Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very nice. We will be back.
Jan 15, 2015
We had a great stay. Nice quiet camp. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Thank you all.
Jan 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and clean, our only complaint is that we made our reservations several months in advance, but we did not get spots next to each other (there were 2 rigs traveling together)
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The people were very helpful and pleasant!
Jan 07, 2015
Stay was great as usual. Everyone friendly and helpful, always neat and clean. thank you so much!
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Great place to stay very nice area park management was top notch would stay here again
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. They made sure everything was clean and in order for me
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We Love this Campground!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Clean, organized, nice amenities, pleasant "neighbors". We'll be back!
Dec 31, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay. Very clean.
Dec 30, 2014
I love this campground. The view of Superstition Mountain is spectacular. It's close to many attractions and beautiful scenery. They are quite strict about their rules, but that's what makes a great campground. Can't wait to return.
Dec 30, 2014
Not fancy but quiet.
Dec 29, 2014
It was my 1st time staying at a KOA and i had my doubts. But was very comfortable staying there. Felt that site was clean and was greeted every time. Restroom/showers/site were clean and well maintained. Location was perfect as it wasnt far from state park and stores
Dec 24, 2014
It started badly when 5 miles away we called for directions and they couldn't help.Then after about 2 days a staff person told us our quiet Golden Retriever couldn't be on a chain with us watching from inside.That was leaving him "unattended".The camper behind us left with his dog inside barking all day and the long-term campers left dogs "unattended".Staff are legalistic and grumpy.
Dec 24, 2014
perfect place to stay..thank you.
Dec 24, 2014
People were all great. Amenities very nice
Dec 23, 2014
Nice open spots with view of Superstition Mountain. People friendly? Close to big stores but not too close! Dog park is tiny -- big dogs need room to run and get exercise!
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are well maintained and clean. Only cons are very small dog area and water at a very low 30 psi.
Dec 17, 2014
Would have rated higher, but a little out-of-the-way. Staff very nice. Kampground very pretty and well kept.
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground. Bathrooms nice and clean, with plenty of hot water. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Loved having all the little quail running around too. I'm sure we will be back.
Dec 16, 2014
First time at this KOA and our stay was great. The staff was both friendly and helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Decent park. Convenient. Really lacks a dog area.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
We have stayed here many times and enjoyed our stay each visit. It is a convenient location for us to visit relatives in Gilbert as well as Florence.
Dec 10, 2014
Very nice campsite...we will be back.
Dec 08, 2014
It is a very nice campground although it rained ( which is rare for Apache Junction). Sites are large But gravel so it was a little difficult for me to get around but not real bad. We would stay there again.
Dec 07, 2014
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities and close to Lost Dutchman State Park. The only problem is the traffic on the adjacent street was annoying throughout the night. And it was over a mile away from the highway. The staff was information and friendly when we checked in and when we checked out.
Dec 06, 2014
Had a great time
Dec 04, 2014
Pleasant camp ground. No cable tv is a negative.
Dec 02, 2014
Faye and Joe were very friendly and welcoming. The accommodated us on an end spot. Landscaping was lovely and well cared for; it was quiet even from road noise. We will definitely be back!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Had a very relaxing Thanksgiving with friends and family. The KOA staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 01, 2014
The heated pool was too cold to use.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
I enjoy the quite and the large parking spots clean and friendly
Nov 28, 2014
Professional staff that fosters a fun and functional atmosphere.
Nov 26, 2014
Dusty and noisy (close to busy street) WiFi was almost non existent. Staff was very good and helpful. We had to move from our original spot because the neighbors didn't want anyone next to them - said they had been coming there for 11 years. Guess they thought they we're special.
Nov 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at AJ KOA. Since we no longer have an RV, the Kabins suit our needs. We have family in the Valley and need a place to stay--this is affordable and comfortable.
Nov 26, 2014
Our 8 day stay here was great. The staff, with one exception, were pleasant and very helpful. The exception was a lady who was on the phone while I was holding a bag of ice to purchase and did not even acknowledge me. I ended up putting the ice back and leaving. My wife and I came back later that evening to do laundry and she was rude to my wife, telling her she could not leave the room at all.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Grumpy guy went on a rant about the laundry door being open with the AC on. (Was like that when I got there.) Got hot and sticky when he closed the door as the AC didn't keep the room cool. Office closed between 11:30 and 3:00 is very inconvenient. Needed change for the laundry and was reminded rudely that they were closed. Reluctantly gave me change anyway. Undercover boss should have filmed here
Nov 21, 2014
Nice park, great staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.