Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
It's right next to a junk yard.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
1)water pressure was almost non-existent 2)we were unable to get onto the internet during the 3 days we were there 3)barking dog near our site barked whenever anyone went by 4)the check-in wasn't very good, as the person checking us in answered the phone instead of having the other employee there do it. I had to ask the same question 3 times before finally getting an answer. We will NOT return!
Feb 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return. They could use another bath facility, however.
Feb 13, 2014
crack under the door lets cold air in, otherwise very good
Feb 13, 2014
Great location to visit friends in the area.
Feb 13, 2014
To many dogs / drinking water no good. Clean but small facilities. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2014
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA camp in Mesa Apache Junction. The service and people were excellent.
Feb 12, 2014
Always love it here. That's why I keep coming back. The internet was slower than I remember, though. Still, great campground!
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
I had a late arrival and the staff was very helpful. I will stay with them again.
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoy the visits to apache Jct. as it puts us close to our eldest son in Tempe. The campgrounds is one of my favorites because of the wonderful landscaping of local plants!! Also, lots of room.
Feb 11, 2014
Nice park- nice people-nice time
Feb 11, 2014
Very accomodating.
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Only complaint is the site we were assigned (#64) was extremely unlevel(front to back). Did not want to unhitch 5th wheel so leveling was impossible.
Feb 10, 2014
The office was very pleasant and efficient. I needed to do laundry at that point of my trip and they provided change and the laundry was clean and well-maintained.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Once they got all of the computer problems taken care of and got me in a space the stay was great. They put me in a spot that was just perfect for my stay. I wish they had more monthly spaces available as it would have been cheaper to pay by the month rather that by the week. Please look into introducing more monthly spaces.
Feb 04, 2014
walt and pam where great
Feb 03, 2014
We stayed here in a 5th wheel for 1 week. The location is very convenient and close to shopping with a variety of stores and restaurants. The views of Superstition mountains are spectacular and the rv sites are spacious, clean and the campground is well kept and quiet even though it's next to a busy road. We would definately return to stay again.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after driving across the country thru the brutal cold and we were so weary-what a warm greeting we received! The bathrooms were spotless, sites impeccable. We were new to the whole RV thing and the staff made us feel like family. A pleasant experience! I will stay here again next time we're in AZ!
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
loved the friendly people who work there and keep the park spotless.
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Nice park. Clean. Close to everything we needed. Will stay there again, next time I travel to the Phoenix area. Great job folks.
Jan 31, 2014
We had a great time. Love the place and the people and the staff. THANKS!!!
Jan 31, 2014
Great place to stay! Friendly staff!
Jan 27, 2014
Wi fi médiocre pourrait investir un peut plus
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
we were given a back-in site for our little 25ft motorhome. only complaints were a little sewage odor at our site & other RVers using that area for their doggie toilet. Nice helpful employees!
Jan 25, 2014
We will be back again
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Great stay as usual, only minor issue was I did not get a pull thru space as requested and the water was off one evening, but it was restored that same evening.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Stayed 10 days. The staff was great to interact with. Disappointed with the Men's Restroom and showers. Continual closures of either a toilet (only 2) or showers (only 3). Repairs should be done more expediously.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Clean, attractive; staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the WiFi. Very slow.
Jan 20, 2014
Loved it!!! Great KOA!!!!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
We enjoyed the stay,but missed not having a firepit.I was surprised that there were no activities. Was it because of the time of year we stayed? Staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2014
Nice place great staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying in the cabin. The only negative was that a water line break closed the only restroom available in the park for cabin and tent campers. When asked what facilities we could use, we were told we could get a motel. Management needs to make sure there are toilet facilities available for guests in cases of emergency.
Jan 19, 2014
The weather was wonderful and the people running the park were helpful and nice. What we found disappointing was the dog run, so I walked my dog across the highway in a large field. The laundry facilities were limited. Also the rec hall was never opened unless requested. We have stayed at many KOA's but this one was the least user friendly.
Jan 12, 2014
Clean,friendly staff. Asked for directions to store, followed them and they were incorrect. Never did find parti ular ztore. Enjoyed campgrounds and will stay again.
Jan 11, 2014
Really liked the atmosphere and would have been happy to stay for the rest of our time in the area (1 Month). Couldn't understand why you don't offer a monthly rate like almost every other park in the area and most KOA's we've stayed. Your loss! we'll probably never stay with you again
Jan 09, 2014
Other than the price, this park is very nice. The park itself is quiet but there is a lot of traffic noise from Old West Highway.
Jan 07, 2014
Good place to stay. We were returning RV to Mesa from a wonderful Grand Canyon trip. Stayed at KOA's each night (really appreciate the after-hours check in). Good place to stay in Phoenix area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.