Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
All amenities clean and working,friendly staff, and nice size sights.
Mar 30, 2015
Very enjoyable and Quiet. Just wish check out was a few hours later so you can enjoy your last day there. 11am came to quick leaving no time to enjoy the morning . But over all a 10
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Lots of sun and fun.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff was nice. It was packed but it didn't seem like it. We had a good time and would recommend this K.O.A. WE WILL BE BACK!
Mar 30, 2015
Well run, beautiful and clean - my favorite KOA. Immaculate upkeep and wonderful desert landscaping. The best KOA anywhere.
Mar 30, 2015
We came in late after hours. The space next to use had moved the rocks used as space indicators. They had a pitbull dog on a 12 foot chain that kept going under our travel trailer both day and night. Because they had the dog on a long chain prior to use getting there, the dog had pooped all over in our site and when setting up at night we could not see it and were stepping in it. Loud partys.
Mar 30, 2015
The tent spaces are very close together, making for a loud and sleepless night, even when your neighbors are trying to be quiet.
Mar 30, 2015
The park was very clean and the people very friendly. The only draw back were the hours of the pool and laundry facility. They closed at 8pm. By the time we finished dinner, everything was closed. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Cozy....generally quiet...great!!
Mar 29, 2015
Great Family Park!!! Staff are wonderful, great location and motorcycle friendly!!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We were very satisfied with the people that work there. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2015
The whole site is in need of refurbishment. The sites are of very old gravel and not at all level. The WiFi reception was non existent and antenna TV was only 2 channels. There is no maintenance of sites when people leave that is raking the gravel etc. There was only one shower/restroom block near the office which was a long way from some of the sites. Big complaint no policing of dog owners.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
We always come back to this campground!The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful.Campground is well maintained. The bathrooms are clean. We stayed here 5 weeks and the only complaint is that wifi is not reliable. Best to go near the pool area .Though if your site is near the office ,you may have no problem with reception. We would also wish they had cable tv! Enjoyable stay .
Mar 25, 2015
We were disappointed in the pool because the water is not clear. It is a murky and you can't see the bottom of the pool. all other pools at RV parks are crystal clear. So we didn't want to go in yours. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Mar 25, 2015
Our site was great but when we reserved a site and my sister reserved a cabin we asked to be as close as posible. We could not have been any farther away. I do hold the staff culpable for our niehbors. There dog crapped in our site twice and barked continueously when left alone. They were very noisy
Mar 25, 2015
First of all, the staff are very helpful and understanding. Especially, Faye and Joe. Thanks again. The campground is clean and well kept. The pet area could use some improvement. I give it 5 because of the staff. Very good folks.
Mar 25, 2015
We stayed here last year for several days and really liked it so came back this year. Great staff, good location close to everything we wanted, motorcycle friendly and we met great fellow campers. Wifi could be better but otherwise, a perfect spot for us to camp with our tent!
Mar 25, 2015
The camp sites and grounds were great. Our problem was with the reservations.. We were confirmed site C which we had requested but when we we got there it was unavailable .
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the staff were friendly; the price was good. Being so close to the highway made it noisy, and we never found the dog area.
Mar 24, 2015
Facility at Apache junction is great if your older and have no kids and you like to go to bed at 8:00pm every night. The male staff were rude to my kids, with total disregard to the fact that I was sitting right there. Don't count on the rec room being open past 7pm since you need place a deposit with the store to use the facility and the store closes at 7, even though the sign says 830 for rec
Mar 23, 2015
Good klean facilities (pun intended) and sites. Quiet at night. The best part is that you take "pop-up" trailers.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great location easy access to pool bathroom playground and store:)loved the older knowledgable employees very pleasant and seemed very on routine seemed to work well together and friendly:) prices were very reasonable as well would love to come back for a visit, thank you all very much for a great experience for our first camping trip with the family!kids esp loved the "pool guy"!
Mar 23, 2015
This place is terrible. Wifi does not work, bathrooms a mess. Sites are poorly organized with hookups on wrong side or on the next site. Parking is a mess. Avoid at all costs.
Mar 22, 2015
My daughter/son-in-law and 2 boys stayed in #3 cabin; enjoyed it very much as close to Golden Vista Resort where i am. they had no complaints...poss. only that beds were sl creeky when turning side-t-side. they'd do it again in a heart beat! I have referred it to sev people!!! Thanks; glad U R located there! Dino
Mar 22, 2015
No water during the dinner hour due to break in pipe. The incoming water hose got plugged up twice with green slime from water source. Saturday morning the toilet seat and toilet had poop smeared all over one side. Someone tried to rip the toilet paper dispenser off the wall. The shower stalls are too small.
Mar 22, 2015
very messy looking, staff not at all friendly. Dog park,no, its a 5x8 poop area,not even enough room for our 2 boxers. very crowded. not impressed, Glad we only stayed 1 night instead of the 3!
Mar 22, 2015
It was a good place to stay, some improvements that I think that would make it better. Improve the dog run area, larger + play area. Upgrade Wi-Fi, place wi-fi antennas throughout the park.
Mar 22, 2015
The facilities are always clean and the employees always friendly. This is the 2nd year in a row that we've had a wonderful stay. We plan on many more.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Our stay was great! Friendly people!!
Mar 21, 2015
Overall pleasant stay. Staff was friendly however poor communications nearly created unnecessary problems. The campground is very dusty and could use a reconditioning of their gravel.
Mar 21, 2015
Our stay was delightful,. Very clean facility, very helpful staff, quiet campground.
Mar 20, 2015
The staff were super friendly. The place was pretty clean. Wish activity/game room stayed open later.
Mar 19, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Mar 19, 2015
I would have given a higher rating if the pool water had been warmer. It was 32C and there was no one in the pool, when we were in Yuma, at the same temperature the pool was full, but the pool in Yuma was a lot warmer. I also think for the charge there should have been cable and the wi-fi should have been stronger Over all it's a very good camp ground
Mar 19, 2015
WiFi shouldn't be advertised if signal is too weak to use. Dog "poop area" is a joke. No one used it. They need a real dog area. Staff were very nice and park was clean.
Mar 19, 2015
Very quiet campground. Roomy and flat sites. Close to everything we wanted, from attractions to stores.
Mar 19, 2015
Appreciated the cleanliness of the campground. Friendly, helpful staff, and most of all the off leash dog area. Thanks.
Mar 19, 2015
Overall this is a good campground. However, I rely on the Internet for trip planning, finance, and keeping in touch. I was unable to use the Internet at all when I was at this campground for three nights, even when I tried at 3:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.
Mar 18, 2015
Nice lot. Quiet. Great showers. Close to amenities.
Mar 18, 2015
nice place to stay. clean and neat. only improvements would be a bigger laundry and some of the staff there were always crabby. if they can't be happy don't work there.
Mar 18, 2015
We usually stay with KOA's while traveling as they are the most kid friendly and that's important while traveling with a 5 & 3 year old. This KOA is not oriented towards little ones. From the Child Activity fee (what activity I don't know) to the counter attendent who didn't know if there was a playground or not, this was not a family oriented campground.
Mar 18, 2015
Awesome.
Mar 18, 2015
Great location, clean and organized
Mar 18, 2015
Units are too close together and need cable!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.