Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Clean, clean, clean! From the restroom/showers to the landscape. Friendly helpful staff and to top it off beautiful scenery! We will stay here many more times in the future while visiting family in the area. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean & quiet / friendly staff
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees are pleasant and helpful. The campground is clean and the views of the Superstition Mountains are unbeatable.
Oct 10, 2016
Ton of stuff to keep the kids busy! Playground, pool, hot tub, rec room!
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic, helpful staff. Beautifully laid out campground. Clean, well maintained
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great first time stay.. We are new to the RV world and KOA staff took time out to help us set up upon our nighttime arrival. We stayed several days (with our dog) and was impressed with the clean grounds and amenities. There was even a nice clean pool for the kiddos to swim in.. We highly recommend this KOA campground and will certainly be back.. Thanks a bunch! :)
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly welcome, nice amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Everything was good (especially the 'host' Dan was very nice!). Very clean and proper site and nice staff. A little annoying is the loudness from the nearby streets.
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoy the quiet of this park, making improvements to upgrade the park, clean well kept park, always like staying here. Office very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice location. Large, level spaces. Like the recycling bins. Staff was courteous and professional. Clean facility. Will return when in the area.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Clean (spotless!), efficient, friendly, nice and level sites, sparkling pool. We'll be back early next year!
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice RV Park. Friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely stay there again if we go to Apache Junction in the future.
Sep 30, 2016
Came here to move my sick elderly parents to Michigan. Long days emptying their house and lots of stress. This csmpground made everything so realing in the evenings and peacefilled quiet sleeping. Lovely, clean, friendly, spacious. Great relaxing in the pool untill 9pm. Patio, bbq. Patio set, all wonderful.
Sep 29, 2016
It's a standard, decent KOA. Nice people, well run. It's a long way to the only bathroom if you need it. Wifi was not good. I'm waiting for the first campground chain to realize what an incredibly important thing wifi is. They will have my complete loyalty.
Sep 28, 2016
Nicely kept campground, larger spaces, beautiful surroundings
Sep 27, 2016
Very Poor amenities. Also when water was shut off for a couple hours, owner called me a liar - TWICE - in an unprovoked report that our water was still off. Could say more but limited to 400 characters.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed here while passing through on our way the California. We arrived late and the lady who helped us to our spot was not very helpful when we asked to be moved. The spot was slanted and our jacks weren't' working so we asked to be moved to a flatter spot. She didn't seem to pleased to be helping us. We were traveling with our three dogs and there wasn't a speck of grass in the pet area.
Sep 23, 2016
We liked our corner deluxe patio site near the dog park; water pressure was very weak throughout our 5 days there. We also noticed other dog owners did NOT pick up after their dogs.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well run and the people are all very friendly. The only place to stay in while you're in the area!
Sep 20, 2016
Outstanding hosts and great clean park...
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean all over. Friendly people.
Sep 16, 2016
We've stayed before - nice folks, level spaces and now they're paving the roads. Convenient and clean!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Not able to give me a refund on one day. Also, the cost of the site has increased expotentionaly with no increase in facilities. The internet is not up to standard considering the inflated cost of the site.
Sep 06, 2016
1. Hosts at the site were extremely helpful and friendly. 2. Sites were clean and well planned; easy in and out. 3. Access to the campground from road was also easy.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stay and clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean well taken care of,Great staff
Sep 04, 2016
We have camped here several times and LOVE this campground. Nice pool, great desert landscape. Friendly hosts.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin K2 with an absolutely beautiful views. Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. We traveled from NY stayed at many & this one is recommended. We used pool and laundry again very clean
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground and staff but the Internet is poor.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great 2-day stay. The sites were clean and well maintained; so were the bathrooms! The caretaker was very helpful and know lot about the tourists spots to visit.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Easy to get to from the highway. Clean bathrooms and nice pool.
Aug 22, 2016
It was fine for the short time we were there. The staff was very friendly. Our only wish was we would of liked the opportunity to book an upgraded cabin.
Aug 20, 2016
Very spacious, very friendly staff and great facilities - just outside Phoenix.
Aug 18, 2016
Keen and friendly staff. Thanks for your help and hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
friendly, helpful, knowledgable, great staff, made us feel welcome
Aug 17, 2016
Super clean facilities; excellent swimming pool. Easy to find & well organised for late check-ins.
Aug 11, 2016
nice campground, nice staff, very clean Needs more kid stuff....mini golf or banana bikes could be fun
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This is a very nice park. With the extreme heat, I'd recommend planting more trees!
Aug 04, 2016
I would consider this place more of a KOA lite. Showers and bathroom were clean. Tent area was more of a group site for everyone. Very small spaces for people. Hardly anyone else at campsite. If it was busier, then you would be very close to everyone with tents. Still a good place for camping on a road trip. Just don't expect something like the bigger KOA's closer to some national parks.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Nice place, nice people
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals