Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic location with a huge dog park. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from using the facilities to the fullest. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
to much mud
Jul 14, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying there for the 4th of July. I think it's going to me our yearly tradition.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. The sites were a good size. Only negative I would say is it's on a busy road so sites near the street have road noise. We would definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2015
THE GROUNDS WERE WELL KEPT AND OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground, quiet, well maintained and clean. A lot of rain recently made many areas swampy, which is to be expected somewhat but the only real issue we had was many of the sites were crammed together where there was only about five feet between our picnic table and campfire ring and the next camper sites sewer drains. Needed to be spaced apart, but not sure how they would rectify this now.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed on a buddy site with our daughter and her family. I liked the idea of facing each other and the way it felt like one big site instead of two individual ones. Our grand kids were disappointed that there wasn't a wagon ride but they did enjoy the DJ and her entertainment. All in all it was a great weekend. One issue I had was with the LARGER stone used on the roads. Difficult to walk on.
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
We had an outstanding time this weekend! The KOA staff went above and beyond to help and they were great too! A-plus!!!! It's because of them that we got a VKR card and have planned two more trips at more KOA's.
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay for us. Staff is one of the best I think. This is one of the better Koa's around!
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing I have a negative comment on is the fact that the camp store was not open very late at all(6:00) through the week and (8:00) on Friday and Saturday, we thought that was a bit of an inconvenience. That being said, it was still a very nice place to stay and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
TV channel listing needs upgraded.
Jul 13, 2015
A great time as usual at this KOA. We really miss the weekend wagon rides but we are told they may be back soon. New hosts are very friendly and helpful, just like the prior hosts. Staff are all fantastic. Nice spacious sites. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very satisfied from making the reservation through the entire stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Want to come for a longer stay rather than passing through.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice KOA . . . especially the Deluxe sites. Good place for a base while in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
We loved our stay! We had beautiful site #12. Hummingbirds visited our site each day! We met great new friends there. This was our second visit and we cann't wait to return.
Jul 08, 2015
I loved our stay there. The bathrooms were very clean and have wonderful pressure to the showers. The store was very nice and love that I could use a washer and dryer. We come every year for the wagon water ride and our kids love it! So we will be back next year. The only thing I could recommend is maybe some crafts for the kids. But other than that I had an amazing weekend thank you so much!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the second time we stayed over the 4th and we loved it employee's are very friendly and helpful I wish there was more activities for the kids over that weekend thanks for a great time
Jul 08, 2015
This site was quiet. The staff was pleasant. Internet was slow, even after "peak" times. Water pressure inconsistent. Needed to spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a good campground. This was our second stay and I suspect we'll use it again. It's a convenient stopping point as we travel between Indiana and New York. It's relatively quiet, and the sites are not packed in. It's clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall nice and well maintained campground, to the KOA standards. The spaces between sites is too narrow, sometime preventing the owning opening, and you sit too close to your neighbour's sewage.
Jul 07, 2015
Our site was very undesirable. It was right next (a foot away) from a utility road in which people walked through all day going to the pool, play ground etc. We literally had folks all day within feet of our picnic table, fire pit,sitting area etc. Very small site. No way it was an $80 per night site. Disappointing especially since we stayed there before, twice.
Jul 07, 2015
Many pros; only con is price...$64 a night is a little over the top.
Jul 07, 2015
nice site, clean modern bathrooms, staff were helpful, this is the 4th year we have stayed at Mercer, Grove City KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Very quiet, well staffed. Amish baked goods in the am!! Garbage pick up is a nice perk you don't see that often. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren along the next time!!
Jul 06, 2015
i like this campground a lot. i hate to say one down fall, got to pay for kids activities. To where other KOA's we been at it was free. Kids having fun with great memories keep the parents paying to go back. Much loved KOA. I will go back every year
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great site. The bonus of fresh baked amish food was nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding staff, beautiful and clean campground.
Jul 06, 2015
We try & stay here a few times a yr for the past 8 yrs. July 4th wkend was r first time this yr due to family obligations. I must say we were really disappointed. Are their new owners? Dog owners walking dogs & doing their business anywhere they please, sites with several vehicles & people, fireworks all hrs of the night & one guy had a golf cart! We'll be back 2 c if this was an isolated incident
Jul 06, 2015
Service in office was not that great , we were inte office twice during stay , and there was only one person behind the desk and unfortunately the phone and reservations were more important than the customers waiting at desk , it was taking so long we and others just left .
Jul 06, 2015
Close to home, much to do, friendly helpful staff. Very clean pool and bath houses. Will go there many more times.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the size of the sites. Nice camp store.
Jul 05, 2015
Very Nice stay!
Jul 03, 2015
clean and well cared for in spite of the miserable rain. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
best K O A
Jul 02, 2015
This is our second time to stay in Mercer KOA and it was just as nice as we remembered it. Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Only stayed overnight but love your campground.
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly, clean facilities. Liked your flexibility on check out time.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great..my only complaint is that the store needed to be stocked better. And i think they should think about offering more of the smaller "replacment parts" that alot of trailers etc may need
Jun 29, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed in. There is no cable, internet was terrible and they didn't even pick up trash!! As a positive, the staff was amazing!!
Jun 29, 2015
Despite the rain - both times we were there - our stay was positive. The staff were very accommodating in helping us with a site that our unit and truck would fit. Thank you!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground...even in the rain...lol:) Very well equipped and many sites from which to choose. Very close and convenient shopping opportunities also (within 4-5 miles).
Jun 27, 2015
Very quiet, peaceful campground. Have camped here multiple times.
Jun 27, 2015
A solid 4. Saved an item I left at the site by mistake and returned it to me on our return trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals