan 29, 2017
Not good. Refused us a partial refund or credit for future date in February when we had to leave because of significant electrical problems on our fifth wheel. We were unable to get technical help within two days.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice Campground well kept up the office personnel could be a lot friendlier
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for a week and LOVED the view of the Superstition Mountains. The campground itself was clean, well staffed, well maintained, and our site was spacious.
Jan 28, 2017
Our stay was good overall.. one night a man was ranting for hours in the night before another tenant called the police. We Loved the pool and hottub. Friendly people overall who work there. We would stay again
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
No problems, great stay.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Happy with all staff members and very clean
Jan 25, 2017
It was a very clean and accommodating place. The one and only thing that needs to be brought up is the very poor WIFI. Campers, while traveling need to be able to go online. Overall the people there were very friendly and I really enjoyed my stay.
Jan 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA camp ground. The staff really worked with us since we had to extend our stay, very accommodating to use.Only complaint is would have liked a better internet service.
Jan 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly resort
Jan 24, 2017
the park was clean, lots of small dog poo around our site from people not picking it up. the internet was horrible, and unless you had a site close to the front you had no ! cable tv. the price per nite I feel was high at $58.00
Jan 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Gravel on site was even raked out before our arrival. Staff very helpful when we asked about extending stay.
Jan 23, 2017
Great place cozy to the mountains. Nice dog park too. We will return.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice camp ground. Poor wifi.
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent stay Very clean facilities and great staff.
Jan 22, 2017
Very clean. Hospitable. Enjoyed our stay
Jan 21, 2017
This KOA is very nice. It is clean, well laid out and the staff is friendly. The only thing that we think could be improved is the dog run. My daughters definitely did not care to take our dogs there. One of our dogs even refused to go to it. It looks clean, however, the smells were horrible. Mostly, it was a very nice stay.
Jan 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy