Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was a great experience, staff is very friendly. Only thing I didn't like is how well you can hear the "city" noise. But other than that I had a great time and will be returning.
May 30, 2017
Loved it...we had the best site (L) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks a million.
May 29, 2017
Three nights, mostly gone. Will come again when we have more time to enjoy the campground. Lovely place.
May 25, 2017
We wished the site were a little more level, but the facilities and wildlife were great! Loved the quail and ease of access to the Superstition Mountains.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
They put all the campers crammed together in the first few rows when the camp ground was over half empty? Would have been nice to have some more space. Didn't know there were BBQ's available until we arrived. They are not flexible at all on check out time either, considering how slow they were.
May 23, 2017
all the people were very friendly
May 21, 2017
Nice place to decompress while visiting Mesa
May 21, 2017
We had some nice two night there. There was everything we needed and also the staff was very friendly an helpfull. Only the WIFI was not very good and it was a little laborious to plan our next step on the Trip.
May 21, 2017
Very clean sites. Friendly staff
May 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and well organized layout. No problems with RV space or hook-ups. Definitely a place to stay again!!!
May 17, 2017
The only reason I did 4 is because of the dog area. It is too dark at night to go there. Some shade would be appreciated but it is the desert so....
May 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the western theme throughout campgrounds. Very friendly host and ground workers. Well definitely stay there again in the future.
May 15, 2017
We Love this Park! Close to everything, clean and spacious! The staff are Great!!
May 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins for our stay very basic no fridge microwave or tv in these very relaxing arrived Thursday planned to stay until Sunday but Saturday a very loud group in a tent pitched a tent next to the porch of cabin so we had to leave .the surrounding area has a lot of interesting places to visit.
May 15, 2017
Very impressed by the super clean camp sites, bathrooms, and facility as a whole. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds had a little road noise due to proximity to the highway, but it was nominal. We will gladly repeat our stay at this site!
May 15, 2017
Great staff.. very helpful when needed. Only complaint is the campsites are too close to other campsites and there was a lot of rocks, so when we tried to peg our tent, the pegs were hitting rocks and bending
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Super clean.
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very nice place. Extremely well kept. Nice folks working there. Will return. Birds are a real pain when trying to sleep but they're birds.
May 11, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. After check-in we were escorted to our site which was clean and well manicured. Would stay there again when passing thru. Oh, they also have a nice rec-room with pool table and ping-pong.
May 10, 2017
Comfortable and clean, could do with more trees for shade
May 09, 2017
We arrived after hour and picked up our check in package in the after hours box. As we were pulling into our site and were greeted by Don the after hours host. He was very helpful in assisting us get situated. We had visited with him a couple of times during our stay. They even assisted with mobile rv repair service for my water heater.
May 09, 2017
We had ten of us camping. 7 under the age of 9 and had a great time. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and the staff made sure everything was taken care of.
May 07, 2017
We stayed in one of the special-view sites. They are huge! Nice layout. Regular sites are pretty nice as well. They have a second shift security guy driving around. Nice to know someone is looking out for you. At the counter, they have a bulletin with very specific rules about allowed dog breeds. Call ahead if you are traveling with dogs to make sure there are no problems.
May 06, 2017
Very friendly reception upon arrival. Loved the spacious pull thru sites. Beautiful mountain views. Would love to have a larger dog run. New Fry's opening down the street.
May 05, 2017
Campground was very well maintained. My problem was that Internet was advertised as available. We were told that the only place you could receive internet was by the pool or possibly the very front camp spaces. Advertising internet is misleading.
May 05, 2017
Our stay was just ok. The grounds were very well maintained. The management however was not very friendly. Also, they had a lock on the dump and the water did not work at the dump station. We had to use our longer hose to hook up at the closest site to use our black tank flush.
May 04, 2017
May 02, 2017
I really liked the service from your staff, especially with my trailer getting to the site, their help backing in, and about hookups, since this was my first time. Thanks for everything, I'll be back next year.
May 02, 2017
Clean Quiet
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and nice staff. Place was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
May 01, 2017
left early because this koa was so disappointing
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, what more could you want.
May 01, 2017
The campground was very tidy and clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint my wife had was the wifi was not good, otherwise we would recommend it and stay there again if we were to go back through the area. One note, the office hours are 08:00-15:00... and the camping cabins require a reservation...
Apr 30, 2017
The is a nice quiet place to relax. The staff was friendly. Tha recreation room was nice. Everything was neat and tidy. We enjoyed playing pool. The bathroom were clean and the hot water was great. It would have been nice to have cable tv but we planned accordingly so it wasn't a big deal. The wifi is adequate but don't try streaming shows on you iPad. Verizon cell signal was fine.
Apr 30, 2017
It was good. I used the bathroom but that was it. Quiet and well maintained. No problems at all. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
We came here for our maiden voyage on our new camper . Every thing worked well at our site. Didn't care for the street light we were under. Bathrooms were clean and the pool and Jacuzzi looked inviting but we never used um. Walked around and thru a few horse shoes for a bit. We mainly came here to work out all the bugs in the camper but ,would go here again for a quick get away ..
Apr 29, 2017
Our stay was alright. Just very hot down there and uncomfortable. Also very expensive in Phoenix.
Apr 29, 2017
This campground was really quiet, scenic, out of the way and very clean. We will definitely return. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A+!
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Your hosts were very friendly. The park was clean.
Apr 27, 2017
A very very nice lady is Managing your KOA... She does an excellent job keeping on top of things in the park! Very dedicated and a hard worker...
Apr 27, 2017
Tiny site
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean campground.
Apr 26, 2017
This was a quick trip but we enjoyed it. The cabins are conveniently located near the pool and restrooms. The wifi worked in the cabins. They had enough room and were comfortable, although the full mattress was very firm. That's better than too soft and slumpy! Managers were very nice.
Apr 25, 2017
clean rec room and bathrooms nice warm pool easy access to hook ups good place to stat
Apr 25, 2017
great campground and staff was very friendly. would definitely stay again. camped here for 5 nights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals