Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
enjoyed the many birds and flowering plants but the roads wery dusty
Apr 18, 2013
Easy to find. Very nice spot for my tent. Restrooms very clean. Friendly people working there. I will go back next time.
Apr 15, 2013
2 dogs barked alnite next door outside of property. nuisance dogs.hostess told me to pack a heating blanket but failed to say they had heaters, that were already packed away. he was nice enough to get me one but my suitcase was full of the heating blanket that i did not need to bring. i specifically told her i was flying. customer service lacking from the female. the man was great-
Apr 15, 2013
A clean, friendly park with well thought out layout and appeal.
Apr 14, 2013
Nice park. Well kept. Friendly staff. My only complaint is that I arrived early in the afternoon to get in some sightseeing, but had to wait about 45 min. for them to open as the office is closed from 11:30 to 3:30 pm.
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful setting, lovely landscaping, convenient to services in Mesa. When walking doggies, watch out for feral pig-like creatures (Javelins?) roaming park dusk and dawn.
Apr 11, 2013
Owners act like they are doing you a favor by "letting" you stay there. Other employees are very nice. Bathrooms need help. One has been Out of order for at least a month. Everything is kept clean. I just didn't appreciate how unaccommodating the owners are. Voices are very rude and make you feel very unwelcome.
Apr 11, 2013
The park is fine, however customer service was atrocious and facilities were closed well before the signed closing time. Would not stay again.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Staff was great. Place was very clean and neat.
Apr 09, 2013
very clean grounds and facilities and help full staff. I have a balance problem and showers without a grab bar means I cannot take a shower. This has been a deficency at most all the RV parks we stay at. If there had been grab bars in a shower your KOA would have received the top marks. If we are in the area again you will see us once more. Mountain view is awesome!
Apr 09, 2013
Tent sites are VERY small. Sites do not include any sort of fire pit. Tent sites are so close together that you hear everything, and we had a crying baby right next to us. When I walked in to check in front desk woman was yelling on the phone to another customer. Over all I wouldn't recommend nor would I ever go back.
Apr 08, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA and first time we brought family. Your people were great. Rob and Renee were helpful everyday whetger they were working or not. Gene was also a delight and a great help.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Good time, nice staff and location, would LOVE if they had fire pits to rent, would have paid 20 for rental
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice and clean. Great location. Nice big lots. Friendly management.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We travel with our dog all the time one thing that could have been better is the dog run it is to small for a larger dog
Apr 04, 2013
This was our second time we stayed at the KOA Apache Junction. We enjoyed both times and would return again. The only negative aspect of this KOA was the womens washroom. We were there for three weeks and for the most of the time, only one toilet was in operation at any given time. One toilet was not fixed for two weeks and the handicapped toilet was also broken down.
Apr 03, 2013
Park's prices are too high; especially with no cable TV. Rec room nearly inaccesible.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
excellent stay
Apr 02, 2013
We loved it, planning on coming back next year. And we might stay even longer.
Apr 02, 2013
More than enough room at my site for 50' of truck and trailer. Very impressed by the clean sites, restrooms and laundry area. Help was always visible and checking to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apache Junction is our favorite KOA campground of all that we have stayed at. It is clean and the personnel are always friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2013
Poor Wi-fi. The daily rate is a bit high. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are polite and helpful. Overall, tbis is a nice place to stay.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
everyone was so accomodating, I was sure impressed. We were not familiar with the area and they helped so much with giving directions. the campground had all we had asked for and was very clean
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was good, we did have our 2 dogs with us so a place for them to play would have been nice
Apr 01, 2013
our stay was good and staff friendly. Two issues are the slow speed of the internet, at times my emails would not send. The roads are very dusty and of course people always drive faster than the posted limit. I realize we are in the desert but some hard topping of the roads could improve the dust issue greatly.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly and easy to get to.
Mar 31, 2013
Quiet: Staff was great: You need to add pea gravel to roads to cut down on dust: REPLACE YOUR INTERNET SYSTEM.
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely helpful staff
Mar 30, 2013
Lovely pool. Store and office well stocked. Friendly staff. Every site has a cactus - not all in good shape; otherwise lots of gravel. Location much farther east than we realized from our Goodyear, Phoenix, Mesa destinations for activities.
Mar 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful grounds were clean . It is a older campground but well maintained. Site 31 had a kind of strange sewer hookup it was a little tall. Store was rather sparsely stocked.traffic noise was loud but got used to it . Would defiinatly stay again
Mar 30, 2013
Wonderful thanks to our hosts who were delightful
Mar 30, 2013
The only negative thing was that there is only 3 toliet stalls and one was out of order the entire time and another one was down quite a bit of time. Great camp site otherwise.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
The staff is always friendly. The only down side was one of the bathroom stalls was out of order our entire stay. We have stayed there the last years and will stay again next year.
Mar 29, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Above and beyond service. Could use some updating but it is a wonderful place to stay
Mar 27, 2013
We stayed in a tent at a campsite. Seemed like this KOA was more set up for RVs and such with limited area and space for tents. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. KOA grounds and bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The park was clean and pleasant. There were no problems, however the management seems extraordinarily worried about guests with pets.
Mar 27, 2013
All was perfect except the lady's room. Sinks were not cleaned the two days I was there. Black rings tell me they had not been cleaned for some time. So how clean was everything else. I heard comments from other camper about this. Could have easily been five star.
Mar 26, 2013
Cable TV would be a great improvement. Also I think you have some power issues at the sites.
Mar 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.