Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly people
Apr 10, 2017
Good clean facility, grounds and showers, with helpful friendly staff. This is our second time in three years at this RV park.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff, only 4 stars as while beautiful, three were too many cactus in our site
Apr 09, 2017
Plezant koa on a fine location
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the grounds were kept very clean. We had a really good experience at this KOA. We will definitely return when staying in this area.
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed for a month, from 5 March to 6 April. We had a wonderful time in the area. The staff was helpful from the first minute, though the guide might have gotten irritated at my terrible backing up of the fifth wheel. I wanted to put out thanks so much for Don. He went out of his way to explained the activities. We went on two of his hikes and thoroughly enjoyed them both. Kudos to him. Thanks.
Apr 08, 2017
The dog run is marginal at best. There is a gap under the fence and on the gate that a small dog can get through. There is a no refund policy, no matter how much notice you give.
Apr 08, 2017
They need to do a better job of leveling their spaces. I had to jack up the rear of our truck 5in inches to get our camper sort of level.
Apr 08, 2017
Enjoyable KOA to stay at. Friendly and professional staff. Good showers. Nice arid campground. We hope to be there again.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice pool, fantastic environment with Superstition mountain just in front.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place, well maintained but very noisy
Apr 07, 2017
It was very nice.....
Apr 07, 2017
Nice and quiet,lovely staff ,very clean
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
As always, we were very happy with our stay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The site it VERY clean and well maintained. We stay here at least a couple of times a year and are always pleased.
Apr 06, 2017
Tent sites were very cramped. Hot water was not adaquate in the women's shower or the outside kitchen sink. The pool and hot tub were a nice upgrade.
Apr 06, 2017
Nicely maintained park, warm pool, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Easy access to all cities in the Phoenix area. Great!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Older KOA, needs updating. Extremely limited Wifi. Very high cost for low grade sites. Able to stay at a 10 park in Yuma for less money than this 2/10 park.
Apr 04, 2017
The office, maintenance and night guard staff are nice and friendly. The sites are well maintained and restrooms are clean. We do recommend upgrades to WiFi like other KOA locations, and adding a second bathroom at the rec building similar to other KOA locations.
Apr 04, 2017
We just had a 1 night lay-over but it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great campground close to everything. Very helpful with map of things to do around the area. Had time to talk to us and answer our questions about the area.
Apr 04, 2017
It was really nice. The lady that greeted us in the evening was great. The ladies in the store the next morning were not nearly as friendly. But over all it was a great experience.Very clean & well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and everyone was extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice park. Roomy spaces. WiFi is very poor. Small park for children. Very small "store". Small pool. Small dog run.
Apr 03, 2017
Electric didn't work. Wifi didn't work. We could have stayed at cheaper state campground but needed wifi. Didn't get it. I feel like we deserve a refund for the difference beteeen a state site and this resort site.
Apr 02, 2017
Front desk very unfriendly. Cost is too high for tent and cabin camping
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Really nice campground, staff and facility were 1st class. Lots to see and do from there and all within minutes of the campground.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice clean facilities. So enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back again next year !
Apr 01, 2017
This campsite was so clean and well cared for! The staff was friendly and the pool and hot tub were perfect after a long drive!
Apr 01, 2017
Clean and quiet. Stayed 3 days but spent most of the time sightseeing. Great location at the start of the Apache Trail.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice tent site with shade. Quiet and safe area was appreciated. We liked the pool and hot tun. Bathrooms with showers were very clean. Staff were very pleasant and worked hard at keeping the grounds clean. Laundry facilities were nice and clean. Great place. Would go back.
Mar 31, 2017
A few more bathrooms would be a good thing. All of the employees are great.
Mar 31, 2017
We were so impressed with your KOA! Such a great location and friendly atmosphere. Thank you, Linda and Dick Friel
Mar 31, 2017
Grounds were impeccably maintained.Some staff were a bit "short" if was getting close to 5 PM. I would have given a 5 except guy helping us parked ignored my wife telling him the bush with the thorns was going to scratch the side of our motorhome. but he kept waving me forward. Motorhome got scratched. They did trim the bush - afterwards.Why plant a scratchy bush where you can't avoid it????
Mar 31, 2017
Can not say enough about how very friendly and helpful everyone at this KOA was. Campground and bathrooms cleaned and well stocked. We even joined in on bingo night and met some of the other campers!!! Definitely will return, Dar and Dennis
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly and enthousiastic staff. The best from these three weeks. Everything clean and neat.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly and enthousiastic staff. Sense of humour. Everything clean and neat. Lots of space
Mar 30, 2017
If you're wanting a quiet place to rest your head, this is not the place. Too close to a very busy road/intersection.
Mar 30, 2017
Very great place to stay
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed at Mesa/Apache Junction for an overnighter. Clean park and nicely landscaped. We used the laundry which was also clean and reasonably priced. We'll stay here again if in the area.
Mar 29, 2017
Had the best site in camp! Very friendly and helpful staff! ALWAYS saw staff cruising around picking up, interacting with guests, etc. Game room was a hit. Look forward to our next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Everything was great except for the slow wifi.
Mar 29, 2017
Good facilities great people. Disappointed that our space reserved Jan 29 not available March when we arrived as scheduled and WE (72 year olds w paraplegic husband were sent to sandlot w no water, elect, or AC in 90 degree weather when other party in motorhome could have been moved and used generator.
Mar 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-maintained grounds. Only complaint is slow wi-fi internet connection.
Mar 29, 2017
Everything you expect a KOA to be. A great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals