Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
First Campground out of the last 100 that I had to have a 20 foot extension to reach the sewage pipe. Very tight site and drainage ran rainwater under my RV making a mess outside.
Feb 27, 2017
Lack of customer service. Rude staff, lousy wi-fi
Feb 27, 2017
Way too much traffic noise, unable to sleep. We stayed there last year and the spaces were way bigger and now they've made them all cramped in very small did not like it at all !!!!
Feb 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had a deluxe campsite, it was very large and the patio was beautiful! The facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly We plan on staying here again in the future
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed for three nights. The facility was well maintained, the staff was wonderful and friendly, and the other campers seemed pleasant and welcoming!
Feb 26, 2017
Showers and pool are nice. Lot sizes are very small. Small laundry room with 6 washers and 2 dryers. This KOA is more 55+ and not kid friendly although kids are allowed. Not worth the 650 monthly fee. Playground is small with only 4 items and hard to get to.
Feb 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean well maintained campground. Wonderful stay, will be back
Feb 26, 2017
After getting off to a rocky start with one of the least desirable sites in the park, we had a good stay. We learned that next time we stay there we should call directly to the park to make reservations to get a site that would better accommodate our motor home. We have always liked this park since it is located close to many restaurants and close to where some of our friends have homes.
Feb 26, 2017
Sites could be in better shape. We were there for one week and they made us move to another site for two more weeks and to stay one more night we would have to move again. Seems other long term people had the same problem about having to move locations.
Feb 26, 2017
We have a small trailer and we're in the tent area - super tight. Smelled a little like sewer gas - ick. Bathrooms were closed for cleaning from 11:00 - 2:00, only bathrooms in campground - that became an issue. Staff was nice and helpful but we will look clike r something else in that area.
Feb 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA park. Thanks to Carol for all of your help at getting us to our next spot. On the best route to take. Knowing the area so well you were a really big help to us.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
The 2 ladies in the front office were surly upon our arrival. Other than that, our stay was very nice.
Feb 25, 2017
Staff is friendly and very accommodating. It has good sites and is clean. Easy to get to from 60 west.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice park. Need more help at the desk. Desk clerk was not very happy working there. Clean and well maintained. We were in a Motorhome towing.
Feb 24, 2017
Nice large space. Enjoyed pool and hot tub being open!
Feb 23, 2017
We stayed for 6 months moved from Texas to relocate ihere. Managers Nancy, Alan, co workers Carol and Big Don are very amazing people they make you feel like family. Thank you 😊
Feb 23, 2017
lousy tent sites. would never tent there again. If they charge that much for tents, the sites should reflect the price charged.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff adjusted well to fit me on site without unhooking trailer for an overnight stay. Great hot tub. Park well maintained.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Clean, well-organized, friendly.
Feb 21, 2017
Worked perfect for us to explore the Phoenix and out lying area. Coming back next year
Feb 21, 2017
Some sites have trees located in the middle not allowing Awnings and slides to be fully opened.
Feb 21, 2017
It was a horrible site the Internet didn't work past the office, laundry room had 5 to 6 washer and 3 dryers, but one dryer had been not working people say 3 to 4 weeks, site 92 that we were on was under water all the way around our motor home, had to walk in 3 to 4 inches of water to get inside stand in water to unplug power cord, no a safe thing,lady was rude and not caring about the situation
Feb 20, 2017
Internet service was very poor. We stayed one week and got on once! Group reservations were made 9 months in advance, however one of our members was moved away from the group because their site had been converted to a premium site. They were never even consulted to see if they would like to stay in that site at a greater rate to stay with the group. The laundry facility had TWO working dryers.
Feb 20, 2017
Had a great stay.
Feb 20, 2017
I did think that our space would be a little larger. Could not even fit the car well. But over all it was fine. Next time we will just pay more for a larger spot. We did have the 2nd from the bottom as I thought from their website though.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first ever KOA stay and it was much nicer than expected. Staff was helpful and the bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
Feb 19, 2017
Good staff and decent grounds with the exception of some sites that were very small. One major problem; get with the new millenia AJKOA. Wi-fi is no longer a perk but a necessity, especially for those of us trying to stay in contact with family back home. It was worse than useless as it initially gave you hope. You rapidly realize that you may as well forget about using their hotspot.
Feb 19, 2017
Great friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Feb 18, 2017
Absolutely a favorite! Many things to do in the area, terrific people, clean park and lots of desert
Feb 18, 2017
Moved to Az. Stayed almost 2 weeks while searching for housing. Staff very understand ing. Kudos to Carol,Nancy,and Janet.Entire staff very accommodating.
Feb 18, 2017
Great people do everything possible to help you get set up and help you with any questions
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Adequate but mediocre staff. Very close spaces & little privacy barriers. Apache Jct is OK for a quick trip to Lost Dutchman State Park, but, offers little otherwise.
Feb 16, 2017
You need a bigger water heater for the showers.
Feb 15, 2017
Campground was nice, clean. WiFi was very slow to non-existent! This campground should not even be allowed to say they have WiFi...
Feb 15, 2017
Sites are clean and well maintained. bathrooms and showers very clean. staff is friendly and helpful. stores, gas, and restaurants nearby. Easy access,pet friendly, pool is great.
Feb 15, 2017
Great park and location. Easy to get to from highway. Street noise on east side of park very loud at times.
Feb 15, 2017
As commercial campgrounds go, it was as good as any and better than a majority. It was clean and well maintained in spite of all the campers there. Appeared to be a lot of permanent campers as residents.
Feb 15, 2017
Always very friendly staff and extremely clean park.
Feb 14, 2017
Clean campground, terrific bathrooms, helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2017
We usually avoid KOAs because they are expensive and amenities are inconsistent. Since we couldn't find a site elsewhere in Apache Junction, we booked a site at this KOA and were very pleasantly surprised. The camp hosts were SO friendly, the site was spacious and the park was clean. Only ding was the laundry room...not enough machines to accommodate the number of campers.
Feb 14, 2017
Really nice place to stay, but very busy, they could not accommodate all the days we wanted to stay
Feb 14, 2017
We are spending 12 nights here. Staff is excellent. Sites roomy. Wifi poor.
Feb 13, 2017
Wifi was terrible ,prices are quite hi the help was very nice and helpful what i think is wrong could be fixed very easy
Feb 13, 2017
we were told we could extend our stay. we extended for two days in the after noon and had an emergency and had to go.no refund fore the two days. thought that was not fair.wont stay their again
Feb 13, 2017
Amazing campgrounds very very clean and staff was absolutely incredible!!! Planning on staying here again in the near future!
Feb 12, 2017
WiFi was terrible, they shouldn't even advertise it. They had 5 or 6 washers and only 2 dryers that worked. Had to take wet clothes back to the RV and try and come back later to dry them, so other guests could get some of their's dried.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps