Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2016
Office personnel were very friendly and helpful. If I were to camp there again I would go for a patio pull in. The fire ring was close to the road and was hard to sit around. Sites are very close together too.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Nice area. Nice large campground.
May 07, 2016
Park very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and accomadating.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Check in was easy, very pleasant person behind the counter.
May 03, 2016
Very well maintained and quiet.
May 03, 2016
Outstanding rural retreat. A little too close to the interstate noise but otherwise a great location.
May 03, 2016
Always have a great time at the KOA in Mercer, so many things to do and visit in the area.
May 02, 2016
The campground was nice, but it was very pricy.
May 02, 2016
Have been to the koa twice now and was very disappointed that neither time the grass was cut. I had a relative staying at another site and he had asked to have the grass cut but it never did.
May 02, 2016
Great campground and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Excellent campground, clean bath houses, friendly staff! My favorite campground to stay.
May 01, 2016
Always friendly & helpful staff. Quiet & well maintained campground.
Apr 27, 2016
nice campground
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The owners and staff are very helpful and fun. My wife and I have never had a bad stay at the Mercer/Grove City KOA or any other KOA in all of our travels.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice people nice plaice
Apr 20, 2016
stayed middle of april and campground was nice but could use some sprucing up onsites like branch pickup and so forth but was overall pretty good. my site had a bad cable reception so the office manager ran a cable from a bear by cabin to get me cable tv. outstanding customer service.
Apr 19, 2016
VERY NICE CAMP GROUND. STAYED THERE BEFORE AND I WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 19, 2016
We were travelling across country and looked for a quiet place for overnight. This was perfect! Friendly folks , clean well layed out campground and spotless bathrooms. Thanks for a comfortable visit
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access, nice spots, Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed a Friday and Saturday night stay. Check in was fast and easy. Very Polite staff. Brought along our dog and she had a good time too.
Apr 18, 2016
Good stay but not our best.
Apr 18, 2016
It's early season so I would assume the campground has A LOT of Spring clean up to do. The campground was recently logged and is left a mess all around the camp. Not much to look at but I'm sure things will be improved moving towards prime camping season. Just not what we are accustomed to when staying at a KOA. Bathrooms were clean and staff was courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Knew we would see negative comments, the campground proper was cleaned up. We made a choice for camper safety to remove trees that were diseased (from firewood brought to the campground) and/or the trees that were so big they were a danger. Woods are a mess.
Apr 17, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Pull through sites were level and easy to hook up.
Apr 17, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
A good place to stay when coming home from south, also close to grove city mall. It opens early Apr.1st
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful that you open early in the season. Thanks!
Apr 15, 2016
Great rv park need to come back when weather is warmer
Apr 13, 2016
Worked out great for us as it was a stop over this time.Weather was poor but who can we blame at this time of year.
Apr 12, 2016
I like the fact that you are open early in April. Easy access. Good organization for winter camping. Thank you
Apr 11, 2016
Quiet, restful open & wooded campground where the Staff are always welcoming and extremely helpful. We survived an unexpected and memorable April 5". snow. All ended well! We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic!! even with 5" of snow on April 9th -- and 14 degrees temperature.
Apr 08, 2016
We enjoy coming to this KOA. We stayed early April this year and ran into the late snowfall. We will be back for Memorial weekend!
Apr 07, 2016
Its always clean, friendly and convinient for us on our way home to Canada
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Was not really open for the season yet but did very well at meeting our overnight needs.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice that you are closed till April, yet open for over nighters. Thank you. John van der Veldt
Mar 21, 2016
Easy winter campground ! Amazing parks and areas for kids !
Dec 15, 2015
We use this campsite for our trips south and north every year as this is the only campsite that is open for transients travelling down south from Canada. Even though there are only a few sites open for transients and we don't see anyone, our instructions and site # are left in an envelope on the door. We are thankful for KOA to keep this site open as we always feel safe on a KOA site.
Dec 02, 2015
We've held our family's Thanksgiving Dinner here for the past three years. The campground is well maintained and a pleasant place to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wish there were more campgrounds open year round in the northern states
Nov 03, 2015
clean-quiet campground
Nov 03, 2015
I enjoy my site and relaxing with my friends. The KOA is quiet and I like the atmosphere.
Nov 03, 2015
This is a great stopover for travel on I-80 in Pennsylvania.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals