Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015


1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Great hospitality for such a hot place to stay, pool was awesome.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was clean including bathrooms, pool area, store, and just the general campgrounds. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was really just a campground, there wasn't all the bells and whistles, but there were working toilets, showers, pool, and grills to cook on! We enjoyed our stay even though we couldn't have a bonfire!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you nice and hot
Jul 27, 2015
Was not optimistic in successfully reserving a tent camping space via online, so close to the weekend. In addition, arrived as a late check in. Being "Mr Mom" to 10 year old twins on their first outing, I needed and received the breaks to make it a memorable experience. All actions were executed seamlessly
Jul 26, 2015
Everything is nice and clean. The owners are friendly. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very large pull thru spaces and very clean. Managers were very helpful and nice. Would definately go there again if near Pheonix.
Jul 23, 2015
no customer service. manager drinking and arguing with clients.
Jul 23, 2015
The people were awesome, the setup easy. No trees or separation but the sites are a good size. My only complaint is the WiFi was irregular... good some times and almost non-existent at others.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is super wonderful and let us stay past checkout time cause our truck was in the repair shop. Thanks to the management.
Jul 19, 2015
A roomy campground but office is closed for 3 hours in the middle of the day so you must pick up site map taped to the door and find your site
Jul 19, 2015
Really nice stay with very nice service.
Jul 18, 2015
This camp ground is way underrated in the KOA book
Jul 17, 2015
the staff was very helpful place was very clean, good location I'll be back when it's gets cooler
Jul 16, 2015
Very pleasant staff, clean, & great hookups. Low water pressure however usable.
Jul 16, 2015
the bathrooms were nice and clean,the pool felt good....grass for the tents would have been nice though.
Jul 15, 2015
Security lighting in overnight area not working, no cable TV. Office Staff very helpful. Don was very accommodating and courteous
Jul 15, 2015
was passing through and needed only 1 night. Staff friendly, grounds in great shape, EZ to find and get to. will stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Great Stay!
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly. The sites were pull through and convenient. The pool was small but well kept and there were restaurants within a reasonable driving distance (10 - 15 minutes).
Jul 08, 2015
Très bien entretenu et pratique (sauf l'horaire d'ouverture du magasin)
Jul 08, 2015
It would be nice if more attention was given to the ladies room. On a positive note the sunrise was very peaceful :)
Jul 07, 2015
In July (tourist OFFSEASON!) why am I being charged $54.00 p/night for a Kamping Kabin?? Complete breakdown on the Wi-Fi, no access at all! I will consider booking a hotel room next time I'm in the AJ area.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed the campgrounds, the pool and hot tub. Very clean and well cared for.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice personal. Helpful.Clean place. Some spaces with trees providing shade. VERY POOR WIFI! TOO SLOW TO DOWNLOAD. KOA SHOULD KEEP PROMISSES.IF YOU ANNOUNCE WIFI YOU MUST PROVIDE IT!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms were clean.. Water nice and hot.. Kabins were clean and taken care of.. We used the pool and hot tub both were free of clutter and not overly clorinated. Very likely to use this KOA again..
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We love Apache Junction KOA! Nice quiet park with beautiful views of Superstition Mountain. Wide level spaces, great general store, and refreshing pool. Who could ask for more? Thank you Mike and Rosemary.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. Located in an area where it was dry, desolate with several mobile home communities around. However, we discovered this is Phoenix for you. Down the street are very nice commercial area that seemed fairly new. Greeted by CAROl who was accommodating when we requested to be close to facilities. Office needs update, grounds well kept, pool, showers hot tub clean
Jun 24, 2015
Nice and clean. Older park desert landscape.
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was just for overnight very friendly staff and the camp ground was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed a month while moving to Phoenix. Very nice campground. Beautiful view of Superstition Mountains, nice desert landscaping, refreshing pool and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Quick check in. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location. Nice facilities. Will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
computer connection was bad. dump pipe to small for my camper. office is always closed. never stay again
Jun 18, 2015
Awful experience! Mold in showers, dirty toilets, unfriendly staff, and unwilling to offer ANY customer service! Don't stay at a KOA!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet. Hot. Peaceful. Close to Superstition Mountain and Tempe. Only problem was the Laundry Room and Bathrooms stink to high heaven. The smell was gagging.
Jun 13, 2015
After a long frustrating travel day KOA was a bright spot for us. Superstition Mtns, at sunset and a micro-beer!
Jun 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Campground was very clean. Met nice people. Enjoyed the pool. Was was very dog friendly :) Will stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
have stayed there before and that is why we returned
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms and pool. Water pressure is weak in the showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Super friendly staff. Thanks for a great rest!
Jun 09, 2015
Our first outing in our new motor home. Very helpful to get us set up. Nice clean park.
Jun 08, 2015
The bath house facilities are in need of upgrading and improvements. The facility was not secure at night and the ant population was unpleasant at best. The power and water hookups were on the wrong side on some of the spaces and the staff seemed unaware of this, causing me to hook my trailer up again to relocate to a site I could use.
Jun 07, 2015
We were not happy that the wifi was down for most of the stay, but it came back up the morning we were to leave. We still love it at this KOA. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
No particular comments due to my short stay: 1 night Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
No cable available throughout the Mesa/Apache Junction area. Water very warm out of the cold water taps. Must have lines to close to the surface? Pool water was kinda cold considering it was mostly in triple digits the whole week long. Great location to visit the east side National Monuments and Parks.
Jun 04, 2015
Repeat customer
Jun 01, 2015
Pool was great cabins very nice
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place
May 31, 2015
The front desk person has no business being in hospitatlity. When we came in to check in my husband asked for the bathroom code and was accused of being a vagrant. Only paying people may use the facilities!! We don't look homeless, just tired. We were then advised there is a big homeless problem, not something we wanted to hear, that made our stay uneasy.
May 30, 2015
Nothing wrong with the campground per se but too barren for $value i will choose a greener campground in the area. Plant trees and some grass. Others costing this much in the area have.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy