Mercer / Grove City KOA

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Very quiet, well staffed. Amish baked goods in the am!! Garbage pick up is a nice perk you don't see that often. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren along the next time!!
Jul 06, 2015
i like this campground a lot. i hate to say one down fall, got to pay for kids activities. To where other KOA's we been at it was free. Kids having fun with great memories keep the parents paying to go back. Much loved KOA. I will go back every year
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great site. The bonus of fresh baked amish food was nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding staff, beautiful and clean campground.
Jul 06, 2015
We try & stay here a few times a yr for the past 8 yrs. July 4th wkend was r first time this yr due to family obligations. I must say we were really disappointed. Are their new owners? Dog owners walking dogs & doing their business anywhere they please, sites with several vehicles & people, fireworks all hrs of the night & one guy had a golf cart! We'll be back 2 c if this was an isolated incident
Jul 06, 2015
Service in office was not that great , we were inte office twice during stay , and there was only one person behind the desk and unfortunately the phone and reservations were more important than the customers waiting at desk , it was taking so long we and others just left .
Jul 06, 2015
Close to home, much to do, friendly helpful staff. Very clean pool and bath houses. Will go there many more times.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the size of the sites. Nice camp store.
Jul 05, 2015
Very Nice stay!
Jul 03, 2015
clean and well cared for in spite of the miserable rain. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
best K O A
Jul 02, 2015
This is our second time to stay in Mercer KOA and it was just as nice as we remembered it. Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Only stayed overnight but love your campground.
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly, clean facilities. Liked your flexibility on check out time.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was great..my only complaint is that the store needed to be stocked better. And i think they should think about offering more of the smaller "replacment parts" that alot of trailers etc may need
Jun 29, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed in. There is no cable, internet was terrible and they didn't even pick up trash!! As a positive, the staff was amazing!!
Jun 29, 2015
Despite the rain - both times we were there - our stay was positive. The staff were very accommodating in helping us with a site that our unit and truck would fit. Thank you!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very pretty campground...even in the rain...lol:) Very well equipped and many sites from which to choose. Very close and convenient shopping opportunities also (within 4-5 miles).
Jun 27, 2015
Very quiet, peaceful campground. Have camped here multiple times.
Jun 27, 2015
A solid 4. Saved an item I left at the site by mistake and returned it to me on our return trip.
Jun 25, 2015
Although muddy, oversized dog park great! Enjoyed outdoor walking path. Well marked. Appreciated late checkout to see local area. Clean.
Jun 24, 2015
An awesome campground. We always love going there.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, nicely wooded sites. Quiet even though our site was 100 foot from a road. Nice people/workers
Jun 23, 2015
Very beautiful and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
awesome
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground with clean restrooms even with all the rain! Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Sites near the road are not as nice as other sites; but cost the same. Our site, #1, had no gravel area for our picnic table. With the recent rain fall in the area, it was quite difficult to find a dry place to put the table. Noise from the road can be quite loud.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
The site was level with ample room for our 45 ft rig and our car. The staff was very pleasant and helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice place!
Jun 18, 2015
Even in the miserable weather we had, our stay was fantastic. The RV park is extremely well kept and the staff is wonderful. We'll be back.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great pitstop for us.Hookups very convenient!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
This KOA was pretty, the staff were very friendly and it was very quiet at night. The only downside of our visit here were the mosquitoes! They were really bad!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It rain the whole time though I still had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
As always we love this KOA, sites are level, staff is friendly & plenty of activities for families in the park & in the area. The only complaint we had this trip was upon arrival the power was out through-out the park for hours & we understand it was out of their control. We feel that they could have compensated campers some how for our inconvenience, since we paid for elec we didn't have.
Jun 16, 2015
Love this campground. Very clean and well maintained. The only recommendation I could make is that they need more lighting around the park at night.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice, shaded campground with level (gravel) spaces and some with patios. We have stayed here three times on the way to other places and will again...
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient... Friendly....helpful
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay here was great, the site was very clean upon arrival. The staff was very polite & helpful to any of our needs. We've stayed here several times before & most likely will be staying here again in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for a weekend trip
Jun 13, 2015
The aluminum can recycling is good would have liked to see more though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.