Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2016
Everything was fine until they charged us for a 3rd night which we did not stay, just because we did not leave right at check out at 11am on 2/22/16
Feb 24, 2016
we had a wonderful time you have a very friendly staff they made our stay the best we will be back to see them next year.
Feb 23, 2016
Change of ownership created uncertainties with employees. All went well during stay of 3 months. Facilities improved during our stay.
Feb 23, 2016
From the beginning of our arrival. Our reservations were poorly handle. The woman behind the desk and her husband were arguing and we also did not get to stay, even when I had a reservation. I was going to re-up my membership, but did not. I will never come back to stay at your KOA and I will not recommend it
Feb 23, 2016
Stay was good. Communication was not. Sent in an email asking a few questions in regards to late check out and late check in and also inquired about if there was a military discount and I received no reply. Only time I was contacted was the day after I checked in and they told me i needed to come in for check in or just use my card on file. I checked out early not sure if I got a refund for it.
Feb 23, 2016
Disappointed that WiFi, which is important to mostly everyone, was not available, and the age old excuse that 'were working on it", is still used. Until it works, say it is not available, and adjust the daily rate.
Feb 23, 2016
The wifi was totally unreliable and unsatisfactory. You should not advertise that wifi is available as it clearly did not work.
Feb 23, 2016
Nice size back in spaces with picnic table. Nice views or Superstition Mountains. Pool and spa OK. Wifi terrible. Nice staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, lived that there was a walk to Resturant. Do you ever have activities, crafting classes, game nights, etc???
Feb 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms and cabin, nice camp cat, nice staff. Showers were hot. Location was close to where I needed to go. It was ideal.
Feb 21, 2016
The park was very nice and clean. The only draw back was we were in site 91 and there was an extra water and electrical pipe sticking up out of the ground right in front of our steps.we were afraid of tripping over it so had to move the picnic table over the top of it in order not to fall over it. when we went to the office to tell the lady about it the tall lady gave my husband attitude about it.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful, friendly hospitality from staff...Pam, Holly and Walt were awesome.
Feb 17, 2016
Small park with great views, service. Immaculate. And obviously love pets...great dog run for such a small park.
Feb 16, 2016
We were in town for a soccer tournament and gone most of the day but the KOA was very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. The people in the office were very nice and helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
I was surprised when we were escorted to our campsite. I was even more surprised when I was told it was KOA policy. It was a first for us, and not our first stay in a KOA. Great service, clean, well kept park...
Feb 16, 2016
Nice amenties but traffic noise was horrible
Feb 16, 2016
linited shower facilities, never did get to take a shower, extremely street noisey.
Feb 15, 2016
the electric and water for our site and the one next to us was right in the middle of the site so you had to step over the water and electric every time. arrived at 5:05 was told it was too late to get propane was given an envelope with site number and told hope you can find your site.
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome the staff was excellent!! Five stars!!
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay for 1 month. This park is very well taken care of and staff is friendly. The only suggest I'd make is to upgrade the wifi. In the entire month we were there, I was only able to connect twice. I tried every day several times a day at our spot and at the office. This is something that is important to us as I work on the road. If wifi is advertised, it should work.
Feb 12, 2016
Thanks for the Super Bowl party. It was a lot of fun.
Feb 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.Clean washrooms.Friendly hosts.
Feb 11, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean restrooms & laundry. Very quiet.
Feb 10, 2016
Enjoyed our week stay in a Kamping Kabin. Great access to everywhere. Great scenery. Loved the pool and hot tub. Great stay for us Kanadians.
Feb 10, 2016
The KOA was extremely clean. The campground was quiet, but we were close to a road and one night there was a motor cycle that was noisy.
Feb 10, 2016
A busy but very nice camp ground. Helpful staff and clean facilities.
Feb 09, 2016
Mediocre. Confused workers. Why would they take out the "dust" wall from around the pool when the entire area is gravel/dirt? Why cut out the vegetation?
Feb 09, 2016
This KOA is clean friendly great location close to EVERYTHING food stores ace hardware walmart RV dealers and parts. If I'm ever back in this part of the country. this is where I'll be staying :) thx jones
Feb 09, 2016
Staff very helpful to us. Good references for RV repairs. Everyone in the park was most gracious. We will be back!
Feb 08, 2016
nice sitee size. New 50 amp was too small for conections. Also ahrd to dicsconnect. Can't get fingers in to pry out.
Feb 08, 2016
Great staff! Wish the kennel was better. Park was located close to everything.
Feb 08, 2016
Poor water pressure. Staff were professional but seemed like they don't enjoy their job much. Hard to get near the club house and pool without inhaling second hand smoke, and that was mostly the staff. Very clean facility, pleasant restrooms, like the location. Laundry worked well and fairly priced. I appreciate you finding a spot for us on such short notice.
Feb 06, 2016
This KOA is located near everything you could need. Shopping, restaurants, attractions. The water pressure is a little low, the advertised free internet just does not work at all. Might as well not have internet. The grounds are beautiful. We have been there before when the cacti and trees were blooming. This campground was also very clean! I would certainly return again.
Feb 05, 2016
The Cabin, bathrooms, grounds were all very clean very nicely kept. New shower heads would be nice, door on cabin needed adjusting number 4 and we really missed the fire rings, something we really look forward to at the end of the day is setting around the fire ring, first KOA we have stayed in without one. We have stayed in many. But all in all very good stay. Thank you.
Feb 05, 2016
We always enjoy the KOA in Apache Junction.
Feb 05, 2016
They site was good. Dealing with the office staff was stressful at best. Lots of excuses, rather than solutions. Customer service training suggested for office staff.
Feb 05, 2016
Nice park! The only issue we had was the shower changing rooms were too small. Tried it once then took showers in the RV after that.
Feb 05, 2016
As always, very nice. We will be back.
Feb 04, 2016
it was a clean park and the restrooms were clean. right next to highway and traffic noise was just too loud. washing machines left white residue all over our clothes which had to be rewashed. ended up costing 4.50 just to wash. very poor wifi. had to run off hotspot entire time. traffic in and out of the park at all hours which made it difficult to sleep. no security gates.
Feb 04, 2016
They had a poor wifi service in the campground.
Feb 02, 2016
wifi very poor. All the rest great
Feb 02, 2016
This was the the lowest rated campground I have at. The internet did not work during my 4 day stay and TV was less than acceptable. The dog area was joke. The sites are not large enough. Take a drive to Tucson and look at Lazydays to see a 10. I have been on the road for 6 weeks.
Feb 02, 2016
First KOA experience on our first RV trip to AZ. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times when traveling through the area. The staff is friendly, everything is clean and the spaces are large so we had room to sit outside and not be crowded into the neighbors space. It is close to shopping.
Feb 02, 2016
Hot tub great pool great restrooms clean the only thing missing is cable
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Personal is not friendly or welcoming. Laundry room is clean and affordable, but you hear the talking of personal and lots of drama, Shower was not great, water had surges of hot and cold. Grounds are clean but tight quarters. Expensive at $46.00 per night. Ok for short stay.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice Place, well maintained, small sites and a little too noisy
Jan 26, 2016
Check. In was fast Jerry got us on site and was helpfull
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps