Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Very good accomodations!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with great staff and above average amenities EXCEPT in this day and age, Wifi if no longer a perk, it is something that is often as much a necessity as water. Advertising Wifi, then informing you that it's slow, when the reality is that it's non-functional doesn't cut it for me.
Apr 13, 2016
Loved the desert theme and the sites were great. Bummed about not allowed to have campfires since we cook all our meals over fire. Showers were nice and clean.
Apr 13, 2016
clean comfortable stay,friendly clientel
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Love all the landscaping
Apr 11, 2016
Pool was cold. Not worth the price.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Compared to other parks in the area, this one is a little too expensive. I think they should come down about $10 a day to be on par with parks of this quality. But very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice place to stay - good facilities with easy access - showers were cold though
Apr 09, 2016
If you have problems with noisy neighbors call the emergency number on the door. The managers won't do anything after 5:00.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park,large comfortable sites, great pool, showers,club house. Only complaint is the store closed very early and changed times. Wonderful friendly staff!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful (kudos to Dave for his advice to a new RV'er). My only complaint is that I asked for 50A service when I made the reservation, but it wasn't available when I showed up. Didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 07, 2016
Our stay was great! The park looks nicer than the last stay here, not that is was bad but grounds are noticeably better.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground--nice people working there!
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice folks work the park! The bath facility could use some work. Old fixtures and one morning someone was hanging out inside playing on his phone? A little creepy. No cable, though there are a lot of HD over the air channels available. The Lost Dutchman and Superstition Mountains are very very close and worth the visit.
Apr 06, 2016
Pool and hot tub nice. But water tasted bad. Don't go here without bottled water. I could not even make tea with it.
Apr 05, 2016
Great koa
Apr 04, 2016
On arrival, many basic items were in need of repair or replacement. Staff did a great job in the middle of busy season to recover. More trash cans needed. More paving in tent area, more shade should be provided. More lighting for older people. Staff was edging at first but really came around. I look forward to my return
Apr 04, 2016
We stayed two nights in our motor home on our way home to Canada, Great park loved all the bushes, flowering cacti and big wide sites, park was clean and the sites brushed and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely after a very hot day touring around
Apr 04, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, well kept KOA. RV spaces are wide enough that you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor. Located in a relatively quiet part of Apache Junction and near to many conveniences and attractions.
Apr 04, 2016
Need more restroom facilities
Apr 04, 2016
We stay at this KOA every time we pass thru the Phoenix area. Park is always well kept and the spots are good size. Friendly and helpful staff. Just wish they had cable.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Ladies in check in were not overly friendly or welcoming. The man who took us to the site was helpful. The dog relief area can be improved by fixing the latch on exterior gate. We I'm got stuck after securing the latch from the inside. Also, consider adding a sign warning people to bend down. My husband is taller and hit head on the metal bar leading into the second gated area. Lastly, conside
Apr 03, 2016
Great stay, cant wait to see you again.
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure was very low. Dust was real bad. There is a need to use water to suppress dust.
Apr 02, 2016
Second stay at this KOA, it is well kept and a great place to stay. If I could I would stay there all Winter.
Apr 01, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were clean but I had a problem with the following: the curtains in our cabin didn't fit the window properly and didn't provide full privacy, no fire pit, and their laundry room closed at 9pm and opened at 8am. Other than that, the campground is centrally located to a lot of attractions and it was very quiet.
Apr 01, 2016
Poor WiFi
Mar 31, 2016
The water pressure is poor and the wifi connection is by far the WORST I have ever seen!! Other than that we were happy with our stay.Unfortunately in this day and age internet is important to have available and I think you should consider improving this service.Thank you
Mar 31, 2016
The reason that I rated this only a 2 is that it was very hard for my husband to walk with his walker on the dirt. They had NO handicap sites. It is a little on the dusty side when guests are driving around. It would be nice if they could put cement slabs down to put the tables, chairs on an to be able to walk a little easier. On the other hand it is very quite people are very nice and polite.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly staff good facilities just a bit on the expensive side.
Mar 31, 2016
Competent staff. In the busy season, one restroom with 4 showers and two stalls is inadequate for a park with over 100 spaces.
Mar 30, 2016
This was without question the worst KOA we have visited. The office staff was rude and there are no dog bags to clean up anywhere in the park. Plenty of signs warning to clean up, but nothing provided to do so. This is definitely the exception, not the rule, for a KOA, but we will never return to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Very easy online reservation process. Campground was conveniently located near the Superstition mountains and the view from the site was very nice. Very clean campground, and very friendly/professional staff. First time staying in a Kozy Kabin, and it was a very good alternative to being able to stay at a KOA campground without our travel trailer while visiting the area. Definitely enjoyed it!
Mar 29, 2016
we was there two month 2/1/ till 3/27/2016 there where old timer that came there for many years said they was not coming back #1 reason price #2 water pressure #3 dust #4 nothing plan for the camper #5 need head person who care for the people that pay there bill and your. office crew was great and very help full this park could be great again with love and care
Mar 29, 2016
Campground is clean and easy to access amenities. Pool is heated and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Perfect family friendly spot to stay for Spring Training! A little of the beaten path but not a bad drive to stadiums.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Good place to stay in Mesa/Apache Junction. The desert is really not our thing, but the demands of the trip compelled us to visit.
Mar 29, 2016
Man who helped us back into site was extremely good, office help with initial reservation not so much, seemed confused.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA often. We are always happy with our experience.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place and very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy