Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
Love staying here. Thank you for being so accommodating!
May 27, 2013
we had a great weekend.all staff were pleasant and friendly but special kudos to gene and annie for their great hospitality
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Sewer access on some sites is almost impossible from many sites.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
This KOA was very well kept and tended to. It was also exceptionally quiet both in terms of surroundings and in the operation of the business. It was also quite convenient not only to Mesa but also to Phoenix. That was particularly helpful for us because we had friends there we were visiting.
May 21, 2013
Helpful staff "cooled down" our cabin prior to our late arrival. Campground clean and maintained & what we expected for desert camping with exception of how populated area around KOA is. Will probably stay again if need arises.
May 20, 2013
Clean facility and friendly staff, will definitely stay at this KOA again.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour, personnels courtois. Terrain propre et petits arbres appréciés...
May 18, 2013
Clean, wide spaces & enjoyed the pool!
May 16, 2013
Excellent hosts--friendly, professional and efficient!
May 15, 2013
had a great weekend.gene was helpful and friendly
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
We were surprised that they did nothing for CCACWU, but the campground was very nice.
May 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
I guess close to end of season pool was closed and temp was 102 that day and would have felt good. Showers were a little dated but over all Good stay.
May 03, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
only problem was only two stalls in women's bathroom were working and only one had a functioning lock.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Great little place if you need a reasonable place to stay. Love the Kozy Kabin. Has heat in the winter and air when it gets hot. And the mattress is unbelievably comfortable.
Apr 23, 2013
Great view of the Superstition Mts. Nice clean campground as I would expect of a KOA. I like KOA because there are never any surprises. Will stay there again as Apache Junction is a great spot.
Apr 22, 2013
Great location for seeing Apache Trail area.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
enjoyed the many birds and flowering plants but the roads wery dusty
Apr 18, 2013
Easy to find. Very nice spot for my tent. Restrooms very clean. Friendly people working there. I will go back next time.
Apr 15, 2013
2 dogs barked alnite next door outside of property. nuisance dogs.hostess told me to pack a heating blanket but failed to say they had heaters, that were already packed away. he was nice enough to get me one but my suitcase was full of the heating blanket that i did not need to bring. i specifically told her i was flying. customer service lacking from the female. the man was great-
Apr 15, 2013
A clean, friendly park with well thought out layout and appeal.
Apr 14, 2013
Nice park. Well kept. Friendly staff. My only complaint is that I arrived early in the afternoon to get in some sightseeing, but had to wait about 45 min. for them to open as the office is closed from 11:30 to 3:30 pm.
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful setting, lovely landscaping, convenient to services in Mesa. When walking doggies, watch out for feral pig-like creatures (Javelins?) roaming park dusk and dawn.
Apr 11, 2013
Owners act like they are doing you a favor by "letting" you stay there. Other employees are very nice. Bathrooms need help. One has been Out of order for at least a month. Everything is kept clean. I just didn't appreciate how unaccommodating the owners are. Voices are very rude and make you feel very unwelcome.
Apr 11, 2013
The park is fine, however customer service was atrocious and facilities were closed well before the signed closing time. Would not stay again.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Staff was great. Place was very clean and neat.
Apr 09, 2013
very clean grounds and facilities and help full staff. I have a balance problem and showers without a grab bar means I cannot take a shower. This has been a deficency at most all the RV parks we stay at. If there had been grab bars in a shower your KOA would have received the top marks. If we are in the area again you will see us once more. Mountain view is awesome!
Apr 09, 2013
Tent sites are VERY small. Sites do not include any sort of fire pit. Tent sites are so close together that you hear everything, and we had a crying baby right next to us. When I walked in to check in front desk woman was yelling on the phone to another customer. Over all I wouldn't recommend nor would I ever go back.
Apr 08, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA and first time we brought family. Your people were great. Rob and Renee were helpful everyday whetger they were working or not. Gene was also a delight and a great help.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Good time, nice staff and location, would LOVE if they had fire pits to rent, would have paid 20 for rental
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice and clean. Great location. Nice big lots. Friendly management.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We travel with our dog all the time one thing that could have been better is the dog run it is to small for a larger dog

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.