Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
Very nice. Always enjoy our stay at your park.
May 19, 2016
Very clean, large wide sites & staff very friendly
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
clean and comfortable
May 17, 2016
One if the best KOA 's we've stayed at!
May 16, 2016
Need to improve WiFi.
May 16, 2016
Staff was helpful.
May 16, 2016
Overall its a clean campground. Im so used to KOA being better priced and having more activities for kids.
May 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!!
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
Very acommodating...
May 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always neat and clean and the staff are very friendly.
May 04, 2016
Very clean with great help.loved Carol and Big Don! We're very grateful to have been able to use the rec room for a small family reunion.
May 03, 2016
Just an overnighter but it was clean,quiet, and the price was very reasonable .
May 03, 2016
Very clean and the people were very friendly. Lots of things to do close by.
May 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Facilities clean but often had to wait to shower or even use bathroom. Campers there seem to have a lot of company that come to 'visit' and use facilities. Need another bathroom and more showers.
Apr 29, 2016
Other than the cold shower in the bath house in the ladies room every thing else was nice. Had a nice view and shady lot.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2016
At 43.00 per night I thought was a little on the expensive side. We stayed at the park in Vegas and it was only 25.00.
Apr 25, 2016
Only complaint is that the reserved tent spots weren't spaced out (we were surrounded by other tent campers, notwithstanding there being open unused spots on the other end).
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Good location if you want quiet and easy to get to. Friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2016
I thought the staff was helpful and the cabins were very comfortable.
Apr 23, 2016
Short Stay to meet relatives! Hostess very accommodating to insure our families were all together. Thank You for that, made it so nice.
Apr 20, 2016
So happy with all the improvements that have been made.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful, clean grounds. The only suggestion is to expand the dog park, and put some sort of shade there. Otherwise, I was extremely pleased. Thanks for making my stay pleasurable!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nice long drive-in spaces for camping. Yes, will use again with cool weather in the spring. thx
Apr 14, 2016
The site was clean and came with a great view of the Superstition Mountains, but the pool did not seem heated to us--and the WIFI was so slow and intermittent (even right next to the office) that we had to drive to Starbucks to download email.
Apr 14, 2016
Very clean. Very well kept campground
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Very good accomodations!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with great staff and above average amenities EXCEPT in this day and age, Wifi if no longer a perk, it is something that is often as much a necessity as water. Advertising Wifi, then informing you that it's slow, when the reality is that it's non-functional doesn't cut it for me.
Apr 13, 2016
Loved the desert theme and the sites were great. Bummed about not allowed to have campfires since we cook all our meals over fire. Showers were nice and clean.
Apr 13, 2016
clean comfortable stay,friendly clientel
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Love all the landscaping
Apr 11, 2016
Pool was cold. Not worth the price.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Compared to other parks in the area, this one is a little too expensive. I think they should come down about $10 a day to be on par with parks of this quality. But very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice place to stay - good facilities with easy access - showers were cold though
Apr 09, 2016
If you have problems with noisy neighbors call the emergency number on the door. The managers won't do anything after 5:00.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park,large comfortable sites, great pool, showers,club house. Only complaint is the store closed very early and changed times. Wonderful friendly staff!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful (kudos to Dave for his advice to a new RV'er). My only complaint is that I asked for 50A service when I made the reservation, but it wasn't available when I showed up. Didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 07, 2016
Our stay was great! The park looks nicer than the last stay here, not that is was bad but grounds are noticeably better.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground--nice people working there!
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice folks work the park! The bath facility could use some work. Old fixtures and one morning someone was hanging out inside playing on his phone? A little creepy. No cable, though there are a lot of HD over the air channels available. The Lost Dutchman and Superstition Mountains are very very close and worth the visit.
Apr 06, 2016
Pool and hot tub nice. But water tasted bad. Don't go here without bottled water. I could not even make tea with it.
Apr 05, 2016
Great koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals