Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We love Apache Junction KOA! Nice quiet park with beautiful views of Superstition Mountain. Wide level spaces, great general store, and refreshing pool. Who could ask for more? Thank you Mike and Rosemary.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. Located in an area where it was dry, desolate with several mobile home communities around. However, we discovered this is Phoenix for you. Down the street are very nice commercial area that seemed fairly new. Greeted by CAROl who was accommodating when we requested to be close to facilities. Office needs update, grounds well kept, pool, showers hot tub clean
Jun 24, 2015
Nice and clean. Older park desert landscape.
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was just for overnight very friendly staff and the camp ground was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed a month while moving to Phoenix. Very nice campground. Beautiful view of Superstition Mountains, nice desert landscaping, refreshing pool and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Quick check in. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location. Nice facilities. Will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
computer connection was bad. dump pipe to small for my camper. office is always closed. never stay again
Jun 18, 2015
Awful experience! Mold in showers, dirty toilets, unfriendly staff, and unwilling to offer ANY customer service! Don't stay at a KOA!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet. Hot. Peaceful. Close to Superstition Mountain and Tempe. Only problem was the Laundry Room and Bathrooms stink to high heaven. The smell was gagging.
Jun 13, 2015
After a long frustrating travel day KOA was a bright spot for us. Superstition Mtns, at sunset and a micro-beer!
Jun 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Campground was very clean. Met nice people. Enjoyed the pool. Was was very dog friendly :) Will stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
have stayed there before and that is why we returned
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms and pool. Water pressure is weak in the showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Super friendly staff. Thanks for a great rest!
Jun 09, 2015
Our first outing in our new motor home. Very helpful to get us set up. Nice clean park.
Jun 08, 2015
The bath house facilities are in need of upgrading and improvements. The facility was not secure at night and the ant population was unpleasant at best. The power and water hookups were on the wrong side on some of the spaces and the staff seemed unaware of this, causing me to hook my trailer up again to relocate to a site I could use.
Jun 07, 2015
We were not happy that the wifi was down for most of the stay, but it came back up the morning we were to leave. We still love it at this KOA. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
No particular comments due to my short stay: 1 night Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
No cable available throughout the Mesa/Apache Junction area. Water very warm out of the cold water taps. Must have lines to close to the surface? Pool water was kinda cold considering it was mostly in triple digits the whole week long. Great location to visit the east side National Monuments and Parks.
Jun 04, 2015
Repeat customer
Jun 01, 2015
Pool was great cabins very nice
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place
May 31, 2015
The front desk person has no business being in hospitatlity. When we came in to check in my husband asked for the bathroom code and was accused of being a vagrant. Only paying people may use the facilities!! We don't look homeless, just tired. We were then advised there is a big homeless problem, not something we wanted to hear, that made our stay uneasy.
May 30, 2015
Nothing wrong with the campground per se but too barren for $value i will choose a greener campground in the area. Plant trees and some grass. Others costing this much in the area have.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very clean. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will be back. THANKS
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed the Memorial Day weekend there visiting friends/family locally in the area. Most things were acceptable, but the pool was cold...:(
May 26, 2015
Great place...
May 25, 2015
The park in itself is just ok.The people who work there are not up to the standards of the many other people who we have met through the years as employees of koa. They were rude and acted as though it was a bother that we wanted to stay there. We left a day early and we were not able to get a refund. Not a good experience.
May 25, 2015
they were very helpful
May 24, 2015
Hot tub was cold, wifi nonexistent, pets are definitely an after thought. 10x10 cage no grass, no trees directly in sunlight for dogs to relieve themselves. Won't stay again.
May 24, 2015
Dog run too small. No cable TV. All gravel, still finding it in our trailer. Hostess was very helpful.
May 22, 2015
Great says it all!!!!
May 21, 2015
This was a challenge. There was a new staff person alone at the desk. Check in took over 20 minutes and even then she wasn't sure if our credit card was processed. Got to our site and it didn't work for our small truck camper and had to return to the office to change it. Still waiting to see if we actually got charged 3 times (got 3 receipts). if there is new staff, they shouldn't be left alone.
May 19, 2015
nice place to camp office help not very organized did not use the pool but looked nice, it is the desert so don't look for grass !! dose have good desert land scape all hook ups worked. As they say Wi Fi is for E mail and Browsing or Slow but dose work
May 19, 2015
This campsite is always clean and the management team has always been very friendly and accommodating! I highly recommend this site.
May 18, 2015
This KOA has some of the nicest people to work with. Really enjjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2015
Dry hot confused at check in for multiple people
May 12, 2015
friendly staff
May 11, 2015
The office is hardly ever open. No pop machines. The staff was a little on the rude side but we love the location so we will stay again.
May 11, 2015
The folks were very polite and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were kept nice and clean. Our experience was very good would highly recommend to others and already have.
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
Good kamground. Only issue was that the water in the outside dishwashing sink doesn't get hot. Ran it for a long time and still lukewarm so not great for washing dishes. Otherwise Kabin was good with great air conditioning and excellent bathrooms.
May 09, 2015
Pretty place. Wished the showers were bigger. Could also improve on tv statons n wireless. Staff was nice.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, the facility is clean and well-run. Kabin prices are a little high for this time of year ("off-season"??)
May 03, 2015
We had a reservation and were told that our paperwork would be on the door if we arrived between 11:30 and 3:30. When we got there- no paperwork. We picked a vacant spot and I sent an email saying where we were. Next day we were ticked off when management claimed it was on the door. Sorry folks - don't argue with the customer! Also-the "dog relief area" is a disgrace!!
May 03, 2015
As provided in the note included in the payment envelope with our #35. Arriving at 8:30 pm we occupied 'slot' 122: there was no electricity. The bathroom facilities have code locks: no code was provided. We wished to empty our grey tank on leaving at 6:30 am: the dump facility was locked. Never again. 'Nuff said!
May 02, 2015
Nice pool area
Apr 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.