Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This park was really nice, the pull through sites were very spacious. There was a lake for fishing, nice playground , pool and miniature golf.
Aug 28, 2014
Never, ever follow the signs from Rt 80 if you are in a motorhome. Otherwise, a lovely campground, nicely hidden gem.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Just an overnight stay but the park seemed very nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Room between sites clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was nice, but it had rained prior to our arrival. The site we were in was very wet, and never dried out all weekend. We feel they could have put us in a drier spot. Other than that, it was nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Its a clean campground and staff friendly. Knowledge of the srea also good.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
excellent stay. Showers were impressive. My grandson was very impressed with the shower. Said it was better than home. Will stay again wneh we travel north.Thankyou.
Aug 21, 2014
This was our third year staying here and we've always had a great stay. The only complaint I had this year was that we did not have water our first night. Our spigot was locked in "winter mode" and I wasn't told that this was possible. An employee showed us to our site but never informed me of the water. By the time I discovered the problem, the office was closed for the night. :-(
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very Friendly, clean campground. The staff was very good at making sure we had the proper site for our Rig. I have staying here many times and always a good experience. Good big sites for big rigs, especially in the front of the campground. The only I may say would be the dust kicks up on the main road into the campground, but other than that its great. Thanks again (Andrew and his staff are
Aug 20, 2014
Love this campground. Friendly staff. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had an awesome time. Campgrounds are well maintained. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay was quite enjoyable, except for one thing! We were in site #22, right next to the very, very BUSY road. it was way to noisy. When I go camping and pay for a site, I DO NOT WANT IT NEAR A BUSY AND VERY LOUD ROAD!!!! It was so loud at times, I couldn't even talk to my husband in the other chair! It didn't feel like the quiet camping time. Also didn't like my fire ring down the other end
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
As always here.....WONDERFUL place!
Aug 18, 2014
we had nice camp site
Aug 18, 2014
We loved the campsite and the friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very nice - clean and well kept. 2 problems - our campsite was close to the main road. Lots of traffic noise! And the fishing is nonexistent - the lake is across the street in the woods with no cleared area to fish! BUMMER!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of amenities lots of things to do. Cable TV. Special functions on weekend. Very accommodating. First stay here already booked Labor day weekend. worked hard at getting me a site great people.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here twice on our travels and enjoyed it both times. It's clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
impressed with care of grounds since our last stay many years. staff was very helpful and pleasent
Aug 17, 2014
nice park clean and lots for the grandkids to do
Aug 17, 2014
Clean quiet well maintained KOA
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice wide sites. Lots of trees and grass.
Aug 15, 2014
I like staying there one of the best thanks
Aug 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, and woodsy. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
KOA Mercer/Grove City is our favourite KOA.Clean washrooms. Nice trees. Good property for walks. Not much noise from the nearby road. The gravel parking pads for large RVs stayed dry despite rain. Shopping, fuel, and good restaurants near by.
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and her family on one of the family/friends sites - they are fantastic . The site was so clean as well as the store, washrooms etc. This camp is so children friendly - pool - playground etc. Thank you for a great time. We hope to stay longer next time.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time, as always. Will be back for Labor Day!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
wifi actually works at this campground. attentive staff and decent sites.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The Deluxe Patio site we had is the bomb! Bathrooms and store were extremely well kept and clean. The pool, playground, and other activity areas were clean and diverse. The only negative thing I have to say is that the fishing lake is not easily accessible. The campground should make easy level areas in order to fish and keep them clear.
Aug 11, 2014
The sites were great, very clean, the staff was very helpful, the bathrooms were clean, a lot to do at the site and the Sunday morning breakfast was great as well as the price.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location for our family. Quite and huge sites. One downer.....just used a tractor to move stones around sites and drives. Large stones made unstable walking and motorcycle movement.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay as usual at this KOA. Lots of activities over the weekend. Super friendly staff, beautiful pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.