Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Loved it. Friendly people. Men's bathroom needs attention though.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean.
Aug 09, 2015
A little tight for a big rig, but we fit...
Aug 08, 2015
We love this KOA but their were a lot of mosquitos this past time we stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
We were really satisfied with our stay. it was very quiet and relaxing.Henry and Shirley Utz
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed for two nights while visit the Pittsburgh area. We stayed in a nice long pull through site. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Great park, nice people. Thanks for taking care of us!
Aug 05, 2015
Road noise is what is keeping me from rating higher and while they do have cable, the picture was fuzzy. We were only overnighting so it was not a big deal. Other than those two things, the camp is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The camp store was well stocked and clean. Overall, it was a little pricey but we would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Long long time KOAer. Stayed 3 nights, my personal grade, average, tad below.
Aug 04, 2015
For being our first time at your koa we were extremely satisfied with our stay. The grounds were very clean and as well as the pool. We had such a great time walking over to the lake and admiring how beautiful it was. Thank u and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful, park like setting
Aug 04, 2015
We were from out of town and had local family stop to see us. There was a fee for them to stop but it was well worth it and the kids had so much fun playing and swimming. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the Outlets and only an hour from the Burgh.We'll be back:)
Aug 04, 2015
Great time, clean, pleasant. People were great.
Aug 04, 2015
The only disappointing thing about this campground is that they no longer have the Saturday wagon ride. That was the most enjoyable part.
Aug 04, 2015
Gorgeous sites! Easy in, easy out! Big Rig friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only problems were that site 00 was not level from left to right; and the office closed too soon.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. Clean. Everyone was super friendly. Sites were much larger than I expected.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff with check in and locating site. This is a mostly wooded and shaded campground, roads are gravel and can be challenging for rigs larger than 36' otherwise a very nice stay. Make sure you come in off I79 exit 113 and then north on 258.
Aug 03, 2015
great , sites are large and campground is nice, good employees
Aug 02, 2015
This was the first time there and had a great experience. Looking forward to returning again.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice quiet wooded setting. Clean facilities and very nice staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Like having trees for shade.
Aug 01, 2015
Overnight stay. Large Sites with lots of trees. Very nice campground
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Level, shaded sites. Easy location of interstate. Nice amenities, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Jul 30, 2015
This was just a shakedown trip to do some cleaning. It was very nice there. It was hot during the day, but cool at night.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, well-kept and well run. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We only stopped for an overnight but enjoyed the stay at your campground and would come again.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff. Site not level and wood a little wet but otherwise great
Jul 28, 2015
The benefit of the 10% KOA discount is lost because the price seems to be at least $7.00 too high.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I thought I had completed this yesterday I hope I didn't send my comments to another KOA. Your WiFi was very slow at site 8a. I suggest you test it at the site rather then the office. The bridge going to the dog park is a dangerous safety hazard. The planks on the left side are badly rotten. A large child or adult would break through with serious injuries.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff and owner
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This stay was much more pleasant. We had site 24 & loved it.Only complaint are dog ppl. The couple that arrived sat in the patio site had 2 dogs. they walked them onto our site to do their business, which they did. my husband asked them politely to keep their dogs on their site. Are ppl not aware of the dog park/walk offered here? Dogs seem to be able to dump anywhere. One mean dog had no leash.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here for a week in an awning-to-awning patio site with friends and it was GREAT! I love this campground. The staff is friendly, the amenities are wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
So Good that I will be back in August and September. No more needs to be said
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground. However, less activities this year compared to years past. No weekend wagon rides, no pancake breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
Great site,level with plenty of space, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice pool. Fire pit location was not suitable to sit around. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice big sites, and very friendly staff. Amish baked goods on Saturday morning were yummy.
Jul 25, 2015
nice park
Jul 24, 2015
One night on the road from Montana to Dingmans Ferry, PA to see kids and grand kids. Nice place, friendly hosts and well maintained facilitis
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground. Great open and large sites. Clean restrooms. They have a lot overnighters but still very much a family campground. Nice pool, Friendly staff and pet friendly. We will be back....
Jul 22, 2015
we have stayed here in the past and have never been diappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals