Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
To expensive! Will be dropping my membership KOA is over rated and is not supporting there members.
Jan 13, 2016
Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were not working as the Kampground is undergoing construction. People were great and location was great but expensive for no amenities.
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed here for almost 2 weeks while waiting for a date to close on a house we bought. Convienent close to shopping, owners n staff helpful. Only negative I have was power was wired wrong on this site.? Seemed like I was drawing a lot but I know that's not the case.
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice. Needs to work on their Wifi. We are always given a spot very far away from bathrooms and wifi. We arrive late so can't ask for closer.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained and spacious sites. But the best part is the friendly, gracious welcome when dealing with the staff. Incredible Customer Service. We would love to work there. Well Done
Jan 08, 2016
The new owners have made many improvements already, and we are eager to come back to see all the additional great changes they make.
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean, neat, nice people that worked there. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Okay staff but they checked me out because I arrived late in the evening and left Early
Jan 06, 2016
We experienced no issues. They upgraded our location without being asked to stay closer to the kids in one of their cabins. The owners were friendly, attentive and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept.
Jan 05, 2016
Greatly enjoyed our 2 month stay at the Apache Junction KOA
Jan 05, 2016
A very nice place to stay,
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
This stay was a little less convenient than in the past because of on-going renovations to the buildings/driveways. We will stay again and hopefully all things will be done. My husband has dementia and having to park away from the cabin was a little unsettling. I watched very carefully this trip.
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly, clean -
Dec 31, 2015
Good check-in service. Nice, clean campground. Good sized pull-through spots. No cable TV service (prices too high to be lacking this feature).
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
The campground was in the process of a ownership change and was in a state of turmoil. It's good to see the grounds are being cleaned up. The new owner has increased the pad rental significantly and is more than other parks in the area. We will probably camp there again.
Dec 26, 2015
The park had just changed owners, they could not take credit cards, the prices went up since we had made our reservation. We paid the original price 1st night, but the second was $8 higher. They could not redeem points,no cable tv. May try again, but I can't recommend.
Dec 26, 2015
This KOA was not up to it's usual standards due to a change of ownership. Credit cards could not be accepted, and propane was not available.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Bathrooms and Campground were clean and staff friendly. But there was a new owner and informations on KOA.com did not match reality (no propane available, no card payments). Also we were squeezed into a site at the fence close to the major road, despite there were many open sites.
Dec 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts and patrons. Very clean and well kept. Only problem was the laundry room was closed for painting and I had to do a wash.
Dec 21, 2015
Very happy the way that the park is being spruced up. We have stayed many times and really like the new look that is taking place. We live in Ajo and use the park for a place to stay when we come up to Mesa to be with family. So it has become our home away from home. You are doing a great job!
Dec 20, 2015
NEW OWNERSHIP. RATES HAVE BEEN INCREASED FROM $ 400 + ELECTRIC TO $ 595 MONTHLY + ELECTRIC. NO FURTHER BENEFITS. WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN. IT IS ALL ABOUT MONEY TO A CORP TEAM.
Dec 14, 2015
Nice & quiet, large spaces, nice views-we wil be returning soon
Dec 08, 2015
nice and clean. Quiet.
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Just a short drive to our destination so we will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2015
No electical power the first night due to a power bank down. the people were pleasant but figured I should have been offered a discount on the first night.
Dec 02, 2015
not a bad place....
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
When we are in the area, we always stay here. A quiet park with large, level sites. Just wish the dog run was a bit larger.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish you would have told us in advance about pumping out your septic tanks throughout the camp About every 5 sites. It stunk!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Only item I can nitpick on is I wish the hot tub was open a bit earlier in the morning. Also, please use less chemicals. Bathrooms were spotless!
Dec 01, 2015
average experience. water at campsite was brown.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice park with clean restrooms and showers. Staff members were so friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Quiet. Issue with promised site that did not get. Water line had issue but not alerted to this but it worked OK till we started to de-camp. It broke. However they wanted us to move 2-days before we did to fix it. If a problem, why did they put us there?
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the campground was so well kept and clean. Wish our stay could have been longer.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We like the Apache Junction KOA. Nice location. Clean cabins, clean bathrooms.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was unfriendly at best.
Nov 30, 2015
Front office staff were abrupt.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is very clean and staff is friendly but the reason we gave lower ratings is the wifi. You advertise free wifi but very rarely it would work. Needs a major improvement. We have noticed all Koas are getting high priced. We are thinking maybe staying at hotels instead because you can get rooms for 45 and includes a lot more options.
Nov 30, 2015
To expensive for a few ammenites
Nov 17, 2015
Restrooms very clean pool hot tub great campground clean
Nov 05, 2015
Site was unlevel. Lots of noise.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice RV park very clean the staff was outstanding and very friendly helpful. We will come back.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice pool campground and adjacent neighborhood noisy on Saturday night (Halloween).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy