Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Pool and hot tub nice. But water tasted bad. Don't go here without bottled water. I could not even make tea with it.
Apr 05, 2016
Great koa
Apr 04, 2016
On arrival, many basic items were in need of repair or replacement. Staff did a great job in the middle of busy season to recover. More trash cans needed. More paving in tent area, more shade should be provided. More lighting for older people. Staff was edging at first but really came around. I look forward to my return
Apr 04, 2016
We stayed two nights in our motor home on our way home to Canada, Great park loved all the bushes, flowering cacti and big wide sites, park was clean and the sites brushed and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely after a very hot day touring around
Apr 04, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, well kept KOA. RV spaces are wide enough that you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor. Located in a relatively quiet part of Apache Junction and near to many conveniences and attractions.
Apr 04, 2016
Need more restroom facilities
Apr 04, 2016
We stay at this KOA every time we pass thru the Phoenix area. Park is always well kept and the spots are good size. Friendly and helpful staff. Just wish they had cable.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Ladies in check in were not overly friendly or welcoming. The man who took us to the site was helpful. The dog relief area can be improved by fixing the latch on exterior gate. We I'm got stuck after securing the latch from the inside. Also, consider adding a sign warning people to bend down. My husband is taller and hit head on the metal bar leading into the second gated area. Lastly, conside
Apr 03, 2016
Great stay, cant wait to see you again.
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure was very low. Dust was real bad. There is a need to use water to suppress dust.
Apr 02, 2016
Second stay at this KOA, it is well kept and a great place to stay. If I could I would stay there all Winter.
Apr 01, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were clean but I had a problem with the following: the curtains in our cabin didn't fit the window properly and didn't provide full privacy, no fire pit, and their laundry room closed at 9pm and opened at 8am. Other than that, the campground is centrally located to a lot of attractions and it was very quiet.
Apr 01, 2016
Poor WiFi
Mar 31, 2016
The water pressure is poor and the wifi connection is by far the WORST I have ever seen!! Other than that we were happy with our stay.Unfortunately in this day and age internet is important to have available and I think you should consider improving this service.Thank you
Mar 31, 2016
The reason that I rated this only a 2 is that it was very hard for my husband to walk with his walker on the dirt. They had NO handicap sites. It is a little on the dusty side when guests are driving around. It would be nice if they could put cement slabs down to put the tables, chairs on an to be able to walk a little easier. On the other hand it is very quite people are very nice and polite.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly staff good facilities just a bit on the expensive side.
Mar 31, 2016
Competent staff. In the busy season, one restroom with 4 showers and two stalls is inadequate for a park with over 100 spaces.
Mar 30, 2016
This was without question the worst KOA we have visited. The office staff was rude and there are no dog bags to clean up anywhere in the park. Plenty of signs warning to clean up, but nothing provided to do so. This is definitely the exception, not the rule, for a KOA, but we will never return to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Very easy online reservation process. Campground was conveniently located near the Superstition mountains and the view from the site was very nice. Very clean campground, and very friendly/professional staff. First time staying in a Kozy Kabin, and it was a very good alternative to being able to stay at a KOA campground without our travel trailer while visiting the area. Definitely enjoyed it!
Mar 29, 2016
we was there two month 2/1/ till 3/27/2016 there where old timer that came there for many years said they was not coming back #1 reason price #2 water pressure #3 dust #4 nothing plan for the camper #5 need head person who care for the people that pay there bill and your. office crew was great and very help full this park could be great again with love and care
Mar 29, 2016
Campground is clean and easy to access amenities. Pool is heated and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Perfect family friendly spot to stay for Spring Training! A little of the beaten path but not a bad drive to stadiums.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Good place to stay in Mesa/Apache Junction. The desert is really not our thing, but the demands of the trip compelled us to visit.
Mar 29, 2016
Man who helped us back into site was extremely good, office help with initial reservation not so much, seemed confused.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction KOA often. We are always happy with our experience.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place and very accommodating.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stay.
Mar 26, 2016
This is a fabulous KOA! The only problem we have is the same with all KO phase is that there is no Wi-Fi!
Mar 26, 2016
Decent WiFi is crucial in 2016 and was lacking here
Mar 26, 2016
Noisiest KOA I've ever visited. Traffic noise. All night.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Nice quiet and clean campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Lots of street noise. Also shouldn't even advertise wi-fi.
Mar 24, 2016
Stayed for 9 days, asked for weekly rate and was told I would have had to asked for it when booked. I was parked in the sun and asked to switch, was told they were completely booked and nothing was available. There were many sites that sat empty, have been at other KOA's were they were very helpful and willing to accommodate. Staff not very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Need a K9Kamp area. Dog relief area is to small and gates don't latch. To much dirt not enough pavement.
Mar 23, 2016
Average at best. We paid for a pull through and were placed in a cheaper back in with no mention of a refund until I pushed it. Wifi, water pressure and power all inadequate. Infrastructure of this park in bad need of upgrade.
Mar 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The campground is kept up, and the space between sites was quite comfortable. I loved the view from the campground. Highway 60 is easily accessible making it easy to get to any other activity in the Mesa area. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the Mesa area. Very pleasant.
Mar 23, 2016
The site was fine other than there was absolutely no wifi even right under the antenna at the office. I had specifically asked if there was at least a hotspot to check my basic e-mail and was assured it was great at the office. This was not the case and is a deal breaker to my ever returning to this park. Also the closing of the office at 5 pm is a bit of an issue.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice park. Clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
We stay here when we're at the Phoenix Highland Games, holding a booth for our Scottish clan. It's not too far from the venue, and it's quiet, clean, and pet-friendly. Perfect for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean camp. They even rake the gravel between guests.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was friendly & welcoming. Hookup locations were not too convenient. Poor wi-fi connection. One shower in women's bathroom didn't supply much water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals