Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2013
The Mesa KOA was a great place to stay, EXCEPT that the internet service was of very poor quality. I would recommend to KOA to look into obtaining the services of a different Internet provider.
Mar 05, 2013
This was a decent park but it was all gravel. They need to create at least some premium sites with cement pads. Also one time when I had my propane tank filled the staff guy filling it was obviously ticked that he had to do it. I also observed this same staff member shovel up dog poop and throw it under some plants at a campsite that was not inhabited while there was a trash can near by.
Mar 05, 2013
Resort was ok,,,dog park was a joke,,,paul
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
we were in a Kabin which was clean & beds comfortable. Office & bathrooms very nice,&beautiful pool& hot tub!
Mar 04, 2013
They dont recongize repeat customers. I have being going there for four years but had to move to another site the last night of my stay when there was empty site next to me. dont think i would return to this site.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in January so we returned on our way back to Canada. We would like a bigger dog run.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Campsite by highway, noise kept waking us up all night. Small campsite, small shower dressing area. Good laundry area.
Mar 02, 2013
The wifi is pretty slow, but it was great to have free access.
Mar 02, 2013
Quiet, friendly, clean
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We were most welcome by all, the campground was clean and we would love to return at another time
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
the staff were very helpful and friendly.The internet service was extremely poor nearly none existant for the three days we stayed there.Also the showers had cool water not worm or hot.
Feb 28, 2013
The stay was very pleasant and the only complaint is the small dog area and the staff failing to mrntion "no 50-30amp adapters are allowed. People were very pleasant. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.