Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful spot! Bring your leveling equipment our site 00 was bad...
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campsites and quiet. Pleasant place to stop after a long day on the road.
Oct 13, 2015
stayed there a number of times...always good experience
Oct 13, 2015
They need to put up signs showing what campsites are on each road, where camp K-9 is, etc.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We stay here twice a year to go shopping at the Outlets. It's close and convenient and the staff is very friendly. We always stay in the very large pull-thru site on the left when you come in to the campground and we love these sites!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there..the weather turned out beautiful after the rain.
Oct 12, 2015
Very expensive for a difficult site to get to that was not very level. The staff was very friendly,
Oct 12, 2015
What a great place and time. This past weekend was by far a neat event. From Amish baked goods in the AM, to trick-or-treat that eve, just a nice time. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2015
Premium campsite awesome. Friendly staff. Clean showers, good water pressure, hot water. Good laundrymat. BUT, KOA should alert people to the infestation of stink bettles here.They attached themselves to underside / roof. By next day were all over RV inside / out. Had noticed these bugs outside but did not know what they were/what havoc they cause. Generated a lot of cleanup / work.
Oct 10, 2015
Always friendly and a great campground. Love returning here each year!
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was miserably cold and rainy. We liked the fact that the superb stones on our site prevented puddles and mud from collecting around our trailer.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time even with the rain on Saturday. Family gets together 1st weekend in October at same sites each year. Guys like the golf and Ladies like the Outlets!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The bathrooms are always clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground. But if only they could control the weather. It rained the whole weekend. Loved the Amish baked goods on Sat.
Oct 04, 2015
Close to Grove City Outlets, but far enough away to be away from traffic and "civilization"--- rustic and fairly quiet. Staff are wonderful and sites are gravel and not generally too close together
Oct 03, 2015
The weather wasn't the best but everything else was great
Oct 03, 2015
friendly, clean, organized
Oct 03, 2015
Great Campground, Always clean, staff is friendly, lots to do not only at the campground, but in the area. Love the big campsites for my big rig, nice and level. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 03, 2015
Perfect as usual.
Oct 03, 2015
Road and camp sites very narrow. Next to worst camp site ever stayed in. Staff was not very helpful, almost pushy. Gave us a choice of three sites, either to steep of a site and the one chosen was too extreme turn into site and almost too short. Not very happy there when level pull thru sites were still available noted the next morning. Sites number 92, 93, 94 should be for shorter RV.s only.
Oct 02, 2015
Even though it was raining we enjoyed taking walks and enjoyed the atmosphere. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first camping experience in 30 yrs.
Oct 02, 2015
nice, well kept campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We really enjoy ourselves there. The employees are very nice and helpful. The only concern is the price for it being the off season.
Sep 29, 2015
1st time RV/KOA users. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great experience and already talking about our next trip.
Sep 29, 2015
Great! We usually come in October when you have awesome activities. Wished there would have been activities this weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
out of all the ones we go too I love this one the best. Its clean and everyone is so friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Nicely kept campground. Very scenic and spacious. Charming rural setting, but close to mall and restaurants. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice and busy campground. Had a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice wooded sites, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The site we had was very pleasant and made it nice for our family camping together we had 3 sites,will come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and would love to go back. My kids had great fun playing in the sand and riding bikes through the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very pleasant !
Sep 28, 2015
We only had one day to enjoy but would like to return in the future and stay longer.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best campgrounds. Great service, clean and safe love to be with family.
Sep 28, 2015
Site and service was great. The only problem was the overwhelming sewer smell at our site, #50, when the breeze blew our way. The drain field must have issues. Our neighbors complained as well.
Sep 28, 2015
Shame on you to put your guests next to a very smelly sewer system. After we complained we got a different spot, next to the road. The road is very noisy, there's no fence or noise reduction. The sites are gravel and that's fine but maintain them so they are leveled and even.
Sep 27, 2015
Reserved a certian site 3 months in advance,thought I did. Female manager said I didn't. Brief discussion I was told if I didn't like it then leave. One of three campers this happen too. Will not return until this management company is gone. Place isn't what it used to be. Phone call made to Koa Headquarters..... Been staying at this Koa roughly 5 years....
Sep 26, 2015
Very difficult to navigate at night. Adjacent campsites have entry from different/opposite roads/directions. Very confusing as site map does not indicate from which side sites should be entered. No lights on campsite numbers. Site was clean and bathrooms were fine.
Sep 23, 2015
My wife and I managed this campground for the Oxendale family in it's inception days and it has grown much larger than our 50 or so sites
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. This was my second visit to this campground. I highly recommend.
Sep 22, 2015
we enjoy our stays every time we come here . The staff is always very friendly an helpful. It would be even better if you could keep the rain away. outside of that I would give you an " A ". We love going K O Aing in Mercer Pa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals