Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
OUR favorite campground yet!! Spacious private sights.. with lots of trees ..Nice heated pool..great fishing lake across the street ..extremely friendly staff.. nice super clean rest rooms..we will definitely be back...
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Easy in and out for our overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and sites were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
My daughters are 36 and 38 and as children we always enjoyed this KOA over others. Now we are introducing camping to our grandchildren 6-7 & 8. Being a grandma I love the fact that the campground is clean, people are friendly and staff is helpfull. Only thing we and other campers really miss is the DJ and ceramics.
Jul 05, 2017
We visit often. 2-3 times per year. Very clean quiet campground. Spacious sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first camping experience, and we were very pleased with the staff and the overall campground experience. Would like to stay here again in the near future.
Jul 05, 2017
Camp site not level at all. Very difficult to get into and out of. Quiet park.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff, clean and well groomed park, spacious pull through site with terrific power, pool, dog park. Conveniently located yet still quiet. The best park we stayed in on our trip.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly curtious, and extremely helpful. The grounds were kept up very well. We will be returning for more stays. Awesome experience
Jul 04, 2017
We are a new family to the camping thing! We had our first camping trip here over the 4th July weekend & enjoyed every moment!! Fun activities for the kids & the Staff was super friendly & helpful. Clean showers & restrooms!!!! With all this, it made our first camping trip a weekend to remember:) What a great first time memory to look back on!! We will be back!!! THANK YOU! 😊
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best! Wish our plans let us stay longer.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground. Decent sites, polite helpful staff. Had a weak breaker at the pole. A replacement was installed in a timely manner resolving the problem.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great. Wish we were able to stay longer
Jul 03, 2017
We were put in a flooded area when asked to move to another site we were denied we refused to stay in the mud any longer so we left early
Jul 02, 2017
Due to severe storms and flooding we never made it to this koa. Pulled over in Ohio for the night to wait out the weather.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice. Clean. Beautiful landscaping.
Jul 01, 2017
The wifi kept cutting out and you had to re-log in constantly. Shower house was nice. Daily trash pick up was nice. A little pricey but all and all a nice campground. Very shaded!
Jul 01, 2017
Great
Jun 30, 2017
Luv it here! Very friendly n helpful staff. Well maintained facilities. Clean shower room. Nice level sites. Beautiful clean pool. Big dog play area. Close to plenty of activities, shopping and attractions. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
4 stars only because we spent a single night here and didn't get to take in the entire experience. Very well maintained, lots of shade and breeze.
Jun 29, 2017
No problems except for trying to get a satellite signal. Lots of trees there. Sites are pretty close together as you will find in too many campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2017
Facilities and staff were great. We prefer campgruunds that are not as family/kid friendly since we retired, but had no problems during our stay. Just not as quiet during day with all the kids playing. We might stop for an overnight but not for an extended stay because we are not your target market.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed are stay so much we're planning on coming back!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was ok but difficult to negotiate with a big rig. Teenagers quiding us through it paid more attention talking to one another than they did to guiding me through the maze.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and beautiful. Perhaps our best KOA experience. My only suggestion would be that they offer the opportunity to recycle aluminum, newspapers, cardboard and paper.
Jun 27, 2017
Very quiet even though it was full on the weekend. the employees were always very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff very clean great place to camp
Jun 27, 2017
We camped at Grove City KOA this past weekend. Had a patio site, nice private site. Facilities clean, girls that work front desk pleasant, friendly, hard working group girls. Great camping weekend, will camp there again soon. Kim
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Spaces are really small
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed one night while en-route to Yellowstone, etc. Campground was very nice so we stayed there again 3 weeks later on the return trip. Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Big sites (we have a 41 foot 5th wheel).
Jun 26, 2017
NIce park nice people.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean. I wish they would allow personal golf carts though
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice park very clean and spacious really loved the Amish bake sale sat. morning.will definitely be back
Jun 26, 2017
We have been here multiple times and each time we come back we love it, we will come back again and again.. the check in was quick and friendly and they showed us to our site... the sites are big with lots of trees. we will return to this KOA
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We were there with 2 other families and had a great time. Nice and clean and our site was very nice. We were out by the road and there was alot of traffic noise during the day but at night it quieted down. That would be the only downside.
Jun 26, 2017
We were passing through PA and so we made reservations due to good reviews online. Was very neat & clean & staff was friendly. We enjoyed are stay & would stay again if in the area for sure!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nicely maintained and clean place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and sites are well maintained, nice store and laundry facilties...very reasonable rates for the quality of this campground. Wish all KOAS were so nice!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great spot to stay when visiting for a football or baseball game in Pitt. Only 45 min ride! Three miles away from Grove City Outlet Mall. Staff is friendly and helpful...pick up trash throughout the day, everyday. Full hookup sites across from pool and playground are easy access...will stay again!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly camp ground....thx
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground was well maintained. Would have been nice to have a clarification of the "10 ton weight limit" on the road that accesses the campground from the south.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful campground. Spotlessly clean, great pool and playground, and staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 20, 2017
Had family reunion there and it was great. Pool clean and the kids had a good time. There was a cabin without air, so they did not stay there.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful family reunion weekend. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Cabins for relatives were perfect. Well done KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here and are glad it is close to our family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals