Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Very nice can't wait to come back :)
Oct 14, 2013
The staff is great, campground is beautiful and the bathrooms are clean! Come here a lot and plan on coming back very many times next year as well!
Oct 14, 2013
I liked it because it was in the woods and close to the mall.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there with our family and the kids had a great time with the excrise equipment and the hay ride.we were sorry we didn't get to wettin our line in the lake for the stay was not long enough,alot for the kids to do.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice. Sites are spacious and every one was extremely helpful in helping us find and set up on our site after dark
Oct 14, 2013
my favorite campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Oct 14, 2013
we had great weather and a great time. the amish bake goods were very good and so was the apple-butter. we also forgot coffee and the store fixed us up with some of their k-cups. thanks again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great!
Oct 14, 2013
We camp there frequently and love it every time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome!
Oct 13, 2013
Had a great time! Staff and fellow campers all friendly!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great location..beautiful,clean campground. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2013
Loved the 18 hole disc golf course and the effort the KOA staff put into the haunted hayride. I certainly would recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to hear
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean. Large, shady sites. Quiet. Friendly.
Oct 08, 2013
Staff is friendly, campground is old but well maintained. More amenities than we could enjoy. A little pricey as we are used to staying in State campgrounds for only $22/night.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Except for the road noise, wonderful weekend
Oct 07, 2013
we come to this koa every fall & it's always a pleasant visit.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
nice big sites,we had a great time ( evan better if didn'rain) will be back next year for a longer stay. love the awning to awning sites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE are still trying to control the weather.
Oct 07, 2013
We stay here a lot and really like it. This past weekend was Trick or treating. I bought 3 bags of candy and not one child stopped :( we were site 7. Hopefully next weekends T or T someone can a suggest or solution for the next person on this site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed you. We had a full wagon ride of children trick or treating.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Wifi is spotty and cable went out a couple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are forwarding the cable problem to direct TV (we use for cable) as the cable did go out several times. Unfortunately WIFI is too tricky to diagnose the exact cause of any one issue.
Oct 06, 2013
It was clean, very shaded, my only comment is that for big rigs it is a little tight maneuvering. Our site was not very level, but all in all we really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, all our usual big-rig sites were booked for the weekend. It was fortunate we were able to find a site for a walkin.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice campground. Sites need more gravel and leveling before next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to freshen up in the spring. Will take a closer look at the site you were on. Thanks
Oct 04, 2013
Other than a bit of a drive off of the freeway to get to the campground, everything else was great. Clean, spacious sites. Staff very courteous. Would definitely stay for a few days next time.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
next time we would pick a site away from the main entrance to park as it was busy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the good review. Unfortunately, we cannot keep track of these details on a customer basis. You would have to inform us of your wants when you make your next reservation. Being busy and the size of a rig are also limiting factors.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We never made it to the KOA campground - signs off Exit 15 of I-80E disappear off the ramp. We felt very disoriented on the side streets of downtown Mercer and our GPS did not seem to be on board with the streets either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lost - I80 exit ramp signs point away from Mercer. Better still for your size Rv are the directions in the KOA directory or at KOA.com.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
extremely friendly and helpful staff. clean restrooms and well stocked store. grounds and landscaping need some attention but after all it is the end of the season.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
better then some we have stayed at for being so far off the main rd. We were very impressed when we got there
Sep 29, 2013
Very nice KOA. Staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 28, 2013
I enjoyed it.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Like the campground, and it is convenient to Mercer/Grove City area. This time, I asked for an hour and a half extension on checkout so I could have lunch with my college student and was told I'd have to pay an additional half day charge. Not the service I expect when staying at a campground 2 or 3 times a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Think about it having stayed with us once this year. Despite our no before 2PM checkin policy on Saturday, you came in early. On Sunday you wanted to stay past our 12 noon checkout for one night stays. Taking advantage equates to service.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
love the pull threws and how you have turn areas for big rigs will be back for longer stay the murphys

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fantastic!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Dead tree limb fell on camper, KOA blamed campers for bringing in firewood with bugs in it that kill trees at campground. Not impressed with upkeep of gravel roadways as well. They do have a very nice store however.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.