Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2013
No problems; just a quick overnight stay.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Clean cabins, so that was good and the air cond worked well. The bathrooms were clean&I liked that you had a code to get into the bathrooms, that felt safer. However, the noise from the motorcycles throughout the day/night was so loud. Revving engines and taking off to ride, very loud!! No clear view of the Superstitions Mountains as promised. Lots of tele.poles, trees&buildings in the way.
Mar 16, 2013
Not enough bathroom facilities.
Mar 16, 2013
Excellent. Nice people. Clean park
Mar 16, 2013
They went out of their way to put our two units together and everyone was very friendly. We had nice, shaded, private spots...
Mar 16, 2013
Our stay was short . We did not get to use any of the amenities, however the facility was very clean and offered lots for families from the swimming pool to the club house. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I definitely will stay here again when in the area.
Mar 14, 2013
Cute little cabin. The only thing I would highly recommend is that the bathrooms be updated.
Mar 13, 2013
great place to stay while in AZ. lots to do in the Phoenix area
Mar 13, 2013
It's nice and quiet. The managers and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!
Mar 12, 2013
We always love staying here. Perfect location for us.Staff great. That being said a couple of things we feel could be improved upon. The WiFi sucks!So often unable to send emails. Free wifi is usually a big drawing factor for us when we chose accomodations.Also,showers were often cold water ones! And we shower at 7;30 am. before anyone else has used the showers.The water pressure was poor also.
Mar 12, 2013
very rude when you first check in---no help parking the rig--did not check to see if you were near the hookups--had to get staff to open 'rec ROOM' plus leave 20.00 to be returned when you finish--very limited items for use in rec room--need to get rid of some of their rude staff
Mar 12, 2013
We love staying in the Cabins! Great place to get out in the desert.
Mar 12, 2013
The Kampground was o.k. except that the price for a week didn't seem to include a discount for the extended stay. It seemed to $34/night which is outrageous. So, I'm finding another place next year.
Mar 12, 2013
Nice people running a well used park. I would stay again.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
No exercise area for pets. Pull thru sites are not long enough. Need 70to80feet.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
I made reservations to stay there two months age and and placed a deposit for a pull thru site. Upon arrival I was told they were out of pull thrus. they wifi didn t work they had no cable and we were t allowed to use the rec room.
Mar 11, 2013
PLACE WAS CLEAN, STAFF FRIENDLY AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE
Mar 11, 2013
Staff was great! Nice landscaping that gave park character. . Need more restrooms--crowded in women's. Also need larger shower + sink areas. Many KOAs have dated restrooms. Owners should consider fully updating.
Mar 10, 2013
Not being familiar with the RV parks in AZ. I chose this one because KOA is a known entity and Apache Junction is out of the Metro area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the facilities were very clean. I picked up my RV in Mesa at Cruise America, used it as a base of operations for 2013 Spring Training MLB and ended up dropping it off in LV. Being a small RV park---size doesn't matter!
Mar 09, 2013
The only problem is when you say you reserved a specific tent site for us and then don't have it, it is frustrating.
Mar 08, 2013
Second time we've stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Always nice people. Looking forward to doing it again next year.
Mar 08, 2013
Very poor administration skilled people.When questioned,"If you don't like it, leave"
Mar 08, 2013
problems getting our group in adjacent spots. wi-fi sucks
Mar 08, 2013
While our stay was enjoyable I understand 2 or 3 members of our group had "incidences" with some of the staff that were less than pleasant. I'll hold any further comments until I'm apprised of the outcome of those incidences. I will say that the people I had dealings with were pleasant and the workers on golf carts seemed very pleasant and amiable.
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
4 stars because of the inadequate wireless otherwise a GREAT place.
Mar 07, 2013
Very well maintained, Friendley
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
I wanted a four day stay with an option to extend. I was told they were busy and that I should pay for a week. Turns out that the park was not full at any time, there was no cable, internet was terrible and TV was useless. I left two days early, need internet for trading,no refund. If you have class you will refund the two days not used.
Mar 06, 2013
The Mesa KOA was a great place to stay, EXCEPT that the internet service was of very poor quality. I would recommend to KOA to look into obtaining the services of a different Internet provider.
Mar 05, 2013
This was a decent park but it was all gravel. They need to create at least some premium sites with cement pads. Also one time when I had my propane tank filled the staff guy filling it was obviously ticked that he had to do it. I also observed this same staff member shovel up dog poop and throw it under some plants at a campsite that was not inhabited while there was a trash can near by.
Mar 05, 2013
Resort was ok,,,dog park was a joke,,,paul
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
we were in a Kabin which was clean & beds comfortable. Office & bathrooms very nice,&beautiful pool& hot tub!
Mar 04, 2013
They dont recongize repeat customers. I have being going there for four years but had to move to another site the last night of my stay when there was empty site next to me. dont think i would return to this site.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in January so we returned on our way back to Canada. We would like a bigger dog run.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Campsite by highway, noise kept waking us up all night. Small campsite, small shower dressing area. Good laundry area.
Mar 02, 2013
The wifi is pretty slow, but it was great to have free access.
Mar 02, 2013
Quiet, friendly, clean
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We were most welcome by all, the campground was clean and we would love to return at another time
Mar 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.