Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2014
The wi-fi is poor but otherwise it is a very good place to stay
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff were very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were nice but the wifi was pretty poor. The tenting sites were a "little tight" but all in all we had a great stay. It was a great location for getting out and doing different day rides on our motorcycles and had good shopping and restaurants close by.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Clean premises and facilities; great staff; site had great space - very comfortable. Perfect!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Location, location! The park is fine and the sites are fine. Bring earplugs though since no one in Apache Junction believes in mufflers.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Nice wide spaces. Nice visit!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
We always enjoy this campground.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Great campground so close to home which makes it great for our screwy schedule to at least get out for one night. Sites are large and easy to get into. No cable, but the antenna works super, you get 32 antenna channels all clear
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Made week long reservation a month ahead w/deposit. Paid balance upon arrival. One day later a death in the family caused us to leave early. Was refunded unused portion of stay without any problem. This is 2nd time we've stayed here and will be back next year for spring training. Great campground, great people!
Mar 13, 2014
very clean and friendly
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Maintenance items were not up to par with others KOA's. A sink drain in the tent area leaked onto the ground and electrical outlets in Men's and Women's bathrooms were so loose you had to hold the plug in it while you were using the appliance. The office people were extremely friendly and made it easier to overlook the maintenance shortcomings.
Mar 12, 2014
koa's are great!
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Wonderful staff. Husb. Needed tools and ladder a couple of times. They were there in minutes with what he needed. Sites were always clean. Campground well maintained. BUT your wifi sucks. Many complaints from others as well. Love the area and will be back.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
The KOA itself and the staff were fine and nice, but the group of motorcyclists staying there for the month woke me up throughout the night and in the morning. Also, quiet hours should extend until 8am for vacationers.
Mar 10, 2014
The workers went out of their way to be friendly,helpful and attentive even though it was an extremely busy weekend. There was a problem with getting a third night stay but they worked it out so we didn't have to move to another spot or RV park so we are extremely grateful.
Mar 10, 2014
Great Stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The family and I have been coming to this KOA for President's Day Weekend for the last 3 years. We've always had a great time.
Mar 09, 2014
Great people and friendly
Mar 09, 2014
Very appreciative of effort to assign us a level site. Beautiful campground.
Mar 09, 2014
Really like this campground. always stay here when we are visiting BUT it's time to upgrade the wifi/internet. Get with the times AJ KOA!!!
Mar 09, 2014
Sites were good size. Emenities nice. But, dog park was pitifully small!
Mar 08, 2014
The pictures on line do not do the camp justice, the cacti around the camp were great.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
had to trim some branches hitting the roof, they have problems with overnight theft of things left out
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Friendly, clean, wide spaces and well landscaped. Great value for the area. Hope to return within the month and will stay at this KOA. Thanks to the staff!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
decided to stay another 4 days but had to move to a less desirable space...old space remained empty for two more days before it was occupied...felt like they could have arranged for us to stay in the same spot if they had tried

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.