Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
we love going to grove city koa. lots to do and family enjoys the stay. will return for sure
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time at your Kampground. Our grand kids really enjoyed everything, from riding their bikes in safety, the pool, the playground and all the activities. They especially enjoyed DJ Bubbles on Saturday afternoon! What an entertainer! She even had my shy 6 tear old dancing in the crowd! We'll be back, that's for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a nice camp ground wodded and sites were not small
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
only a one night stay but wanted to stay longer
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground. We were very pleased with the location of our site to the playground and pool. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Did not feel you should have a charge for kids crafts!
Jul 08, 2017
We stay every year July 4 weekend it's awesome clean and quiet at night grove city c Shopping near by and fireworks near buy. Love it
Jul 08, 2017
washing area was very dirty
Jul 08, 2017
It's a great campground ! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The playground clean and the pool area, although dated, it very clean and well kept. One suggestion would be to turn OFF the pool heater when it is sunny and 85 degrees. The pool was uncomfortably warm and the chlorine levels very, very high. Just a suggestion
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, family friendly well maintained campground. The only negative was that on July 4th, the bathrooms and shower were closed from 9:30-10:30 AM or so and not during the afternoon as was listed on the doors. This was inconvenient at best. This is a busy time of day and we watched at least a dozen people walk to the door, only to find it locked as the girls inside cleaned.
Jul 07, 2017
The folks at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and parking and hook up was a breeze.
Jul 06, 2017
it was a very quiet and peaceful weekend. The kitchen Chemistry was a total hit and our daughter is 15 and she enjoyed it! We also enjoyed the tie dyed tshirts. we were there early enough to get the right size, but there was a shortage on the sizes for the little ones. It was a very nice weekend, Thank you. Our daughter also talked about the time we stayed there and the traveling zoo came!
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff
Jul 06, 2017
OUR favorite campground yet!! Spacious private sights.. with lots of trees ..Nice heated pool..great fishing lake across the street ..extremely friendly staff.. nice super clean rest rooms..we will definitely be back...
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Easy in and out for our overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and sites were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
My daughters are 36 and 38 and as children we always enjoyed this KOA over others. Now we are introducing camping to our grandchildren 6-7 & 8. Being a grandma I love the fact that the campground is clean, people are friendly and staff is helpfull. Only thing we and other campers really miss is the DJ and ceramics.
Jul 05, 2017
We visit often. 2-3 times per year. Very clean quiet campground. Spacious sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first camping experience, and we were very pleased with the staff and the overall campground experience. Would like to stay here again in the near future.
Jul 05, 2017
Camp site not level at all. Very difficult to get into and out of. Quiet park.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff, clean and well groomed park, spacious pull through site with terrific power, pool, dog park. Conveniently located yet still quiet. The best park we stayed in on our trip.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly curtious, and extremely helpful. The grounds were kept up very well. We will be returning for more stays. Awesome experience
Jul 04, 2017
We are a new family to the camping thing! We had our first camping trip here over the 4th July weekend & enjoyed every moment!! Fun activities for the kids & the Staff was super friendly & helpful. Clean showers & restrooms!!!! With all this, it made our first camping trip a weekend to remember:) What a great first time memory to look back on!! We will be back!!! THANK YOU! 😊
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best! Wish our plans let us stay longer.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground. Decent sites, polite helpful staff. Had a weak breaker at the pole. A replacement was installed in a timely manner resolving the problem.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great. Wish we were able to stay longer
Jul 03, 2017
We were put in a flooded area when asked to move to another site we were denied we refused to stay in the mud any longer so we left early
Jul 02, 2017
Due to severe storms and flooding we never made it to this koa. Pulled over in Ohio for the night to wait out the weather.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice. Clean. Beautiful landscaping.
Jul 01, 2017
The wifi kept cutting out and you had to re-log in constantly. Shower house was nice. Daily trash pick up was nice. A little pricey but all and all a nice campground. Very shaded!
Jul 01, 2017
Great
Jun 30, 2017
Luv it here! Very friendly n helpful staff. Well maintained facilities. Clean shower room. Nice level sites. Beautiful clean pool. Big dog play area. Close to plenty of activities, shopping and attractions. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
4 stars only because we spent a single night here and didn't get to take in the entire experience. Very well maintained, lots of shade and breeze.
Jun 29, 2017
No problems except for trying to get a satellite signal. Lots of trees there. Sites are pretty close together as you will find in too many campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2017
Facilities and staff were great. We prefer campgruunds that are not as family/kid friendly since we retired, but had no problems during our stay. Just not as quiet during day with all the kids playing. We might stop for an overnight but not for an extended stay because we are not your target market.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed are stay so much we're planning on coming back!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was ok but difficult to negotiate with a big rig. Teenagers quiding us through it paid more attention talking to one another than they did to guiding me through the maze.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and beautiful. Perhaps our best KOA experience. My only suggestion would be that they offer the opportunity to recycle aluminum, newspapers, cardboard and paper.
Jun 27, 2017
Very quiet even though it was full on the weekend. the employees were always very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff very clean great place to camp
Jun 27, 2017
We camped at Grove City KOA this past weekend. Had a patio site, nice private site. Facilities clean, girls that work front desk pleasant, friendly, hard working group girls. Great camping weekend, will camp there again soon. Kim
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Spaces are really small
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals