Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2015
poor lighting at night
Mar 04, 2015
Though staff were friendly, talking with fellow campers frequent errors were made. Very odd configuration of hookups often led to crossing in front of sites or under trailer. TV lounge and group room under strict lock and key 24/7 with 1990's TV. Nice foliage but major upgrades needed. Pool very good
Mar 04, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the cabins.
Mar 04, 2015
Very clean park and helpful staff. Provides good access to SW Phoenix destinations and activities.
Mar 04, 2015
Great guest service from the office. I called last minute to see if there was space available for the weekend, and she did a wonderful job getting us a great spot, especially on such a busy AJ weekend. Very nice location, and the sights are all well maintained and landscaped very nicely. Will stay again when in the area!
Mar 04, 2015
Unable to locate hookups. Mismarked electrical boxes. Wifi advertised but was told "good luck" it doesn't work. Workers not as helpful or friendly as other koas. Will never stay or recommend this park.
Mar 03, 2015
Good 2 day stay. Unlike a year ago, the site was terrific! Didn't like >20 minute bathroom wait or office opening late and closing early.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Thanks so much for a great park, sorry we couldn't stay longer. However its nice that the park is full, well maybe next time we can visit longer.
Mar 02, 2015
we like to stay here every year for our wedding anniversary. It's always nice and clean with "just the right amount of friendly". have friends who stay here too. Great place!
Mar 02, 2015
it was okay, staff was friendly, sites were clean. wifi was just terrible. not usable at all.
Mar 02, 2015
Very friendly staff .
Mar 02, 2015
Good proximity to locations we desired. Sites clean but structure haphazard. Example, our site (and others) had hook ups on wrong side requiring connections to be run below our unit. Our biggest issue was extremely unreliable WIFI.
Mar 02, 2015
Dog "park" is joke
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean and nice site, wifi weak but this seems to be the norm these days.
Mar 01, 2015
Always a great time in Apache Junction.
Feb 27, 2015
Clean,everything worked,very nice and helpful hosts
Feb 27, 2015
We love the area and the physical campground. We did find the office staff to somewhat rude and unorganized and a bit lacking in customer service.
Feb 26, 2015
Lot not quite big enough for motorhome and tow vehicle. We didn;t stay long enough to use all that was offered but now that we know where you are and what you have we will be back
Feb 26, 2015
Clean and well organized. Great southwestern landscaping. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Feb 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff pleasant and help full. However we feel we were discriminated against because have a pickup camper and we're not allowed to set off our camper so we could use our pickup to run errands or sightsee.
Feb 25, 2015
The only thing I thought was lacking at this KPOA was their pet facilities. The small pen they have doesn't cut it. They need to make part of there overflow area a dog park.
Feb 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean resort. Easy to find; good location.
Feb 24, 2015
The park is fine and the spaces are roomy. We were parked against the fence behind the restaurant and found it very noisy with all the motor bikes etc. on the highway. Would stay again but would want a different spot. Park is well maintained and clean. Our biggest complaint and it seemed to be with our people too is that there isn't internet all over the park. It needs to be ungraded.
Feb 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay. Very nice place to camp.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2015
Carl helped us in a big way with a problem we had. Hats off to him.
Feb 23, 2015
Nice and clean. My only complaint was that one of the RVs was being washed by a mobile cleaning service. It was loud and seemed to take a long time.
Feb 23, 2015
Grate people camping ground well taken care of very helpful staff Will be staying in the future. THANKS
Feb 23, 2015
Stayed two nights, very clean. Bath-house was well kept. Would have been 5 stars but had to go into my neighbors area to turn on water/elec. Didn't seem right. Also, sewer stench near campsite 45 (mine at the time). Lots of highway noise at night on this side.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
The campground was clean but the spot we had was close to the highway and there was lots of noise. But worse was the fact that the pump out station was locked and we were unable to pump out before 8 am. We needed to leave at 7. We were not happy about that.
Feb 21, 2015
friendly, helpful staff
Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Only problem is the internet.
Feb 18, 2015
It's was okay
Feb 18, 2015
very nice in all respects except highway noise
Feb 17, 2015
Nice place, quite and clean. The only down side is the wifi. As I have found in most KOA's is that the band width is for about five people, not 300. If something is offered as a benefit, it should work.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing for my family and I. We met the nicest people and visited the zoo.
Feb 17, 2015
Campsite that I reserved was not equipped with correct electrical connector so I was moved to campsite #50 which was next to an unfriendly permanent resident. The noise from the intersection just behind campsite #50 was unreal and lasted throughout the night.
Feb 17, 2015
Noisy spot next to well used gravel road. The RV slot was narrow so we were on top of our neighbors. Misrepresented in KOA guide.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean,quiet,friendly atmosphere. Loved the trees & native plants. Would prefer shorter restroom closures(for cleaning).
Feb 16, 2015
Clean and well maintained.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
This is one of the worst koa's that we have stayed at. The quality of our stay from last year ( 1 wk. ) to this year ( 2 wks. ) has declined to a Ghetto status. The Y-Fi to the camp sites did not work, we heard every lie & excuse that you could imagine except the truth. We were put in the long term stay area or Ghetto. People are staying there & working for cash under the table. The I.R.S. should
Feb 15, 2015
One overnight in a pull thru site at a clean, friendly KOA. This was a return visit for us. We'll be back again.
Feb 13, 2015
Only drawback is no dog play area. Nice campground, great location!
Feb 13, 2015
We found it well maintained and the RV sites pretty level and well spaced.
Feb 12, 2015
The road noice, barking dogs, wi-fi very poor, water pressure very low and laundry hours limited were not very accommodating. Most of the staff were very friendly and the campground was kept up.
Feb 11, 2015
The facility was very nice.Our second stay. However the front dest personnel were not very helpful . Questions on wi fi and area were unsuccessful Did not feel welcome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.