Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2015
Sorry. I had a real problem with the garbage truck coming at 6:15am.
May 05, 2015
Too expensive for what you got. $52 and no pool, no activities. Sites were spacious but we thought it could have been a little cheaper for this time of year.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great family camping
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Nice spacious sites. Friendly office staff.
May 03, 2015
Very nice campground; well treed. Washrooms very well kept.
May 03, 2015
Our reservations were ready when we arrived. The staff we met was friendly and helpful. Showers and toilet areas were clean. The campsite was a bit of a disappointment. Previous resident allowed the water connection to leak so it was muddy. While cable TV is available at the campground, it wasn't at our site. This was an overnight stay and met our needs for the most part.
May 02, 2015
Lovely KOA, enjoyable stay! Plenty of signage to find campground. Very neat and clean grounds and facilities. Helpful staff.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Very nicely spaced and well kept campground. I hope to return soon.
Apr 28, 2015
The grounds were beautiful! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 28, 2015
Gorgeous wooded park. Quiet and serene
Apr 27, 2015
Nice campground I had a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again. The only detraction was my campsite was a soggy mess. They offer patio sites, which I will choose when I return.
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent campground can't wait to get all the trees in bloom. Great activity choices. Quiet, well maintained.
Apr 22, 2015
Great location, nice long site.
Apr 22, 2015
wE HAD A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND
Apr 22, 2015
Early Spring and much wasn't open. Still cleaning up from winter. Great staff. Nice large Dog Park. Already booked for July 4th Weekend.
Apr 21, 2015
Lovely camp.
Apr 21, 2015
We stay here in Spring and Fall to go to the Grove City Outlets and it is so convenient. The sites are so long and wide when you come in to the campground and we love it here! The staff is always so friendly and our Lab loves to go to the dog park! It's not a very big campground but the sites are great!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Bathrooms so nice the two 10 year old boys with me took a shower at night AND in the morning.
Apr 20, 2015
Awsome lot, very nice employees
Apr 20, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the camp grounds. Amenities were clean and very accessible. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Only issue was with the cable service which was checked by staff, but could not get signal. Not a huge deal when taking into account the camping experience, but helps in evenings with small children. Overall, great experience that I would recomend
Apr 17, 2015
Great,dry,long pull through so, friendly staff- Has about 8 pull through so that are open all year.The rest are closed.This is so important for people going south in the fall and returning in early Spring.We are grateful for the added service. Having said that,this park is expensive compared to all other parks for Travelers going away for the winter.
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly staff, ensured we found our site and all utilities were operating, clean restrooms, nice pull-thru site....
Apr 14, 2015
Park was not well maintained, No one in stre or office after 4:30
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent stop, Very clean, neat. Staff willing to help in anyway. Plan on staying here again when we go back to Florida.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground and employees very nice. However, the employee I spoke with on the 800 reservation line wasn't so nice. Conversation was short, to the point and in my opinion just not nice. Unfriendly. First time that ever happened. It will not keep us away from KOA. Campground was great!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great location off the interstate for an overnight stay.
Apr 12, 2015
great people , campground was in great shape for just opening. plan on staying there again and spending more time
Apr 11, 2015
Could not connect to internet on computer. MAJOR disappointment.
Apr 09, 2015
Been here before and will stay again when need to.
Apr 08, 2015
The staff were excellent and very helpful but the prizes are way too expensive especially for off season.
Apr 07, 2015
It was great. My group and I and a handful of others were there. Very quiet since first weekend openning. Enjoyed it. Close to alot of ammenities and activities.
Apr 07, 2015
When we arrived our registrations were taped on the door. The staff were all having Family Easter Dinner We found our sites and hooked up eadily. No problems. We had a problem when we left the next morning following our gps to go north we ended up having to turn around because of a low briidge. Perhaps a sign when exiting the park would be a good idea
Apr 07, 2015
well organize for winter camping, we appreciate. The distance from highway, perfect
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a pleasant experience. Our kids had a great time, even considering the weather. The grounds needed some spring cleaning, but it is expected this time of year. Our site was all mud, with very little gravel. The premium sites all appeared to be occupied by seasonal trailers.
Apr 06, 2015
Off-season lot -even though not 'off'season, RIGHT beside busy road. Bathroom was mostly clean, but found a man in women's room, claimed no hot water in mens. Overall, not great for the price.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff is always friendly. The campsites are beautiful and the campground is clean and attractive.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We have been coming here for many years. We rent a site for the season. Love coming here.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great as normal.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Nice wooded sites, very friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.