Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was friendly. However, 1. When we made reservations we requested a specific site. We did not get it and did not get any explanations or apologies. If you don't plan to honor special requests, then don't ask for them. 2. The internet is usable for about an hour or two a day by the bathrooms. Don't advertise what you can't provide. 3. $50 a night is too much.
Mar 08, 2016
My only complaint was it had only one trash container for the entire park. We stayed 4 days and by the 3rd day it was full. On the day we left it was overflowing. Park was full all 4 days, hence, trash pickup should have occurred at least once. Probably should have it done at least twice a week when it seems this park is full.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice and clean site, site was a bit small... restrooms and showers were clean... quiet at night... i wish there were fire pits. overall we had a very nice time.
Mar 08, 2016
Need cable and better wifi at those rates
Mar 07, 2016
Very clean campground, nice landscaping,spacious sites and very nice staff. will definitely stay here in the future
Mar 07, 2016
very clean, good service. met all of our needs.
Mar 06, 2016
The only downside was the hot tup was not working for a couple of days. Otherwise it was very clean and quiet.
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean camp. look forward to returning!
Mar 06, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean
Mar 06, 2016
We only were there two nights, but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Also the spaces were wide as were the roads.
Mar 06, 2016
The electric was bad--thought we burned up several appliances till we got to the next KOA and everything was fine! your electric scared the daylights out of us! And, office closed at 5pm, so we couldn't ask WHY we couldn't get online! Humpf!
Mar 05, 2016
Thanks for a nice stay
Mar 04, 2016
We really like this KOA, but staff was not pleasant this year. Walked in at 4:59 to ask a question and before I could open my mouth, I heard, "We're closed". Never got a hello or greeting when entering the office or store. Wasn't told the water was turned off until I tried to use it. Staff didn't seem happy at all. It showed.
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice up kept park! Stayed in cabin #2. Cute! However,bed frames squeak really bad so when someone turns over you're woken up. Very clean bathrooms! But the water pressure in the showers were bad when several people showering...almost a dribble. Power sockets in the women's bathroom are dangerous...melted & won't hold plug. Fix these things & get a 5 star. Loved the friendly kitty!
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff, great location for activities in the East Valley.
Mar 04, 2016
Would love to see the dog run improved.
Mar 04, 2016
Campground itself was nice people running were VERY unfriendly towards younger people I wanted to extend our stay and was told the campground was completely booked I even offered to move and was told no full however I went on the website and didn't have any trouble booking a spot at a higher rate than what I was paying if all you wanted was me to pay more tell me don't lie to me about being full
Mar 04, 2016
OK stay. Grounds are well maintained; Facilities are nice. Major complaints are no cable and spotty WIFI. Can't get over the air TV, so cable would be a must in today's modern world. Similarly, WIFI is no longer an optional add-on, but a expected standard utility, like water and electric. It's a shame that cable and WIFI have to detract from an otherwise nice facility.
Mar 02, 2016
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained. Only negatives were poor WiFi and no cable.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice location; mature trees, view of the Superstition Mountains to the east. There was some staff turnover during ouy stay which probably contributed to a few things taking longer to get fixed; otherwise, well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
The sites were a little on the short side and we only had a 25 foot RV.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Clean campsites and very helpful staff. Nice visit.
Mar 02, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff and clean park.
Mar 01, 2016
Always have great time here
Feb 29, 2016
Compared to other KOA's this one is my least favorite. We only use it for a place to stay overnight due to the fact it doesn't have anything for kids. Mostly just long term snow birds.
Feb 27, 2016
The prices were not the same as on online. Sally the so called manager was did not know what she was talking about when it came to KOA. The pool was not clean
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
A little dusty. Would be nice if they put some concrete in the spaces to tone down the dust. The water pressure was not that great.
Feb 25, 2016
the KOA was very clean and neat the people that worked there was very helpful and polite I hope that this will always stay as a KOA campground for I found out later that new owners purchased the campground
Feb 24, 2016
Very noisy from roadside also stinky from cafe..was not pleased that person in lot49 was aloud to park so that his slide out was all in our lot
Feb 24, 2016
Everything was fine until they charged us for a 3rd night which we did not stay, just because we did not leave right at check out at 11am on 2/22/16
Feb 24, 2016
we had a wonderful time you have a very friendly staff they made our stay the best we will be back to see them next year.
Feb 23, 2016
Change of ownership created uncertainties with employees. All went well during stay of 3 months. Facilities improved during our stay.
Feb 23, 2016
From the beginning of our arrival. Our reservations were poorly handle. The woman behind the desk and her husband were arguing and we also did not get to stay, even when I had a reservation. I was going to re-up my membership, but did not. I will never come back to stay at your KOA and I will not recommend it
Feb 23, 2016
Stay was good. Communication was not. Sent in an email asking a few questions in regards to late check out and late check in and also inquired about if there was a military discount and I received no reply. Only time I was contacted was the day after I checked in and they told me i needed to come in for check in or just use my card on file. I checked out early not sure if I got a refund for it.
Feb 23, 2016
Disappointed that WiFi, which is important to mostly everyone, was not available, and the age old excuse that 'were working on it", is still used. Until it works, say it is not available, and adjust the daily rate.
Feb 23, 2016
The wifi was totally unreliable and unsatisfactory. You should not advertise that wifi is available as it clearly did not work.
Feb 23, 2016
Nice size back in spaces with picnic table. Nice views or Superstition Mountains. Pool and spa OK. Wifi terrible. Nice staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, lived that there was a walk to Resturant. Do you ever have activities, crafting classes, game nights, etc???
Feb 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms and cabin, nice camp cat, nice staff. Showers were hot. Location was close to where I needed to go. It was ideal.
Feb 21, 2016
The park was very nice and clean. The only draw back was we were in site 91 and there was an extra water and electrical pipe sticking up out of the ground right in front of our steps.we were afraid of tripping over it so had to move the picnic table over the top of it in order not to fall over it. when we went to the office to tell the lady about it the tall lady gave my husband attitude about it.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful, friendly hospitality from staff...Pam, Holly and Walt were awesome.
Feb 17, 2016
Small park with great views, service. Immaculate. And obviously love pets...great dog run for such a small park.
Feb 16, 2016
We were in town for a soccer tournament and gone most of the day but the KOA was very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. The people in the office were very nice and helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
I was surprised when we were escorted to our campsite. I was even more surprised when I was told it was KOA policy. It was a first for us, and not our first stay in a KOA. Great service, clean, well kept park...
Feb 16, 2016
Nice amenties but traffic noise was horrible
Feb 16, 2016
linited shower facilities, never did get to take a shower, extremely street noisey.
Feb 15, 2016
the electric and water for our site and the one next to us was right in the middle of the site so you had to step over the water and electric every time. arrived at 5:05 was told it was too late to get propane was given an envelope with site number and told hope you can find your site.
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome the staff was excellent!! Five stars!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals