Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
The reason that I rated this only a 2 is that it was very hard for my husband to walk with his walker on the dirt. They had NO handicap sites. It is a little on the dusty side when guests are driving around. It would be nice if they could put cement slabs down to put the tables, chairs on an to be able to walk a little easier. On the other hand it is very quite people are very nice and polite.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly staff good facilities just a bit on the expensive side.
Mar 31, 2016
Competent staff. In the busy season, one restroom with 4 showers and two stalls is inadequate for a park with over 100 spaces.
Mar 30, 2016
This was without question the worst KOA we have visited. The office staff was rude and there are no dog bags to clean up anywhere in the park. Plenty of signs warning to clean up, but nothing provided to do so. This is definitely the exception, not the rule, for a KOA, but we will never return to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Very easy online reservation process. Campground was conveniently located near the Superstition mountains and the view from the site was very nice. Very clean campground, and very friendly/professional staff. First time staying in a Kozy Kabin, and it was a very good alternative to being able to stay at a KOA campground without our travel trailer while visiting the area. Definitely enjoyed it!
Mar 29, 2016
we was there two month 2/1/ till 3/27/2016 there where old timer that came there for many years said they was not coming back #1 reason price #2 water pressure #3 dust #4 nothing plan for the camper #5 need head person who care for the people that pay there bill and your. office crew was great and very help full this park could be great again with love and care
Mar 29, 2016
Campground is clean and easy to access amenities. Pool is heated and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Perfect family friendly spot to stay for Spring Training! A little of the beaten path but not a bad drive to stadiums.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Good place to stay in Mesa/Apache Junction. The desert is really not our thing, but the demands of the trip compelled us to visit.
Mar 29, 2016
Man who helped us back into site was extremely good, office help with initial reservation not so much, seemed confused.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA often. We are always happy with our experience.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place and very accommodating.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stay.
Mar 26, 2016
This is a fabulous KOA! The only problem we have is the same with all KO phase is that there is no Wi-Fi!
Mar 26, 2016
Decent WiFi is crucial in 2016 and was lacking here
Mar 26, 2016
Noisiest KOA I've ever visited. Traffic noise. All night.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quiet and clean campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Lots of street noise. Also shouldn't even advertise wi-fi.
Mar 24, 2016
Stayed for 9 days, asked for weekly rate and was told I would have had to asked for it when booked. I was parked in the sun and asked to switch, was told they were completely booked and nothing was available. There were many sites that sat empty, have been at other KOA's were they were very helpful and willing to accommodate. Staff not very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Need a K9Kamp area. Dog relief area is to small and gates don't latch. To much dirt not enough pavement.
Mar 23, 2016
Average at best. We paid for a pull through and were placed in a cheaper back in with no mention of a refund until I pushed it. Wifi, water pressure and power all inadequate. Infrastructure of this park in bad need of upgrade.
Mar 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The campground is kept up, and the space between sites was quite comfortable. I loved the view from the campground. Highway 60 is easily accessible making it easy to get to any other activity in the Mesa area. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the Mesa area. Very pleasant.
Mar 23, 2016
The site was fine other than there was absolutely no wifi even right under the antenna at the office. I had specifically asked if there was at least a hotspot to check my basic e-mail and was assured it was great at the office. This was not the case and is a deal breaker to my ever returning to this park. Also the closing of the office at 5 pm is a bit of an issue.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice park. Clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
We stay here when we're at the Phoenix Highland Games, holding a booth for our Scottish clan. It's not too far from the venue, and it's quiet, clean, and pet-friendly. Perfect for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean camp. They even rake the gravel between guests.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was friendly & welcoming. Hookup locations were not too convenient. Poor wi-fi connection. One shower in women's bathroom didn't supply much water.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground was nice. There was enough space between campsites and we enjoyed having a picnic table at our site.
Mar 21, 2016
First ever KOA visit and it definitely won't be the last!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. The camping could use some more dirt and less rocks to sleep on, and an official lights out would be good. We did enjoy our stay and the price was just right.
Mar 20, 2016
Code to restrooms changed and office was closed when we returned to our site. We were lucky to get code from another guest. A personal text message or email note would have been more considerate to those of us not informed of change until after hours.
Mar 20, 2016
A lot of road noise from HWY 60 - especially during the week - it begins about 4 am. Not many trees and a lot of very sunny, hot campsites. Only about half of the sites allow parking so you can have shade provided by your RV. It'll do in a pinch.
Mar 20, 2016
Pretty good location but like most KOAs it's pretty tired and is in bad need of updating.
Mar 19, 2016
Stayed at the KOA to go to spring training and explore the "Apache" area.
Mar 19, 2016
Great
Mar 19, 2016
hook-up on wrong side my dog was attacked by two dogs next door-who did not clean up there waist -not cool and not what you would expect from loa
Mar 19, 2016
KOA managers would not accept points toward price of stay per KOA procedure. They were rude.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoy the location of this KOA. It is very close to lots of shopping and amenities, as well as to various attractions and nice motorcycling roads. We are tenters; there's not a lot of shade and it does get hot but there's always the pool to cool off in!
Mar 18, 2016
Nice KOA campground. Not sure why they had us move after 1st night of our 5 day stay. The spot we moved to had been empty the night before. It was inconvenient that laundry facility was shut down most of the time while we were there. But everything else was okay.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. A lot to see and do in a very close proximity. We will return.
Mar 17, 2016
the wify did not work
Mar 16, 2016
No water pressure, was not asked for weekly rate, was there'll two weeks. No a good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
Lots were not level. WiFi was virtually non-existent. No cable TV. No handrails in showers for handicapped. Step into shower too high for handicapped - especially with no rails. Showers too small. Shower heads need replacing - water comes out of everywhere EXCEPT the shower head. Low water pressure. Rec hall and all amenities closed too early. Store wasn't stocked. Overpriced for what we get
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The spaces are wide for all our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps