Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2014
Quiet, restrooms are very clean, good access to 60. A great place, even for a one night layover.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The camp ground and facilities were clean, and the staff was super friendly. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Thank you.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
When checking in I was told that it was that it was the owners policy that only one tent could be put on a tent site. There was two of us traveling on our motorcycles and we each had a tent. I have traveled throughout the western states staying in KOA's and haver never been told that only one tent was allowed on a tent site. I would not recommend this campground because of this.
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
This was our second visit. Always a great place to stay. Close to friends and activities.
Apr 29, 2014
The staff is so friendly and always make us feel welcome! Nice clean park.
Apr 26, 2014
First time ever staying at KOA and I'm very pleased. Kept up sites, clean rest rooms and most of all very pleasant staff.
Apr 23, 2014
Feels like home. All the staff and workers are wonderful! every year I meet new friends
Apr 23, 2014
We always have a wonderful stay. The bathrooms are always clean. Like anywhere there are a lot of people you can hear everything, but that is not a problem if you are a friendly outgoing person, because that is the kind of people you will always find at KOA Kampgrounds! It is not out in the country, so it is very convenient for going to town, but the traffic gets a bit loud. :)
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed here as a base for exploring the nearby Apache Trail. The staff was extremely friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. Plan on staying again next winter to explore the Superstition Mountains.
Apr 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. KOA campgrounds are great!
Apr 20, 2014
This was a great stay. Good people. Perfectly located on the edge of Metro East.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
This park is nice and a good location for seeing the area.
Apr 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there, very friendly staff, very clean. two small problems are the dog run and not enough trees
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Friendly staff. They know their camping spots well. They wanted me to pull up further then I had expected and it was for a good reason. My motor coach was level without putting down the jacks. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Apr 13, 2014
Nice place, poor location. Road noise is excessive, it's like sleeping in a parking lot.
Apr 11, 2014
Someone stole our hitch the night before so I wasn't sure I was able to make it. After all the drama we arrived and were assigned the perfect site (#54), if you're reading this, that would be our preferred site, LOL. Love it! We'll see ya'll in about 2 more weeks.
Apr 09, 2014
We booked online for a 35' RV with tow vehicle. Got a call to ask about our dog and told that I had to take 50 amp over 30 as they do not allow picktailing there. Have never had that issue before. Arrived with some friends, asked to camp together. We were sent to a 30 amp site and after we had set up (landing gear down etc) they told us. So we did not want to move so had no power. Dirty showers.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Staff was helpful and polite. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Very impressed with the facility and management.
Apr 07, 2014
I will be back.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Had a wonderful winter in Apache junction KOA
Apr 06, 2014
Bathrooms need upgrading. Filter in men's bathroom may be over a year old. Dusty conditions prevail. More can and should be done to reduce dust/dirt in areas of campsites, example paved roadways and camp sites. Service personal are outstanding and pleasure to work with. Faye, and others are awesome. Internet service does not meet expectations.
Apr 06, 2014
Camp ground is way too dusty. More can and should be done to hold down dust. More paved sites would help. Service folks are awesome and trustworthy. Also noise and smells from wreaking yard is a bit much and takes away from camping exp. Bathrooms need upgrading
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We had to leave suddenly as a parent 2 hours away was dying. KOA would not refund the last day's stay even tho the place was only half full. A credit could have been offered!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The Wi-Fi connection is terrible. Everything else was great.
Apr 03, 2014
Wonderful time staying there except for the campground worker on the green golf cart who drove as fast as he could and created lots of dust! Did wonders for my allergies! And he made quite a few trips by. He must have been working on something on the other end of the park.
Apr 03, 2014
This KOA is in a great location, near Tonto National Forest, and the Superstition wilderness. The laundry and restrooms were clean and in good repair. The dry tent sites are in an unfortunate location near the entrance, so every RV and diesel truck drove past, including those making an early departure. Also the quiet hours were not reinforced and loud music played late into the night.
Apr 03, 2014
We'll kept campground with clean washrooms. Staff was friendly. Paved sites would eliminate some of the dust.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We enjoyed out stay ot Apache Junction KOA. The facilities were clean and adequate and the staff was courteous and helpful. An added bonus for us at this location was the great little restaurant, "Skies" right next door which served breakfast, lunch and dinner! I'd suggest that the staff mention "Skies" or post a sign in their office to inform their guests of this convenient eatery.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This remains one of my favorites, though I liked the old managers better, as the lady who greeted us was nice but vague and seemed flustered when I had questions.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We always enjoy this KOA location. But is always clean and organized in a way to make the entire family comfortable.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Clean facilities, grounds were beautiful for the desert landscaping. Laundry was clean and other campers were considerate.
Mar 30, 2014
staff is excellent
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was Great except WIFI, I don't know what they need to do to fix it but it was ridiculous to even try to use it, we used MIFI to get anything.
Mar 29, 2014
The receptionist upon our arrival was not that friendly or accommodating.Even though wifi is advertised.We had no wifi.Very frustrating.We were told that the wifi was adjusted more for the long users.Disappointed in this camp site for that reason.Otherwise the camp site is roomy and unique with the cacti.
Mar 28, 2014
Internet peu accessible et beaucoup de chiens qui jappent. Très bien situé, très propre et personnel accueillant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.